(2005) Brides of year 2005

fates ~ no lah ... upgrade to that point a bit extreme liao .. hehehe ...

i'm quite happy with 1 simple piece each ... the type that i can wear everyday that goes with everything ... hehehe ...

of course more would be fantastic too .. so can mix and match with outfits ... like day and evening wear ... hehehe ... i think FH will faint at that thought

kysha ~ you went PWP on sat ar? Meeee too! went to makan at Ajisen Ramen
Yummy!

dinah,
if i were really to have one whole set...i wld keep and only wear for special occasions...heehee
*dreaming about it now*

smilez
^5 me oso hv >1 hole.. haha.

dinah/smilez/touraco
um was it you guys mentioning wanting bigger diamonds for pendents earrings? i tot earrings shld be smaller unless you hv elephant ears ;p

haha. i did just tt. asked for si dian juan instead of si dian jing...cum to think of it...wat you gals asking for?

touraco ~ hehehe ... so long as he hears ... then just need constant reminding ... hahahah a... we're so terrible .. plotting and planning and scheming

anna ~ not directly asking for bigger lah ... bigger or more also can .. hehehehe

i am leaving it to my fmil ... whatever she wants to give lah ... cos she will consult FH about what to buy and FH knows my taste so i am not to worried about what i get ... hehehe ... jin or juan also can lah ...

anna,felicity
my ear lobes quite thick so need bigger diamond studs in order to see them...hahahahahahaa

pray he dun get pissed off with my constant reminders...he will give me a face whenever i drag him into a jewellery store

touraco ~ hehehe ... yeah my FH also gives me that kind of a face whenever we walk by any jewellery store cos i always stop to look and look ... hehehe ... he gets super nervous when we head close to my regular jeweller that my family goes to ... cos i love to go in ... and the shopkeepers always show me new and shiny things ... hehehe ... always to tempting

Hi ssmilezz,
Me cantonese, they suppose to give suckling pig on the wedding day itself, the my family will chop the head and tail to return them. It is like "you tou you wei". I heard there is also an old traditions of the groom side returning the pig head and the tail to the bride side after 3 days, if the bride is virgin, then the whole head is intact, if not, they will chop off a ear, which is a disgrace to the bride family. I not sure abt the pant part.

Hi fates and dinah,
perhaps I should convert to wedding consultant instead. Sick of my job here.

Hi kysha,
I already go aussino card heehee.. for free, so girls from 13 march to 13 april, wanna buy matress with 40% disct, must friend friend me leh.. heeehee

kysha ~ yah..i go Parkway like on most weekends lor..cos i stay nearby mah..walking distance.
Which food store is that? I must go there to get the freebies too!! hahah

Fates ~ I like the ramen alot!! I usually buy back the package ramen from the store (can cook for two) at $5 and go back and cook it myself. I always order the corn ramen set with the mayo prawn. Same for my FH. hehe..
what did u have at the ramen store?

hehee..wah..Parkway so popular arh? we may have walked past each other without knowing hor.

Yah lor..the pants oily liao..so gross...*faints* imagine if all my jiemei insist my FH put on that pair of pants? hahahahhaa!!

Touraco ~ yah the sookee sales staff not bad. :P The Bugis outlet was the place where i got the free teabags. hahahaha!!

In fact, i recall a couple of weeks back hor, after dinner, FH and I felt very thirsy and oily from eating too much, we walked into soo kee for a visit. :P Then got to enjoy their fruit tea. hahaha..

hi fates - i was juz there for 15 mins to grab the bedsheets

then proceeded to joo chiat for the famous and super delicious wan tan mee (thinking abt it makes me drool) good thing it's going to be my lunch time in 10 mins. hehehhe

dinah
diamonds are always a girl's best friends,eh? hee

ssmilezz
u har...like that also can...no need buy anything from them?

Hi icy... wow u are given the honour to be the marriage preparation consultant of our thread.... *claps* *claps* *claps*

Well gals... as what icy said is correct the GDL only a week b4 ur AD cos is to remind your relatives that ur wedding coming sooonnn.... hee hee.... usally the Xi Bin is only given to the relatives of the bride.... not the groom.... as for An Chuan... nowsaday ppl who got their own house have already buy their bed and sleep even b4 ur AD.... so u only can buy new bedsheets cover loh... like me my bed so ex duno sleep how many times so would not buy other new one lah... waste $$ so just buy bedsheets will do....
no need to be so traditional... just get something red or pink will do loh...

ssmilezz - it's called "Waterside", if i remember correctly". Felt quite guilty after eating the fried potato snack. Hubby said it was too salty. Me like potato so anything also can

ssmilezz ~ WAHHH YOU! like that also can eh? Free tea after an oily meal. Ajisen Ramen? I ate the Bakut miso ramen with the sake sushi as side....YUM! *drools*

Yo kysha ~ which wantan mee? FEI FEI wan tan mee?

icy ~ LOL..you serious about the pig head and tail ar?

Touraco ~ yah...managed to get free drink...no choice lar.....their tea so nice. haha..seriously, we were looking at the wedding bands for awhile lar...:P but didn't purchase anything!

Kysha ~ yo! which wan ton mee?? is it at Dunnern side?? or? hee..sounds like the one near my house. LOL! Got rojak stall there too and super super long queue!!

U staying around East area?

Icy ~ eeeee......head and tail..yucks.....:P For me hor, the only thing abt suckling pig which i like it to eat it. haha....think it's wasted to be cut into so many pieces and passed here and there. hehee..*glutton*

ssmilezz

i think we can shake hands, not paiseh about getting freebies... hahhaha

actually if u actually bought things from the shop, it's not actually considered a freebie since the costs of the freebies is probably factored into the price that u paid.

Hi jellytots,
I wanna charge $$$ liao.. hahahhaa

Fates,
U mean which part of the suckling pig. I think I will have it but not the old traditional stuff or returning the head and the tail back to the bride side lah..

fates and ssmilezz

it's a million times better than Fei Fei or any others that I've tried. my hubby brought me there. have to ask him wats the stall name and which street its on.

the chilli they used is super good, making the noodles so tasty even if u eat it without ingredients. the soup is also fabulous....they use ikan bilis to boil.... yum yum

canot tahan oredi....me going for lunch now

let me check wif hubby the details and let u gals know later

Hi fates, smileezz

Icy is rite, suckling pig is given on the AD when the bride went back her mum's home for tea ceremony and bride side will give groom side the head and tail..but for the ear part to signify virgin...pple nowadays dun practise that liao...that happen only i thk 50 years ago

As for An Chuan, my mum just told me that even after an chuan and bed sheet laid...nobody can slip or sit on it even FH himself until AD and you are not supposed to change the bed until you have give birth to your first child

I have a list here wherby it is stated what items are needed for guo da li, an chuan....got it from other gals from some other thread...the file very big, cannot attached here. if you are interested, please PM me.

Hi Kysha.... potatoes.... my lovers too.... simply love then in any form... sweet potatoes also my lovers... thats y my friends always said if war me... definitely will not die off easily cos got potatoes mah... hee hee

Hi jitpong... PM u already... wow so many proceedure 1 huh.... i thinks now adays youngest like us dun follow.... what bedsheet cannot change until the birth of 1st child.... like that if no child how... no need to change for the rest of the life isit... hee hee.... think no1 dare to sleep or go near the bed man....

jelly ~ hhahaha.....i also sama sama like u..i like potatoes and especially sweet potatoes. So we both can survive war hor....:P

Jitpong ~ yo woman..i also PM u....just curious to find out more abt all these chinese customs.
Arigato in advancE!

Kysha ~ i think i know which wan ton mee stall u talking abt..it's along one of the narrow roads right?
The portion of the noodles quite small right? And it's served in those Gong Ji bowls. :P yummy..i always like won ton mee. Oh yah, i also love shui qiao mien. *drroools*

Icy ~ who ask u to be the expert neh? :P We need to ask you for advice mah...no choice...heee

I'm going for my 1/2 day now. *waves* bye ppl...hope u guys have fun this afternoon so i have more to read tonight when i log on. LOL!

Cya ~~

I am planning to get married in Feb next year too. However, the Tongshu is not out yet. May I asked how did u get ur Feb dates so fast?

hi anna,
sad to say that my hb only bought me a tiny trilogy ring & pendant..& i mean really tiny
anyway, cos' i dun want him to spend so much $$ as he's just set up a company..so we hv to save.
but well, of cos' i'll demand back what i deserve when he's doing better.

wow dun talk abt the wanton mee leh... bery hungry leh.... u all so good staying at east side alot of good food man.... me only best wanton mee is at Clementi Market.... wow saliva dripping non stop boy.... me better take a pail in case it flooded... hee hee

hi duffybuff... its okie... yap remember to get back 10 times more when his business is doing better... hee hee....

anyway for me dun like to wear ring on my finger 1... so the ring is not that impt to me... hee hee..

ssmilezz - not that one lah...mine served on plates, not Gong Ji bowls. Anyway, it's called "Hong Mao Wan Tan Mee" at Tembeling Road. Have to warn u that u will need to wait at least half an hour for ur turn. And it's only available for lunch as they are sold out by abt 1 or 2pm.

jelly - i'm not so crazy abt sweet potatoes, the original is the best! be it fries, mashed potatoes, baked potatoes with fillings on top or potato chips. i was juz gorging on chips last nite and woke up this morning feeling and looking fat.
muz control and discipline myself more....

oh no, really so much to do for a wedding..i still hv not arranged for both our parents to meet to discuss abt the details. luckily my mum said she will hv it simple but definitely must hv suckling pig.

ya me cantonese! heard fm my mum that the groom has to bring the whole pig on AD and my mum will chop the head & tail to return to groom..but didn't hear anything wrapping in the groom's pants..hahaha..hilarious!

Hi popie,

Is west side very convenient? I know by train to town takes about 45min rite? Do u think buying a property near yew tee mrt is a good choice?

Hello all!

Hi duffybuff, Yah yah thats what we're gonna do also. Get suckling pig and return head and tail to groom. I dont understand all this tradition but its quite fun to follow.

Icy, your knowledge abt the custom really impressive leh! So funny must ask a little boy to roll around on the bed! Haha... Tried going into the website, but my office comp cant read chinese. sigh...

Fates, going to PF later?? I be going after work. If you there, maybe we can meet?

Dinah, your ring is HUGE!!!

Icy,
I think my company super strict abt these things, I cant install anything! Msg says no permission to install unless administrator or something.

Hi germ,

er.. let me have a wild guess.. did u get a unit in Quintet? Cos I was previously looking for a unit in that EC also... haven set on any units yet..place not bad.. pretty nice and spacious.

Wow, you spent 10K on ur ROM?? hahaha.. Me n my hubby had been planning for our ROM and estimated that our whole event would cost up to 7K. Thought ours is already ex enough, urs even more!! I dun feel so guilty now.. hahahha... but come and think of it, if the whole event is a success and memorable one, spenting 10K is also worthwhile rite??

duffy
ya ya can ask back for wat he owe you plus interest haha...at loan shark rates!!!
understanding wifes deserve it rite??

dinah
lunch no gd? why?

jitpong
i just pm -ed u.

wow fif all you gals hv wanton mee in the end? haha

can i join the potato lovers club too? i'm crazy abt fries and chips. i hate sweet potatos though..so much sin.

add me in for potatoes ... especially mash potatoes ... i have a major soft spot for good mash.

anna ~ well .... partly cos lunch wasn't really fulfilling and the other part cos i ran into someone that i don't like .. bleah ... spoils my lunch mood

ops jitpong... pa sei... misunderstanding ha ha ha... wait bedsheet smelly smelly... anyway i think bed u dun change so often 1 mah... cos bery ex if u buy a really good 1... hee hee