(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jellytots ~ yah i know that sweets leh..yellow colour packaging hor....many diff colours inside hor...hehee...yummy..

hahaa..i can imagine how blur he was...cos both rings were identical mah...:P

Icy ~ my current ring has his name..and his has mine...but we are still deciding what to put for our wedding bands.

Leeds ~ yah..icy works very hard. super fast one....some of them ROMed already!

Karen ~ how tall is your FH? hee...he's round but still quite ok lar..not until obese. But he's not too tall though...i am very health concious so he has no choice but to follow my eating habits.

Eh , just realised we haven't see buffy around today....

anna,
he just can't get fat...so sad....so it's my responsibility not to get fat as well...very very difficult as he always feed me with a lot of food...
so for the period when he went to reservist, i actually lost weight

jelly ~ whoops ... forgot .. i just did ... pai-seh .. try again ...

smilez ~ hehehe ... yes i like to tell him that the reason i chose him is because he is huggable and yes my DOB is 10 nov

icy ~ we're not sure if we are engraving anything yet or not ... still undecided

Touraco ~ u missed him very badly arh? until cannot eat issit? hehe...

leeds ~ which church will you be holding your wedding? I am going for EE this May.
Have u registered for your EE yet? I'm also very blur abt the church issues. But the other gals have been very helpful (in other threads) on this and i was able to get more info from there. Maybe u can PM me lor..then we discuss off the board. :P hehe

Karen ~ wah..that's ex..hehee.but as long as u like it, worth it right? It's priceless!!

Anna ~ i thought usually will pay for each other's ring? then again, i could be wrong hor....hehee

anna ~ we are not calculating who's paying for what ... we're just pooling our money together, scrimping and saving every month together .. so everything that we have to pay for the wedding, every related item will come from that pool of money .. including the rings lah

touraco
stress ya? i use to think hv fh very thin kind hor very stress unless you those kind of gal who underweight oso and cannot put on weight kind...

me is going off soon. bye gals. tok to you later when i'm home..

ssmilezz,
he always buy a lot of food for me to eat so if he's not around, there won't be pple to buy for me so i won't get fat...heeheee

dinah,
both my FH and me adopt the same approach, we pool our money into a common repository and take the money from there for rings, wedding etc

Hi Leeds,

That's right, St Andrew's is at City Hall. You must be a member of the church to get married there, need not be baptised there though. It's a Christian church, not a Catholic church, so we don't have EE, so can't help you on this. However, it's compulsory for us to attend the Marriage Prep course organised by the church... which I've already done.

Luckily, although I have big fingers, my hubby got even bigger fingers, so although our rings are identical in design, no way we'll take the wrong ones when exchanging rings!

Something to share about exercising that I just read...
1) Walking at a brisk pace burns almost as many calories as jogging for the same distance. The benefit of jogging is that it takes less time to cover the same distance; however, it may be too strenuous for some.
2) It takes about 12 weeks after starting an exercise program to see measurable changes in your body. However, before 12 weeks, you will notice an increase in your strength and endurance.

Hope this keeps you gals motivated!

My body is aching from my aerobics session last nite, our instructor tekan us - she made the routine harder but good also lah, burn more calories! I think it's coz most of the ladies in the current course have done aerobics before so the teacher can do more advanced stuff.

Hi Karen,
Your job sounds interesting...sometimes I do want to go back to school coz it's a simpler life than work. So are you planning to do a PhD or anything?

Hi icy,
I'm 25 and my hubby is 27.

Hi anna,
For my case, we split the cost of the rings equally. It's the same as pooling our money into a common pool actually but coz we maintain our savings in our own account, usually one of us will sign for whatever we are purchasing and then other person just pay back half the cost lor.

Hi touraco,
I understand what you mean...between my FH and father whom both out of concern always tell me eat more...eat more... or worse..order more lah we 'share'! Then end up also share the increase in weight!

Hi Ssmilezz,
My FH 1.83m. I am short so good to have him reach for things for me. You know like the Jennifer Aniton's Henekien Ad...

Hi Dinah,
My rings were not engaved yet too..wonder how much it will cost to do so, any idea? My FH and I also pooling money...anyway so many years loh cannot keep track of things I paid, he paid.

karen ~ waaaah... your FH very tall leh ....

i'm not sure about the additional cost to engrave - if there is, i believe it might be minimal .. laides - can anyone advise?

karen ~ you and your FH will be attending this Sunday's bridal show at the Regent, right? what time are you planning to get there?

hi karen,
my FH's father always pushing food at me...keeps asking me to eat and eat...
1.83m...that's tall...i got a fren also 1.83m tall...
don't think it will incur extra charges to engrave...most jewellery shops do for free when u buy from them

Hi Dinah,
Dunno...it's my first show...thot just go at registration time... 1.30 pm? Sunday is usually lazy day even if wake up early sure nua nua move slowly one.

Hi touraco

Same as you, my FH just cant grow fat no matter how much he eat...so i have to control my diet..luckily...he very tall to me so i can still look xiao ngiao yi ren when beside him...hahaha...and glad to hear that you are recovering....just sit for 2 days butt will not be big but will be flat and painful..hehehe

Hi icy

both me and FH is 27 and i am born in Feb 77
I find that using a water bottle is not as tiring as shaking the hand leh...personal preference lah...but i tot using water bottle will add up muscle...oredi have broad shoulder still have muscle then i will look like body builder liao...hahaha

Hi Leeds
Welcome to this thread...we are having a meeting with the BTB on 16 April..come join us if you can...

Are you a fans of Leed United that you call yourself leeds?

Hi Ssmilezz
I only plan to ROM by the end of the year leh..so cant give any date.so wedding bands will only settle by then...but after going through so many jewellers i still like Lee Hwa the best...somemore got disount card.

BTW does the Awfully chocolate operate on sun...

Hi touraco,
That's the problem, we bought our rings long long time ago mah..that time dunno what to engrave...no date yet mah.

my FH's whole family tall...he's youngest and tallest. mine all short... it's in the genes lah. my FH joke that if our daughter inherit height from him and looks from me then OK... if other way round then cham

Hi Icy,
I will be 26 and he 28 this year. Long Ma Jin Sen!

dinah - hehe yesterday cheong home after work so tired. so did not tiao kang take 16 to go thought of going this sunday to buy one...sinful...

jitpong ~ hehehe ... remember hor, it comes as a whole cake, not individual pieces ... but i am sure that it is easily polished off ... FH and i and some friends had no problems with it ... hehehehe

*panting* trying to keep up with your posts!!

Hello leeds! Good to see you here!

Thanks Dinah! Received your contact
Will call Mr Lim later

YYYeeeEEEeekKkkk.sssssss talking about age????

Hi Dinah,
Okie...that will be nice. We confirm how to meet..like which door/lift lobby/decorative vase etc to meet at on Friday? Like blind date hor?

Hi touraco,
Gd idea...will try loh.

Time files like an arrow...
Fruit files like a banana...

Time sure flies when chatting here...just remembered the above words when realized it's past 12 already.

karen ~ something like that lah ... hehehe ... but then hor ... shhh ... cannot tell FH that i know you through here leh ... FH already thinks i am mad for talking here .. hehehe ... he just doesn't know how much ... hehehe ... so we must pretend pretend to be old friends ... hahahahah

we'll finalise plans later in the week lah ... hehehe ... like soo secretive

touraco ~ hehehehe ... tempting isn't it ... but it is soo sooo good ... but i must resist too cos have been taking too many sweet things esp over weekends ... just on sunday, i bought a full loaf of durian strudel to ffil's place .... FH and i finished half!!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Ung</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Icy </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 1 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sweet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Noble House</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">starz_galaxy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

touraco ~ my point exactly lor ... sigh ... very difficult when i love my food so much and all these wonderful desserts ... not even sure if the morning runs that i do are helping at all or not ... sigh sigh ... FH laughed at me and said that at the rate i keep pigging out, i will look like a snowball in my WG ... sigh sigh

dinah,
can't help not eating right? sometimes my FH wld stop me from eating and i wld pretend got gastric or headache so he wld let me eat...hahahahaha

leeds,
I went shopping the whole day yesterday! ahahah! Bought alot of kerastase products to fix my damaged hair... Realise it's slightly cheaper here in Aust..

WAH thats good that your friends want u to have a last party! :D In Syd the bride's always made to wear some sort of a bright pink veil ard the whole night! ahahah! It's so funny! More like a tekan session I say.. :D

Hee...food again....:P

Had your lunch ladies? I just finished mine....so i'm ready to boogie on the boards with you guys now. heheee

Jitpong ~ actually hor, i took bus 16 home from MP last evening and remembered to lookout for the name of the building for u. It's called Gateway or Breezeway. hehee

Dinah ~ yah, i did tell FH abt our meeting. :P He's quite ok abt that cos all za bo mah...hahaha....ok lar, then we shall all act like we've known each other since dunno when so your FH would get suspicious. hehee..

Touraco ~ u also feel like eating choco cake? yum yum

hi ssmilezz ~ ya realised that we can never leave the food topic alone..hehe. So what did you have for lunch?

Is it mandatory to include our age....

fates,
knees better but now have pus on the wounds
had a piece of pandan cake tis morning...now munching on a big pear...heehee

but i feel like having lor mee...

Wah food seems to be favourite topic here. Very bad leh... I'm trying to lose weight and tone up for the big day at the moment. But the more I work out, the more I have craving for sinful food. How?

Jitpong, No lah I dont support leeds united, its just where my FH is based now.

Catura,

Wahh SHOPPING!! Me haven't got time to go shopping anymore lately. Busy with work and exercising, trying to tone up...

Bright pink veil?? Haha... thats so funny! I think it'd be fun to have hen night! But I'm worried if my FH also have too much fun on his stag night.... Hmmmm still deciding lor.

Fates ~ up to you..if u don't feel comfortable then don't give us the ages ok?

I had erm...fried rice!!! so sinful...but i'm going for gym today so no choice. Else i don't have enuff energy. :P LOL!

Touraco ~ i had pandan cake for breakfast too. hahaa...but not a big lor mee fan...find it very erm...gluey...:P

aiyo...ssmilezz...giving yourself excuses to eat fried rice,right? heehee

maybe i shld have lor mee for dinner tonight...my FH don't allow me to have that last night and since he not free tonight to meet me,heehee

Wow... just back from lunch and saw u all are talking abt the cake again.... really must try but its far out of place for me.... so sad....

Icy.... we hv the engrave on the ring its just that when its in the box cannot see mah.... anyway engraving so small... dun hv such great eyesight at the point of ROM mah...

Hi Dinah will PM u later.... but do PM me b4 u fax cos wait boss @@ how... cos we have only share fax machine....

Touraco.... remember dun take poison food (eg seafood) bad for wound... something to share... I hv a colleague of mine also have knee injured on both side of her keens... ops! r u..... dun scare me

BTW any 1 going to the Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel Bridal Show this Sat....

ya ya..how u know that Touraco? Shucks....:P I always eat more if i'm going to the gym.

Leeds ~ your FH is working or studying there?

am back ladies ...

smilez ~ no lah .. that was because karen and i may be meeting at the regent bridal show over the weekend .. and our FHs would be with us mah ...

jelly ~ not a problem ... anytime also can

touraco ~ am going to IM you over yahoo the contact for the tailor