(2005) Brides of year 2005

can someone advise the price of silhouette, divine, jawn, white link etc...
i know tan yoong is 2000+ for a basic gown- with beading and all will cum up to porb 3k?

anna, 6 years friend by now 1 year dating next year get married 2 years.

Hi Catura,

Told my FH about that beach ROM plan last night. Hehehe.... he likes the idea too! Yeiyy!

But now he wants me to find out more infor and plan a bit more. SO I got a few questions for you.... What type of things can we do at the beach? How long was the whole program? You mentioned bonfire, yours was held in evening? Did the older relatives like the idea as well?

hi anna,
hahah, as if she knows who is duffy???! u can quote "elaine" when u call her.
oh ya, she will ask u if u want to take up package as well..u can chk the rates. & of cos's she's very flexible with her package can pay by instalment up to 3-4 payments (no interest cos' only accept cash). if u really not keen to take package, u can tell her frankly, she's not so pushy.

hi dinah,
thanks! my office in orchard so thk will chk it out at jawn.

hi jitpong ... i am seeing heath tomorrow ... i work at suntec and i walk past white link every day ... hehehe ... but not tempted to even go in .. hehehehe ...

actually i have been to divine, but it was with a friend ... thing about divine is that although their gowns are beautiful, they are not very flexible with the package ... in that they were not very willing to take things out of the package to substitute ... told me that i should do a la carte ... so i was not very happy lah .. that they didn't try to help in that sense

Hi Anna,
What this jawn that you all talking about? Any website?...I have not come across this name in mags. somebody enlighten me leh...I was lost whole of yesterday.

Got to work tomorrow but after that bringing my fat rabbit to Labrador Park with FH! Yeah! Chasing after fat bunny is good and fun excercise.

duffy ... not a problem - call and look for susan ... i just spoke to her this morning .. i think she still has available slots to see people next week in the evening ... tuesday at 8.30 .. thursday at 8.30 and friday from 7.30 ...

i took the thursday 7.30 slot

hi dinah,

actually i was thkg of doing ala-carte to..but after much consideration, thk it's much more ex to do it all separately. but well, still contemplating the idea, haven't give up yet cos meeting photographer & make-up artist tonite to find out their svs & price..

karen,

queenie recommened this BS called jawn.happy.ever.after ... they currently are constructing their website ... so nothing to see ... but go check their thread in bridal studios .. seems quite positive

hehehe .. that was how i learnt about them too ... so thought no harm going to see them

claire
maybe ist cos you only 1yr with him...sometimes when you too used to someone then wun feel so insecure i think? but dun worry... it shows he cares for you at least rite gal?

jawn happily after or something...i think someone said was in mandarin hotel isit? i kind of mixed up...

hey no one ans me how much roughly these bs price range...

duffy ... i think a la carte waaayyy to expensive ..unless you have lobang everywhere ... hehehe

am off to lunch now ... talk to you ladies when i get back

hi claire,

my FH dun really trust me as well. he questions every sms i received on my handphone.when i told him, i need my private space as well, he wld flare up.

Hi dinah,

I been meridian before, just make sure they dun shine red spot light for the march in.. really eekk!!

hi anna,
if it's flamingo, their package is $4,388 with diff choice of photographers, the usual MTM wg, eg, groom suit, flowers & makeup. but note tat their package do not include fathers' suits, and no tea-dress unless u want kua..they hv only 2 but wasn;t really impressed with the 2 cos' looked abit old.

as for white link, they hv $3288, $3588 & up. package as usual includes the normal stuff lor. but heard fm some friends & even my hb's tailor tat they r not so gd.

so happy! I going to MTM my ROM gown.. Girls any ideas what should I do.. perhaps it can backup as cocktail dress as well for my wedding day.

hi duffybuff,
I also realised abt that later. hahaha

but anyway also watch out if u all are looking at le meridien hotel.. I was shocked when I saw them using red spot light to shine on the couple during 1st match in.. like certain ghost show..
might as well use green

hi leeds,
my friend had hers at rasa recently. the package was $50/ pax if i'm not wrong. it started from 2.30pm cocktail & we ended ard 5+. but 1 sad thing, is that it started to rain just before the reception so we have to moved everything in to the sheltered area meant for our meal.

duffy
how mcuh with flamingo or white link cost if i only want the gowns and flowers - ie. no ps?

touraco
guess sometimes need to be tog long enuf to trust??

omg..le meridien so bad ah!!!

anna
we have been tog for 8 years....it was worse initially...he wld be at my place downstairs waiting for me to come home if he couldn't get me on the phone

we have broken up a few times and he's much much better now...

touraco
omg... he wait downstair if is cos concern for you is gd sign but if is cos he want to check out on you...omg..
i hv an ex very possessive...i cannot stand. until we break off he still forever asking me...where are you now...why so late... why this why that,,, big headache.

<font color="aa00aa">Claire ~ Don't think too much okie? I think your FH just cares a lot abt you. It's just that on this forum, we get many opportunities to read other ppl experiences and at times, whatever they write, sets u off thinking too. I mean after reading that ONE last fling thread, i did ask myself, would i do that? And most importantly, why did she think of doing that? I've a kaki who also did something well, stupid on her hen party with a stranger and she's so guilty abt it until today. Even though they are living together, ROMed already, she still sort of think abt what would happen if she didn't marry him. Dunno whether it's like she regret it or not..hai yah...

gals, do u think most BS would be agreeable if say i don't want the MTM EG and add on a MTM teadress instead? I was just wondering if it might be cheaper. </font>

ssmilezz .. i think it depends on how flexible the BS is .. some may be willing to do that ... some may not ...

not sure how much cheaper it would work out to be though ... off-hand it seems like it might work out to be cheaper ... but ... not sure

<font color="0000ff">huh? they shine red lights on the couple? DUH!! Looks like disco man.....

Dinah ~ yo! welcome back from lunch. I also just finished my lunch. :P

Karen ~ you have a bunny? It is a local bunny or those expensive kind? So cute, u even bring your rabbit for a walk...hehee</font>

Hey touraco ~ no, not kua.
I mean just a simple dress to change into. Cos i don't need a EG (no dinner). I'm flipping thru The Wedding Present brochures now..somoene just passed it to me...their package is really not too bad...hmmm}

hi smilezz,
oh...then i believe it shld be ok for most bridal shops...i guess they won't reduce the price but include additional items for you.

ssmilezz ... if you are looking for a really nice tea dress ... why don't you consider buying something OTR .... from like francis cheong, or olive suite? that way you can easily wear it again.

<font color="aa00aa">hey touraco ~ really arh? no further discount..oh bummer. Just wondering what many pics is the norm for BS to include in their package? i'm not into developing many pics but i'd like all the pics to be returned in digital format. Gotta set aside a budget so i know what to expect. :P</font>

Hi Anna

For Silhouette, MTM WG and EG and the usual thing including PS will be about 5K

The Wedding Present Package is $4788 and without PS will be $3588

ssmilezz,
i am not too sure if all BS are like that. My BS actually allow me to deduct money if i am not going to use my EG.

Dinah ~ yah, i might just get the teadress OTR, i hope to get something wearable next time..hee..more value for money. Then if i take out the EG from the package, hope can get something else lor...See how...

realised a lot of you guys going on your BS rounds this weekend! Which means, we'll be getting a lot of field reports/updates. heh heh heh.....

touraco ~ which BS is yours?
your package is mostly MTM or OTR?

Jitpong ~ hmm...so if i set my budget around $5k, should be quite safe right? but i need to remember abt AD itself hor, need to get a photographer too.

Hi ssmilezz

If you budget of 5K include AD, then maybe you can take off the OTR for Silhoutte it is $4280...
and for AD photography..the lower rate i have encounter is $480 for 8 rolls of film and additional rolls will be charged at $35/roll..not to forget you still need to give ang pows to your helper

ssmilezz ~ that is what i am thinking lah .. that for the same price that you do a teadress at the BS, you can probably get something really drop-dead nice and wearable elsewhere .. but that is my opinion lah ...

Hi duffybuff,

DO you mean Shangrila or Beaufort? Is $50/person inclusive of decor? So what's the program like? What did you guys do?

Jitpong ~ My preference is probably MTM i guess. Hmm...when u say AD photography, does it mean just normal photograhy from morning till dinner? And also during on the AD inself, some couples will take some simple outdoor shots?

Dinah ~ yah, i agree with you.
I will pop by olive the next time i go to Faries Inc to look look see see touch touch.

Hi ssmilezz,
I think most BS would be agreeable if say you don't want the MTM EG and add on a MTM teadress instead. I just changed my MTM teadress to MTM Rom dress.

hi anna,
not sure abt white link but flamingo i thk is ard $2,988 if w/o ps.

hi ssmilezz,
perhaps u can consider tailormade teadress too. me thkg of gng for kua or cheong sum. if kua thk will most likely come from BS; if CS then got to tailor made.

wah, the package quite ex hor, i'm thkg of the range of $4 max of cos' excluding extra developing of photos leh..

do u girls thk $6k is enough for the entire thing?

leeds,
Yup I had mine in the evening. More like a dinner gathering kind of thing..

Erm.. mine was more like a makan get together kind of session :D so nothing much that we did.

The older folks like my grand parents and hb's grandparents were alright with it!

Let's see.. I think mine lasted for abt 5+ hrs? started ard 5+, 6pm...

For yours, how abt start with the solemnization 1 ard 6pm and as it starts to become darker start dinner..! Getting married as the sun sets! It'll be so romantic!

actually duffy ... it really depends on what you want ... a gf of mine managed to do everything including teadress and AD photos for under $5k ....

i guess you need to find the best BS to work with, within your budget ...

ssmilezz - year my dear, you got it right for the AD photo..you can drop by allure charix at Amoy street...heard that tbey sell nice teadress at reasonable price..empire is a good choice too at Bukit Pasoh Road.

If you have no use for a EG, exchange it for a MTM teadress is a good idea too..can save some money...but depend on whether your BS is agreeable

Hi ssmilezz,
Think if u rent the kua from HOE, that is bout 200++ nett

Hi duffybuff,
i am trying to work below $5k for everything including extra developing of photos. But my BS package abt $3K