(2005) Brides of year 2005

hb paid the scv at his mom plc but aft married he still paying but no chance to watch cos seldom at his mom plc...so he say when world cup might stay at his mom plc to watch...but doubth he will really do so bah...

u gals also into soccer?? i stil dun understd wats so interesting leh. so many men runnin after a ball! the only time i watched a match thruout was durin the last WC. haha

but got certain channels hb knows if he switched, i sure scream one.... like the timeslot on sun night at 8pm... jie da huan xi (modern).... hee.... i always follow that.

ting, i also only watched WC the last season cos i got bet then.... but if not betting, then i won't watched..... boring.... heng hb not soccer fan.... he basketball fan.

Jenn,
cos we dun wan to pay for another thing again lor...somemore his mum hse near our hse or, 20mins walk, one LRT station...haiz...we din even have internet and home phone line yet..keke....save $$$ =)

ask u'll somthing hor...

we hv planned to go NZ nx year...so called for 2nd HM b4 we really wanna to start bb planning lah...but last wkend my IL tell us dat they wanna to go end dis year...aked us to join...but i was like huh i dun wan to join them leh...cos we only went swiss in mar...so wanna to wait till nx mar or jun than go NZ...how to tell my IL leh???

jam - ask ur hub to tell his pama tat u both cash tight, can only go next yr and u both juz came back frm long trip, no fun to go another long trip within the same yr.

janf, actually my family oso planning to go HK end dis year bcos of not letting his parents say so i hv oso tell my bro we not going too...scared later the parents not happi!!

daphne, not cannot take leave...jus dun feel like going wif IL to NZ cos we longed planed for NZ for 2nd HM mah...if IL no fun leh...

janf, my SIL tell my hb loh...she dun wan to go wan but is their parents wanna to go & now they r old liow...if nv bring them nx time wanna to go oso no chance...than my hb like v guilty if we say no loh...hb say 1 is his family the only is his wife...he is like in between the both of us...sigh...

jam - tink wat daphne meant was can give 'no leave' as an excuse.. 'no money' oso good excuse too!

my MIL wans us to go back hainan island yr-end. i was like ?!?!? coz we intend to go hk liao. sianz men.. hate going china.. told my hub china will be my last stop in my old age.. nvr will i wana go china for sightseeing.. heng hub oso hate going back hainan island coz he went b4 when he was young and told his ma we dun wana go.. anw, frm now till yr-end still long so maybe she will try harder again in few mths time.. grr..

janf, hmmm...mayb can tell them cash tight & not enough leave...sometimes if IL wan us to travel 2gether wanna to reject oso pai sei...the best is they travel themself & we travel ourself....

jam - if not let ur SIL go wif ur ILs lor! or frankly tell ur ILs tat "NZ IS OUR BB-MAKING TIME! PLS DUN KAJIAO US!! HUFF!"

jam- if i were u, i wil tell them tat its 2nd HM so we wan to hv time to ourselves lor =D n of cos, wil ask hb to tell them instead! hehe

haha.... jam, yeah i meant tell them no leave lor....

janf, why u don't like china? actually china is not bad.... or not as bad as u would think.... esp shanghai, quite advanced liao..... i quite like china except for the food part cos not to my tastebud.... but things are real cheap over there.

just back frm meetng.. ended earlier than expected..

jam - hmm.. just explain tt a bit cash tight lor.. but if ur hb really feels bad, maybe u can consider gg w them?

daphne - keke.. i think ultimately all of us wld prefer to have our er ren shi jie when we travel.. keke.. me also gg w PILs to HK in jun.. altho i was e one who happily agreed.. but sometimes will feel a bit sian..esp since my ILs are te very "nian" kind.. cannot say each go own ways then meet again at a certain time..

daphne - duno leh.. i dun mind going shanghai but no-no to ulu places in china bah.. i mean, the places i hv in mind to go are US, jpn, europe etc.. hvnt even tink of china yet..! haha.

jam - or ask ur SIL plan go hk lah. cheaper somemore and u and hub can tag along..

ting, i already tell my hb liow...i really don wish to go wif them..ask him to tell them...but dunno he tell arleady or not...

daphne, mi got travel wif them b4...v boring l loh...cos mi got nothing to tok to IL loh...unlike my hb when travel wif my family...he can click wif my family loh...

janf, they hv been to HK b4 liow...

caitlyn, i don mind travel wif them cos we do travel wif my family & is unfair if i only travel wif my family & not his but NZ is our plan for 2nd HM so NO NO for NZ...i don mind other plc but IL wanna to go NZ loh...

lidat abit touchy.. unless u & hub chg 2nd HM destination to other places.. if not then hub gotta gangan tell his pama liao.. dun drag..

jam - oic.. anyway to convince ur SIL not to go NZ but go other places? or u offer to like go w them to HK or sth.. if not just ask ur hb to jokingly say sthg abt how u guys plan to make bb in NZ next yr.. this yr go somewhere else?

janf, yaloh...so i tell my hb better tell them faster...scarli they thought we nv say no then take it as we will join the trip....

jam- since u hv decided to go NZ for 2nd HM, let them noe lor. can alwz plan another trip w them if ur hb feels bad abt it =)
the 1st n only time i went overseas w my ILs was to genting. tat was w my parents too.. huge grp. in the end, i alwz tagged along w my parents n sisters n tink my mil was nt v happy abt it!

oh jam, then tell them that cos you wanna go NZ for HM and bb making in the pipeline... think they will understand.

janf, that time i ever went to the ulu village in china with my grandfather when he was alive. it's one kind of experience which i don't think i wanna have again but then i didn't regret going cos u really see the real village lifestyle.... something which we don't get to see at all here and most prob won't unless you visit those 3rd world countries. quite an interesting trip i would say.... but of cos to the city gal like me, it's quite inconvenient esp for the toilet part cos it's outhouse kind. but heng my grandfather knew we wont' like it so he arranged for us to stay at the newly built house which has the modern toilet facilities but no heater so gotta boil water and mix with the cold well water. but air is so fresh and it's very relaxing to see the cows and farmers doing their job early in the morning at 5am... feel peaceful and quiet there...

caitlyn, frankly speaking hb don really tok to his sis & mi too loh...so don think can asked them to change plc...anyway my family oso planning a trip end dis year...so i tell hb to b fair i won't travel wif my family dis year since we r not going NZ wif his family...f mi i told my bro abt my situation liow so he understand loh...now only left hb to tell his parents loh..

daphne - tink the hse u stayed in china oso like the hse in hainan island lor.. my FIL and his bros chipped in money to build a hse there and majiam like a mansion (saw frm the pics they took)! so everytime my ILs go back there, they will stay in tat hse. my ILs say not tat jialat lah.. plus hainan island got beautiful beaches (this one my hub stamp chop and cfm) and the air is fresh.. hub say stay 2 or 3days is ok.. and ms universe was held there 2yrs back! so cant be tat bad rite.. keke. maybe yr-end i will chg my mind.. see how..

jam - juz hv to gangan tell ILs tat u gona make bb there and wan errenshijie.. i believe they will ustand.. unless they are the laogudong kinda folks then abit mafan liao..

daphne & janf, mi went to yun nan & cheng du b4...to those ulu village...toilet no door wan & damn dirty...food lousy...scenery is nice loh but don think will go back to those ulu ulu plc again...beijing is ok....shanghai i will consdier to go but hb no interest to go china...

janf, my friend goes to hainan island like every 2 years and she tells me she likes it there... cos very different from the stressful city here... go and try lah.... anyway, take it as an experience...

jam, ya lor, just tell them the truth and offer to go elsewhere with them lor....

jam, shanghai is more fun than beijing. beijing is just see tourist attraction. shanghai has more night activities. maybe cos that time i went on business trip so i explore quite a lot of those night places for shopping and drinking so i find shanghai not bad. shanghai food also better than beijing food but i still don't really like china food though.

daphne, my coll oso say shanghai gd plc to do shopping loh...my family planning to go shanghai or HK dis year but too bad can't join them if not i go wif them IL will not b happi...

jam, ask your in laws and parents all go shanghai together! haha....

my hb got suggest to bring my mil and my mum to korea together but i told him, better not lah.... cos i know my mum's travelling habit and doubt can go well with my in laws' style....

Daphne, nv travel 2gether wif both IL..cos u tend to stick wif yr mom & yr IL will b unhappi cos her son will oso b wif u loh...i will rather go diff trip wif both parents...to save unncessary trouble!!

tat was wat hapen lor... i was w my family more n mil nt v happy. but both sides reali got to noe one another even more durin the trip. guess this shd be the 1st n last time!

i doubt i'll travel w both sets together also.. keke.. but if i do.. most likely will be i follow my hb n PILs coz they more nian.. my parents e kind v indpt one.. like to do things themselves.. haha.. ever once i went day trip w my parents n PILs.. already like tt.. my parents were like okies.. we all go our own way meet back at a certain time.. but my ILs dun want.. haha

jam,
tink i understand your prob cos hb and i was talking abt going NZ or Aust beginning of next year for bb planning too...then he tol dme his mum wants to tag along!!!..haiz...so i told him"huh"?..haiz...i duno lor but i believe my hb will let his mum know that we goign there 2nd HM..

But all in all, got to see if got $$ anot ;p.Hb was saying if his mum goes along, mayb she can subsidise abit..i was saying, ahyoyho...y like that...hee

jam - why ur ma so scared of meeting ILs for meal? my ILs very open to asking my pama come my hse for meals one.. during CNY even ask my pama come but too bad my ma twisted her ankle so cant come..

ha ting, my MIL oso asked me bring zhangs to my ma yday.. but she bot lah, not make.. my pa juz came back from thailand oso bot my ILs some dried goods like cashew nuts etc..