(2005) Brides of year 2005

okie have fun Jenn!
laters newbbi!

wah, sdl pick up gals in pub ah.. steady ah!

well, me & hub work in the same co. we were at the old ofc then and on the same flr but diff depts. 1fine day this fella emailed me asking for some ISO stuffs and quans so provided him. then somehow saw this fella in the lift & pieced the face and name tog & i went "eeks!, so fat one!" then we need to attend a telematch to rep each dept so he gave me a lift to the mrt stn aft the match.. aft tat go meals etc then started frm there lor.. i was nursing a wound for 2yrs aft brkup frm bluddy ex and told myself cannot mop ard lidat, juz give all guys a chance..

the contradicting part is frm young till old i told myself i wun get a fatz man for hub, scurry LaoTianYe played a joke on me & granted me a fatz hub!!! wahaha. faintz..

okie, long story for all to zzz..

jenn...b4 u came into this thread ba...when we started preps mid last year we tok abt it..think daphne one is in 1 of the thread...hee...
mine...i cut short to update u...
both of us workin same company but different office... nvr really had a conversation for a year until we went attend a bbq...
that time i had broke off with my ex of 6 years and he had broke off his ex of 5 yrs...
bbq was when we started 2 know & talk more...& realise we r both single.. but we each quit e company liao...

daphne - no joke.. my bluddy prev was a handsome 1 scurry now kena 1 total contrast.. my hub now tell me "usually wat u oways wish for wun turn out to be wat u get.." wahahaah!

I know my HB thru online, a website named www.cupid.com.sg , i registered as i was too heartbroken after broke off with my ex of 11 years.., need friends to talk too..

Had our first meet up @ Westin Hotel after corresponding thru email for more than one mth, i was in my ex-company D&D, i wore a purple gown & he was wearing a purple shirt, so qiao.

Half way thru the dinner, we went for a coffee in City Link Mall, it was his love at first sight on me... ha ha ha and on the 3rd meeting, he ask to hold my hand... and the relationship start.

After 9 mths of courtship, we ROM on 19/12/04 and AD on 26/12/05 lor...

Boring hor..... zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

wah u all had v long previous r/s! me lasted 5 yrs. when broken off, ma chaim whole world had fallen apart.

hb jus called me, he sprained his leg! nw limpin at home.

hehe.. Janf, on the contrary hor, JC doesnt wanna have a leng chai (her words, even though I dun consider myself one since I botak), in the end hor, she kenna stuck with me for life.. kakaka... such is fate :D

my prev r/p lasted for 6yrs+ too.. really whole world collapse.. lost weight lose sleep mop ard at home..

well, arent we all hapi ladies now!

Ting, what happened to him? must be playingtoo much with his car.. keke.. kidding.. hope he gets himself a good rub otherwise sure swollen

hi everyone...dis morning abt driving...afternoon bcome how the couples knew each other...

tink most of yr previous relationship for quite sometimes then break off...so nx relationship will usually tie knot quite fast loh...my coll oso break off wif his gf last mar but dis May his ex going to get married liow....

Ting,
What happened ? Faster go home and take care of him...

Janf,
My story like QuLuxiang huh... hmm, a previous relationship of 11 years.. from age of 14 till 25, then break off, not easy to get out from that mess.. i remembered i even tried to committ sucide..., cos whole world collapse, like everyone have dumped me...

But i am now a happily married woman... kee kee
So are everyone now........ right ?

sdl- he was coachin his students at the track n field jus nw lo.. thn din do enough warm ups, ran too fast n sprained his rite leg. hai!

jam- share ur story leh =D

wah jenn so tender age of 14 know wats luv liao.. keke. but i agree wif jam.. tink when we are in our late 20s' then we will settle dwn fast..

f mi i met my hb during my vacation job at Daimaru supermarket loh but dat time mi still young dun wanna to hv any bf so we remain as fren (actually wanna to noe more guy 1st then choose lah but who noes noboby wan mi)

after serveral years we happen to meet again at Chinatown b4 CNY then dis is how we start loh...

wah jenn, 11 yrs. mus be reali hard. i also felt the everyone had abandoned me tat time. at a loss n din noe wat to do. sm more i din hv many frens. lucky hb came to my rescue =P its like walkin in a tunnel n finally seein the lite at the end of it.... =)

haha... my 1st relnshp when I just 16 yr old.. and I was a real bully when I 14.. but when 16 I become shy when come to gals.. had 2 ex relnshp.. too bad my 1st one was a blind. 2nd one was that bluddy honkie.. then my angel JC comes saves me :D

Ting,
Ya, cos i knew my Ex when we worked in macdonald at age of 14. My family not so well too do, so since young, i start working ...and the relationship carried till i am out to the society to work.....

Think if he knew that i am married, he will jump to his own grave, ha ha ha

hmm.. wonder if bluddy ex knows im married anot too.. coz last mth got a common fren got married but i cant go coz still within 3mths pantang period.. tink no1 will WuYuanWuGu tell him tat janf is married unless he ask (which im sure he wun).. so come oct when we attend the same weddings and sees my 4th finger shd know liao..

Morning pals!

Ting,
hows your hb leg now?wat happen to him?

SDL,
so JC is your 3rd gf hor?must treasure her leh =)....Ask u hor, are u a pure chinese?cos frm the way u talked, doesn't seems like pure chinese leh ;p.

Janf,
hee...normally its like that lor.The more u wish for, the more u dun get. The more u dun want, the more u get it..keke..

Jenn,
Wow,11 long years...nvm lor, now you are a happy married woman liao =D.

All,
anyone know how to cure a margaine? cos hb having it from yest afternoon.Ask him to take panadol, he dun want..now holding on to his head...me see already so heartpain...Just gave him eat 2 panadols.

Guys are so stubbon...yest ask him take med before go zz, he dun want.So this morning gettin gworst...still come office Agrr....

caitlyn,
just went into RTRC website..they have this Full-time Teacher Training Sponsorship Programme (sponsored by NTUC Childcare) leh...the talk is tmr 3-5pm leh..I can't take leave tmr leh..hmm...Mayb i should call to ask how much monthly salary we can get if we opt for this programme...

morning gals..

looks like i missed out quite a bit ytday.. keke..

sdl - *whack ur head*

newbbi - i not sure of any cure for migraine.. sorry.. i asked my mother abt monthly salary.. she says beginning pay ard 800 - 1K.. even after the course, e increment is minimal..

newbbi - yup.. pay is super pathetic.. and not much "prospects".. even supervisor's pay usu wun hit 2K.. tt's wat my mum says.. but i think if u go find job at private childcare, may be higher pay.. my mum not childcare teacher.. she working as executive in ntuc childcare cooperative.. HQ side..

Good Moring, ladies =)

Newbbi,
I also dun noe of any cure for migraine, but i know see a chinese doc to do the needles can help to reduce. Western doc - panadols dun help much !

newbbi - not really true.. wat u can do is approach centres u wish to work at.. work there for a while, see if u like e job then request tt they send u for course.. tt time after i worked as temp staff at a childcare for abt a mth, they offered to send me for e course.. but by then i oredi signed w moe so didn't accept their offer.. =)

Hi Jenn,
tks ger.Ya lor, hb just took 2 panadols lor...so i told him off saying yest ask him to take med, he dun wan, now getting worst...Guys are so stubbon lor, sometimes reall ynned a gd scolding one lor =(.

newbbi - but u willing to take a pay cut ah? quite low paying.. n work is quite tiring.. hee.. maybe as a kindergarten teacher is better? if i'm not wrong, hours are shorter and pay is sloghtly higher.. n kids are "guai-er" coz they only come in for 3 hrs.. tt's what i feel after working in both childcare and kindergarten.. =)

Morn gals....
newbbi, mi stiill finding the rrte cure too for migraine, i get it sometimes but only can pop panadols. cannot take too much too and itz of no use as it wont help much.
teaching in childcare really very little unless private. mi ex classmate was getting ard only 1k and the pay only increased when u go to take the early childhood dip

caitlyn,
of cos i mind the pay cut lor...now got to pay for flat,got to pay for so many things lor...Initially was tinking of getting the childcare cert, then at the same time, find a new 5-day work job, then wkends can work part time in childcare center...hee

But teaching in kindergarden needs wat kind of cert huh?

newbbi - childcare centres dun open on weekends.. they open mon - fri and half day on sat... those on weekends are enrichment centres and usu need some other skills like speech and drama, music rather than just early childhood cert.. basically for kindergarten, i think u can just go now and teach.. then they have this thing called CPT.. for teaching in kindy one.. early childhood dip also can i think..

caitlyn,
have to earn more to save $4 for bb plan lor...Yest went bk to my mum's place to have dinner....she asked me is it we dun wan to have bb....I told her we have a 1 yr plan lor...then she say y cannot have bb now..somemore 1yr later, not say a sure thing get get preggie lor...then ask me what precaution we use etc...I got abit irritated lor...cos she say must have bb while young lor, if not womb becomes weak liao etc etc... kinda of pissed off lor tough i know its for our own good.But they dun seems to understand the living standards so high now, no $$, how to have bb...haiz..

Hb okie one lor...cos he know i love kids lor...at the sametime he can spend time watching his soceer too =). Actually most important is I wan to learn how to communicate with children nowadays so that i can teach my own kids well =D.

newbbi - hee.. u wei da the mother to be.. =) i think older generation is like dat one.. they dun understand y we "think so much, plan so much".. anyway, i think all of us stil young, no need to rush into anything.. just listen and nod nod can liao.. hee.. tt time my FIL was also like "y use condom?" coz he saw some lying ard in our bridal suite!! they were actually "gifts" frm frens! hahaha.. my hb always says this to his parents when they ask abt bb - "u pay for us lah, u so rush"! hee.. very bad hor

pierced - u thot of wat to do after june liao? u more or less cfm leaving e teaching profession? ytday, a contract teacher submitted her resignation letter.. then walked ard the whole day smiling happily.. so envious! hee

Jenn, wah 11 yrs a long time... the break up must be very painful.

newbbi, i heard that taking cold bath may help...

Ting, hope your hubby is on the way to recovery...

Winnie,
Yap, the breakup was painful...but i am happy married now...kee kee.
But ppl always say that first love hard to forget, i agreed lor !

hello everyone!

hb stil limping ard.. he hurt his rite thigh. ytd i becm his maid lo, take this n tat for him. hope wil be beta by tmw if nt hw to go kuantan!

newbbi- me nt sure too. wah u reali gg into childcare! i stil tinkin n hesitatin cos of the low pay.. haiz.