(2005) Brides of year 2005

Janf, ask him go to JB and do the lasik lor.. its so much cheaper than sg, and it's recognized.. then after that no more bothersome contacts to buy liao..

sdl - his degree not tat deep and he doesnt mind wearing glasses. its me whos as blind as a bat but i dare not do lasik.. got many frens do liao but i still dun dare.. haha. actuali wear contacts really mafan.. go hols still hv to lug solution, case etc..

janf- yea, reali cheap! we usu go quite frequently if we got nth on on wkends. w my whole family. we all siao JB one. dun mind the jam, can pump petrol n wash car! wat brand lens u using? me also blind one. 1000 degrees for each eye. tot of gg lasik too but no $$ leh n also all the side effects, hear liao i also scare.

hahaha!! JC went for it lor.. but considering the relative costs hor, JB is so much cheaper. U can imagine they will open your eyelid, so that u can close it, then the machine will get near ur eyeball.. I will also feel scared until faint~

ting - wah.. u more blind than me ah.. me using Softlens 38. 1box of 6pcs in jb cost RM50. if buy whole yr supply translate to abt S$90 only compared to buy in SG for S$120..

i dare not go lasik coz i scared of side effects too.. if perfect eyesight of coz best. but if slight blur then faintz liao..

side effects are mainly dry eyes lor.. and for the 1 month after lasik, u cannot do much things to strain the eyes. No swimming, no reading for more than 30 mins.. so many others.. my deg is only 200 each eye, and I feel irritated if I dun wear specs..

Hallo ppl, finally free for one lesson,
now toking about contact lens and lasik huh... Janf, u use the same type of lens as mi, hee...

mi wanted to go for lasik too but they say not very gd since all the eye docs still using specs instead. haha...

har pierce?! u need to go meh? I never see u wif glasses leh ;) what's ur power like? I only wish I can change to contacts cuz my eyes gets very sensitive to such things..

SDL, hee...of coz la, coz i very 'hiao' one, die die cannot go out with glasses. :p
mi deg oso quite deep, somemore not balanced, one side 500, one side is 400 plus,
luckily mi eyes still can take the lens but sometimes can get very irritated esp i always have lack of sleep.
u still look cool with ur glasses mah.

hehe thx pierce, also thx for my sensitive eyes I cannot do anything to my eyes, otherwise my eyes will sure go swollen for days..
my younger bro is also quite uneven at 1000 deg left eye, 1200 right eye, much more jialat than mine..

sdl- so JC went for lasik huh? so she got perfect eyesight nw?
i dun wear specs reali blind lo, can only c shadows! hb also got high degrees, 700+ for each eye. so we reckon nxt time high chance of our kids kana short sighted.
for me, i tried all kinds of lens, frm hard to soft to perm soft to mthly thn nw dailies! reali a hassle so i chose to wear only durin wkends or sports.

wah, that's quite bad oso, worse if unbalance, i tend to put on the wrong side of the lens sometimes. keke...

hee...ching, mi hubby dun snore, but he got a habit of grinding teeth only.

i am 1k each eye... i am veyr tempted to go lasik, but my hubby objected violently... cos his cousin's parents in laws are eye surgeons in taiwan, they have told the whole family never go lasik....

but 2 of my friends done it and they are so happy, my aunt also did it when lasik was at the beginning stage....

ching, er i am the one with the bigger snoring problem hehee

pierced, according to TCM, grinding teeth means his wei4 is not very good... i mean er digetive system

hey Ting, JC's sight is still not as perfect as it supposed to be! haha.. cuz I tested her sight after 3 months of her surgery. but compared last time, she's not as blind as now lor.. hiak hiak~ ok lah, she have natural astig, so that one cannot be helped.. but her myopia has reduced all the way to zero liao..

pierce, why ur hubby grind teeth? haha.. never heard that wan b4 leh.. izit cuz of his dreams? hee..

SDL,
my degree 2000+ lor, hb ask me to go for lasik to reduce my power lor...if not, will become blind when old..but i scare of side effect leh...

how much did JC did for hers?

Newbbi, JC did hers for less than 1k for each eye, about 1.8k for both eyes.. quite a good deal lor, so I accompany her during that time.. now dunno whether got px jack up onot..

talking abt eye sight?
sdl,where did JC went? JB?
i got severe unbalanced eye sight...left eye perfect...right eye 200+..i can survive without glasses or lens all these years..i think i got lazy eye when i was born... eye specialist got suggest i go lasik for 1 eye...but i scared...

hey berry! yep JC went to JB to do. as for the procedure it is a little scary lor.. but it's very fast.. unless u not scared of those machinery.. I think its ok, cuz the machine will not touch u.. only a very fine needle and the laser :D

sdl,JB safe?recognized huh?
i will b doing but maybe another 1 or 2 years later...
ya i know the surgery only takes 10-15 mins... the after effect is scary i guess... u have to make sure dun scratch the eyes...my friend telling me wearing goggles to slp...scared u go scratch the wound...

winnie/newbbi- wah, urs also v high leh.. i also wana do lasik but scare of the side effects. if reduce by half also shiok! 1000 is reali crazy.

ching- he snores occasionally when he's too tired. stil bearable. if not i wil wake him up! he's those kind hit the bed can immed slp one, whereas i wil be tossin n turnin for a while b4 i reali doze off. ur hb snores?

sdl- sounds gd leh! 1.8k huh.. cheap too. so does she stil hv to wear specs? wats her original degrees?

pierced- last time i also v hiao one, die die mus wear lens to work everyday. til got lots of prob, dry eyes, irritation, infection thn kip changin the kind of lens. nw scare liao, only wear on wkends. also work time stare at pc for more thn 7 hrs. eyes super tired.

Berry.. scratch? crazy ar.. scully the cornea tear off how? cuz the cornea have to seal to recover itself :D

Ting, she doesnt wear glasses liao..
relatively cheaper lor, and the doc is from sg.. and yes, recognized since he's sg eye surgeon.

Berry, yea.. I heard got some guy from the clinic got itchy hands, wanna scratch, the doc stopped him in time.. heng ar.. haha. Anyway wearing goggles hor I sure cannot sleep.. it'll be a nightmare for me that month after surgery..

I've got astigmatism. Both eyes of 450 degrees. This is considered high in terms of the astig world. Degrees for myopia ranges from 100-200 for both eyes. The eye surgeon got his training from SG & UK. A lot of his patients are from SG too. His clinic was even telecast during chinese news.

I chose to do lasik cos I lost my permanent lens twice liao! *heart pain* And I can't possibly go clubbing with my glasses on! So I just give a shot lor! The clinic is in JB , the shopping centre ( forgot the name). So it's relatively near lah. Before any1 get to do the lasik, one have to go thru the consultation 1st. So the doc commended that I'd dry eyes. Normally, patients would suffer from dry eyes in the 1st few months. In my case, since I've dry eyes syndrome .. my eyes would be even more drier after the surgery.

The whole procedure is rather short (really, I mean it). Patients with small eyes like me would feel rather uncomfortable cos there's a so called clamp to force ya eyes open and hold on to it. Then you will need to focus on a particular diagram (no blinking). While doing so, ya cornea is actually 'cut' open using laser. No pain at all, dont worry. Rest for a while then laser will be shot into your eyes. The length of time (in terms of secs) will depends on the degree. My left eye is more jialat so the laser process takes 30+ secs.

Your vision would seems blur after the surgery. I've a deep sleep upon reaching home. 3 hrs later, my vision are clear. So happy and delighted that time :P But in the 1st month, lights (especially car head lights) at night were terribly glaring to me. So drivers who have done lasik intially must be careful. Eyes were indeed dry but doc will give eye droplets. So must use it faithfully. Now, no side effects at the moment *touch wood* except for occasional dry eyes.

Check up is required so you have to travel in to JB again. But never mind lah, can do shopping again. Apart from that the lasik costs abt $1800 for both eyes. So really cheap lor. Now, my vision are 6/6. Have to take care too lah..dont read under dim lights etc.

Hi Tissue box,
Welcome to our forum... well for emcee, i actually asked my friends to do it for me..
They do their own speech without my worry

Hi Boxing bride,
Thanks for your wishes.... I remember our get-together , when huh ?
So, me still awaiting for your fotos lei, wait till my neck grow longer already, hee hee

BTW, I can only be back in the chat room in the night after i come back from the library, i will try to check the forum and reply.

Today, just finish one of my exam paper today and checking the forum..

<font color="119911">Ching</font>
Yap, my HB snored when he is extremely tired.. there was one time when he was snozing so near to me till no matter how i moved him away... so in the end, i went to the next room to sleep and he apologised on the next day, hee hee

<font color="0000ff">newbbi/winnie</font>
Me too, i have high degree, left eye is 900, right eye is 1100, never tot of lasik cos scare of the side effect and worried abt the cost.
Actually my accountant had just done her lasik last year July and within 3 mths, her full eye sight gone and she got a degree of 50... and her sugery cost abt $4.5k in Spore.

So i choose the traditional way - i wore my permanent lens for more than 5 years lao... guai guai soak the lens and clean with poteint remover one per week ... so far, never get any infection lei.. Must keep the len clean lor..

JC,
Your lasik in JB is really cheap, but my chicken heart, dun have the courage to try in JB... cos only one pair of eye, you must take care of your eye lei...

Get SDL to bring you to places to look at green green environment !

<font color="119911">hi tissue box,
if you are really interested, u can pm me..thk my fren is a part time emcee..he charges $200 per nite..not sure any price diff between weekday &amp; week end or not..</font>

Just watched the news, Gals!
those who are using Bausch and Lomb Renu solution, STOP using it now as investigations are underway regarding infections. seems like 18 out of 19 ppl are infected and had used it. even had to go for some corneal op.
gotta go out and buy new brand of solution tmr liao! sob sob!

Morning Pals!

Pierced,
ya lor, i also watched the news yest..so qiao hor, yest we were talking abt lenses and lasik and the news came out abt the B&amp;L solution.so scary rite....My mum also use that solution lor...so also got to stop liao...The news also said that must soak the lense with new solution everyday, the case must be chnaged every 3mths lor...and must rub the lenses abit before soaking in the solution leh...For those who missed the news yest, pls rem to do so okie...cos its our eye sight that we are talking abt =D.

Jenn,
Me almost the same with you lor...and worst thing is now my degrees still increasing one lor, every 2yrs add abt 50degree leh..haiz....bery worrying hor =(. U got watch news anot?

janf,
my power is almost the same as Jenn lor..

zaoan gals..

daily disposable def are the best but very costly.. sometimes i oso scared when my vision sudd blur.. maybe im too tired staring at the pc for too long so sometimes close my eyes rest awhile..

morning! =)

saw the news ytd too, reali scary leh. i been usin this brand for so long liao. jus bot 2 new bottles!
yup, agree tat dailies is def beta. use le thn jus throw, nid nt worry abt rinsing n cleaning.

actually the negative news regarding B&amp;L started a few years ago...but this time, ppl SIT UP and take actions cos concidently got 19 reported cases mah! In fact, my opticians never recommend me to use B&amp;L..it's always Complete solution. But then I reckon, personal hygiene also plays a BIG role other than the brand of solution :P

Ting, ya lor, mi oso have a lot of bottles in mi cupboard lei, now hope still can use aft investigation. but i heard the news again this morn and they said all those infected had poor lens hygiene so it might had been the reason why they had the infection. but play safe first and use some other brand.
but mi optician used to reccomend mi B&amp;L coz i got sensitive eyes, that's why never dare try other brands. maybe should try complete now.

hello everyone!

caitlyn go MIA again?

hee.. i used perm soft lens 7yrs ago.. then hor, dunno why it just torn after 1mth.. from then, i use daily lens.. but i seldom wear lens.. usually carry my specs in my bag, keke.. my power very low.. been wearing specs since pri 6.. from then till now, not much increase.. still @ 100, keke.. then last 2 yrs start to drop bit by bit.. think me getting lao hua soon!