(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi there, I wonder if anyone could provide any precious comments for Holiday Inn Atrium & Peninsula Excelsior Hotel...

hi ladies..
my GDL is this sat..all things done liao,
btw, do ur mums prepare sanitary pads as part of GDL Drowy?

Cotton.. just sent u my pics. dun worry, the pics are for my personal viewing only .. safe in my hand ..all of us here have an agreement not to share our pics with anybody out of this thread ..

u look so sweet & Xing Fu in the pics, must have enjoyed the PS alot hor. I get the meaning of NEW lioa.. new stylo hairstyle for him.. he seem to have lost weight isit? or isit due to the editing..kekeke...

hello ladies, i am using 56k nowhehee...

daphne, you can see the auspicious hour for your day to decide the time for your GDL, i did it that way.

for my an chuang, doing it tomororw (newbbi intially thot no need, now my mum say must) i put da yuan xiao yuan, with 2 $1 coin...prepare 4 red packets to put at each corner of the bed.

very excited, one more day to my AD!!!

tomorrow morning go and get muffin from amoy street for my JM and XD to eat on AD after check in to hottel, then go manicure pedicure, then go collect flowers for hair do, then collect Lana cake for AD morning breakfast for JM and XD...

then collect wine from my grandpa... and now my mum request us to bring some chocolate back when we come back to serve them tea as she says cannot come back with hands empty...

my hubby is coming on AD morning with the pig hand.. the person says must put a big AB in the middle of the plate and surround the pig hand with oranges...

I have also did one round of confirmation with the MUA, VG and PG...

hope did not miss out anything liao...

Jenn and watashi,
okie, onz lor...tmr 7pm at cityhall mrt =)... Scare pain pain leh.... have u seen each other before?hehee..

Winnie,
seems like u have a whole list done out...bery detailed lor...So today your GDL....normally parents would want to follow tradition one lor...U are driving huh?if not, how do you travel to so many places leh...

Congrats to you =). May you have a blissful marriage =D. Do keep us updated hor...

newbbi

need to go down hotel next wk to select theme, wedding favours etc..

like alot of thgs not done but yet duno wats not done?! faintz..

i will be on leave frm 21-28th. so will need to pack my clothes to shift to fh's hse aft GDL..

Watashi,
Ok,will go n view it later.ok,glad to hear that.keke.thanks.ya.but he dont like that hairstyle,i also think dont suit him,keke
is it ? hmmm...maybe wearing a suit can hide the potbelly.:P

watashi ,
ON, confirm meet you and newbbi, tomorrow @ 7pm, near to city hall MRT station.. hmm, i have not met you two before leh...cos i couldnt make it on the last gathering... guess shld be able to recognise, or shld i PM both of you my handphone number ?

Oh, is only $5, that cheap? How long huh? Then how long will the hair grow back again ? Cos my AD is just 13 more days to go, afraid that my hair will come back again...

Watashi,
just finishing viewing ur pix.veri unique for the casual shots.u look like a princess,keke....
hmmm...wat servcies does the salon provide huh?
have u think of any ideas to sabo ur hubby during gate crashing?

cottoncandy,
U went home early to watch survivor huh? So i undestand your meaning of "NEW".... hee hee.

janf,newbbi,
i also cant see our archivies , could it be due to our popular chatty, then exceed the limit of the archivies .... or shld we inform chin leng ?

morn gals, im back! haha...but gg off again later on to the hair dressers.
oh ya, i tot it was mi comp yest nite when i viewed the thread lei. why missing? izit coz not so chatty as bef?

morning gals...

jenn, lip area very small so 5min can gao tim liao.. regrowth depends on individual.. if u wan clean clean then u consider go again 2 days before AD.. can trim your eyebrow also..
.. i will not be doing tomr, leave it till 2days before AD then do a full face threading.

hi hi jelly..
thks for ur concern, my SIL shd be able to discharged by today, she dun want to stay in the hospital..but need to wait till doc examine her again to confirm..hopefully she gets better soon..sigh..cheers~

hi hi Renee..
sorry i hvnt got the time to upload my photos..was quite busy at home aft SIL's situation..will try to do so..pie-say..thks hor..thks!

hi hi Mrs Wee..
i shd be ok w/ tue & thurs..coz mon & wed, usually i cant make it..

cottoncandy
Morning,
*waves waves* to you too.

Pierced,
Morning to you too.

Watashi,
Oh, u not doing it tomorrow, so u just accompany me and newbbi huh?

janf,
ya lor...so many things hor..haiz..

i also duno lor..tink now got to RSVP, change $$ for AP, cfm march-in songs lor...GDL things for fri all bought liao so not so bad lor..

Hi cotton,
just replied your mail =).hee

wonder wheres the rest of the gals lor...

newbbi

i oredi chg $ for AP & wrap APs liao. march-in songs oso burn liao.. now left both side pamas guestlist coz me & bf's guestlist oredi rsvp.

hi pierced,
hows things?excited? in case u not logging in liao, I wish you Blissful marriage =D.Congrats...*clap claps*

Watashi,
u doing whole face huh? pain?
Tks watashi for going with us tmr ;p.

Jenn,
ya lor, watashi said she not doign leh...jsut accompany us only lor...

newbbi,
I am still around lei.

Watashi,
Thanks.... for bringing me and newbbi79 to do threading.... Anyway know how to do brazalian wax ? Tot of doing to armpit hair...guess shld be quite pain right ?

Janf,
Me also include the "wat to bring" on my Ad schedule, serve like a check list... hee hee. Cos i went contact lens mah... so i think i will bring my glasses out too... if not, cant see at night, when i take off my contact lens... ha ha ha

jenn can post wat are ur to-bring list? i oso wrote down specs, lens solution etc.. headache.. scared i forget to bring anythg then faintz liao..

janf,
can share the list with me? ;p. tks. U done up your AD schedule yet?

Jenn,
hee...i did thought of doing armpit hair also lor..But watashi told me before that need to keep til 1cm beofre can do the waxing leh... wonder if it can remove abit of dark patches lor...

- CDs (1st & 2nd march-in, first dish presentation and overall ballroom 1 cd)
- Photo Album
- Overnight bags (make-up remover, contact lens solutions, eyedrop)
- Guest List, Stationery and Floor Plan
- Laptop
- Extra batteries and charger
- Buy 2 carton of green tea
- Blotters
- Tissues wet & dry
- Straws
- Safety pins
- Plasters
- make up pouch (compact, lipsticks dark& light, gloss)
- Sanitary pads

janf,
ya lor, my colleague forgot to bring clothes for changing after bathing and for checking out. In the end, she asked her mum to bring for her lor..hee

Hi JT,

Ya i heard. the song peng hu wan. It is an island and I heard is very nice. I did not go on this trip. You need to take a boat ride there i think if i am not wrong. If you are going there, I think you need abt 3 days 2 nights at the place alone. Work out your budget carefully. Accomodation in Taiwan is not cheap. The 3 star hotel i stayed costs me $110 per night in taipei. Other cities is slightly cheaper. depending on the standard you are looking at. Their 3 star is really BASIC.

Hi royn,

I am a bride from Holiday Inn Atrium. Had a wonderful experience with them. Although the rooms and ballroom are not of the best, the service from the staff is good. Foodwise is good too.

Dear all, add on to Janf listing,
This is my list : -
- Photo ablum, big and middle size
- 2 CDs (both march in, dish presentation & overall , 1st & 2nd march-in, first dish presentation and overall restaurant 1 cd)
- Deco items (rose petals, wedding bears, candles, tealight holders)
- EG accessories
- Overnight bags (make-up remover, contact lens solutions, eyedrop)
- Handphone
- 2 Guest List, writing pens, Ang Box Box
- Laptop, montage DVD
- Red dates tea pkt & tea cemony tea set
- Tissues wet & dry
- Plasters
- make up pouch (concealer, compact powder, lightsticks, body shop - shiny powder )
- Pantry linears
- One set of clothes/ shoes to change after the dinner

Hee, i even bought the shiny powder fm body shop so that when i wear my tube EG, my shoulder hv the shiny effect.... hee hee, very vain hor...

Ladies, did i missed out anything ? Pls advice
Thx v v much