(2005) Brides of year 2005

cottoncandy,
Glad that you had join another thread, saw your posting there le.

Currently, i am also staying in Sengkang - Rivervale crescent.. are you getting the rose petals - 50 cents from rivervale mall as i have posted?

Hmm, to be frank... i am not really that prepared for married life together, perharps i think too much le. cos i feel that i myself stay in one room seem more comfortable lei.

daphne

the tongqian is by rite boy's side buy one. boy's side supposed to buy the items for anchuang. flat round red plate, tongqian, small pkt of walnut, BaiHe, dates etc (std pack sold at chinatown), 2oranges. all these no need to be done on GDL day, dun worie.

Hi Janf & Newbbi79,
can i have ur email add ?
Waveswaves Jenn

I bought the xiao yuan n da yuan at chinatown too.I already put during my GDL liao leh.dont knoe right or wrong?keke
Newbbi79,
me going for final fitting on 16th .This friday.

Daphne,
Sure, once i know the answer, will post and let u know too... oki. The tongqian on AC can bring huh...i also dun know lei... me also super blur !

Jenn,
oic... =)...ya lor, might as well talk here =).

Daphne,
yes, yours can on it til battery no more...But as for me, i got a electrical ones so we intend to on the light 3 days b4 AD , same day as we an chuan..but hor, i really scare the ting will be burnt cos its made of plastic...mayb will just on awhile when the we reach new hse lor...

Only the groom can on the lights leh...brides cannto lor

Jenn,
ya.haha.i just went yesterday.Thanks for the great lobang u provide us.
no,trust me ,u will like staying with ur hubby in ur place better.No one can disturb both of u.i like it better .Let me know whether i am right a few months after our AD K .

Cottoncandy,
So i pull you over to this thread is right choice, right ? Here is more chatty ! hee hee

BTW what does it meant by final fitting? U meant wearing the WG & EG again to see the fitting, then u collect the gown prior 3 days before your AD?

cotton,

fitting this fri huh? tink must select the accessories as well lor...this fri my GDL lor..tink my inlaw and mum bery excited..haahaa..

Jenn,
is wed onz huh?

watashi.....watashi.....watashi.....

janf, is it? that uncle hor, super blur..... better don't go to his place to buy... his shop is at Chinatown, the Antique something.... unit is #02-299. He told me the daxiaoyuan bought by brides one.... while the rest by groom.

jenn, u better ask some other shops..... don't ask from this uncle.... and he mumbling so don't know what he says.... even my mum lost her patience there....

cottoncandy,
Thanks for your advice.
So you staying near to Rivervale crescent, perharps we can meet up and chat chat lei.

So you went to the shop yesterday huh? I was in rivervale mall too... think the rose petals is really cheap, well, it is just coincidence, cos Ming was the one who "highlighted" that i can get it from neighourhood florist, so i went to try try lor... so i think the lobang benefit all the sengkang brides. ha ha ha

I hope my worries will be lesser as days go by... and my HB wouldnt treat me like a maid.. if not, i am sure he will vomit blood, ha ha

wah u gals talkin abt GDL huh.. glad i dun nid. so many things leh. i see liao reali blur!

hi cotton! saw u in the dec thread too... u got pixs to share ah? can send me? [email protected]
i can send u mine too =)

jenn- final fittin is usu 2-3 days b4 AD. make sure u can fit in n if alterations required, they can do in on the spot =) mine is this thu!

Daphne & jenn,
u should buy from the lady at chinatown hawker center leh..its near to a stall selling towels near the CK dept shop lor...

cotton,
haven rec your mail leh..mayb takes awhile....tks.

newbbi

oh, i din know lamps is light by groom?? now u tell me, i take note..

daphne/jenn

i went to the one at blk 335 smith st #01-97/99. tink the one u went is kk antique. i went to this as well but the man like sotong sotong & my ma needs someone who can give her directions on exactly wat to do/buy etc so we went to 01-97/99 instead.

newbbi79,
u mentioned the lights can only be on by the groom huh? hmm, but mine is electricity wan..so how to switch it off huh ? HB hv to switch it on one day before the AD huh.. then leave it on till the end of the day of my AD huh?

Sorry lah, i hvn hv my GDL, so lots of doubts and questions lei.

Hi jenn,
ya,thanks for pulling me over.i didnt knoe there's a thread for Dec & Jan brides.keke.ya,veri much chatty.ya.to confirm that dont need to change the measurement anymore.
Newbbi79,
ya,i will choose the accessories together also.

jenn

ur ma bot the walnut baihe pack is for GDL & not anchuang rite? my ma bot a pack for GDL (juz put into the basin will do). the boy side muz buy a pack for anchuang as well. its to put on the round flat plastic Xi plate. to add on, need to put 2APs (yishi yishi amt will do) on the plate too.

newbbi79,
Tnk i went to the same shop you went... there is 2 shops selling GDL side by side wan, right, operated by 2 sisters, right? But she didnt tell me to buy tong qian ...

This wed (14/Dec/05) - Confirmed ON !
So what time shld we meet ?

Ting,
Thanks, oh, i see.. abt final fitting.. I guess i dun it lah, cos last mth on 26th, i went to JB to select my EG/WG le, and the seamstress already took my measurement, on 25th, we will be driving in to collect our gowns and suite le, guess i dun hv the so call final fitting..

Jenn,
nope.me staying at west sengkang @ Fernvale ,u hear before anot? near to Jalan Kayu.
is it ? keke.me also here.somemore dont need deposit too.Oh,then must thanks Ming n u .XIEXIE

tell him housework must share share hor,keke

Cottoncandy,
seem that you are getting busy in another thread.. everyone will be asking you to share your ablum.. we had already done so earlier.. i am sorry that i didnt notify you earlier regards that thread.. i have joined in since couple of mths.. cos the thread is more chatty there.. and this coming wed, i am meeting newbbi, watashi to go to do threading together (To remove hair on the upperlips)... hee hee

Regards fernvale, i know, i had been there a couple of times, i have friends who stayed in fernvale road too.

You are welcome regards the lobang, is just typing few words to tell the sengkang brides.

jenn, i think i know which shop u referring to.... that's where i bought my lamps and the Ang Paos and stickers cos hers nicer....
My mum also bought the walnut and baihe meant for GDL one....

Jenn,huh,really.i am fainting liao.kekeke.its ok.nvm...aiyo...haha.
oh,i knoe watashi,she is my hubby ex colleague.keke.going where to do it ? i feel like going for a relaxing massage,any lobang?
Oh,mine is Fernvale Lane.

Daphne,
Ya, my mum bought for me, the lamps, teapot side, scissor and thread,stickers... all fm that shop, but janf said the walnet and baihe is supposed to be from bride's side lei....

Me very puzzled now !!!

cottoncandy...
wat a small world, u know watashi...
We are going to city hall (she mentioned near to pensinsula to do), i also dun know..
U want to join us ?

Regards massage, i am not so sure.. perharps you post in another thread (jan/dec), definitely will hv brides replying to you wan.. hee

Cottoncandy,
Think the earliest is only 24 dec, cos i am still working on 23 Dec... i am only taking leave on 27 & 28 dec, going to Bintan for a short trip, to enjoy spa before back to work, jan'06 cant take leave cos in finance line, auditors are coming to check.... !!!

Jenn,
ya.but never really see her before except photo.u all meet before ? i cant,i am meeting my jiemei on wednesday.Nvm,u all go ahead.
Ok,i will do that tomorrow.
i going back liao.chat with u tomorrow

I'm here I'm here..mt office server super slow today.. take so long to log in..

wan to ask me abt this Wed threading huh?.. I'm on.. Jenn & Newbbi if u all confirm then i shall make appt @ 7pm okie?

Hallo Cotton !! remember me or not? long time no chat wif liao... hows things? can i see yr pics too? [email protected]

Jenn,
then i suggest u go on 24th instead.cause 25th too rushing liao
oh,icic.bintan.wow,nice place to relax.Remember to share photo when u come back k.
Hi Watashi!
of course remember u lah,keke.hubby ex colleague.
ya sure.i send u the link now.How are u now ?ur wedding preparation done? U will see a 'new' kelvin on the EG section.hehe.Can share urs pix with me too if its ready. [email protected]

jenn, the baihe and walnut by bride side is meant for GDL..... my mum also bought that to be given to the groom side during GDL, not for AC. Walnut and baihe for AC supposed to be bought by groom side.

cottoncandy,
Thanks for your suggestion,will talk to HB regards the schedule again.... cos we will be able to get our rental car on 23th dec..

Definitely wiil share my fotos once i upload, as we had said, must still come back to chat even after our AD... further you and my AD are the same day - 26 Dec... hee

Watashi
Finally saw u logged in, so much shld i bring on this wed ? 7pm is oki, so where shld we meet ?

cotton.. 'NEW'??.. u making me curious.. shall go back & check it out.. hehe.. I send u my link tonite ok

wah,u gals' GDL sound so complicated .. mine will be a simple one, just exchange of cakes & some usual stuffs tats all.

cottoncandy,
tata
I have never met watashi before, this wed, is our first date... hee hee

Hmm, i am only meeting my jie mei on next wed... die hor,, all timing crashes, not much choice cos i am studying 3 days out of one week, further all are weekdays. sigh... but luckily, they understand and they had planned the gatecrashing thru their email correspondance... hee hee

Hi Jenn,
ya ok.
ya.we will sure have alots to chat too after AD.ya,same day. hehe
Watashi,
u go n see the pix n u will get it.On the Evening Section.ok.great.

ok,i really must go now.tata.chat again tomorrow

Jenn,
oh,icic.hehe.
thats thoughtful of ur jiemei.Really nice of them to do that.Mine havent plan anything yet.Maybe can go the other thread n ask the other bride wat plan they have ,keke.
ok.chat tomorrow

starstar,

then you must plan your trip to fly out between the 10th to 18th day of your 1st day of your last menses period. Then will be sure a made in perth one. haha

cottoncandy
Think u are replying fast between 2 thread huh... and your typing is really fast ya.

Hmm, i only provide their email address, then they start to communicate le... but they keep me out of their loop ... so i hv no ideas what they had planned for my poor HB and XD...

So i told him to hv mental prepared... ha ha ha

You can post on the forum..see what other ideas the brides hv for you lah..

chat with u again tomr !

yo zoe... tks for inviting us to ur hse... enjoy and like ur pretty hse... *envy* *envy*

yo wendy... no problem... hope ur SIL is getting better then... u too must take care hor...

Hi Jenn & Watashi,
no lah,not handsome lah,just that he try something different as a result it dont look like him. hehe.
ok.going to watch survior now.
Watashi,
need a flavour from u,can u dont pass the link around his ex company,keke.thanks.Keep it to urself.Hope u dont mind

mi can share share studio photos with you gals..keke...

send mi your email address and i will go send to your a/c..

cheers...