(2005) Brides of year 2005

for me i give tut to get more $$ to get car!! hahaha.. but well.. i feel ultimately time togetehr is more impt.. so i not gg to give too many tut jobs.. and i make sure that my weekends are free so can go out! hee..

newbbi - kumon pay very pathetic.. i used to do tt when i was in uni.. $5 per hour.. and i din agree w the mtd so i quit within a week..

highness - actually i dun really have the energy.. every day i go back freaking tired just frm normal sch.. so i just try out and see if i can manage..

watashi,
westmall also have mei zhen xiang hor?

can't join you cos will eb going sheng siong to get oranges and drinks and other goodies lor...but hb's bro will q for us lor..

caitlyn,
really huh? haiz..like that i also duno wat part tiem to do liao...

wahh..

so many good daughters-in-laws, planning to buy new year goodies for your mils. Shy to say: I hv not tot of what to buy for her. Any suggestions for a budget of $50? U all can tahan part-time jobs? really peifu u ladies. my full-time job already require most of my energy.

Newbbie!!
Happy to know you are planning for a BB. Jia you!!

hee.. watashi not buying mei zheng xiang.. she buying the lim chee guan..
watashi, i want too! hee.. the beef bak gua best ar, haha..

haiz.. PG juz called.. suppose to collect my CD to select fotos today but he can't make it.. he haven't finish edit my nite fotos.. really worried if he can print out on time anot.. i wanna collect everything before CNY leh.. sad..

me really shay this week....

sun went china town, had a fall...now my left "pi gu" got a super big blue black bruise....pain somemore.....

then today kana fever/flu......so sian.....

now at work...must "dong" thru till after work

highness - for me, i must select those pics i want printed by tmr.. or i can't get album before CNY.. stressed.. no time to choose.. tonite my first tut session..

newbbi - i think the highest they go also maybe at most 8 bucks per hr.. which sheng shiong u gg? i haven't got into the mood of CNY shopping yt.. hehe

my PILs new year goodies almost all pd for by hb and me.. really darned broke.. sometimes i really feel tt we spedn too much on his family.. hee.. very bad hor

my melody,
tks ger...hehe..but will have a yr of planning 1st =).

Jenn,
wow, u travelling to 2 places huh? smae here lor, sat i going bugis and pasir ris farmway cos there is a wholesale market at farmway which sells those fish fillet of dory fish at 2 pcs for $4. Quite thick lor...might get 3 pkts to keep for cooking fish n chips ;p.

U going chinatown to buy bak kwa huh? can buy some taiwan mah chee from the goodies market..tink i bought those 100g = $1 one lor...bought almsot 500g cos mah chee quite heavy one...

caitlyn,
wow $8 huh? tink must have qualifications hor...
how much u charge for tut? for english?

hehe ..I going to serangoon sheng siong lor..cos last yr i went to ten mile junction branch, their drinks bery bery cheap..cheaper than NTUC..so this year going to seranggoon one lor...

hehe..this one bo bianz one lor...have to do that cos as a form of respect lor..no choice =)

jenn, i prob will be there early in the morning ard 6+ 7.

caitlyn, new yr goodies not cheap leh. u no need to buy for your mum huh?
all tis years i have been buying most of the goodies for my mum.. still got to buy for next door neighbour & aunty also..

btw gals, will u all be having reunion dinner wif ILs?.. tis yr will be 1st yr i not having dinner wif my parents.. abit sad. will miss my family.

hmm.. juz had my lunch, maggi mee.. keke.. too lazy to go out to makan.. tis my second instant noodle tis week liao.. gosh, it's oni wed.. :P

newbbi, u hardworking hor.. go to serangoon sheng siong to buy.. ur hb driving? think i juz buy from nearby.. too heavy to carry around liao, haha.. lazy me..

i din buy goodies for our parents leh.. shd i? think they dun eat oso leh.. MIL vegetarian somemore, buy wat?

wah watashi, u gg so early to q for ba kwa? i wil be runnin 2 plc, dinner at hb's grandparents' plc at 6pm thn bk to my mum's plc at 8. lucky my mum's side start dinner late. heard sm say married liao cannot go bk to own family for reunion leh. duno true anot.

watashi

its a muz to hv reunion dinner wif ILs rite. my ma ask me go back for lunch on cny's eve then hv reunion dinner wif ILs. tat day will be pig-out day! eat until full full.. *burp*

melody

$50 can get u a can of abalone lor.. if u wan qty instead of quality, can get bak gua & some pineapple tarts bah..

newbbi - for tut, i can get quite good rate coz i skl teacher.. i get ard $40 per hr.. so one tut assignment is ard $300.. enuff liaoz.. =)

watashi - my parents dun really need coz no one really visits their place so just buy basic stuff.. my PILs need more.. =) my parents very independent one.. hengz.. sometimes i'll feel tt not v fair to my paretns.. but at the moment i can't afford to give them equal.. =)

i hear all of u planning for CNY then i start wondering if i need to.. hee..

aiyo Janice....must be careful leh....did u see the doc?? Hope to see u at the gathering leh...

Wendy: No problem...just a fone call...hopefully no last minute "pilots"

watashi, me going back to my mum for the reunion dinner cos the dinner with my MIL is earlier.... me so happy...... now i appreciate the dinner with my mum more...

watashi,
huh? u go chinatown q up so early?

can understand lor...haiz...well, u can go back for dinner on 1st day of cny lor..

my parents and siblings and my in laws's famliy will go to my new hse for reunion dinner lor...thats y i need to plan wat food to buy for the steamboat lor...haiz...headache lor..soemmore i not much leave left, can't take leave to go marketing...This fri i taking leave to just go marketing lor..haiz..lief changes after married ;p.

highness,
hehe..ya lor, hb , me, mil and hb's bro will go together lor..cos mil also need stock up drinks etc...yup, driving a small van =)...

u might wan to buy vegeterian cookeis for your mil cos i went taka and saw one of the stall sells vegeterian cookei sleh...

tink u shuold buy soem for your parents lor...Just let them know that u still care abt them lor and they will be bery happy lor =D.

newbbi, no earlier means on another day but earlier. cos my SIL got dinner with her husband family on the eve and since my MIL doesn't cook, usually the dinner would mean eat out and so they decide to make it earlier which is better for me.

Highness - you wanna a piggy bb? haha..so only can start Plan B about May.

Jenn - Still cannot huh...I think will put up at some other place liao..maybe yahoo photo. Will send you once I finish downloading.

Princess - there is a service charge for coins exchange, I remember.

Jenn, Princess...I think to start at $6 is good enough. Slowly, then increment. Anyway, so many AP they receive...they also not sure which is which. Haha.

ya, its my yearly activity to go Q for bah kwa. my HB ever go as early as 5.30 to Q, and already the 6th person in the Q lor!..

newbbi, very good hor can have dinner with both parents together. but not easy to prepare for reunion dinner leh.. lots of stuff to buy. haveing steamboat?

my ILs usually will have dinner 1 day earlier or lunch..so i was hoping this yr will be same. so sad when HB tell me they going out for dinner on the eve.. haiz.. i come from big family so dinner will have 12pax.. very noisy one. dinner with ILs only have 5pax including me.. so different.

watashi,
ya lor, steamboat...thats y lor..buying and washing and preparing....*faintz*...this fri going buy those frozen ones first lor, then next wk mil help me buy those prawns, fish etc...fishball and vege she will help me buy next wk too..haiz...can imagine the no of bowls to wash aft eating =(.

oic..but hor, this is a yearly affair lor so no choice leg... u can have dinner a day before with your parents lor..

ha!, my ma juz called me to say she finally bot items to return to my MIL but fan over short of 2 item?! hahaha. tink my ma abit wuliao.. my MIL gave my ma 5 items (i oso duno got wat lah, tink mixture of cookies, egg rolls etc) then my ma start to stress over wat to buy back. so told her buy 2bots of pineapple tarts and prob a pack of nuts or wat lor. then now she happily call to tell me "i bot 2bots of tarts & 1 egg rolls, still short of 2 items how???" aiyoh, short short lah, as if my MIL will bother.. my ma scared ppl say her back.. faintz.. then she call again she tot of wat remaining 2 items to get now - the Thumb-Up groundnuts!!!

faintz.. tats my ma..

watashi ,
That is very early lei, 6 - 7 am ?

Ya, me having steamboat with my IL on new year eve afternoon, then at night, back to my mum's place for reunion dinner.

hello Jenn

anyone took/heard of www.foto-X.com

is Wai Peng good? i mean photography?

janf, ha ha your ma is so cute....... i also haven't buy new year goodies..... dunno wat to buy for my MIL.....
hee...... this morning hor, dunno why slip of tongue, still call her auntie..... can't get used to calling Mother.

aiyoh daphne, muz spank spank u liao.. keke.

i 1st day called my MIL aunty, her face oredi chg abit liao.. so i tell myself PLS REM TO CALL HER MUM!!!

juz hv to get used to it ya..

hehe me also tryin to get used to callin both mama n papa.. tink hb is more uncomfortable cos i usu dun greet my parents when i reach hm but nw he wil. for his side, diff, he wil call his parents once step in the hse so i jus follow ;p its his relatives tat i'm stil tryin to rem! got one time gatherin, he forgot i cannot call them aunties n uncles liao so he jus rattled on n call each of them. i jus stood there, dumbfounded n jus smiled!

Think we all hv the problem... i also called wrongly before but yet my MIL acknowledge lei... maybe not to cause embassessment ba.

sian, i now in the comp lab having some IT training till 5. and itz raining outside. feel like sleeping only.

hee, jenn, u same as mi, i gg ILs place for lunch on the eve and back to mi place for dinner. den 1st day have dinner with all his sisters too.

janf,
aiyo...need some time to adjust in addressing them.

Yesterday my 1st day living together with them...sigh. I can forsee more suffering on the way liao. Can u gals imagaine, there steps to follow for washing dishes. SAVE H2O!!!!

huh suishi?! got instruction manual step 1-100 huh?! faintz. can save how much..

tell u, my colleague whos staying wif her MIL oso got SaveAirconBigPlan.. when she juz got married in, her MIL said muz off the aircon at 5am, now married for almost a yr, her MIL said muz off aircon at 3am coz aircon bill exp!!!

but do u giv ur MIL hsehold $ anot? if u do, then bochap liao! wahah. janf damn bad.. =P

suishi,
oh dear...but bo bianz lor cos staying with her...do u need to help out with the hse works?

janf,
but hor, abit too much cos off aircon at 3am..

janf & jenn,
no choice...just to follow her instructions. i'm asking my hb for help lor.

now feel a bit regret liao.

Janf,
yes it did give her $$$ but cant really bochap cos she will be standing behind to see.

newbbi

my colleague bopian but to on the fan at 3am liao lor.. sleep disrupted..

suishi

no sad no sad ya.. juz got to give & take.. how u ask ur hb for help?

suishi,
Oh, u need to get ur hb for help lei...and make sure your hb really stand on ur side to help u hor.

Janf,
Oh, so jia lat, at 3am ? In the mid of the night lei... but if give jia yong, can hv a say in the house or not ? Cos not good to hv a disrupted sleep daily.