(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning gals..

wah early morning tok abt empty pockets.. =( keke.. me and hb also starting w smaller sum so as not to set expectations level too high!! keke

i intend to bao $88 for parents also.. nice no... =)

for those who requested my pics.. sent.. but pls respect my privacy ya? heehee

ting
Ya, since is ur 1st year, need not give $10 so "BIG", next year and so many years ahead, is $10 all the way till u hv BB...

i still haven't sit down and selct my pics.. sighz.. too manny to select.. and too exp to print all.. must select by thurs if not cannot get prints before CNY.. headache headache..

caitlyn
Ur printout is included in the package ?
IF not, u can go to Singapore No. 1 colour centre, each 4R printout cost 20 cent

jenn - i got 380 prints incuded in the package.. but even if each print cost 0.20, i'll need to pay ard 500++.. coz i got 1000++ fotos..

$88 for parents or for each? i also tinkin along this amt..

jenn- 20 cts is cheap! wher's the color ctr? or any outlet also can? i finally sat dwn w hb to choose our photos on sat.. but as usual, he wasnt payin attn, lookin at his car magazine at the same time. grrr

hi caitlyn! =)

hi ladies !!

talking abt AP ah.. HB very excited.. already bao all the APs ysterday liao. we giving $100 to each parent & $10 for the kids..we each got 10kids on our side so my HB say ok to give $10.. but also standby some $6 ones just in case ..

my mum is chasing me for AD pics .. will go call my PG later, hoepfully can get it before CNY.

Winnie..ur looks make me drool & dream abt italy & swiss..

Morning gals!

Hee, my friends were telling me that for our first year, we can still get APs actually and we no need to give one but then i think better prepare to give.... me giving about $8 for nephews and nieces and maybe $10 for cousins lor....
me giving my parents $100 for AP.

Ting,
I only know there is one branch in Chinatown Point, the minimum qty to print is 200 .
I tot you want to top up with desmond package ?

hey.. we got gathering ar?? i wanna join! can?? pls darlings..

i think ting's place more centralise.. if ask u all come my place, think some of u will faint, haha..

we oso giving AP to parents oni.. no mass distribution, haha.. maybe to a frd's baby oso.. restricted to age below 12 oni, hahaha.. :P

Well, i think i will just prepare all AP first, see who are in my grandparents house then give, no come, no have, can right ?

I also enjoyed myself

my hb say we gals we going to break me & his yaking record during our pak tor time liao..kekekeke..

Looking forward for the next in Feb!

Yeah!

jenn- he gv me the contact of his fren's shop lo. my hse dwnstairs also got but its 30 cts per photo. i wil be printing abt 250.

oh ya, the gatherin.. i am ok w the wkend after CNY. 5 feb my bday leh! hee.
sure highness! u stayin at SK too?

Well, i think i will just prepare all AP first, see who are in my grandparents house then give, no come, no have, can right ?

Jenn,
ya lor..cos mornign went for checkup in the office lor, took x-ray and blood test...thanks god everything is fine for me and hb..hehe so no time to log in lor ;p. Tks for the sms =).

As for angpows, we prepare to give $6 for all, $28 to our siblings and $100 to our parents lor...

yup yup.. me staying at SK.. but we r still doin up minor carpentary, keke.. cos dat time rushing for wedding, so hold the carpentary..

caitlyn, thanks.. got ur pics liao.. dat's juz the coffee table bok rite? me oso rushing PG to get my pics ready before CNY.. still waiting for my video.. haiz..

eh.. i beta chk w hb 1st.. not sure when he's celebrating for me. hw abt 31st jan? wil u all be free?

highness- so u moved in alrdy?

yah.. i move in already.. juz left the book case n storeroom not done up.. i haven't buy coffee table n side table for living room oso, haha.. wardrobe too small for me.. my clothes 60% still in my bags, haha.. not enuf hangers oso, keke.. bookcse will be done up tis thurs.. storeroom will leave it alone first.. no $$ liao.. HB keep telling me to go look for job.. stress..

caitlyn, so dat's ur final artwork for ur coffee table book? how much u paying for it? total 11 spread? me thinking of doin one oso leh.. dunno how many spread my PG can do..

i may have dinners at my relatives' place for most evenings during CNY.. will try to make it to the gathering..
btw, when is berry coming back?

3rd feb is friday, i dun think i can make it for the gathering cos need to stay late in the office , is closing period - Busy time.

Highness,
u can get those we jin shop to do the racks for the bombshelter for u leh...I got an uncle to do it for me...Bery good...cos he will come to your hse and measure and quote u straight away...he can even deliver on the same day itself lor....Bery useful racks....steel racks complete with wodden planks lor...

My mum and neighbours also did it...can stack alot of things lor....

I am okie with 3rd Feb lor ;p...

Daphne,
u going with us on 25th Feb for threading?

Highness,
The rack inside the bomb shetler cost abt $250 and is indeed very useful for you, lots of things can be stored up.
U can call up the uncle, he can give u a quo over the phone, just tell him, urs is in SK area. Normally the bomb shelter area is similar in all SK area

Newbbi,
Read fm other thread, got ppl requesting for ur VG & PG details lei..

suishi
saw u request for SHE, had send the song to you le, hope u like it.. i love this song,so i selected the songs for my songs list thru out.

i'd prefer 3rd feb too.. if 1st feb, i'll be darned tired e next day at work.. =)

highness - only made minor change to spread 3.. =) 11 spread = 22pgs.. =) i topped up 400 bucks for the album..

Newbbi
U are welcome

Just happen to see the thread.

Hmm, i have not buy any goodies for CNY, will only buy this sunday plus buy some stuff to store in the fridge.

just to share some silly writing from my kids tat had me in stitches.. keke

"The government is now putting watchdogs to take note of the expenses of the charity organisations."

"We should not take our rage to them"

gosh.. i must be a really bad engrish teacher!! *faintz*

gals, have u all bought your new year clothes? got the itch to shop shop but a bit broke after the wedding....... but lunch time walk past shopping malls, all the clothes look so nice leh.....