(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi mrs wee

for our application of work permits is actually done by an external agencies dealing in such matters.. we just need to fill in a simple form and fax them the candidate's educational certs, IC and marriage cert (if applicable).. if u r doing it manually, it will takes 7 days for MOM to approve it and there is a form that u have to fill in all the details (quite a no. of pages) for EP, u need to fill in the application of EP (this form can be downloaded from MOM website).. there is also a page at the back that details all the required info to accompany this form.

oh ya, u also need to send the candidates for a medical check-up.. after approval from MOM, the candidate will take the required form together with the medical report to pick up their WP or EP card...

let me know if there's anything else u need to know...

Hi Janice

The date of gathering?
We poll to see which date got more ppl go.. then we choose which date lor

Yo Babes... not much diff for 13th and 20th leh... just short of one pax for 13th but actually I would prefer 13th lah... hehe

Sigh.. I just started new work and the work there is horrible, super busy...had 2 work late almost everyday. I die die went back @ 7.30pm on the first work day of 2006 as I batang... first day cannot work late one. But.. sigh... 7.30 also not too early lor....

Jelly - You jelly not sotong leh... the secret is so not secret already also cannot get it... sigh... disappointed leh.... hahahaha :P

Hi seval

hahahahaha... u so cute lor..
Jelly... u not sotong ok... =P

My last day 2005, i did late work.. super xian
1st day also late.. left at 7pm.... 30mins earlier than u.. then the whole week, i OT a few times liao lor.. dun know why so busy....

Morning ladies!

Janf,
Congrats! Do share with us your HM photo when u are back ya...enjoy yourself =).

It was berry and Daphne AD yest.....

Wonder when's Jam's AD hor?....

Long time no see huh.

Its a headache for me for CNY. SO many kids over at mine and his side.

Yule,
I am not giving to my elder bro who is unmarried. Don't think need to give them. I am giving only to kids and parents.

For me, my hubby will pao his side of relatives and I will pao mine. Cos my side, they gave me quite a lot of $ last time and its fairer that i bao more for my side.

Normal kids, I bao $6. My nephews are $40 each. My aunt who is poorer, has 2 kids and I am giving them $100 each. My aunt is cooking for us too, so must "tiap" her with soem $.
My husband as usual gives $28 at his side for his nieces/nephews.

As usual, CNY & Christmas are always our spending month.

MORNING GALS..

caitlyn, u were there as her MC yesterday?
hope the rain did not affect her mood and the whole event yesterday..

newbbi, i think Jam's AD is on 15Jan if i remember correctly.

morning!! perfect weather for sleepin! ytd morning, hb did hse wk while i was stil sleepin. hehe. he vaccumed n mopped the floor n cleaned the toilets! so proud of him!

caitlyn, u attended berry's wedding ah?

watashi - yup yup.. i think she was okay.. her turnout was very good also.. esp since rainy weather.. =)

ting - wah.. u hb so guai ah? hee.. u nvr wake up when he vacuum the floor? i'll scold my hb if he vacuum when i'm sleeping.. hahaha

yo ladies... ya lor... i super blur leh... can someone enlighten me... oh no.... i busy until i so blur leh.... sianzzzz

yo seval.... so wats the no secret hur... aiyo

so gathering can cfm bo... if not i hv plans on fri liao leh... and where we 1 2 go btw...

Watashi,
15th Jan...so tink she busy preparing now hor...When u wan go threading again?Jenn and I wan to go also leh...

caitlyn,
wow, u went to berry weddign as emcee hor? tink she flying off to HM tmr huh?

Morning gals!

Hee, me logging in from the club room.....
The weather was very gloomy yesterday...... rain non stop the whole day..... but luckily it was just a very small drizzle........ but despite the rain, my attendance table is still 50 which is what I have committed. Luckily i under commit to the banquet when my actual table list was 51. As usual, last min got pp fly kite.... but my JMs they all expert. THey refuse to let me hold my HP and thus I wasn't aware of those last min fly kite till just before dinner and by then nothing I can do liao so just go ahead lor..... hee..... while doing the march in, my smile was like frozen..... haha.... but ok lah, everything went well..... later will go count APs.
Well, i think really some are crap excuse when they give excuses like feeling drowsy after the sleep and that's already like 6 plus......
sigh....... and i now then know yesterday got so many pp got stomach flu..... heheh..... excuses leh.....
anyway, it's over..... got many pp comments that the dishes are good and i'm impressed with the club's fanfare. I didn't use my own song in the end cos i opt for their version which was a combination of a jap song, magarita and be my guest. It was very good..... i was laughing away cos the waiters all did a criss cross dance and they even dance magarita! and for the captains serving the VIPs, they went on stage and did a mini dance for Be My Guests. the guests were all laughing and clapping away so i guess that sets the mood for the dinner liao....
then my hubby did a last min pitch at photo montage so i had one before march in and i'm impressed with his skills.... didn't know he can do that and now my friend getting married in Feb has chop him to do his montage!
Video highlights was good too and funny..... I highly recommend my VG! very impressive and funny guy. Haven't seen my photos yet but since it was raining the whole day, we cut out the outdoor shoot and instead took all shots indoor at my banquet club which was alright cos it was very much like a boutique hotel setting so ok lah...
anyway, hope that berry had a good dinner last nite....

Hi Daphne,
glad and happy that your dinner went well yesterday..I was worried for you and berry when i woke up and it was raining lor..

SO when ui goin gback to office?

caitlyn- hehe, yea! i was surprised! he's an early bird while i wil usu sleep to my heart's content on wkends! compensatin for loss of slp on wkdays! he did wake me up few times but i jus contd to slp. hehe.
when is berry leavin for HM?

hi newbbi! sad to say i duno hw to cook! thou he has been pesterin me to go learn ;p we go bk to our mums' plc on alternate wkdays to hv dinner. wkends we eat out lo. find its a hassle to cook for only 2 ppl leh. oh ya, ytd cook maggi mee for him lo in rtn for all the hsewk he had done! hehe. =P so u adjustin well to married life? =)

ting,
quite lor...still trying to adapt to 2 person sharing the same bed lor...hb din sleep well cos tink his legs too long and his feet always dangling lor...so he got to curl up abit....

as for cooking wise, i cook watercress soup and steamed fish for yesterday dinner lor...not too bad..hehe...

haven iron clothes yet..tink will do it tmr before going shopping ;p...need to shop for some CNY things cos FIL relatives coming to our hse for gatherin gon the 2nd day of CNY...next wkend got to stock up my fridge liao, if not prices goes up and crowded lor....TInk all of u gals should do the same too....

newbbi- ur hb so tall huh? i'm used to slpin w sm one else cos used to share a rm w my sis.. wow, not bad! u can cook fish! me is gone case! hehe. ya, ironin of clothes is another dread. i usu do it when watchin tv.
guess jam's the last to hv her AD? time reali flies hor.. so many mths of preps and all over liao in a day!

Ting,
ya lor....me cook simple steam fish lor..just buy those bean paste and apply onto the fish, put some ginger and chilli and okie to eat liao..hehe...

ya lor, i hate ironing too...somemore men's shirt so big..haiz...

ya lor, tink so hor.... happen so fast lor...really...kinda of miss it when u were the focal point of the whole day...ple fussing over u, attention on you etc..heehee..

Wonder wheres pierced now....

hello gals!!

long time nv log in liow...missed u gals...glad all of u the wedding went well leh...seems dat everyone now can R&R but mi still struggling wif all last min things to be do....

newbbi,
i was at Janf wedding to c her ballroom setup...she look pretty & slim.....
my AD is dis sun...2dae going to test my montage, cd etc...last fri went down to BS was so disappointed dat my BS din alter my gown to my size...got to wait for 15 min aft alteration still not prefect...dis fri when go down to collect my gown will try again...hopefully will b prefect!!

hello gals...will upload my album to show aft my AD...now really too busy wif work & oso wif my AD preparation....aft AD will hv more time to do loh...some more my HM still not cfmd yet & oso got no time to keep on chking wif them...so aft my AD dis sun...will try to settle wif travel agency regarding my HM loh...

newbbi,
ya loh...knew dat day is janf AD so I tell my co-ordinator to arrange mi to go down & c her layout...we met & i hv congrat her too...when i saw her she was already in her EG...not sure y she not in WG????

ya ya hope i can R&R to b a happy bride loh...

hi hi ladies..
hope i didnt missed out too much..me have been working late recently due to the yr-end closing..was helping out my colleagues on some reports to be submitted to our regional hq in japan..tmrw might still need to come back to work..sorry ladies...i cant make it this fri..already had appt fixed..if majority prefer the appt to be this fri, 13th, then i guess i might hve to give it a miss..the next gathering in feb, then i come along..by then will show everyone my hokkaido's trip photos during the cny in 3 weeks' time..yeah~

Good Afternoon.
Me didnt report for work today,cos down with food poisoning... will chat with your gals again once i am back to office on wed.

Glad to hear that despite the long rain yesterday, all AD went smoothly.

Hope to see your AD linkage soon.

Newbbi
Thanks for your concern.

Think this year, my health really not very good. On 1st Jan, down with flu and cough,see a doctor in SK, but her medicine didnt work. Then on 6th Jan, i went back to AMK to see my family doctor.
Then this morning, down with food poisoning, really very sick and weak.

BTW, so when shld we go for threading again? Sms me if confirmed, oki? Think watashi also very busy, didnt logged in to this forum.

oh... ya lor... i will change when my despatch tell me got new notes... then i update u all hor... i 1 2 change the new $2 plastic one leh...

btw see u all on sat hor... i WILL be LATE

hi mrs wee

nope, MOM doesnt provide a flow chart... but normally when u start with the first step, which is the application.. the rest are more or less guided.. coz they will send u a approval letter and there are steps stated there like wat u r suppose to do next etc.. quite easy.. so no need to worry

u new in the co?