(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals! busy morning for me.. tryin to clear my stuff as much as i can b4 i go on leave tmw.. tmw mornin gg to rom to collect the cert.

hey reali sth wrong w the other threads huh.. all missing liao!

janf n jenn- thks for the list. i beta go do up mine soon in case i missed out anything. stil hvnt done the thk u speech too..

newbbi, u do threading 2morro to try out 1st huh?? so near to yr AD u will do again rite??

janf, mi last sat oso pass my foto for signature poster...how long do u tink they will get back to you?? any idea when is hamster gal AD huh??

jenn,
don tink so loh....mayb 1 wk b4 my AD then go threading...if not scared grow out again then got to thread again & suffer again....hahhah

Janf,
hamster_gal
AD - 11 Dec
Venue - Carlton
BS - White Link
PG - Beetles @ Work Bugs Media
Lovenest - Punggol

I copied fm Princess_wong list in Dec thread

U looking for hamster gal ?

hello gals,
hv u gals request bank to increase yr credit limit for wedding banquet?? my hb requested UOB but they say loh muz b wif them at least for 6mth b4 they can increase credit limit...hiak...cos my hb juz apply 1 mth onli...izzit truth for other bank too??

jenn,
dat time i do abit pain lah...but tink she not expert loh...actually is mi wan to noe hamster gal AD lah...cos we fm same hotel & my coordinator ifm got 1 AD on dis sat ask mi to go & c the set up so wonder whether is hamster gal wan...

Jam,
ya lor...going tmr...then 2 days b4 AD go do again lor...then u can try other bank lor...

Jenn,
ya hor..wonder wats wrong with the forum lor..

Hi ting,
hows things? Congrats to you lor =D. going to be a Mrs liao ..hee

jam,
Oh i c, but i did hear before that the appliant must be with the bank for at least 6 mths before they allow credit limit, so does your HB hv other credit cards? Cos for my rest, they dun allow settlement by cash, so i am bringing my cash line cheque book and gotta to calculate the AP money for the settlment.

Ting,
U collecting your ROM certi, do try to be there early, cos always very long queue wan... wait till become very impatient wan...

Remember to bring your document for vertification too.

jenn, my fren told mi UOB is not flexible for increase credit limit....cos dat time she oso requested fm UOB but they din reply so she change to Citi bank instead....mi hv DBS so i tink i better ask DBS to increase my credit limit instead...

Jam,
Yup, UOB very lousy, i faxed 3 times over to increase my credit limit, never reply wan.. so i give up le... I used my citibank & DBS more often.

Jenn,
i just called UOB to increase my limit hor...Cos ours is a debit mini card. So was told that they can let us increase the use for Jan to 30k but everyday can only use max 5k onkly....so hb and i was tinking mayb we have to pay in 2 separate days lor...

Newbbi,
Ur hotel allow you to do the settlment by credit card... that is good lor. Even UOB increase my limit also no use as my rest dun accept... guess they dun want to bear the 2% bank charges...

jenn,
mi juz called DBS they hv accept to increase my credit limit....they asked mi to call back again in early jan...cos they can get it done in 2 wk times...as my AD is only mid Jan...at least i can get reply fm them immediately...

Jam,
At least good hor... DBS respond immediately. They can get it done within 2 weeks for u is good enough. Dun worry, just follow up with DBS bank... on your AD shld not be a problem

jam

i duno when carlton will give me back my poster.. tink they dun need so long bah.. next tue i go dwn ask them again..

janf,
tink they will let u c 1st b4 they print out...if i remember correctly...scarli they done liow then u not satisfy how??

jenn,
hope DBS dun last min say cannot...then chiam liow...cos they say base on my record my pyt is v prompt no delay so not a prob for them to increase my limit since i juz request for add 20K...they mentioned some increase as much as 60K....

jam

u not use uob card when u sign up wif carlton?? tat time i sign wif them, they said muz use uob.

duno if they will let me see 1st anot.. faintz.. u reminded me another thingy to do again.. haha.

hi gals..... i tot today no chat cos can't see anything under the thread....

uob so difficult? i called them before and they say they need to see the quote from my venue and they will then increase the limit for me....

janf,
i din signed up during their show...tink u sign up during road show got promotion when u used UOB cards rite...so hv u request to increase yr credit limit boh??
hehhe...u too guan jiong liow huh...so 4got dis & dat loh...mi will remind u dun worry...cos my coordinator v sotong wan...so i muz remind her everything loh...

Daphne,
Fm yesterday till this morning, all our Archive are gone.. hence u cant see anything under the thread lor... How can we dun hv any chat... hee hee

Wa, really envy your gals can use credit card for the banquet settlment, whereas i cant ... sigh... even hv to stay back and calculate the AP $$ in order to pay to the restaurant.

daphne, u better cfm wif UOB again...cos my fren called them verbally say ok will chk & get back in the end nv get any reply fm them...so when i told my fren dat i will request UOB to increase limit she told me they service no gd...nv get back to her...so she give up & get credit limit fm citibank instead...

jenn,
better dun let too many ppl know u r counting AP to settle yr bills...scarli got ppl standby to aim yr AP...like dat jia liat..

Jam,
Yup, i know, so far only our parents know that we are counting the AP $ to settle our bills. Hmm, i hve asked my jie mei to safe guard the AP Box till we returned to the suite lor...

Daphne,
Yap, they only accept either cash or cheque.
Either placed a cheque with the restaurant then reclaim with the cash to them...or pay everything in cash one short. But after my AD on 26th, i will be leaving for BIntan on 27th morning... so hv to calculate fast... hee hee

janf,
good hor...for me, cos we dun ahve credit card, only debit card, thats y they say can increase the limit to $30k for Jan but each day can only use max $5k..haiz...abit out of point leh...

Hi daphne =)

jenn,

like dat v siong...aft 1 whole day of event...still muz calculate yr AP...muz mk sure count correct...if yr guest if u new notes hv to double chk...cos sometimes new notes tend to stick 2gether wan...

newbbi,
thought debit card is dedut $$ fm yr a/c rite?? so each day onli 5k so u hv to settled by bill for how many days & u muz hv enough $$ in yr a/c?? cos thought my colleague say debit card is like nets leh...but not sure leh..

jam,
ya lor...cos we will transfer $25k to the debit card ...cos if pay by this card, can earn points to change for vouchers lor....

Janf,
I had 30 tables in total ...from 33 tables initally, after RVSP, drop to 30 tables le.... , hopefully wouldn hv more ppl sms me that they cant make it... !

jenn/newbbi

when u gals go threading tom, can help me ask armpit waxing hw muchie can? & how long b4 the AD do is the optimal..

gals,
i getting 2 rooms, one for JM and the other one for XDs lor....cost me $140++..haiz.... but bo bianz cos need to take care of them lor..

i read frm other threads tat IPL works but damn exp.. so i tink waxing is cheapest (duno hw muchie tho). duno pain anot.. dun how long the process per session too..

janf, initially i have 30 tables but now around 50 as of last night list. But haven't RSVP so i would think maybe will drop to 45? this is crazy rite? suddenly my FH's own tables double and my my mum also double.

daphne

pluck very pain leh! i scream more than when i go for brows threading! haha.

wah, ur tables really alot.. me & fh share 9tables and ur fh alone oredi so many liao.. keke. he muz hv invited alot of frens.. tink for RTC, hit 50tables can get to use the roll royce for free for tat day.. my fren looking at holding his wedding at RTC and mentioned abt this so-called perk.. haha.

janf,
true lor..i also hear abt IPL before lor...

Daphne,
plucking bery tiring and pain lor... i used shaved..hehe..lazy lor..but tinking of waxing too...