(2005) Brides of year 2005

watashi, i let u know tonight. cos i think easier to collect on sat cos FH's place to balestier and then to my place a bit out of the way and so early in the morning, he sure grumble one....

mine is tis friday 16dec.
my mum very cute.. she bot 2 bots of orange juice concentrate from ntuc, then bring it to the florist ask them to tie 2 big nice nice ribbons on the bottle.. she happily pay $3 for it..

watashi, haha your mum is so cute..... i think my mum haven't done her stuff yet..... will rush her tonight liao else she will drag till thurs or fri...

newbbi, in the end i settled for Queen Adelaide Pinot Noir. Previously wanted to get that liao but they no stock and just nice last sat, the stock came so took that lor...

watashi,
me same as your GDL lor...haha...should have tied it herself lor..hehe...but of cos, florist tie one will be nicer lor..hehe.. my mum was tying it herself yesterday..all my combs, bag, comforter and pillows lor....

wah, even bag and comforter and pillows? haha.... i just dump the comforter and quilt cover etc into the luggage bag and it's already full liao.....

newbbi

does ur ma insert the quilt into the comforter & pass over to groom's side?? my ma duno hear frm where tat we got to do so. then i said "lidat u mite as well oso insert the pillows into pillow cases 1st then pass over to groom's side?!"

faintz..

cottoncandy7681,
Good good afternoon !

finally got someone respond...and that is you! our thread going very slow .

So is your GDL oki ? I hv bought the ribbon le, hv not bought the hard liquor yet.. hee hee
My GDL is 3 days before my AD ! Usually will take how long huh?

janf, i didn't do that but just dump all into the luggage and then the day before An chuang, will just insert and set up the bed and then on the day itself, just do some pushing on the bed and place the da yuan / xiao yuan under the mattress lor..... hope that is right..... my mum also equally blur on that and we asked the guy whom we bought the GDL stuff and he was like mumbling and i asked until i pek chek....

daphne

last sat we went chinatown buy AnChuang thing then the lady said for AnChuang not use the DaXiaoYuan but use the coin wif a hole kind. faintz. i heard so many version oso blur liao.. she said the DaXiaoYuan is for put into cabinets & drawers. the coin (TongQian) is for AnChuang.. so FMIL bot the TongQian..

anw, listen more confused more..

daphne..haha dun think so... my family dun celebrate xmas...
so ur wine settle liao right..order frm ur uncle one?
watashi..ur mum so farnie.u shld tie the ribbon for her..hee she got put xi sticker on it too?keke

janf, is it? haiyo, the guy also from chinatown one... told us to use the daxiaoyuan for each corner of the bed and then for cabinets and drawers also use and on the AD, the couple also must carry so total buy 10 pairs!
the tongqian is the coins that's used during the olden times? the one with a square hole in the centre? if so, based on my fengshui knowledge, remember to place the coins with the 4 characters upwards hor....
now i also blur.....

berry, no in the end, my uncle just provide the hard liquor cos since i paid for the wine so i rather stick to where i got cos no refund mah.... but they allow me to change wine....

janf,
no leh..she just tie a nice red ribbon over the over bag of comforter lor...i din hear this before leh...cos can only lay the bedsheet during an chuan lor....

Daphne,
ya lor..hows Things for u?hows your flu?

Daphne & Newbbi,
we oso tried Queen Adelaide b4 & we go down to plc order no more stock....in the end we din purchase fm btl & btls instead my bro fren recommend a california wine from shop & save....really cheap now having promotion $9.95 usual price $15.10...but now no more stock...cos mi plc order for few week liow....only yesterday got stock come in but all for reserve wan...mi only got 2 cases actually request 3 cases...lucky dat time we bought 5 cases liow...

yes yes daphne!, the tongqian is the one wif square hole. muz put 2 in each corner. my FMIL even bot the mini AP pkt to put the tongqians in. i bot 8pkts of daxiaoyuan so total 40pairs!! fh's waredrobe alone oredi need 21pairs..

Hi Jenn,
maybe everyone busy with preparation.keke.
Ok,veri fun also.And funny to see my hubby carrying the red basket with things inside.haha.
Hard liquor is provide by guy side leh.my mum replaced them with 2 f/n orange.
For mine,quite long,i accompany hubby to take cakes n xi bing on the way n he drop me at my mum place.Think we finish around 3plus.
Excluding got to go temple n pray to the ancestor.I finish everything at 5plus.Veri tired n fun day!

Daphne
The daxiaoyuan isnt it only for the bed only meh? I only bought 1 packet, cos my cabinets are all customised, no more space to slot in the daxiaoyuan... Didn know that on AD, also hv to carry the daxiaoyuan

Brides,
Reading ur posted message, so GDL must also include new comforter/guilt and pillows? Me hv not buy yet lei.. from the bride's side ?

i wun be carrying daxiaoyuan on AD tho but will carry the red hanky wif Xi word in my palms. the lady at chinatown said it means XiZaiShouZong (happiness in hands)..

jenn

yup, GDL muz include new quilt, pillows, bolsters & bedsheets (usually comes wif comforter). bride's side supposed to buy & bring over to boy's side for GDL.

Cottoncandy,
Think you can also join the dec/jan'06 thread, more chatty there.. now only left u and me...
Think Ming and princess wong are enjoying themselve now, cos yesterday was their AD, ha ha ha.

Oh, GDL still need to go to temple and pray to ancestor wan huh? I didnt know lei.. I dun hv cakes for relatives, so think did not hv to run around, right ?

Didn know that hard liquor can be replaced by f/n orange wan.. my mum instead to hv, so HB gotta to buy Henessay VSOP!

So how is your preparation? U got your house or gotta to stay with in-laws ?

Janf,
Aiyo, i didn know lei... sigh, hv to go down to chinatown to buy again... any specific colour ? Like no purple - ppl said is for 2nd marriage..
Must be red/pink huh? With the XI on it huh ?

Hmm, GDL isnt only boy's side come to girl's side meh? Girl also need to go to boy's side huh?

jenn

red or pink will be better ya. i bot anggonggong red bedsheets & comforter. no Xi word but as long red red can liao.

wat i meant is the groom will bring back to his pl the JiaZhuang (basin, tum pui etc), pillows, bolsters, comforter, bedsheets etc. u no need to follow him back to his pl. and i tink both sides pamas are not supposed to meet each other too on GDL day..

Jenn,
wat the link to it ? Ya hor,now they are more relaxed.
ya,for our case,we went to my hubby grandparents.Ya.better for u,but how are u giving the cards to them ? we pass the cards n cakes together.
No,think u get me wrong.the guy side will have to give hard liquor n the girl side return with orange drink.
I got my house last year .so now already staying in liao.keke

Cottoncandy,
The link is
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/236409.html?1131508693

I am more active in that thread too..
Oh, i see, girl side hv to return orange drink,my mum actually request for 2 hard liquor , when HB bring over, she will return one to him... she didnt mention abt orange drink.

As for my grandparents, my mum went down personally to deliver the cards.. They also need not want cakes.. cos my cousin all gettting married every year, eat cakes till say no, ha ha ha, so sort of was a saving to us... hee hee

Oh,so you got your own house le..me also got it in June, fully reno, but only stay during weekend.. so how long u get to adj to married life huh...

To be frank, i am abit scared, cos my HB will get to see the "lazy" side of me... ha ha ha, think soon he will regret marrying me... ! I Cant cook, cant wash... i dun even know how to operate a washing machine ! Cos all my clothes are hand-washed wan.. cant image my life gotta to be !!! ha ha ha

janf,
Thanks for your info, think this weekend, i will go and buy the bedsheets, comforter, and etc.. cos no much time lao.

If we hv our own house, i can follow him back to our new house to put the GDL stuff, right ?
Didnt know that both parents are not suppose to meet lei...

janf,
heehee...mums are like that lor..they hear from this, and that, then become more complicated..But their starting point is for your own good lor...

jam,
oic..i know which wine liao cos saw it at shop and save 2 wks ago...is it nice?

Jenn,
ok.will go to that thread in a short while after replying to u in this thread.kekeke
oh,icic.maybe u can check with her .Maybe different custom also.
oh,keke.ya hor.somemore old ppl better dont eat too much cakes.ya.can save a few hundred dollars liao.so good.
Where are u staying? me in sengkang.hmmm..veri fast adjust liao.But i also lazy type one lah.haha.maybe can remind ur hubby about that again..me also alots of things dont knoe how to do.I cant cook,cant tidy,cant cook rice at first also.But now.at least i learn how to cook rice liao.:P slowly learn lah.me also learning.i hate to hang the clothes,will always ask hubby to hang.basiclly,i hate to do house-work also...sigh...sian...but no choice leh,we got to be the MAID soon.

janf and jenn,
for me hor, the FS master told me not to go into the room after and during the an chuan lor...but those new things like pillows, bedsheet, comforters, can bring to new hse together with hubby lor...

Jenn,
have to lor...apart from quilt,comforters,pillows , bolester to be brought for GDL....Brides side also need to buy new 2 tea sets, 1 set for groom's side, one for brides side...

is it a must to use red red bedsheets? i didn't get the red or pink ones.... instead i bought the gold color ones...... anyway, i buy liao so shall just stick to it.
jenn, the man at the GDL shop say to use the daxiaoyuan for bed but i also ever heard besides janf that to use the tongqian..... blur....

brides also must buy the bedside lamps rite? pillows and bolster also must bring over on GDL ah? haha.... i already dump them at FH's house.... better ask him to bring back to my place soon..... he sure say very bo liao, ask him bring here and there.....

daphne

am i the 1st to tell u tat anchuang muz use tongqian?! u dun listen to me if im the 1st hor.. wait u listen liao more blur.. juz stick to wat u heard can liao.. i scared i confuse u.. =P

my geomancer gave me a list on wat to do/buy for anchuang & tongqian was in the list so we juz buy according to the list..

not a must to buy red red bedsheets bah.. good to hv but no nec muz hv.. gold is good enuff ya..

yup, bride muz buy bedside lamps & pass over during GDL.. to be light tog by both of u when groom fetches u on AD to his pl.

hi cotton! collected ur album oredi? tink ur big day is 26th izit?

Hi cottoncandy,
wave wave.... =)....

hows things? ;p.

Daphne,
not a must lor..cos that was last time traditions leh... My mum bought a white emboriery bedsheet with pink flowers one lor....

TInk its okie for u to stick to your gold color one since u have bought liao, as long as its new, its okie dokie lor..heehee..somemore chinese ple like gol dmah ;p.

The lady at chinatown din tell me must buy the daxiao yuan lor, so we din buy =).

haha janf, u trying to make me less blur har... haha.... u so cute.
no lah, actually i belief if it's from the geomancer then tongqian is the norm cos tongqian is a fengshui thingy..... i think the daxiaoyuan should be similar..... cos it's also coins if not wrong.... but they wrapped up in red paper so didn't open to see.....

janf, the lamps is to be lighted when the groom comes out to fetch the bride or when we both reach the place and we both light it together? mine is battery operated so just let it on till battery flat?

Newbbi79,janf
I told cottoncandy to join this thread instead cos the another dec' thread, only left she & me chatting there...

cottoncandy
wave wave* to you too. hee hee

Daphne,
Yap, i bought the table lamp, but not the tongqian too... me also very blur, think this sat, will go to chinatown to ask someone..and make sure all things are ready !

daphne

the DaYuan got 4small coins in it & the XiaoYuan got 6small coins in it if im not wrong..

when fh fetch u in the AM then go back to his hse, then the both of u open the room door tog then light the lamps tog. battery operated - juz let it light till batt flat.. dun off it at all..