(2005) Brides of year 2005

berry, better give out yr invites soon.. less than a mth away from AD liao..esp yrs a ht date leh. me not testing the cds, most prob will use the original love songs cds tat i have, my coord also offered to lend me his cd which he use for his wedding early this year...

so exciting.. 3 brides tis wk! ting, when u going on leave?

dunno y recently keep falling sick.. just recovered from flu last wk, now starting to cough again.. haiz...

hi gals!!!!

hehe, can see all getting excited! sigh my period just came so meaning it may come on my AD. i think i stressed until the Nov period was delayed to Dec. so now have to get the pills to delay the period.
me also want to shed more fats but it shed at the wrong place! my face is always the first place to lose the fats and my tummy and thighs are the last! sigh.... so have to work harder..... starting today, will hit the gym at least 3 or 4 times a week.

jenn- we din realise! wil nid to source for cheaper stuff liao!

berry- i tried on my home dvd/cd player can play leh but on fri went for church rehersal, cant play on their cd player. tink cos its the older kind. i dun hv the original cds for my dinner march in n our songs..all burnt ones.

gals, wat flowers did u all choose for AD hand bouqet huh?. i chose a bouqet red & white tulips yesterday, but i abit worried.. coz norm tulips not very lasting, at most 2 days only .. how?

ting...or u borrow those original CDs from friends?return to them once ur wedding over...
watashi..will give out invites soon.. tulips should last 2-3 days frm what i notice... but white may not last so good... but when u collecting e bouquet? daphne..u got time to go gym? i bz with work/some preps... no time to exercise liao...
somemore bz cleaning the hse too... sianz

watashi & daphne
Do take care lei... cos now is dec, rainy season, tend to fall sick easier.

Ting,
We spent lots of $$ lao on the house, fm basic pails to all sort of house items, hv to calculate, hence, we sort out the cheaper place, especially promotion items... ha ha ha

usually the flower bouquet only for day time rite...at nite march in no nid wan rite?? my bro help mi to choose pink rose thought is quite common but is with white feather...tink weird but special loh...

watashi- i'm gg on leave this wed onwds. bk to work 3 jan nxt yr! yeah! hee

berry- dun hv the original leh... all dwnloaded ones.. wil c how. hopefuly can play.

watahi, u gd can loose weight...my fren saw mi last fri say i put on weight..jia liat hv to control my diet liow..if not on AD will not look gd...

ting,
wow u so gd...so long holiday...v shiok...

berry,
u better send out yr invite fast loh...my colleague getting married dis wed...quite a few no. of my coll not going...actually she v funni email to coll to ask whether they coming or not b4 sending out the invites....so all my dept lady say not free...so they din rcvd her invites & not going to give AP too...my coll don't go bcos they say last time when their AD she nv come so dis time also dun go...a bit bad rite!!

Ting,
Wa, you so good huh... your co can let you go off for so long time huh?

Jam,
I am choosing the usual one, red/pink rose, My MUA will pass to me when she come to my house, cos my hand bouquet is from JB.

jenn, is quite common for us to take roses rite...my mom say no white color wan!! so nite time no nid to hv hand bouquet hor?? my bro told mi hand bouquet is onli for morning but i blur blur i say i dunno he say i sua ku...

Hi NOv 2005 Brides,
I am a Dec06 bride. I am in this thread cos i need help. I am urgently looking for a good videographer who can do a nice and touching express highlights to be shown during banquet. My budget is tight.only 1k . any recommendation? cos the one i m considering now is way above my budget 3k. any recommendation ?thks

jam...i nvr see brides hold flowers at night...
actually no1 will really notice the flowers u holding...the limelight on your face and gown only i guess...
ur colls abit bad..but shld send out invites soon... i nt v scared they dun turn up coz i invite a few only those in my dept will be attending...told them long ago liao...only a few of them i invite...selectively choose coz i dun have much tables left 4 mi
wow envy...leave till nxt year....

jam,
well, i think the flower is only in the morning, when ur HB come into your room and pass it to you. Dun think at night, u will need it... cos we will be busy shaking hands with our guest lor

However, rose is more common as can be keep as dried flowers too...

hi weddin,

mine is that amount
i had full day video + express highlights and some other stuff

raymond @ 9769 9996.

hi nicole,

hope you are not like that
i think its quite a waste of money, unless you are extremely pleased with the photos
. cos its just on studio and its not worth it. wedding itself will cost more than $10k with all the necessary expenses (dun include dinner cost yet)...

Hi Renee,
i viewed your AD pix oredi.
thx for sharing!!!

i saw dat your inlaws' house was decorated with balloons, dat was a v nice touch!
whose idea was it?

hi gals.. just back frm msia.. hee.. at my parent's plc so got internet access.. no time to read archives.. hee.. hope this thread will still be active when jan comes along.. tt's when i'll be back with a vengeance.. hahahaa.. gg off for my hm tmr.. excited.. =)

my fh and i bought a pair of couple rings for each of our parents and gave it to them at the wedding dinner.. and got them to wear for one another.. think they were quite pleased.. hee.. =) and my emcee asked them to kiss.. just like getting married to one another again.. was a very sweet moment for us.. =)

jam- yeah! reali lookin fwd! long hol for me ;p

jenn- yup, alrdy told my sup my intention to take long hol for dec few mths bk. weddin mah, sure can get approval one. hee =)

caitlyn! glad to c u bk! enjoy ya HM! update us again when u r bk =)

janf,
my final fitting on 23rd Dec lor...

Ting,
wow, so fast hor.... no wonder din see piereced in here lor....must be bery busy liao..

jam,
ya lor, hand bouquet only for morning lor...

berry,
you haven sent your cards out?

caitlyn, tink muz b a surprised for both parents leh...enjoy yr HM loh...keep us updated loh...

newbbi, oic tink i really sua ku...

Hi Edna,

His cousins did the deco, she also did a flower balloon for me. The one that my hubby gave me. Very sweet of his cousin.

Hi stars,

Had sent u the link.

Hi Blursotong,

intended to go for free and easy... haven really tots where we will be going.. Ever heard of this place " Peng Hu"...

hi hi zoe, jelly & the ladies..
very sorry that i wasnt able to make it for the gathering on sat..we sent my SIL to the hospital as she complained of breathing difficulties..she's still in the hospital..but i guess will be discharged soon as the doc seen her this morn & she's ok..just that need to monitor her condition only..very sorry for all the food u prepared for us..

wow caitlyn.. tats so sweet & thoughtful of u & hb. yr parents must be very surprised and very memorable for them too.

enjoy your HM okie ... take more pics to show us hor

yup, the flower is for morning only. think i will stick to my red tulip.. hb will pick the flower & corsages frm BS on the eve of AD.

gals, got another qn on the guo da li....
for the guo da li, must we do the the whole in the morning or afternoon or evening also can? also, must follow timing or not?

caitlyn..miss u alot... hope u enjoy ur hm...sure will enjoy...scali nxt year got junior caitlyn hee...
watashi den its ok since ur hb will pick up on the AD eve...

daphne..i think normally theres no fixed timing for GDL.. unless u got go and ask those sifu for a auspicious time.
for me we just set a suitable time for both side.. the cakes will be delivered to my house @ 10am so from there do the necessary exchange & pray pray.. after tat can go distribute liao ..

newbbi

my final fitting on 22nd..

daphne

i got fixed timing coz shifu got give us timing when he gave us GDL date.. frm 9-11am muz complete..

daphne

i tink so. anw, bf's ma ask him & a aunty to reach my pl at 9am. reckon it wun take too long for my ma to pack & rtn things back to them. by the time bf leave my hse shd be abt 11 liao..

it depends hw strict u wana follow ya.. some ppl got timing constraint frm geomancer so ok..

janf, ok..... so the whole process must complete at the bride side during the timing? cos my FH will also bring my luggage of jia zhuang back to his place so i wonder if the timing include this part as well..... if so, wah then he gotta come much earlier cos my aunt told me to complete the whole process by 11am too.....

daphne

in short, i tink its best he reaches ur hse at 9 (or wateva time u hv for his arrival) & leaves ur hse by 11. lidat shd be considered 'completed'..

daphne, let me know if u wanna collect on sat i sms my friend to let know. u just go to the shop & tell the satff your name can already.

btw gals, did i tell you that i settled my wine thing? my mum told me the wrong things.... apparently my uncle has not paid for the liquor. But i also change my wine cos i need to increase the wine and they don't have enough of my previous order so change to another label. Spent the whole sat doing this and got high during noon time cos sample so much wine.....