(2005) Brides of year 2005

hee...newbbi, normally the case i thk the brothers would have sabo during the bachelor nite already rite?
usually most dinners i attended now itz always the brothers and frenz that r drunk. not the groom. we still laughing and chitchatting away while the brothers are puking in the toilet.

hi hi zoe..
wow..very cheap leh, $0.30 only..for digital print some charge at $0.40-50..but i guess must hv ur quatity then can such a good offer lah..wow..veyr good hor, u manage to get a white xmas tree w/ all the decos at $9 only..realyl very worth leh..i think in spore, can only get the decos for $9....haha..cant wait to see the photos & the white tree now..hehe..

hi hi jelly..
did u manage to check out from popular the photo album? me thinking of getting one for my parents..then i will develop all the photos they want, can put in the album lor..

hi hi mehmeh..
long time didnt hear from u..how's ur trip? nice? share more w/ us leh..

Ching, I am thinking of getting a cake from Lana, and get some puff from POlar.

newbbi, wah your mum so fast arrange liao, my mum only arrange in her mind hehhee. she is thinking how to arrange, but no actio nyet.

I only got one extra room for JM none for XD heheheh, cos i favor JM more...

i think pierced is right, can da bao some left over buffet food there too.

Ting, that is terrible, but hor, cannot kick up too big a fuss, cos our fate still in their hands. Or you want to change and engague your own private MUA?

hi zoeanne,

ooh, i like Glossy better, but agree tt the fingerprints is an issue

hi Wendy,

Which trip?? KL ah? Nothing great.. hheheh, food was gd & shopping for shoes too. Watched movies which HB & I didn't manage to do so for a long time

Going to Perth next Wed

ting

ur BS really ridiculous!!! pls argue ur way thru.. i mean its oredi communicated to them tat u wan tat particular MUA, how can anyhw anyhw chg..

btw, hows ur sun? did ur MIL eventually went to ur place?

pierced,
halo... ic..tahts good hor..hmm...we still tinking abt it lor..

Winnie,
true lor...I loved Lana cakes but i duno where to buy it..hehe...always had a bite whenmy colleagues bought it lor =).I got a day use room for JMs lor, but no room for XDs leh..thats y now headache lor..

hee...newbbi, pass some excitement to mi lei!!
i havent got excited yet lei, maybe only on that day itself.

act XDs need a rm to rest in or shower too, i feel that XDs deserve more treatment lor since they really go all out and do more things lei, otherwise u can let the JMs share the bridal suite with u and den allow the XDs to use the day use. that was actually mi intention till we managed to neg for 2 extra rms.

newbbi

i not excitment yet leh.. haha. tink more stress than anythg..

gona make appt to go dwn hotel to test & chk on some stuffs.. then in the midst of doing guestlist which is foreva an on-going process..

this sun i going dwn BC to select dress, hua etc..

hallo ladies... finally got time to log in .. me down with running nose and my collgs r chasing me home, ask me not to spread virus in the office.. hehe.. might go off early today.

newbbi, next fri your GDL?? me too ! but mine's a simple one.
Initially i wanted to book a room for my XD & JM coz was thinking they can go countdown after dinner & come back to the hotel & rest.. but they tld me to save $$.. they will somehow find their way home no matter how dead drunk they r ..

ting.. agree with janf.. must argue yr way thru! they shld have book the MUA for u long ago how change it just 1 wk before AD! must make them compensate u and not u pay extra $$ to them !

janf, you are right, the guest list like forever doing hehehe.

pierced, for helpers room, i also letting the XD to rest there in the day. the JM will be using the bridal suite with me... but night, the room is solely for my JM.

gals, u all also feel its ridiculous rite! specificially asked for tat gal n they changed w/o tellin me. damn pissed off liao. wil argue my way thru to waive the trial charge. even if i engage own MUA, wil not be cheap rite.

ytd was also pissed off w my mum. i showed her the seating arrangemt n roughly wher my frens wil be sitting. she was like hw cm all ur frens sit in front, thn wat abt mine? she was the one w so many tables n hence the nid to open up the side which wil lead to blockage. nw she wan all her frens to be sittin in the front! thn leave the side to mine n fh's frens?! hw fair is tat? grrrr

my bosses all go for meeting & now i taking paper & pen write dwn wat are the o/s things to do.. haha. u gals can tell me wat are the o/s thgs tat u all doing now?

ting

cannot lah.. ur BS buayswee.. how can lidat.. muz ask them to waive trial charges for sure. cant be u chg MUA & yet got to pay more?? faintz..

my trial makeup on 17dec.. abit wasted coz i got nothg to attend to aft makeup meimei.. tink can go OCC for pierced's wedding liao since a stone's throw away frm my hse.. haha.

ting.. maybe u shld reason tat out to your mum lor, but must talk to her nicely & tactfulyy lah. ultimately, its your wedding...so u & FH and have priority on the seatings arrangement..
u r only a week away frm yr AD... must relax hor.. seems like alot happens ard u ... dun too stressed up .. must learn to take it easy

thk the rms wise as long as ur XDs and Jms are ok with it den itz fin coz i thk most XDs oso have transport back hm, juz that in case they drink a lot only.

watashi take care lei! now not the time to come down wif flu...

guest list, haiz another headache, keep reminding mi parents muz put full name den in the end like so messy. gotta sit down wif them again to redo the whole list and seating.

see you pierced!!

tomororw must confirm with Pan Pac on the exact tables liao, worry hope no more aeroplanes, but bad enough, cos i have a lot of holes here and there hahahha.

ladies, i ordered freesia through my BS... hope can get it...

hmm, hee just to contribute some of the items which i have not done yet:

Final fitting (this sunday)
Speech not written yet
Wedding car has not called us yet. BS says they will call us to arrange.
Remind PG, VG and MUA on timing (tomorrow)
Iron my tea dress to leave in SK (by Friday)
Collect head flowers
Manicure/Pedicure
Order finger food

janf,
thought u selected your kua and EG liao?

watashi,
ya lor, next fri..so will be on leave lor =).Have u bought your things? Your Jm and XD so good hor =).U must take care le...take more vit c okie..

Ting,
relaxed okie..try to talk to your mum again lor..calm down lor...cos bound to have conflicts one..

see ya pierced....

Winnie,
seems like yurs is pretty fast leh =).

Janf,
just to share wat are the things i haven done :-
- confirm march-in songs and burnt CDs
- Guestlist to confirm again. RSVP
- Seating arrangement
- GDL
- confirm the type of flowers i wan for my hairdo on AD
- change $$ for APs
- AP box waiting to be ready
- waiting for Montage to be ready
- Pasting of xi stickers at new hse
- making of contact lenses(intending to make this sat)

newbbi

u can buy those disposable ones frm optical shop ya. usually selling $15/pair.

i will be going dwn to BC to select solemnisation dress. actually selected liao many mths back but i itchy itchy wana chg again. if cant find anythg i like this sun, then will stick wif the original chosen one lor..

hi, me also can't attend this gathering.. gotta to miss u all..

anyway, my sis is getting married next mth. just started her preparation recently. i been busy helping her. she need to get married within 100days due to her HTB grandparent pass away. lucky she is not choosy, so everything settle quite fast. imagining a preparation within 2mths while we take around a yr to prepare.

hi hi mehmeh..
oh, i m blur liao..i thot u went to perth liao..haha..okok, so it's next week..icic..u must be looking forward now..hehe..do enjoy urself..cheers~

me also like a lot of things still not done yet....

- GDL (next Sunday)
- RSVP of guests
- send remaining invitation cards
- change $$ for APs
- confirm march-in songs
- An Chuang
- Select solemnization dress
- trial make up for me and my mum
- settle wine issue
- may need to settle wedding favors

sigh this is also another headache.... now my guest list expands so much that i may be hitting 45 - 50 tables instead of the original 35 tables and i only got 400 wedding favors..... the majority of additional guests comes from my mum. Can imagine, she alone already 17 tables (includes relatives) and myself already 7 - 8 tables..... my FH about 10 tables himself, now left my FMIL.... if she also about 15 tables, then 49 tables! stressed..... where to find additonal wedding favors and i'm not gonna spend $3 for each additional keychain!
Would it be weird if i give chocolates to my relatives tables and my original wedding favors to the other guests?

janf,
can't lor..cos my power too high liao, need to make special one...tink need abt 2wks lor...

Oic..ya hor..where will u be having your solemnisation?

wah daphne that is quite a big increment leh, if you want to use different favor , you may want to consider odd num table take choc, even num take key chain...

else quite difficult cos people may compare...

mine name list is going downhill hehehe, no expansion hope...

Daphne,
true lor...so how many weddign favours do u still need? alot more? oh dear... so many tables more leh... U bought those keychains from bangkok hor?

winnie, i tot of that too but then if i do that, then my colleagues / friends will have one table with chocolates and one table with keychains.... so i rather the closer relatives take chocolates cos they are either my aunts / uncles / cousins so still ok if they don't get keychains.... i hope..... now i stopped asking those not close colleagues liao and those that say not sure, i assume not coming and may not ask again.... i also hoping some of my mum's friends may drop out.....

newbbi, ya lor.... that time i ask them for a rough estimate, they say about 30 tables and not sure if can hit or not..... so i play safe and order 400 wedding favors.... now my mum tells me her list hit 17.5 tables.... i hear already in shock.... first thing is where to find more wedding favors.....

sickening, how can people still say not sure right???!! my colleague also just tell me, his wife may or may not come!! i mean, come on lah, come means come, dont come mean dont come right?? sigh but cannot tell him like this, i told him, it is ok, anyway the seat has been allocated...

hope those say not sure one will not last min come to you say they will come...

winnie, ya lor, some of the colleagues told me not sure if travelling or not cos my AD near to PH.... so i told them to confirm by a date that i give them cos i told them i need to do seat allocation. if by then, they still say not sure, i'll assume not coming and if they do turn up, then just slot in one more seat lor....

newbbi, actually my own list is also getting smaller.... it's my mum's list that is getting bigger.... guess the older generation give more face? haha...

i'll sms caitlyn myself cos i think she now also busy with her own wedding.... thanks for offering...

oh no daphne... yr club can accomodate your no. of tables?.. hopefully caitlyn has extra keychains to spare o/w just give chocs to yr relatives lor.. guess they will understand.
seems like as the date draws near, the guest list will shrink.

now i facing the problem of not enuf invites.. me & hb over invite by 5 tables so used up almost 150crds.. now both our parents only left with 50crds.. and i still haven give our 2 tables of close friends..
... most prob will have to buy sme cards off the shelves liao .

winnie

my guests too.. invite their wivey, asked them coming anot they oso not sure?! alamak!, was telling my bf "the wifey can come anot, the hub duno one huh?!" faintz.. anw, i give up hope on guestlist liao..

newbbi

having mine at 630pm at carlton. either at its waterfall or outside the ballroom. gotta meet up wif coord to discuss abt this which oso not done yet.. headache..

daphne

tink u gotta let ur ma know how many tbles u cap at lor.. coz i know old folks can juz go on & on & on inviting the whole universe.. juz like my folks..

watashi, it's like this one, i also reprint another 80 cards and in total i have about 430 cards. actually we will need more cards cos our colleagues and friends are one card each while relatives should use lesser cards cos one card for one family....
ya my club can accommodate more than 50 tables and if i really do hit 50 tables, then i get to use their rolls royce for the day as wedding car.... that's one of the perks for 50 tables....

janf, i did tell my mum but she hit the roof cos she says it's the only wedding she will have in the family cos i'm the only child so how can she not invite or selectively invite pp..... i leave it to her lah....
more tables got pros and cons.... but i think more cons.... cos it means my 2 barrel of beer confirmed not enough, need to find more wedding favors and more headache at seating arrangement.
pros that i can think of is, i may not need to return all my wine cos my uncle ordered 48 bottles and instead of ordering more, i can now tap into my original order.... hope they won't tell the diff..... haha...

I send out email on my house address n map.
I do not have everyone email. Please give me if you have not receive my emails..Thanks

Daphne, reprint more ex rite? it will cost me more than $1 each to reprint my crd so i think i will buy a few off the shelves for my friends.

i gave out all my invites liao.. as of now nobody say they can't attend.. praying hard tat they dun fly my kite last min w/o informing me.

watashi, ya but cos mine is custom made so it cost me about $1.50 during first print(including envelope and printing and card) and reprint is about $1.70 per piece..... a lot of additional costs.....

wah so much additional cost to reprint... watashi, me also liek that, I sent email before i give cards, and then they all say ok, in the end, now here and there drop out sigh...

and the worse thing is that, they give some presents which er, i very practical, cant you give me angpow instead??? you cause a hole there and you give me a bear does not make up anything right?? i cant put a bear there to consume the food either!!

ops sorry, very sick with the presents hehehe and then practical thinking... dont scold me hor ladies.

janf,
i see...seems that some of us ar starting to meet up problems now..haiz..

watashi,
u dun have enough cards? ya lor, reprint more ex leh...

hehe..your frenz wan to give u bear huh?

haha winnie.. we all fully understand u tots.. right now hard cash is wat we need lor.. wedding every is abt $$$$$$

but hor..i think they also in diff position coz if bao too little pai seh..so buy gift lor.. looks better.

winnie, i can understand how u feel..... haha esp at this point of time when everything is $$, but hor, now that i recall few years ago when some of my friends got wedding, we tot that it's nice to give presents cos it's the tots..... but now that it's our turn, i realize that gifts are indeed so impractical but i guess, no choice and for me, i'm expecting even colleagues to give gifts cos a lot of ang mohs at my office... i told my colleagues to hint hint liao but see how on that day..... so hopefully don't lose too much $$ on dinner....