(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf,
now u free liow huh?? ask u hor hv u cfm yr no. of tbl liow?? wat did u intend to choose for yr gift huh?? bear or test tube??

janf,jam, highness,
where to go for threading leh? can share the place with me? i need to go lor...somemore me bery hairy...my arms hor, bery hairy leh...wanted to go for wazxing before AD, but hb say nvm...

newbbi, i bot my fridge n washing machine liao.. sponsor by my mum, keke.. u know, these things sponsor by her, and i still burst my budget for my house.. if she nvr sponsor, sure jialat..
bot my TV oso.. still got wat things haven't buy?? stress..
i do facial with FIL, they oni do threading for members leh.. think the one watashi goes is @ penisular..
me thinking of wax my legs before AD..

highness, mi kidding lah...male dancer don tink many gals can accept loh...but tink quite fun...

newbbi, yr hb so gd still got help...mi last nite ask my hb faster cfmd XD name then hv to allocate duty for them...he still take his own sweet time...like we r getting marry only end nx year!!

jam

tink i will hv 36 cfm tables.. faintz..

no1 call me to ask abt gifts or themes.. but i tink shd be bear lah..

Highess,
so where do you go for threading huh, can give me the contact too? Me need to remove the hair above the lips lei... quite hairy leh...

Me also hv hen's night, organised by my primary sch classmates, it was a hen's night cum early xmas party, booked a room @ swisstel hotel .. hee hee.

jam,
wow, so good hor, got test tube to choose from..my hotel only have bear, keychians and chocolates to choose..bery sianz one

janf, wow 36 quite alot hor....mi oso trying to reduce the no. of tble cos 38 is max leh...scared will b v squeezy for guests...
mi request to see the actual set up for 36 tble till now no news...cos we oso got ard 36 loh...mayb i can go to yr wedding to bio u oso...

mi oso thought of getting the bear loh...hv u pass yr fotos for poster??

newbbi- my new hse in bishan lo. all furniture in liao.

yea jenn, unpackin is another tedious thing! may not move all my stuff over esp my clothes cos i share w my sis leh... duno how.

highness- ownin a hse is reali tough! we also spent a lot on the all the things for the hse. reali pok liao =(
tink threadin pain leh.. i went for xiu mei b4 cos my eyebrow dun hv tail one.

newbbi, mi done my threading at my facial one but tink no gd...my niece told mi at Clementi got 1 india lady bery good leh...but u interested i ask my niece....

i still prefer the bear loh....we oso got key chain...but my coll getting married mid Dec & she is getting the test tube so i don wan to get the same as her wan loh...

jam

POSTER?! huh?? faintz lah! i betta go hme chk my contract hv anot (i tink hv). u passed them ur foto oredi?? juz give them 1foto will do izit?

jam,
ya lor, at least he helps =).this is something worth me marrying him ...hehe...i hope *wink*

highness,
kettle,rice cooker,etc?

tks janf.How much do they charge for threading? is it pain?how long it takes huh?

All,
anyone can recommend where i can go for waxing on my arms?

janf, mine contract is included dunno the size lah...so called signature poster?? for guest to signed on it wan...got to give 1 foto tink better 1 mth b4 yr AD...u better chk whether yr ctra hv or not it hv muz pass it to them fast loh...mi oso waiting for BS to give me the foto so can pass to them..

ching and Jenn,
only choc?no other things to choose from?

ting,
oh ya hor...me old liao, kept forgetting..keekee..at least all your furnitures are in lor, only need packing now =).

jam,
ya lor, interested..Please ask your niece..tks tks...wonder if pain anot ;P.

halo..i can only pop for awhile.. normally beginnign of the mth is super busy for me.

u gals wan threading huh ?... i can bring u all go.. i go for full face threading every 6wks..but if its yr 1st time doing it, can be quite painful leh..and some ppl will have redness for a few days so if u gals wan i suggest u try a earlier.
upper lip threading i tink is $5 only.. let me noe if u gals wanna go ok.. we can go together

i give u all morale support!

newbbi, i also very hairy one..so also considering to do arm & back waxing..can do at the same shop...

newbbi

tink lip threading is $5. i did once b4 & yell like mad liao! so no more lip threading. haha. but i do go for eyebrows threading every 6-8wks. $5 oso.

jam

thks.. now u give me 1more thg to work on liao.. haha. will remind bf to chk contract and chase hotel again. haiz..

watashi,
we can go together lor..i interested..when u going again?

wonder how much is the waxing hor...

besides, where u go for threading and waxing?

janf,
really huh? bery pain? u dun pluck your eyebrow? threading eyebrow pain?u go to the selegie shop huh?

all,
jsut rem i need go make a pair of contact lenses lor...

newbbi, i prob will go sometime next wk.. prob thur or fri.. waanna join me? its at city hall-peninsular plaza, having been going there for yrs.
if i remember correctly arm + back waxing is abt $50-55. threading very fast one.. my full face 10min gao tim liao..waxing taking mich longer time.

the shop name is Reflexion Beauty Salon @ Peninsula Plaza 3rd flr. tel63388935. must call to make appt before u go.

watashi,
okie..onz...me go with u..how long it tkes huh? but i scare pain pain leh...thurs okie for you?cos fri i need to do sometings to get ready for sat's company dinner lor.

u help me make appt can? tks tks...how long can it last huh? a mth? or 2wks?

buthor, waxing is using gel or by pulling one..i bery scare...

anyone else wan to go too?

Janf, hehe.. i very hiao one.. i do arm waxing 2x before. confirm wil not be thicker..the skin will grow back as fine as before just tat the growing back process is abit ugly lor..

hihi ming,
next sunday is our big day liao..
finally ah..hahaha
so ur stuff all settled??
im left wif seating arrangement..big headache manz..

Threading is the best solution for upper lip...u might feel a slight pain only. The process is very fast

It a simple treatment similar to "wan mian"..apply a thin layer of powder on the area & using thread to pluck the hair. After a few times, hair become very thin.

watashi

i used to go reflexion but sometimes find quite pain so i switch to ajantha which is near my ofc. lunchtime go do can quick come back..

u let the lady boss do??

hihi yukiee

heehee i asked hubby to do seating arrangments (he very stressed last week but finally completed the task) - tomorrow we meeting our co-ordinator to finalize everything

next week also to collect our album & portraits (quite late right)

i have already finialised the day programme (with my jiemeis) next Monday to meet them to discuss further;

night programmes is to be prepared by hubby and his nephews - they are responsible for the banquet

yet to color,dye my hair, nor book mani/padi heehee (also need to do packing at new place)

this whole week i am packed (tonight celebrating my gf's bd) sat, sun go fittings with mothers (myself too) to confirm my headpiece etc ..

what about you? you also SAME DAY AS ME! YIPPEE!!

wow! must tell me more about your preparations happy to see same day bride as me!

ming,
im arranging for my side mah..cannot leave the job to him..lata he anyhw arrange my frenz seats..haaha..try to finalise by tis wkend..but my dinner is 2 days after customary mah..heehe

collecting album tmr lor..im quite late too..hahah
i hav mre or less settle on the schedule..juz a brief one..

tmr im gng to colour my hair lor...next sat mani/pedi lor..tats abt all rite??wat else we need to do huh??
gng final fitting tis sun too...

me bz wif hse cleaning aso...hahah.sianz

newbbi

1st time do sure yell one coz not used to it. but aft doing a few times, its like ant's bite liao.. keke.

aft doing brow threading, got to maintain by plucking the stray hairs below the brows as the wks go by until the next threading session lor.

newbbi i fine with thur, but i can only reach there ard 7pm leh.

janf..maybe i immune liao so i dun feel pain anymore. if the lady boss is ard she will do for me if not then her girls will do. they all know me very well liao

the hair grow back is as fine as before but then when grow out short short tat time it will stand up lor but its soft not poky. and they grow out abit here & there so i find quite ugly.

Newbbi79
Sorry,next thurs (8/12/05), i cant make it lei, i got class fm 7 - 10pm.
Any other dates ? Wed ? Tues?
Cos monday,thurs,fri got class , sob sob