(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning Ming...
Wa, ur tables increased huh? Was it fully filled up wan? My tables some got only 8 or 9 guests. Cos i try not to mix unfamilar faces among the table lor....

Right now, i hope my tables will be reduced fm 33 to 30 tables... , then i need not open the reserved tables which are near to the toilet.
hee hee

newbbi, not $3000, its $300! hee

yea pierced- 16 more days! so it wil be over liao! hee.

wah jenn, ur schedule reali siong leh, wkend burned liao. reli tough to study n work at the same time. u takin degree in finance? which uni? i'm plannin to take mine soon..

Ting,
Ya, my schedule really very siong. cannot botan class when the aust uni lectuere are in SGD, so die die must attend class for full 7 hours, can die meh. I am taking degree in accounting fm MDIS, was Edith Cowan University.

Ting,
U shld take ur degree after ur AD,at least not so tired. Now my time hv to be divide between work,planning for AD, HB, family... is only 1 ME, haiz.

Hi Jenn/Cottoncandy

actually we only want 25 tables (all fully filled up) so we happy

but yesterday FIL decides to invite his friends i said ok lor coz my FIL very nice man
but i hope no more lah ...

Ming,
Me too, FIL went to invite his far far relatives whom my HB also never see before wan... but since he want, can we said NO? well, hopefully his relatives dun fly aeroplane is all i hope for.

winnie & Jenn,

oh my BS a bit different fm other BS loh...my BS allow us to hv different gown from our PS wan...so my WG & EG will not b the same as PS gown...but if u really like yr PS gown alot u can oso choose! actually my BS ask mi to choose my AD gown 3 wk b4 my AD but i don wan cos i wanna to settle ASAP loh...

Ming,
ya,if FIL or MIL say want to invite somemore,we cant say NO.
Jenn,
ya,but i also have tables with only 9 ppl.headache n hubby havent give the card to his colleague yet.
Have both of ur hubby given to their friend n colleague?

Jam75,
O I C, that is v good, cos you will hv more gowns to choose. For my BS, I was also allowed to choose another WG & EG for my AD. So in total, i get to wear 10 gowns.. hee hee

Cottoncandy7681
I have abt 3 tables with 9 ppl, 2 tables with 8 ppl.. also quite headache, but think will go ahead, cos not nice to call ppl now to attend wedding, they will know they are on the "Stand-by list" le...

Yap,hubby hv posted out the cards to his friends since 1 1/2 mth before our AD, cos he is super kaisu.. hee hee.

suishi,
ya lor, 23rd...already collected my album in oct liao ;p.

pierced,
sun your GDL liao?wow, thats fast leh...

ting,
hehe..scare me lor, $3000..haha.///

jam,
ya lor, at least settled liao lor...hehe..both of us like to go picnic one lor, relax, and see see... long time din go liao =)

suishi,
ya lor, 23rd...already collected my album in oct liao ;p.

pierced,
sun your GDL liao?wow, thats fast leh...ya lor, the bedsheet not bad leh..bery soft..but hor, have to see the threadcount leh.

ting,
hehe..scare me lor, $3000..haha.///

jam,
ya lor, at least settled liao lor...hehe..both of us like to go picnic one lor, relax, and see see... long time din go liao =)

cottoncandy7681,
Well, my HB do it cos i keep nagging and remind him lor... cos guys are like that, need to push! Haiz, then he said i fierce, for several nights hv some argument cos of my FIL,cos till now, he is still inviting and the no. of guests are still not confirmed !

I was hospitalised because I went through laparascopy after being diagnosed with endometrosis.

Not too sure if anyone here have any experience with this? Has anyone heard of anyone who went through laparascopy and still get conceived after that?

dear gals,
juz came back from honeymoon in Melbourne!

i'm staying with my in-laws..and yeap also missed home, esp my sis. my hubby & i plan to stay over my mum's place once a week on saturdays, to spend time with my mum & sis..and we stay like 15 min walk away, so sometimes i drop by to pick up something or eat dinner.

still adjusting to married life but quite enjoying it so far
hubby's a teacher & i'm starting work late next week so still got lotsa time to spend together.

hi little ger,

5k is quite a lot hor...

hi skye skye,

i am in the adjusting stage too... think that will take a little while

cottoncandy7681,
Hv to talk to HB lor, not that if we want to nag, if they do, we wouldnt nag lei.. at times, really find hard for them to understand the importance of getting things to be confirmed ASAP.

Because of this, i often think, am i regretting abt getting married lor... cos like got communication breakdown... haiz !

cottoncandy
all except 1 person (but ok lah) he is his good fren (attnending)

Jenn/cottoncandy
seems like all of us also facing the same problems hiaZ! i also asked this quest am i marrying doing the right things (we also have arguments mainly MIL) hiaZ!

my gf sent it to me now i send to all Dec Brides

Find this very meaningful so would like to share. : )

A boy was born to a couple after eleven years of marriage.
They were a loving couple and the boy was the gem of their eyes. When the boy was around two years old, one morning the husband saw a medicine bottle open. He was late for office so he asked his wife to cap the bottle and keep it in the cupboard. His wife, preoccupied in the kitchen totally forgot the matter.

The boy saw the bottle and playfully went to the bottle fascinated by its color and drank it all. It happened to be a poisonous medicine meant for adults in small dosages.
When the child collapsed the mother hurried him to the hospital. He died. The mother was stunned. She was terrified how she was going to face her husband.
When the distraught father came to the hospital and saw the dead child, he looked at his wife and uttered just five words.

QUESTIONS :
1. What were the five words ?
2. What is the implication of this story?
Scroll down to read....

ANSWER :

The husband just said "I am with you Darling".
The husband's totally unexpected reaction is a proactive behavior. The child is dead. He can never be brought back to life. There is no point in finding fault with the mother.
Besides, if only he had taken time to keep the bottle away, this would not have happened.
No one is to be blamed. She had also lost her only child.
What she needed at that moment was consolation and sympathy from the husband. That is what he gave her. If everyone can look at life with this kind of perspective, there would be much fewer problems in the world. "A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step." Take off all your envies, jealousy, unforgiveness, selfishness, and fears. And you will find things are actually not as difficult as you think.

MORAL OF THE STORY
This story is really worth reading. Sometimes we spend time in asking who is responsible or whom to blame, whether in a relationship, in a job or with the people we know. By this way we miss out some warmth in human relationship.

Have a nice and blessed day ....

Jenn.
ya,i guess guy will never understand it.sigh...
no,dont think like that..its not communication breakdown lah,cause all guys also the same ....Guys,we will nvm understand them.

yuki,
thanks, me okie now. :D

Hope u are okie, i heard people with endometriosis are advised not to delay pregnancy.

bzy bzy.. 1st day of mth oways alot of rpts to do..

jenn

u using THIS IS THE MOMENT for 1st march-in? can send me the song pls?

Yo!

heehee.. me here liao.. today early cos at home doin some packing.. but dunno is lazy to pack or i nvr concentrate, haha.. oni pack a little.. while doin packing will think my wedding stuffs not done yet.. then while doin wedding stuffs will think my house thingy not done yet, haiz..

long time no see caitlyn here liao hor.. so after caitlyn, who's the next??

newbbi- she's growin fast! can eat on its own liao.. hehe. i put the daddy n mummy bk tog, can expect more BBs to come! hee

talkin abt packin! i also hvnt start movin things over to the new hse. dislike packin leh.

haha.. ting, me too.. so dusty n got to go thru which stuffs can throw away.. rather eat snake n come forum here to chat, keke..
jialat.. my carpentary all not up yet.. dunno next week can handover anot.. hmm..

ting,
hehe...nice hor...can see the bb growing =).

where is your new hse huh?tink u ahve to start packing liao and move soem at a time lor...

highness,
u should call your contractor lor...

Janf,
I have send the song to you. Yup, i am using "This is my moment" for my 1st march in.

Highness,
Think caitlyn went for Honeymoon le...

Ting,
Packing is fast & quick, unpacking need more time, as u need to allocate space and shelf, haiz.

highness, now u seldom chat liow...once a while pop in....

newbbi, hv u start doing AD schedule?? c winnie & janf wan so detailed i scared....better start to think 1st!!

juz met my contrator on tues.. he told me next week can handover liao but my carpentary all not up yet leh.. today no one there working somemore.. think year end.. they got a few projects on hand to rush.. oredi remind him so many times i veri rush for wedding liao..

my AD schedule not done yet, haha.. got to push myself to do it.. meeting my jiemeis tis sat.. they throwing hen's nite for me, keke..

highness, wow u JM so gd....throwing hen's nite 4 u huh??? got engage guy dancer boh?? saw magz now v popular f hen's nite leh...if got sure v fun wan...hahaha

hello jam.. cos nowaday rarely st home during daytime, keke.. got to go shopping with mum, go new hs wait for delivery, meet up with friends to give out invites, facial, hairdo etc.. haha, so many "activities" line up for me ar..
think i left those household stuffs haven't buy loh.. finally bot my heater, lights, bathroom accessories liao.. still lack of a storeroom light..

gers,
ask u all hor, how to remove the hair on the upper lips huh? i have this problem leh..wanted to shave away but scare it will grow thicker...

does waxing helps?

Newbbi79,
Me also hv the same problem lar, q'm thinking when going for facial near to AD, ask the auntie to shave it for me.. at least, wouldn grow back that fast mah !

highness, think u more busy cos got to do yr hse oso....but aft AD can R&R liow...

newbbi, actually my coll told mi she do waxing lah..the brand veet....but hor i saw instruction cannot use there but my coll say okie wan...but mi will go threading instead loh...mayb 1 wk b4 my AD...dat time mi do it for PS...

Newbbi, try threading... my beautician say i shd do threading for my facial hair.. i very hairy oso, keke.. think watashi oso do threading for face..

jam, dun think they engage male dancer lah.. we shd be goin partying away @ MS area.. they book a room at gallery hotel..

jam,
started liao lor...planning liao...hb will type in out lor...

Highness,
wow, your JM so good hor... u need to buy fridge and washing machine huh?

I will be meeting my JM next wed to discuss on th eways to tekan my hb, and also let them neo how much AP they can expect to get lor. =)..treating them dinner lor..

hi jenn....