(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello gals!

so many archives after i MIA for a few days, keke..
i juz permed, color, highlight my hair ytd! haha.. sit at the salon for 6hrs!!! my backside almost on fire..
getting very busy liao.. my reno not compete yet, shd be next week.. pray hard hard nothing goes wrong..
2 more weeks to GDL and i haven't buy anything yet..
sent 80% of my invites (my friends oni).. my FH still work hard on his, keke.. but quite a number of drop out.. esp spouse/partner..

caitlyn, i still no worry abt the seating arrangement yet, haha.. share with me ur experience hor.. i haven't do confirmation with hotel too.. :P
but i settle the PG thingy liao.. same as chanol, heehee.. his coffee table album veri nice leh.. so tempted, haha..
but i burst my budget for house liao..

and no HM for me.. FH's leave kanna shorten..

yo cuite... sorry wor... we fix on the 10/12 lor...

yo sierra... i need to go twn to work... so wont be coming for Jurong leh... but we can share cab home lah...

yo wendy... okie then i wait for ur pix to upload lor...

btw... i think i will bring my video n my little PS album lah... the AD one too heavy for me... but i can bring my CD along if u all dun mind lor...

hi catilyn,
so happy for you...

highness,
For GDL things, dun worry lor, can get them on the same day at the same place lor..only the ordering of cakes onli...

winnie

for GDL, when groom brings things over, gal side hv to rtn items & JiaZhuang. do u go back to boy's side tog wif ur hb to bring JiaZhuang over or he brot the JiaZhuang over himself??

last nite i was tinking abt this and confused.. then my ma everyday sure got some wonderful ideas/qns to ask me which made me even more confused..! faintz..

hi janf,
for me, hb and his auntie will come to my hse with all the pingli...then after exchanging the gifts, his parents will come and we will go disctribute the cakes and cards together since his parents drive =).

Tink u dun have to go over with you rhb one lor...he just go back with who ever he comes with lor...unless u got An chuan lor.

newbbi

wat abt JiaZhuang then? coz my FMIL & my ma said bring the JiaZhuang over to boy side on GDL day. so i duno if i shd bring it over to boy side tog wif bf or ask bf ownself bring it over..

good morning ladies!!

highness, today my turn to have my backside burned hehehe, cos going to cut this noon.

janf, for us, he came over with the things, and i give him allthe things to bring back to his house and our new house. as most of my relatives came over for lunch and dinner, they collected cakes from my place. i did not go with my hubby, cos my friends told me, it is taboo for his parents to come up to our place, so they just sent him my place, then go shopping and pick up up 2 hours later...

no need to go back with him...

Afcai,
wow pang, tat group of relative i'm sure to mark them... fly kite like tat, everytime i attend other couple dinner will alway feel sad if table oni seat 3-4 pax.... it not the $$ but it look veri bad..

hi afcai, it is on the "blessings" doll. You can write your comments there.

I will try to upload a few tonight with hubby. I will try my best. ehhehe...

morning!

finally talked out the wine thingy w my mum. she relented n said ordered another 10 enough liao n she wil pay for it if we reali cant fork out the cash. phew. glad this is settled...

how much u gals budget for all the APs? my fh hvnt decide on the gate crashin AP yet..
ytd my youngest sis kip askin me dun get married!! said she wil def cry on my AD. i told her i nt stayin v far away, can stil cm n c her but she said not the same cos wun be able to c me everyday liao...

janf,
u are welcome =).

TIng,
morning!wow, gald that the wine is settled lor.. =). so now u can concentrate on other things liao.

so sweet lor your sis..how old is she?

Tink we budget about $1.3k for the APs lor...Gate clashing willbe $228 to be shared among 6 JM lor...

Ming,
Sorry, i didnt realised that u used ur yahoo acct to send to my pacific acct. I logged in my yahoo and only saw your HOTMAIL, hence replied wrong lah.. so sorry, BTW, have send u the linkage

ching & newbbi- yalor.. another load off me! hee
i got 6 JMs.
my sis is 18 yrs old. we r v close thou wide age gap. ytd she kip repeatin, i almost wanted to cry liao! even asked my 2nd sis to try persuade me! aiyyoo

Highness,
U still sending invities huh? I am almost 95% done. But hv not RVSP, guest list also in a mess, Haiz. I also hv not planned my AD schedule.

ting,
me too lor, also having 6 JMs...haiz..its like taht lor..need sometime to adapt to it...u really sound close to your sisters hor...tink on your AD< sure will drop tears one.

Hi jelly n other gals
Bring your CD.. I got my laptop from office and can display the pics on my LCD TV.. no problem. Should be big enough to project the pics la...

morning gals.. another wet &amp; cold morning ..

ting, must be relieved to have settled the wine thingy rite... yr sis is like my 2 nieces.. keep asking me will i still go back for dinner every wkend?..y i must move to SK so far away, wan to go my house also cannot...

ysterday HB tld me he will prepare 3 ang bao for gate crashing.. $68, $128 &amp; $168.. to be shared by 6 JMs..

hi hi zoe..
oic..hehe..how many photos did u develop at the end? seems to be quite a lot since it's 3 album u hv ordered frm the shop..wow..i guess it's gg to be a project in getting the photos sorted accodingly to the places of interests as well as the slotting in the album..cant wait to see it soon...thks for bringing the laptop back to ur place..i guess it will be great to be able to display the pics out..yeah!

hi hi seval...
okok...i will bring my photos as well..also my PS album..and the mcdonald article too..cant wait to see everyone sooon...cheers~

hi hi jelly..
okok, will try my best to upload the photos..cheers~

newbbi..normally the JMs will ask for ang bao again &amp; again mah.. so hb's plan is the 1st AP they ask he will give the $68 one.. they will sure say not eunf.. so will f/up with the $128 &amp; $168 if they ask for more again lor..

i will be meeting my hotel coord to finalise the bq details..very excited..

ask u gall hor.. normally vegetarian &amp; muslim meal is how many course huh?...

newbbi- yalor. the advantage she's hvg is takin over my room. she been waitin for v long liao but nw as the date is nearing, she says dun wan the rm liao, can share w me instead!

watashi- u also v close to ur 2 nieces hor. r they stil v young? i told my sis at least i dun stay v far away, can reach my plc in 20 mins by bus mah =)

janf- told my fh the same thing, start w $88. thn slowly incr lo..

winnie..mine is buangkok..still building, only ready in mid2007... btw, were out last sat afternoon, wearing a yellow OP t-shirt?

watashi, i think it is the same num of courses...

yeah you are right leh!!! i think i saw you on last sat too hehehe, but dont dare to acknowledge, just in case i got the wrong person, brought my aunt out to survey new sec schools for my cousin...

Morn MING,
well, as highness said all brides are beautiful...

How is your planning, ur guest all RVSP ? Where is your lovenest huh? Guess that this forum only left both u and me ... or we are the most free wan.. ha ha ha, anyway,i think i am addicted to the forum, got time, just logged in, write in the forum... hee hee

Morning gals!

Hee, today on AP ah? I also got qn to ask.... if we prepare 3 APs, do we have to give all 3? then do you tell your JMs the amt that they can max to? cos if you tell them $228, then they will confirm ask for the AP till $228 rite? But if don't tell them, scarly they think $228 also not enough and drag longer then how?

Morning ladies,

got 6 JMS but my hb only manage to find 2 xiong di...not very nice....so intend to reduce to 4 JMs.

Help!Help!...How should i tell my 2JM in tactful way without hurting them?? ...sigh

Ladies, Good morning to you too. Today is a cold rainy day again ah...

suishi,
Me too, i got 3 jiemei, HB actually got 2 XD, but one backout last min, so in the end, i send one of my bf to be my HB XD, ha ha, so only hv 2 JD lor... seem funny ,right ? Cos HB XD by right shld be his friend, in the end, was my frenz who helping him.

winnie.. so its really u! i was telling hb u looks like my forum cum school mate.. actually i quite sure its u but i shy lah ..

daphne, i think i will tell my JMs the max amt.. coz my XD are all experience &amp; cunning one... i beleive they will do 'hand leg' to the AP $$. like my friend's wedding, he actually prepared $388 of AP, but his XD managed to help him save $29!.. the 3 JM only got $98 only !

watashi,i was veyr shy too hehe, dont dare to ack you... hehe to think you recognise me when i look so square hehee, messy hair, wearing glasses and all sweaty hehehe

jenn

can send to me at [email protected] pls? thks thks..

i asked the gals here before on gatecrash AP too. try hint hint to ur JMs tat the max is ??? amt. i believed if they are sincere JMs to help us our on big day, $$$ shd not be their main criteria lor.. can make it clear to them tat being JMs is not earning monies but having fun at tekan-ing the groom..!

hi JEN,
yar.. i also v homesick til i can hardly do anything at my new place. on and off, i have been returning to my mum's place for visiting. the homesick feeling is really quite bad..
have u returned to your mum's place after your wedding and staying over there so far? and is you hubby understanding twds your current situation?

hi afcai:
it was end autumn when i was in the States but it started snowing in the east coast when i was about to return to sg. so the weather turned v cold.

ya.. nw got hsehold chores to thk abt.. i didn't have to do it in the past so it's rather hard for me to adapt to it now. married life really does not feel or seem fantastic.. feel like only got additional burdens, doesn't it? i really dun want to succumb and become an aunty lei..
i really hope i am not getting depressed and having post-wedding blues!
any advice, gals?