(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf...i tot groom parents give also..all along i tot its like tat...but juz 2 days ago i realise my hb paying..but he say its ok..actually i wanted this wedding..my hb & his parents do not want it..but i told my hb tat if dun want..den dun get married..its every girl dream 2 have a wedding,even its a simple one..i dun wan 2 have any regrets in my later part of life..i can dun haf hse but wedding i think its a must even its a hassle..but..its up 2 individual abt this...
imagine they dun want e wedding & keep inviting more pple 2 come..bth..somemore we payin ourselves since beginning she told us she wont invite all relatives.. contradicting.. becoz of some superstitious thing,she even ask us to delay weddin till 2 years later... haiz... den cause me last min cant find wedding venues when finally she give in ask us to marry this date...arghh...
hee... i'm fine now after grumbling out...keke... have 2 see open... this is what im doin 4 these 7 mths of preps...

y everyone so depressed & demoralised today ?!

COME ON GALS... we have already walked this far.. now only a few steps away frm our big day, must endure and make it to be MEI MEI bride ok... like our dear Caitlyn.. she has also made it after much grumbles and hiccups in the prep process ...
' Chuan Dao Qiao DOU ZI RAN ZHI ' ok... JIA YOU !!

jenn/winnie/berry

lucky my ma no demand for amts or else i oso paiseh.. i duno how much my FMIL will give for pinjin but i hope little little will do coz i feel very paiseh tat they give us 10tbles but my ma tinks tat give us tbles is TianJinDiYi.. haiz..

i used to hv a fairytale dream of having dinner & walking in like a princess.. nw as im in the prep of it, i kept telling my bf tat we shd hv gone on HM wedding instead!!!! seriously!

berry,
oh dear...then wat your hb says? guess no choice but to pay lor...cos the pingjin is for your mum lor...will you rmum give u some of the pingjin?

watashi,
tks for your kind words =). guess we too low morale and stressed up liao.

Janf,
luckily for you, cos my mum demand for that amt, she even said that since my HB want to get married, shld hv enough $$, if was HB parents given pin jin, she would request for more.... aiyo, at times, i just find it hard to please her. At times, she talk like we printing money???

As giving tables is indeed tian jin di yi, but was US paying for it only meh...

What to do ???

jen..i think ur mum had the right 2 demand what she want lo...is she keeping the AP?or return 2 u?
my mum say she will return the AP to me coz she know i payin the dinner too.. so i told her she no need buy many jewellery for me..but hope she can return some AP to me to cover some losses...i may let her keep half of AP...
sometimes..i still think our own mum is still the best...no matter wat,still will try 2 protect us & make sure we will b happy...
ting.. u got 45 tables right? maybe u get another 10 bottles or what..tell ur mum nt every1 drinks that.even she incr the tbles..some are kids ma..they wont drink too... no nid get extra 45... end up no1 drinks den u only can return partial of the wine..waste $...

berry,
so happy for you that your mum is tinking for you guys...my mum not intending to return the pingjin to us lor...she used it to buy comforter,new bedsheet,pillow and bolester for us.also bought me a set of diamond lor..haiz...well, we also dun expect her to give us back the $$ lor..

The 2 tables that my hb is giving her, she also keeping the AP..haiz...

Hi berry,
No my mum will be keeping the AP ! Shld see how lar, must tell her that we r really very cash tight, cos house + AD together really very xiong

newbbi,my hb payin lo..my mum nvr demand how much pinjin too.she will return some i guess..
janf,ok la..i'm sure ur inlaws quite understanding kind.. jen,ur mum sounds so much like my friend's mum.she no demand for pinjin,but when time nearer,she told my friend she expect 2888 & her inlaws only intend 2 give 888 since she say yi si can liao...in the end,the mum blackface thru out the whole wedding..nvr give us AP too when we are her JM tat day.

Berry,
I agreed that mum hv the right to demand the figure, to be frank, i dun mind to give more if we hv more cash, however, the situation just does not allow, hence at times, i find that she is not understanding enought. Further, her mouth always mentioned $$$$, make me damn xian lor.

sometimes i tend to tink tat my pama tinks tat my FMILs are loaded & shd help out in their son's wedding.. but they dun realised tat every cent tat we take frm his pama is added stress to me.. i oways reminded my ma pls take into consideration tat i will be staying wif my ILs.. of coz when nothing happens, alls well ends well.. but if conflict starts arising, nasty words like how muchie we took etc will start lashing at each other's ears..

maybe i tink too much liao but i hope all parties agar-agar JiuHao..

hmm...seems like majority can make it on 10/12...that date is ok for me.

jelly: yup, we can go together...

anw, i told bf tat i will repay bit by bit mthly wat my pama took frm ILs..

but of coz wun let my pama know if not..!

Watashi,
There are moments we are happy and looking forward when doing the preparations... like selecting march in songs, AD schedule, etc.
However, when things does turn out as what we expected, such as guest not turning up, did not RVSP, others unexpected stuff, our mind will start pondering again, thinking if there is no dinner, we can go for HM wedding, save $$, etc... all negative tots,

Anyway, just 2 more days to DECEMBER !!! Count down, all mei mei brides !

my gfren who juz got hitched last mth said when the whole event ended at nite, she heaved a sigh of relief and went "ITS FINALLY OVER!! YEAH!"

wah.. tink i will feel this way too.. haha..

berry- we got 38 nw.. tryin to reduce n not open up the side (which means there wil be blockage)but dun tink we can reduce til 32. we got 45 botls nw, another 10 more shd be enough, we feel but my mum says order another 45 more! unless she reali payin thn we wil go ahead.
she also said if we not enough to cover the tables, she wil gv us part of the 10 tables AP lo. cos she not givin me anything also.

haha janf, i wil also feel this way! my fh was like hw cm we got to go thru all these, y cant we jus sleep n wake up tmw married liao! haha!

Sorrie... disappeared for awhile... was hospitalised... now resting @ home... very bored...

Hi Icy

Congratulations... but wif yr new family member coming... and yr hubby going overseas, how? are u still going to follow yr hubby?

Hi Tou2

Hahahahah... looks like u have new family members of another kind...

ting

next time if i hv kids and its their turn to marry, will tell them go HM wedding! save all the trouble of having dinner..!

janf and ting,
ya lor.save the trouble hor..actually my mum ask me go HM wedding and giv ea buffet can liao..then was my hb who say next tiem will regret if no weddign dinner lor...

Hi Jenn

Thanks for sharing your ROM pics with me (i will fwd to my sister) xie xie ni!

please dont say like these (at least your photos is very well taken) trust me

my ROM Pics didnt turn up well - both parents not happy with the pics (so we engaged another photographer to do for us)

We are happy with my current photographer Eu Lee!

He is also our PS photographer

winnie, sorie but i forgot where u going HM??

btw, im going HK frm 7-10jan since still on marriage leave and wif 4 free days, reckon tat we cld only go HK for such short periods.. pre-HM.. haha.

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry I was busy for the last few days..hope I didn’t miss too much..heehee…

Hi hi zoe..
Happy for u that u manage to develop some photos liao..i m sure u & hubby will enjoy the moment of putting up the photos in sequence accordingly to the places of interests must be very fun & nice..coz can recap the place & feeling..wow..i cant wait to see the photos..thks for opening up ur house to let us come for the gathering..i cant wait to go for the meet-up..i will try to bring my photos (coz quite heavy for me alone)..but surely be bringing my mcdonald article to share w/ all..btw, I wont be able to stay for dinner..might be joining my SIL coz now she’s staying at our place..so got to accompany her for dinner then she will eat dinner…

Hi hi jelly..
Thks for adding me..i will try my best to upload the photos so that I can get to share w/ u..cheers~

HI gals, me on MC today cos could be down with flu and eyes are so swollen and puffy...... hope it gets better later in the day...... planning to go for some shopping if possible cos weekends are so packed with pp...

janf, u so good, can go for short pre-HM..... i got meetings to attend... sian.....

hi hi Edna..
i m still checking w/ my PG if he can do a CD format for me..as for the gathering..where do u suggest?

hi hi Mrs Wee..
can see tht u r very excited..heehee..do u have any venues or dates in mind?

winnie.. u going europe rite?

janf, i also going HK 22-25jan..will be staying at disney hotel.. u go come back update me wat nice in disneyland k...
planning to go europe F&E with my friends in Oct.. hopefully can save enuf $$ ny then...

janf u really paying back??? but dun think ur inlaws will accept right?
winnie..u went briefing liao?r u buying e hot flask to bring there?
what else they brief u?
watashi after u back frm hk show mi pics...hee...
daphne u take care.. u can plan for hm during april lo when u more free...

daphne take care!

ladies, yeap i going to Switerland and Italy. Need to bring electric kettle there. and then the adaptor too. then wear the thermal wear inside... the person also brief on the alternative tour available etc. semems the first day when we touchd own at 6am, and hotel check in is at 4pm, we can opt to go Blackforest in the morning... but provided whole group agrees.

watashi, let us know if disney nice or not hor.

janf..pre-HM? i tot ur AD is 4 Jan?
winnie...u buying whole kettle there? :0
i tot can buy a electric flask can liao... it will b v cold.. u buyin winter wear? i only got a jacket & thermal wear..
i scared the jacket cannot tahan...i need 2 buy another thick one...spending $ again...

janf & ting,
actually understand how u gals feel loh...by right the groom side should hv more table compared to bride side actually my mom request 8 tble oso being rejected say only 4 tbl..somemore say my mom request too many tbl...in the end to pleased both parents we pay everything ourself loh...

wah so shiok, gg for long hols! we also tryin to save up to go for long HM nxt yr. nxt yr wil hv to clear as much debts as we can.

daphne- rest well n take gd care! =)

ok ok... we shall have a gathering after HM to see pics and share experience k.. maybe during CNY? can bai nian also ..

ya Daphne, tot u wan go see sakaru in Japan?..

i now headache ah.. actually promise my neice to bring her go HK disney if her PSLE can score 240 above.. she only managed 226.. so ask cannot go HK, but can go other place? wanna sit aeroplane one...

berry, yes i bringing a electric flask, hee 1.6 litre, cos i am a shui3 tong3, so drink a lot one... i got winter wear cos when he studied in canada previously, i went over for holi to stay before...
i bring 2 jacket, and 1 set of thermal wear and 2 scarf there.

hey btw, going to change $$ tonight, cos the agency say this is the ever lowest rate the curremncy can go...

Hi Ming,
You share the fotos with your sister, if you have any more questions, you can ask me again

The photos were taken by my colleauges, and brother... so are not professional enough... hee hee

Well, for my PS photographer, i engaged Desmond Ho , i got the contact from this forum too.

berry,
actually i thought pin jin should b paid by IL wan...tink nowadays everything couples paid liow....so my mom say is gd to give birth to boy cos now girl help to pay for wedding mah...last time only groom side pay for everything...

winnie,where the money changer? i gonna change soon too...
watashi... maybe bring her to BBK? got sit aeroplane too..hee...wow u so gd 2 ur niece...

jam75,
Actually for pin jing, tot my IL will help, but in actual fact, packed by HB..nowadays, all wife know and will feel heart pained, how can we let our HB paid for everything.... definitely girl will help to pay for wedding lor.....

At least, we share the times of good and bad !

berry... u need scarf & glove??..
tot of bangkok too.. the cheapest.. but my sis say not suitable for kids. she suggest go japan disney..she help chip in..i almost fainted !
..ya, my 2 nieces r very very close to me & 2nd sis..

ting, u still going Bali ?

Dear winnie, berry,
Do you want to call any money changer to check the rate first before going to check ?
I got one number is located @ Suntec
Fountain Money Changer
Tel : 63378128
The shop closed @ 7.00pm or 8.00pm

hi Jenn

thanks for your help
heehee

oh u got your contact from this forum hee ..for us, we happened to bump into this forum too (then met up with him n straight away 1st discussion we engaged him)

just called Bliss n enquired about the handpainted wooden couple (said no stock)

just want to get small quantity to thank my helpers