(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi blursotong,
dun bother abt yr cousin loh, tell yr cousin tat u want to rest cos next day need to wake up early mah. so tomorrow, u n hubby leaving for yr honeymoon is it?

enjoy yrself.

Hi Jennifer

i agree with you (mum said its hubby's hard earned $$ so she doesnt want him to spend $$$) most impt must treat me well

as for your mum - think she just want to keep for you 1st
cheer up!

just countdown our wedding day ok

pierced.. today u earlier than me, haha..

my mum finally bot her gown today liao.. one task down..
i start giving out invites le.. got appt tmr n next wk to meet my frds n give them.. all sound able to make it when i call leh.. hope it will stay in this way, keke..
i feel very very stress abt calling my frds n giving out invites.. n the attendance thingy.. think i start to loss weight automatically.. but still eating a lot leh.. got the craving for choco, cakes, chips.. all the junk food! went for xiao long bao 2 times in 3days! dunno wat's wrong??

someone ask me abt wine izit? email me hor.. i lazy to scoll back liao.. [email protected]

O yah.. i bot the party poppers few days ago at concourse.. a box 72pcs @ $4.. juz FYI..

hi afcai and blursotong,

Thanks. My wedding in 2 more days..... but having stress and my mother still give me more pressure. so angry with her. she insist that she is right. argh! when she know she is wrong, she find things to argue with me. !!!!

BTW, do u all know the champagne gold merc M210? Is it nice? I never see b4 leh.

morning gals.. rainy n sleepy morning..

highness - u bought those small small bottles one is it? so how many u bgt? i scared of party poppers so most likely will just be gettig guests to throw flower petals.. hiakz.. btw, m hotel doesn't provide petals to line the aisle.. they just provide some for guests to throw at us.. keke

dear all:
me at changi airport nw.. waiting to embark on my trip to USA. hee hee.. me lack of slp but still feeling v excited. =)

catch up wif u all again sn.

take care all and hv a great wedding!

morning ladies!!

wah yesterday topic about songs... i dont know what to add, cos my songs were compiled by my SIL, and er sorry to say, i dont know the name :P guess i am lazy in this ...

caityln, went down to TC yesterday, really disappointed that Rick is on his day off. the person who took down the appt should have warned us about it... in the end, it is just taking mreasurement as some alteration si required... cannot really discussed on the details as he is not around... quite wasted the trip.

winnie - oh dear.. but don not ard mah? usu they take very good care one.. maybe first fittig tt's y.. dun be disappointed.. after they do beading and all, darned shiok one the feeling when u see the gown.. i can still remember how i felt when i first saw e completed gown.. =)

caityln, Don did not come over to help, it is the lady who was helping my mum who take measurement... but Don did offer opinion on what kind of shoes she should get...

my mum did not really like the neck trimming as it is in shockig pink hehehe, so maybe we need to discuss with Rick on what kind of details he is putting up to see if it will blend with the shocking pink.

winnie - keke.. trust them! tt time i also cannot really accept the design but after seeing it.. can lah.. hahahha... me got to go and try my EG one last time soon.. keke.. still not sick of them yet.. =)btw, how much did ur mum's gown cost? very exp?

caityln her gown cost $580... hee other than the service, we like the cut... but hor now she is grumbling the whole day if it will look tu3 on her or not etc.... then when i say "no" she will say i still young dont know how to judge, but next minute she will ask me for my opinion again :P faint hehehe my mum bought it specially to go with the dress.

i find that it will be $$ well spent if nice, cos hor, my friend mum got her dress in OG and it is 500+ too leh.

my dad pulled my mum ear yesterday mornign, teasing her cos she scolded him "stupid" :P then in the end the ear bleed as he has pulled her earing instead :P so last night, my mum got him to pay for a solitare earing hehehe from lee hwa... my dad heart pain hehe

morning gals...shiok weather to sleep in! ;p

my uncle came over last nite n gv us bedsheets. gv a big AP too! was so surprised =) he knew tat we in nid of cash so decided to gv us 1st before the weddin so tat we can spend 1st ;p

winnie- curious too as to hw much ur mum's gown costs.. my mum too v excited tat she collectin hers nxt wk, gg ard n tellin ppl liao tat she finally found a gown.

ting, agree on the waether, but hor i am really praying hard for good weather for AD leh... worry...

the gown is $580, how muchie your mum one?? also MTM?

winnie - keke.. ur parents sound like a very sweet and loving pair.. keke.. =)

ting - wah.. i oso want an uncle like dat leh!! kekeke.. but ur parents not keeping any of e dinner APs is it?

Good morning, ladies !

Hope all of you had got my songs

BTW, i have the following mp3 songs, do you think is ideal for wedding?

1)Nothing gonna change my love for you - George Bensen
2)I'll never find someone like you - Backstreets boy
3)Thanks God I found you - Mariah Carey & 98 degree
4)I knew i loved you - Savage Garden

Any1 want the songs ?

caityln hehe, er i guess my parents are quite different cos they are of the same age, so both are very chatty with each other... of course quarrel quite a fair bit too... cos both of them quite hot tempered type so i inherit hehehe. but now when they go out they still hold hands.. happy for them.

yesterday brought my mum for her qi4 gong1 session, there is this very elderly couple, the grandma is wheelchair bound, the grandpa even carried her onto the wheel chair and we can see it it is very chi1 li4 for him... i guess tht is what we call as eternal love, to love each other despite the illness... i guess hard to find this nowadays... i was in golden mile complex, and you get another kind of view is a lot of liu2 ying1 flying around the old men... sigh wondering how come these old men dont think that this liu ying are out to cheat them and they think they still have to mei4 li4 to attract these mei3 mei3 meh??

heheh ops sorry for the grumbling early morning.

winnie - my mum bgt from a store in wisma.. hee.. she felt too exp to make from TC.. and i din hv money to sponser her.. =) but for someone who's rather critical.. she says my WG n EG are lovely!! keke..

watashi - u har.. hee.. the link i cannot open.. anyway, my hotel has nice compilations so i cfm not compiling my own..

winnie - good for ur parents.. =) very sweet to see old loving couples hor.. i alway feel like crying when i see such images.. =)

newbbi - now is WIS for established estates like TPY all tt.. so darned sianz tt i missed out on it AGAIN.. sighz.. and we did check our mail early in e morn.. but we checked too early.. my fh checked at ard 6am.. apparently 6++ like dat then the email reached..

newbbi..not sure if its available here. its rec by my friend whos playing the piano for me..
i prefer the vol2.. thinking of using 'Hymne' for 1st dish ..

winnie- my mum bot hers frm tiong bahru plaza, not MTM but can alter lo. costs abt $100+. =)

caitlyn- hee, v touched by my uncle's gesture too =) my mum wil be kipin 10 tables AP but she said wil chip in to help if we not enough.

ching- our guest bk was done by BS, part of the package
but its a bit small thou, tinkin of buyin another jus in case..

Hi ming,

Thx for your console, yup she said she is keeping for me first, cannot let my HB know that she is giving me back the $$, but i feel bad towards my HB hor. I dun like to hide things from him . Haiz

jen - keke.. but flats in those areas very costly.. so my fh n i still working out our finances.. we very no $$.. how much u buy ur resale for? btw, nice guestbook! =)

Ching -
The place is near to the MRT, if you are taking train, you head for Pagoda street, once you out from the escalator, you will be able to see the shop, it is nearer to Lucky Chinatown.

Caitlyn -
I bought my flat at $293K, 3K above valuation