(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie.. i think most couples working so in the day only puppy at home...they may bark to crave attention...
or maybe at night too late they r hungry tats why bark...

hi gals, someone was mentioning make up artist for mother in law right? Got any contacts ah? I'm looking for make up artist for my mum, sisters and mother in law.

Hi seval,

I engaged 1 bridal MUA and 2 MUAs for mothers and helpers on my AD. Price for helpers makeup + hairstyling started from $50/pax. Do let me know if you are interested. I can recommend them to you. My friends had taken their services and feedback was good.

hi all - will chat tomorrow... mum fell down this morning and hit the back of her head.. gotta bring her to A&E for further checks.

i used to keep 2 cats! since they were young til abt 2 yrs old. one brown, the other black. the brown one ran away. the black one was so lonely thn in the middle of the night, kip making those kind of noise, so irritating. so there was this night, my sis n i brot him dwnstairs to find other mates. the moment he saw other cats, he froze on the spot n refused to move! thn got this female cat came n wanted to mate w him but my cat jus refused! in the end, we brot him home n guess wat, he started his moaning again! omg!

hamster_gal- for vios, tink its abt 12-13km/ litre. v fuel efficient. my fh bot the vios at 63k n paid 10% dwnpymt. every mth instalment abt $550. strongly recommend to get a new car cos maint for 2nd hand car is v high. my mum bot a COE car n besides fuel consumption is high, also got lots of problems cos the car old liao.. break dwn as n when it likes n end up payin alot to fix it.

caitlyn, o level invigilation ah? my fh also, he was sayin so bored, hv to kip walkin around for 2 hrs tat kind.

Hi princess,

Sure, we can share share our bridal photos,
i had also collected mine from JB, but still dun have the time to scan and show you all.
Perharps we can meet up and view. hee hee

hi ggjj, new hses r all v small but gd also la, no nid to clean like mad! hehe. my new hse is abt 120 sq mtr, tinkin of the hsewk part, i alrdy sianz half half! yalor, i went food tastin in jun cos tats the time my fh is free, wanted to settle as much things as possible during his sch holidays. if nt sch term, he is real busy.

i m also new to this thread and is also a nov 05 bride :0

Chillipadi, ur AB box is sooooo beautiful! :-)

hv u ladies started to inform your guests liao? when do u think is the appropriate timing to call?

gone for food tasting liao?

ggjj,
ur new hse is so exp manz..
but i tink its bcoz of the location lah..

ting,
yalor..i tink liao aso sianz..tho mine onli 110sqm..hehee
try to keep those rooms nt in used closed at all times lor..then no need clean..haha..
yalor..ur food tasting soo fast..btw, normally is 1-2mths b4 AD rite??

caityln, all the best for invigilating!

amy, take good care!!

berry is your grandma going to be discharge?

ting, wah so cute, you mean you will bring the cat down to mate when he got er need?

ladies was surfing the web for a romantic dinner tonight, found this
http://sg.geocities.com/fosters_7/

jsut for sharing.

amy - oh dear, i hope ur mum is alrite.. do take care..

berry - hw ur ah ma now?? recovering well?

ting - me not invigilation ah!! me is examiner.. means the one who gotta listen to ppl read passages and ask questions.. quite anxious coz first time ma.. scared i screw up.. some more waste the afternoon.. cannot do markng and all the work tt's pilng..

winnie - thx! hee

winnie.. good ambience @ the holland v one.. especially the the al fresco dining.. but can get a bit warm. indoor is small and cosy.. esp with live band... been there twice with hubby ;)

thanks all... my ah ma now at home recovering lor...

winnie... is it beside the 211 cafe? i been to 211... very ex but nice food...
quite romantic for the outdoor lor...hehe coz night time dark dark...haha

Gathering on 260805 (friday)Time 7pm...
Place to confirm,any suggestions??
Coca Taka/marche

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous
7. Smileysmiley (KIV)
8. Sierra
9. Seval
10. Zoeanne (KIV)

Wow...the tread run so fast...i read until blur
kao_dizzy.gif
. Sorrie for MIA cos busy my test and project
kao_embarrassed.gif
. I really quite enjoy knowing you gals...heehee...You all are very friendly and easy going.
kao_love.gif

Regarding Mattress, i also bought sealy mattress
...For quit cover, i also bought feather type same as Mik mik

As for my gown, i will post to you all once my mother have finish the EG

Another gathering???? When and where?

Hi Jelly,

I really enjoying talking to you during our journey home
kao_love.gif
. You are very friendly.

Hi Seval,

Heehee, duno mind can i join the yahoo group?

berry, i not sure leh, never went before, i only know it is a white rose cafe?? i found the name on the web so thot of going to try hehe.

watashi, i book the indoor leh, is it very noisy?? like hard rock?? is the food good??? sorry does al fresco dining means outdoor?

ting,

tips hah for me is eat lesser...i started after CNY in Feb. Bght 1 detox drink which lasted 7 days after that my diet plan was changed completely and also felt that my digestion system is better.

after this detox drink i do take heavy breakfast, light lunch (e.g. soupy food or fruit or salad but no carbohydrate) and dinner is also light diet only dishes no rice. After a few mths weight will be reduce and in May I also started my slimmg prog at Amore only 10 session from there i dun lose much but lose more in terms of inches at the arm, waist and tigh.

Found out that meal dieting only reduce weight but in terms of inches it dun show much so must go for slimmg pro to make it look slimmer especially on my arms.

But nw after PS i tend to crave for nice food occasionally so i still eat as per normal during wkend but wkday lighter meals. Most imptly dun eat too much rice or noodles and dun overeat. Nw I am starting my aqua aerobic exercise to help reduce further weight till AD.

amy- hope nth serious w ur mum.

winnie- haha,no la. jus tat day he was so chao n irritating so we decided to bring him downstairs lo.. jus this one time only thn he wasnt interested. anyway in the end, he got lost also.

caitlyn, oh examiner.. i noe wat u mean. got mixed up. hees. shd be fun leh. i alwz like to ask my fh hw is it like. yah, marking.. one dreaded part of being a teacher! hey which sch r u teachin? wat subjects?

Hi chill1padi,

You seems to be DIY alot, i'm so impressed. Can't wait to see your end product.

Sigh, if only I can learn it. Not too confident of doing it without coaching.

harlow joline,

Can u email me the contact of the MUA for helpers? I need one on 3 Sept for my jie-meis, so better book one soon..
Thanks alot in advance! [email protected]

Hey gers,

Can't join u gers for gathering again! I'm going for my final fitting tt evening! I'm so excited to wear all my gowns again!! Apart fr this, i think the rest of the preps are quite bleah for now.. Esp in the RSVPs, got to rope in colleagues & frens to help peruse..

virgo,
wah..u r really veyr determine..i can nvr do wat u did..haha
im onli trying to control rice intake now..and sme exercise..tats all..haha
do u hav PS pixs to share?

hi janf & hamster_gal,
whose yr co-ordinator @ Carlton??

Berry,
PS nx month?? same here!! any idea where to go for PS??

everyone out there.
Anyone plan to go Spain & Portugal for Honeymoon??

Calling Daphne...Daphne, have u bot the Full House vcd?. just saw poh kim having sale leh, selling @ $39.95.

Winnie, the restuarant is along the Swensens tat stretch of shops.. right at the end. its definitely not hard rock style...tat time when i was there, its only a solo guitarist singing. very comfy. both indoor & outdoor also romantic just tat outdoor abit hot lor.
when u going for the dinner ??

jam/hamster

think shd be kelvin.. used to be another lady but she left liao so now assign this kelvin to us. hvnt really spoken to him yet coz we hvnt do food tasting..

yo sierra.... dun remind me of the 50 tables... 500 ppl... *faint*

yo ydnic... so u also hur... haizz... we are on the same boat... so urs is wat alot of relatives or friends...

yo seval... i also hv contact.. is my friend friend... if u need then i ask my friend to ask her lor... anyone interested... tell me hor...

yo joline... wow urs is cheap leh only s$50 per pax... mine i paid S$55 leh... sob sob

yo cuite... me too at least i got ppl accompany me when i hm.... usually i only the one tat go back myself...

ya because i m on the plump side must wrk very hard but other than swimming i dun really like others only pilates....

my PS pix not ready in softcopy so cannot shw.

ting, so cute hehee.

watashi, we going tonight. i reserve indoor table liao, I know the location of the shop, wah luckily it is not like hard rock style hehehehe.

hi jam75 & janf,
ya my coordinator is kelvin.... initially dun think he's good cos there's some problem with my contract (actually got another couple's names on it) and it took Kelvin 6 months to send me a new contract...
but i think later got pple complain about him then his service became much better. i emailed him to ask him to send me the wedding invitation cards which he did very promptly

Hi chilipadi, lil ger, mushloom etc..

Don't know still rem me or not cos its been a while since i came in to say i brought forward my AD from nov to sept.. Heh heh

Just pop my head in the say hi and wish you good luck on your preps!! And that's really an amazing angbao box chilipadi!! :D

aiyo, amy, i hope ur mum's alrite..

caitlyn, mine Psle oral tiz thurs and fri...i wish i was a pupil instad...no skl for them, so shiok!

jam 75, i tot of gg spain but not too sure yet as it wll hafta be nx june since i cant hv long hol tiz dec.

berry, mi too...i tot of sentosa too but dunno if it is gd. i want only trees and more trees plus beach. so maybe changi mght be better.

winnie, i saw the webby, looks gd lei the cakes...haha but anything to do wif desserts i like! tell mi how it taste later....*drools*
fosters cafe not bad i went there once but itz like a family type when i went there..thk tonite will be quieter since itz a wkday.

hi aurorin,
of cos can remember u ... how's ur prep.. after my PS, it seems nothing much to do ... AP box, corsages etc all buying .. not going to DIY hence.. like very free...

pierced,
is june summer in Spain?? Than whether will b v hot?? But Dec also v cold....

Berry,
mine will be 9/Sep...still yet to decide where to go for PS...

hamster_gal,
so hv u decide on which card liow?? hv u though of print yr invitation on card itself so save time and $$ to buy ribbon and tide onto the card...so when is yr food tasting??

pierced, i help my colleagues to consolidate the orders so that delivery free :P so far they ate liao, mixed comments, those who always go for high end cakes say this is so so, those norm people say very very nice hehehe.

berry you very cute hehe.

gals, there is a small hiccup at the GHA thread, a gal detect taht other gal has worn her MTM gown for PS.... quite shocking...

jam75,
nope in fact, may, june and sept are the best mths to go spain, (apr and oct too in the south. ) jul and aug too hot! but spain is so big so u can find something all yr round to go.
hey ur PS date will be a day aft mine. =)