(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie

i kpo kpo go chk out the GHA thread liao.. wah, jialat.. the BTB really very upset over the usage of her MTM gown.. can understand her feelin esp when hers is a MTM.. if OTR then got nothing to say lah..

Hi yukiee,
I didn’t ask for change.. Judy was transferred and they assigned Dawn in the interim before they can find a replacement which is Mark.. I have asked Conrad to show me the flowers decor etc but they did not get back.. very slow response.. I will make do with the choco.. no money to top up..

Yes, I’m with Sophia.. so far so good.. quite satisfied..

I most prob not getting a projector.. cos my videographer has no time to do up the wedding highlights as my church ceremony end around 4 plus.. will review and see again.. most prob not at the moment.. but if my timing allows, I definitely get from outside.. Conrad is so ex..

Hi ting,
120sqm is so big.. at least one living room size bigger.. I will be going for food tasting in nov.. cos oct will be occupied..

I also lost about 6 to 7 kg within 2 mths.. use to wear size 9 in G2000 now wearing size 5.. my breakfast was fruits and cakes but no bread, lunch was yong tao foo or fish ball soup, dinner was dumpling or sliced fish soup or light dinner with low carbo.. now still eat moderate.. but becos of smaller appetitie.. will get full easily so no need to control much..

It is actually easy once you start.. when you are hungry.. just eat lot of fruits..

hi all.. back from oral liaoz.. yawn.. very tiring.. hee.. now back home but gotta mark mark and plan tmr's lessons.. hee

ting - i teach eng and math.. as for school i teach, i tell u in person when i see ya on fri.. not good to post big big on forum.. hahha

winnie- ur hb bery bery lucky.. have such a sweet and loving wife!! i gg to show my fh.. and make sure he is also so sweet!! kekeke.. i wun be able to make it one!! haha

berry high class cake like Lana cake or http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/?StoreID=1

janf, yeap esp when she MTM somemore....

caityln, er i no sweet lah, sometimes i quarrel with people when i work hehee, but when i need to go home i try to go home as a demure wife.

not sure if anyone of you caught the talk show last night on channel U, they were discussing if singaporean ladies are no longer gentle.

i agree with David gan leh hehe, he says, give woman $$, time, maid, we can be gentle too hehehe. i think it is quite difficult to play a woman role nowadays...

Haiz I work late on the gathering date, till 7pm so meet up face to face with u ladies.
Anyways got my multiply account liao so if you wan me to add u into my contacts by all means let me know...

mehmeh:
once in a lifetime yar must wear the gowns longer and as many times!!

Everyones getting all excited?? Our dates are coming soon...

Haiz I work late on the gathering date, till 7pm so meet up face to face with u ladies.
Anyways got my multiply account liao so if you wan me to add u into my contacts by all means let me know...

mehmeh:
once in a lifetime yar must wear the gowns longer and as many times!!

Everyones getting all excited?? Our dates are coming soon...

winnie, yup i did, aiyo wad they tok abt is looks...totally hard to satisfy the man. and wad abt men themselves? they oso have to put in effort wad...if not become fat and ugly...haha
but quite interesting...i dun mind david's suggestion to be tai tai wif plenty of $4, i sure look mi best! haha

Hi Poochi,

Oh yes, once in a lifetime.. Unless i become a model? Fat chance, too short!! With my wedding a split-day affair, 3 Sept is church & banquet being on 4 Sept, I get to enjoy myself & enjoy my gowns more. Seriously considering buying my wedding gown

I got so busy again for these few days. An event just pass... very busy n tired..
I may not be able join u gals on gathering.. So KIV. Need to organise an event at Macau for the whole week ... not sure if i m going there to organise lor.. Then worried if i am going overseas, alot of things not done...1 day after i m back is GDL day.. really worried....

Gal, my MUA also charge is $80 for mum and in law 's MU. I find it is ex lor.

Joline, can u PM me the contact please?

Hi chill1padi,
oic. anyway, better to be aware, one will never know someone is eyeing the box when ppls are busying in their own tasks.

Hi little_ger,
for me, I started to prepare my slideshow next week liao and also gg to create an e-invitation page for my company col. Have started to discuss about the wedding banquet menu and gg to food tasting in 2 week time. Will be asking around the actual name of relatives liao and start to count the number of guests so that hubby can generate the guest list.

Hi mikmik,
i juz went to taka , i saw the sealy beds... the high end ones...wah...the one that is so plushy is 14k can die man but like gotta buy the bed frame that is 3k??? which makes it 17k before 10%..OMG

Hi blursotong,
haa..yeah yeah, left only u and I only at this thread.maybe all ladies are busying preparing for their marriage or have moved to some threads.

oic, 3 days enough for rest? for me,I will be taking a week leave before the events and after the events. taking adv of the long holiday(actually can't cos our boss only allow each staff to take leave for per holiday only) but mine is exceptional case this yr. need lot of rest then.

wow, you got rehresal for the marhc in? yeah, luckily, my club provided free.

so u MTM yr gowns? for me, BS advised me to order fr self cos once made can't choose other liao.

HI Zoeanne,
rem the CS top i was telling u abt, i went to the shop in paragon and the top was like selling for $276, i think its silk, wahhh..so ex , i think go kim and make better.

hey ladies,
will try to make it for the gathering...

ying11,
send to u the details liao......

cookie's gal,
check ur mail too

hi josl,
*fainted* so ex!!! taka sealy beds are generally more ex models. which one u have ur eye on? *winks*
the FS model of sealy mattress is at robinsons. bed-frame i also got from sealy was 799.

HI mikmik,
The sales person was saying Taka have more higher end mattress compare to robinsons. I was looking at the 8.5k mattress keke, hubby wun wanna pay tat price for a mattress...I think the higher end ones is the 'posture something'

And its like 16inch 1.

hi josl,
yep, yep, taka has more high-end mattresses compared to robinsons. waaaaaaaaaaaaaah!! oic.
*fainted* 16" ~ definitely very hard to find bedsheets!

HI mikmik,
hee got warehouse sale a not??Better buy during sales man, think next yr GSS then i go and shop, coz next yr then i will know confirm shifting a not also.

hi josl,
nope, dun think there's warehse sales for sealy mattresses....unless harvey norman is having their own sales. recently they had a mattress sale ~ 40% off retail price plus free bed-frame plus free delivery.
yep, monitor the prices and then catch it during sales. sometimes christmas sale or CNY sales might also be very good times to keep a lookout. =) i got mine during the nov (pre x'mas sales) whilst zoeanne got her at the preview sale b4 the GSS.

Hi Kat,

How do you feel about Derrick Ong.

Interested to engage him but do not see much comments about him at singaporebrides

Meh Meh,
wow I can tell u really like ur gown alot, cos u put alot of effort in it I suppose? How much will it cost tho??
So can I take a peek so that I can encourage u to go ahead ha ha ha...

Jelly :
okies send to u liao.

winnie - i say u sweet.. never say u saint.. hee.. we all sure quarrel w ppl one ah!! but i see e things u do for hubby.. i feel guilty lorz.. hee.. =0

kastine - congrats on ur upcoming wedding! so far, have really enjoyed my esperience w derrick n wld rec him.. also find it's value for $$.. y dun u arrange a meet up with derrick?? he's very accomodating and sld be able to show u more samples.. i personaly feel tt his printouts are nicer!! hee.. coz he'll do some artwork on them.. wat i have now are jus the raw copies..

Hi Jellytots77, i have more relatives. Very bad hor mostly from my mother in law side. My hubby says that he oni know maybe about 5 tables from his side...:<No choice.

Good morning ladies.

ohh verdict for the fosters cafe, extremely nice ambience, but i find the food a bit ex. the set dinner is 38+++, ala carte items are ranging at 30++ for a steak. we thot that credit card discount is for ala carte only, so we took one set and one ala carte, turn out it is the set that have 20% discount. bad move.

we took the house speciality steak, but my hubby says it is so-so only, so not quite worth the price since for the price we can go for a good meal in the hotel cafe buffet, marriot is having 25% discount with credit card, look out for it.

hehehe and the cake, ok i took a bit of the choc-a-lot, it is very very rich, very very nice, but only if you love rich chocolate... banana choc is considered normal only.

caityln, see the way i quarrel with my hubby sometimes you wont say i sweet liao hehehe

winnie - the disocunt works strangely at fosters cafe.. hee.. usu the dicount is on ala carte never on set dinner.. well, hee.. who ever is nice when quarelling rite?? keke..

kat,
hav sms alex..ohh, email server down tats y no reply fr him..he is taken up on my AD, onli dinner available..haiz...im left wif sam (digivid)..anyone engage him???

ggjj,
oic..actually got catheryn coz i contact her directly..haha..tink she is the assistant director of F&amp;B..nice lady leh..i havent choose the colour theme aso..tink got new colours..as for the flower settings..tink quite std..went to c other couples' setup..same leh..but nt bad lah..

hi jam75,
i received 3 invitation cards from carlton (red, pink and ivory), will choose the pink one. Will go JB to do the direct printing (without inserts) onto the invitation cards cos too lazy to tie ribbons for the inserts

haven't book date for food tasting cos still early, thinking of having it in Nov

So which card are you choosing?

hamster/jam

carlton will send us the invitation cards or we hv to go down to collect?

i oso tot of printing on the card direct coz too mafan to tie gold string onto few hundreds cards.. faintz..

hi winnie and all,

actually it's quite common for BS to lend out even MTM gowns for other brides to wear.... i have a colleague who used to work as AD photographer for a number of BS told me about this. He used to help BS take pics of models wearing other brides' MTM gowns. Since it only takes them a few days to alter the gown and if the other bride's AD is some time away from the first bride's AD. That's why usually MTM gowns do not have a lot of elaborate details like embroidery or beadings, so it makes it easy for frequent alterations to suit different sizes...
When i first heard, i thot it's very unfair cos we pay more for MTM gowns. But not to forget that the gown still belongs to the BS, unless the bride wants to buy it...

hamster_gal - i think it's a common but unethical practice.. i think it's alrite to lend out the MTM gown AFTER the bride's AD and all, not b4 tt..altho the gown does belog to the BS lor.. hmm.. just how i feel lah.. in fact tt time when i sign w BS, i asked them if they wld loan out MTM they say they wldn't.. must advise other brides to get thm to write down in black and white.. hee

hi hamstergal, actually i konw they will, but hor, i prefer they do it after our AD. cos i opted for MTM cos i want to wear it first hand. so if they loan it out, it defeats the purpose. esp when OTR package is so much cheaper.....
thus i think we may feel it is unfair. but i think you are right, it happens commonly, it is just whether we see it or not.
caityln, i think no use to make them write down, cos when it happens, it happens. it is not a binding statement.

Hi afcai,
think they went to the November bride thread. It is very active there.

3 days should be enough ba. I will take 5 days marraige leave after the banquet lor.

Yep, to make sure the timing of the songs and the video presentation can be played on the screen etc.

Yep I MTM my gowns coz what i want cannot be found on off the rack leh. That is true to take off the rack. Alot of choices. Try and try.

Hihi gals,

Me a Dec bride too.

Yukiee, my AD same as you too but my banquet one day earlier than yours! I'm also with Conrad heehee...

Here're my details
AD: 11th Dec 05
Banq: 12th Dec @ Conrad
BS: Ted Wu
AD PG: Albert Chua

Cutecute - So sorry, we are restricting the yahoo group to girls who go for gatherings as we are sharing very private pictures in the group. The few "priviledged" that we havent seen before in the group have been in the thread for very long. U come for the upcoming gathering? Afterwhich, I can add you.

piereced,
oh really so where do you intend to go 4 yr PS?? me still searching...

hamster_gal/janf,
tink hamster_gal request carlton to email the sample but me havn't asked yet..
saw my cousins do direct printing which i tink save time lor...
my co-ordinator v v slow in respond...hamster_gal should know many ppl complaint abt her... request to attach pic of ang bao box few wk ago also havn't rcv..sigh

Hi gals. I just managed to upload my pictures. Phew! But I didn't feel happy doing it
And it's terribly tiring cos' I gotto edit each picture individually so that it is still passable. The originals are really blur and wash-out in colour so I gotten soften each picture and adjust the balance. Very shiong!! Oh Sharlene, I know how to get your lovely crimson hue in your photos liao
And some of the pictures are blur-er cos' the original is taken so far away that after I crop them, the resolution sucks
A pity cos' some of them are actually quite nice (after cropping lar) Think I make a better photographer than my PG. In fact some of the pictures there are from my relatives' camera.

Still, Please leave your email address if interested

Oh, and I need your advice on something.... Initially we agreed not to take back the negatives (ours is in film) but Elson Ko0 will give us the pictures back in CD. But to my horrors, after I took his CD to print out the pictures for my relatives and friends, the pictures are blurry and some even slightly distorted. After examination, the pictures in the CD are of low resolution and somewhat blurry already. To my greater horror, my grandma told me that she gave Elson $60 angbao cos' he took some group photos of my family (don't ask me why she did that cos' I thot that that's part of the job of the wedding PG) Anyway, i paid her the money back, especially since she was disappointed in the family photos too.

Now, I met up with Elson K0O again last evening to collect my collage (after one last minute cancellation by him). Actually the last time we collected our pictures, we still "owed" him $50 since we have not gotten our collage. But now that I know that my Grandma actually gave him a $60 angbao, and that the pictures in the CD turned out to be lousy and I wasted my $$ printing the 8R ones which are even blur-er.... I refused to pay him the remaining $50. I told him that in all, I have already paid him the contractual amount (inclusive of the amount my grandma gave him) and in fact, he has gotten $10 angbao when I feel that he deserved no angbao at all. Elson then insisted that the "angbao" is not counted and I should still pay him the $50. But I feel that angbao is reward for a job well done and I don't see he deserved anymore money after such a botched job.

Eventually, he DARED me to post it up on SBO and "see what the rest says". I am very tempted to do so and send him the replies so that he would not be still so righteous over his lousy work. What do you gals think? I will post his un-edited pictures up in all its glory and see if anyone can be satisfied with this type of work.

afcai,
i have started doing up the guest list some time back... cos i need to count the number of ppl attending the church and banquet... i dun think i wan to do food tasting so soon.. the chef might forget... will start printing the invites in mid sept.. take about a mth to write ....
photo montage getting someone to do up for me hence nothing much to prep.. AD schedule/mass booklet sort of completed.. only need to start sourcing for ring pillow.... also to confirm the guest list/seating arrangement.