(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

winnie - hmm.. but i guess written down then no room for argument tt u're in the wrong or they can say tt they din noe.. anyway i guess all BS are like tt.. so nthing much we can do..

jam75 - i think tt emerald hill is quite a nice place to go to.. personally liked tt plc.. =)

xiaozhu

August Gathering for Oct’05 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th Aug 2005</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mrs Wee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Artemis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jersha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">30 Sep &amp; 02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">05 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Edna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">DoDo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">April Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">14 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">gWn&amp;jEf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybeeger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">17 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">iceqoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selphie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 26th Aug 2005 (Friday)
Time: 7.00pm
Meeting/Makan Place: TBC
Total pax: 09 pax</font>

bo_chap_bride

hi ladies, sorry for MIA...been busy.. Me going down to c my PS layout this sunday, oredi collected my invitation cards, now in the process of designing the inserts..regards to my gowns, think i check wf them this sunday when i go down lor..

food tasting will b done in sept,date not confirm yet..

smileysmiley

Hi gers, I have not log in for some time and read until i Gong gong.. haha..
My makeup artist is charging me $80 each for my mum and sis. I find it expensive. Do u gers know of any cheaper contacts?

cookies_gal

Hi tougei,

Can you share your pics with me? [email protected]

Sharlene,
Yah lor, the AD albums are quite heavy. I may even have to go home to pick them up first before meeting you ladies because I may have a meeting outside. No way I can carry a notebook and 2 albums!

josl

Hey seval,
cutie came for the last gathering if i am not wrong coz i left early...

wtan

Hi hi jelly..
U manage to check out ur broadband service from singnet? I walked passed tamp mall singtel last night, seems like they have a new 10MB broadband..seems cool, the price also..hehee…

Hi hi starmoon..
I think we can start to consolidate a chart or tables for mom-to-be for u next aft the wedding…heehee…cheers~

Hi hi josl..
u also working hard to add spore’s population? It’s great! Looking forward to hear frm u soon..cheers~

Hi hi joline..
U meant the MUA charges only $50 for make-up &amp; hairstyling? Really? That’s a very good deal, care to share with me? Thks! My email is [email protected] Cheers~

Hi hi zoe..
My mum went to do up a CS in City Plaza for $150 (3/4 sleeve) including material..finally she decided to go &amp; do up one..i told her if we hv decided earlier then can consider to look for kim..hopefully it will turn out well…

Hi hi pigger &amp; cutiecute..
Thks for adding me into ur msn..cheers~

Hi hi mehmeh..
U gg down to YC on 26th? Hmm..aiya..i cant see u then…so u gg for ur final fitting on that day? Me hvnt call up YC to check on my photos..joyce isn’t ard..not sure if any others can help..will give them a tinkle soon..nice to hear that ur colleagues are helping u out with the RSVP..soo excited for u…

caitlyn

jam75 - emerald hill is beside centrepointt thre... thy have a few brightly coloured buildings tt really look good in pics.. sunset.. not suitable to take there.. my sunset pics were taken at labrador park..

sandychoo

hi Wendy,

Yeah, one of my MUA charged me $50 for make-up + hairstyling (include normal hair pins and rubben bands if required, but no other hair accessories). I'll send you the contacts short while.

seval

haha, ops... sorry. i didn't know cutecute turn up!! sorry, i hv sent the invite to join already. cuitecute... sorry!! me blur blur lah

snowy_casper

WOW! Tis thread run fast... cannot catch up liao..

winnie- ur hb beri beri lucky leh.. u r such a sweet+lovely wife!!
i not as sweet as u... i only make sure my hubby to be sweet only!! hahaha..
i gone case one!!

yuki_ko

Hi Tou2

Pls send to me @ [email protected]

I would say post the link onto the photography session and indicates that the pic are taken by this guy with all his details given... and told them of your bad experience with him... such a lousy PG and still dare to talk so much, not apologetic at all...

Wat kinda camera was he using anyway? how come it comes in low resolution? Did he promise you what kinda camera or what kind Megapixal he will be using? For mi, I made my photographer promise that it's 12 megapix and I can develop up to 8R or 12R without the pic becoming blur... so the pics turn up okie... so, if he promise u that and didn't compile, you should sue him @ small claim court...

tou2

Sent!

Hi Yuki, thanks for your support
Yar, I intend to post my pics up... maybe I can show you gals this Friday. He used a film camera leh but he says the CD pics are scanned in from negatives and done by the photolab. No leh, nber specify in contract although we did ask him verbally

Anyone intending to bring laptop? Anyone working near Bouna Vista and drives heheh....

zoeanne27

Hi Wendy
Oh. It is a very reasonable price for a CS. Good Deal..

Hi Josl,
u wanna make a CS top ah.. tat shop cost $200 over? Crazy.. must be branded. U shd take a pic of the top and ask Kim to do for u

Then hor, the mattress at Taka for Sealy is higher end. ONe bed we fell in love but no $ to buy is call Sealy Crown jewel.. if not wrong.. plushy like mad.. look like if i sleep on it, I would not be getting up to work liao.. too lazy.. hee hee

HI gillian
Mine also charge at $80 per pax.. gonna look for cheaper one.

Hi Angie
I miss your post here earlier
Join us more if you can la..

wtan

hi hi joline..
okok..will appreciate that..thks!

hi hi zoe..
i duno y but i doesnt really trust her skill somehow..but i guess no choice since we are running out of time..hopefully it will turn out nice too...

yukiee

hi bluesea..
when u booked ur banquet??me in march..by then weekends all taken up liao...tats y settle for tues..think u booked 1st..coz mon was taken up when i was thr..haha
so far did conrad contact u after signing of agreement?me nvr..

newbbi79

Winnie,
u are a nice wife hor..hehe...but the cake really looks nice. Have u tried Lana cakes before? theirs is also rich in chocolate lor..Do you know where are the branches?

Are the cakes for room for dessert expensive?

jam75

caitlyn,
so u hv finshed yr PS liow...is photo ready?? can share wif me??

snowy_casper,
mi too wan my hubby to be sweet to me but never thought to be sweet to him...feel bad..

panggou

Hi Newbbi, I have tried before I think Lana is same as Dino, Dino is in Thomson. You can find a thread on Lana cake in this forum.

Room for dessert price is on the website, $18 for half a KG.

josl

Hi wendy,
maybe u shld start adding to the population first haha...someone gotta start the ball rolling.

Hi Zoeanne,
ya loh, crazy hor..i go in the shop that person also cant be bothered to serve me also.See when i see u on MSN then i ask u for Kim's number and add..

I cant rem all the beds that i tried but oni the ones in a enclosed place is the really ex ones, was asking FS coordinator, the one that i slept in the suite is abt $3999+++, shld go and see which one and go outside to shop for it, sure can get cheaper.

caitlyn

haha.. i also always demand for fh to be sweet to me!! hee.. but i try to be sweet to him occasionally. keke..

jam75 - i finished my PS liaoz.. i shared a few pics w the gals.. gimme ur email addy.. but dun pass liaoz hor.. i actually dun really like showing them to others..

got oral again later.. so wun be ard in the afternoon..

sharlene

Tou,
Email me pls: [email protected]

issit the effects from the photo edit program? Dunno leh, my pg edited all pics for me even those unselected ones and thus no need for me to edit. Of course post up the ur PG's work inside, where got pple so thick skin to clm ang pow as extra?? By rite, we pd for their svc dun even need to gv extra ang pow, by giving them is to thank them for the efforts and good photos, but since his result and attitude so bad, why shld he still clm the ang pow? In fact, he shld be apologetic to u and compensate u coz wedding once once a lifetime!

wtan

hi hi josl..
haha..nope...not me..not now for me too..wanna get my own flat 1st, heehee..awaiting the good news from u..yeah, i think u shd approach kim...i m sure that she will do a better job for u..cheers~

sandychoo

I got a tailor design and make CS, EG and even WG. She charged $55 for making CS not inclusive of materials cost. Anyone interested can get the contact from me also.

She's more popular in making CS for school teachers and gowns to be used in drama acting for schools/church. I've seen her design for maternity clothes, very unique and practical, the waisline is adjustable to different pregnancy stage. Make one gown can wear for 10 months for the whole pregnancy, haha..

Currently this tailor is helping me to alter 2 CSs I bought during GSS, only charged me $32 in total. Very good price my mum and MIL said. Her location at Clementi near MRT.

cookies_gal

Hi tou,

Thanks for sending. Will take a look at them tonight!

Hi Yuki,
What camera was your photographer using for AD? There are not many cameras in the market that can give you 12 megapixel photos...

ting0502

yukiee- but stil they wil collect dust leh! haiz. dun wan to tink abt it!

virgo- u sure r determined! i'm tryin to eat soupy stuff for lunch but by mid afternn, my stomach is growlin alrdy! n i am those once hungry nid to eat immed. if not got gastrics.
am eatin less for dinner, cut dwn on rice n eat before 8pm n also go joggin.. if cant lose wt, at least to maintain n not gain anymore!

ggjj- cos mine is old type of 5 rm flat, hence its much bigger. we also wil be hackin dwn part of the room besides the master bedrm to hv the walk-in wardrobe
gd to hv more space but cleaning is jia lat! ;p

ting0502

hallo gals.. me at a 2 day course. fallin asleep alrdy but gd thing is can go bk at 5! hehe!

i also lidat leh, wan my fh to be nice to me only. feel so bad also esp when i sufferin frm PMS thn vent it on him. do u gals suffer frm tat too?

caitlyn- my fh was jus complainin to me tat markin is piling up cos hv to spend afternn gg for oral exam.. lots of time wasted.

hamster_gal

hi caitlyn,
can send me your PS pics too? thanks
ya i agree with you it's unethical for BS to lend out bride's MTM gowns before the bride's AD.... when i first heard from my fren i was also shocked.... that's what made me change my mind about getting MTM gowns even though my package does have it.... in the end i opted for exclusive WG and EG instead

hi jam75,
ya i know your coordinator is A**** rite?
there's been quite a number of complaints about her in the other thread.... why not try calling Kelvin? he's my coordinator and he's really prompt in sending me the invitation cards

oh i din know carlton provides ang bao box too... think i'll ask Kelvin to show me sample when i go down to settle the wedding favors and collect cards from him

by the way, will u be getting a A1 size poster from them too? when do we need to send the photo for them to print out har?

janf

caitlyn

me oso wana see ur pics but if u dun feel like passing then nvm ya.. perhaps wait till my pics are ready then can exchange..

hamster

talking abt A1 poster.. tink i hv too but forgot hv or dun hv liao.. go home chk contract.. yup, when we need to give carlton foto for printing huh?

highness

A.. berry, u not here ar? tot u looking for me, keke..
for me, mostly i'll opt for a polyester satin fabric with linings.. maybe 2-2.5ma will be enough for me.. think i'll go to the seamstress @ Sept.. so will start recee for materials soon lah.. beside Arab st. where else sell fabric??

Caitlyn, hows ur menu thingy? June give u option?

yuki_ko

Hi Cookie....

Not very sure how many megapix... But know for sure can develop up to 12R

The camera is:
Canon EOS 1DmK2 Professional Digital SLR

bluesea

hihi yukiee,

I booked it somewhere in June last year! Very kiasu right? But we still couldn't get the AD (11 Dec)! Imagine that! Someone even faster than us heehe... So far they haven't contact me after signing the agreement. Guess now still early. But we thinking of contacting them somewhere in Sept to get the cards. What about you?

cookies_gal

Hi yuki,

Yah this camera is considered quite good liao. However, it's only 8 megapix but 12R output should still be ok. If the model is 1DSMK2, then it's a 16 megapix camera.

jam75

caitlyn,
tks for sharing...after my PS will show u mine PS too...my email add: [email protected]

hamster_gal,
u r right! but not sure can we change co-ordinator cos tink they allocate base on surname..
actually the ang bao box is requested by me to add into ctra one..mayb u can try asking Kelvin lor..i do hv the poster but not sure the size..is better for u to send yr printing early lor...so u can settle things early...rather than rushing them to do so...

cookies_gal

Hi Sharlene,

D70 is a 6 megapix camera.

To check the recommended pixels for 8R/12R prints etc, can go to Fotohub. They have a chart that tells you all these info. I know they have a branch at Suntec.

sandychoo

hi josl,

ya ya.. that's why i saw many of you go for Kim.. me approched her before but too bad she said alteration is too difficult for her, so in the end I got to search around for other tailor. tot can ask Kim to tailor make CS for me, but she no more accept order until end this year.. sighhh..

cookies_gal

Hi yuki,

No not selling camera but my hubby's hobby is photography, hence have been listening to him talking about the various digital SLR models for the last year or so... so more or less will pick up something.