(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah ting...
u very discipline...very good.....i pray that i m equally discipline when comes to my turn..
heheh...

i engage bv for the gowns...
caterers - caheck our Lavish - i use them for a few occassions....love their food...both western n local menu is excellent...

Hello Kat
I saw the gown already... bery bery nice... hahaha... but think too small for me...

Teng
excited? hope u will have great fun tat day...
hmm... i also thinking of where to go for my PS....

berry,

i m stayg w my PIL now also at hougang and both our relatives are stayg ard this place so we chosen Buangkok near to them so next time easier to ask for help.

berry - u sld try taking train to boon lay around 6+ in the evening.. wo woah! u'll be overwhelmed man.. never thot tt chocolate cld smell tt bad!! hahhaa

winnie - hee.. u'll be getting back ALL the fotos u took? will they be edited?? from wat i heard, some BS return unedited ones in soft copy?? i also very excited to see.. i now waiting impatiently for my PG to give me my pics in soft copy also!! hee

caityln, i am getting all the soft copies (167 pieces back) it is raw hehee. but she says after that they will give one more 1 CD, those 63 pieces which i choose will have the soft copies edited only. hehee the rest wont be edited. sigh you can see the wrinkles in there hahahah.

i have the experience of the smell when i was in NTU for 4 years hehehe after that quite turn off from chocolate :P

i also reminded my designer that they cannot squeeze into less pages since i take her offer of photo package hehee.

you have 100+ photos right?? will he charge extra?

winnie - i got around 400 pics in soft copy, all editied..i dunno whether need to top up yet.. hee.. he says depends on whether he can fit all the fotos into one book.. also i chose 100+ but quite a few are repeated poses.. din noe which looked best so let the PG chose.. most likely wun have to top up coz i am getting a wedding album and a 30 page scrapbook.. so wat can't make it into the album will go into the scrapbook.. but scrapbook will be small photos lah.. not those 12R type.. my wedding album is 12R one.. =)

Hi ting,

Mine will be at telok ayer methodist (TA@ sanctuary) near harbourfront centre.

Also discussed with FH and said we are not spending on extra pics... just afraid the mind is weak... haiz...

Am torn amongst a few :
- CDCS
- Harvest Catering
- Qzin
- Chia Chia

you looking at a tea reception or lunch/dinner?

Hi kat,
yup, getting excited..
when is your PS?
which church are you having your HM in?

wah caityln, you super leh, hehehe how come can take 400 photos so many???? for ours one, not many repeated poses, he takes 1 shot only for 80% of the photos heheh.

oh ya ting,
forgot to answer your question on the wine...
will be getting from "wine bos". used them for my brother's wedding.. very good service and prices.... check out their website yah...
www.winebos.com
I talked to catherine that time...you can try to look for her...

caitlyn.. must kan kai yi dian ok. now u can slowly save $$ to do up your dream house. so u will be staying at your parent's flat after wedding?
and.. have u recovered from your fever?

winnie.. your BS so good, return u all photos in soft copy. i will only get the soft copies of those selected photos.

winnie - it's 400+ fotos... but got quite a number of repeated poses.. in fact if u take away all the repeated stuff.. maybe i got at most abt 100 diff shots lor.. coz my fh wooden block mah..hee.. so many of the fotos had to be repeated to capture his best shot... hee.. also, my PG knows i like black and white pics, so he help me to change some to black and white.. probably u got more variety than me.. hee.. coz i din have studio shots also.. =)

watashi - hee.. thx.. i okies abt the flat liaoz lah.. hee.. told my fh.. give ourselves a few more years than buy condo!! hahahhahha.. but i can dream on man.. he got so many family committments.. scary.. yup, i'll be staying at my parents' flat after the wedding.. i dun have fever liaoz.. but stlill have flu and sore throat.. sianz!

winnie,
thanks for your advice

but i still hv doubt... wat u mean by wat kind of vcd they give?
Menu they customise for us rite? do we need to tel them wat to do?
does how many section the whole video be divided into hv any effect?

you engaged inspire production? can recommend ho chuen to me?

hehe caityln, my PG take 1 shot of each pose only, so you can see that i discard a lot of photos cos the way my hubby smiles spoil the whole thing !!!!

i love black and white and sepia too (not sure if correct spelling), i will chang eit myself and make a scrape book or collage album.

watashi, sigh not that they good lah, it is because i top up the $$$$$$$$$$$ without thinking ..... cos when you take their offer of the price for topping up, you can try bargain to have back whole set of soft copies.

winnie - hee..i actually "complained" to my PG and asked him y he keep taking the same pose?! then like not much variety.. he was quite sad lor i think.. hee..

watashi - is it?? hee.. which area u staying? i stay opposite the bukit batok swimming pool.. the old flats.. not the newer ones.. =)

wh gals, is 6th august onz??

berry, yuppers.. it's where u fa cai, the singapore pool there..

i oso got 2 friends got the BTO near buangkok mrt there.. all so near, hee..

berry, try to cut down on carbo loh.. dun go for meal replacement lah.. eat early or little for dinner.. for lunch, replace rice (esp chicken rice! so sinful..:P) for soupy items, like yong tou fu, bee hoon soup etc.. n always dun finsh up everything.. left one-quarter untouch.. but muz take breakfast.. this meal is important!

caitlyn, one thing good is that u won't be stress to take care housing reno and wedding at the same time.. and dunno if gonna reno after wedding anot.. quite rush leh..

gals.. i got no photos to share cos hp no camera! haha.. album to be collect @ end of Oct.. 3 more mths to go..

phew, busy day at skl. plus breaking nws coz mi P now got transferred out and new one coming in asap. so many changes till i am dizzy!

yo highness, yeah, one more person near Sk,

virgo, mi fren oso got the ones near buangkok mrt . but thk gg to complete nx yr coz mi fren said they can collect keys nx yr lei.

caitlyn, nvm, can try again nx time. maybe the choice will be better the next round, cannot decide hastily anyway.
same thing like mi, wanted the flats thata's available where berry stay but all chinese quota full so gotta settle for second best which is to wait 4 yrs BTO. sigh, but in that way, can save up a lot for it for the time being.

later gg for mi fitting and select outdoor gown for sat PS. hope i didnt put on too much weight. haha...i been eating like mad!
berry, mi like u everyday enjoy eating with mi colleagues, at home, mum cook so much food. so juz eat and didnt diet at all. plus i been slacking on mi exercise. gonna have flabby arms and tummy for PS. haha

piereced - gg for fitting!! must be excited? hee.. take pics to share w us!! u are one of the few mystery ladies left in this thread rite? other than the new members.. winnie already "show face" b4!! hahha

hi snow, there are differnt types of menu which inspire production offers.

first type is moving background, but the button for selection menu is stationary.

seocnd type is static background, the selection button is a round mirror showing motion of the segment within it, this is wat we like. as movig background makes me giddy hahhaha

you can opt how you want the menu to be. we want it broken into gate crashing, tea ceremony+outdoor shoot and dinner.

then he gives us 2 highlights too, one for day and one for night . but not expresss edit.

if you have preferred music can give to him in advance.

price is 700+ closed to 800 but his is 12 hours one package.

if you want, you can call him and say recommended by forum friend, my AD is on 14th Dec. i dont think he can rem my name so give him date better cos i signed quite sometime back to chop the earlier pricing.

winnie - hehe..very direct mehz?? hee.. u were one of the few mystery ladies ah!! hee.. but ur pics were very small lah.. so we must wait until next next week to see ur pics.. and for watashi to dig out her yearbook!! hee.. actually i thnk i also can go dig out my sec 1 yearbook to look for u and watashi hor?!

heee...caitlyn, mysterious arh...will try to take fotos! stupid BS ppl always ard, so muz try and snap secretly. only the goonz of mi hubby very slow one...ask him to snap he take so long den kana discovered.

pierced - ur poor hubby.. also kena scolded by u for being slow is it?? hee.. u also said tt abt the wine thingy.. hee.. ur PS on sat rite? decided where to go liaoz?? so exciting.. hee

Hi Ting

Ya, i think i will be ordering 10 pcs of confetti for my wedding luncheon. Quite special and unique. So far, have not see it on any wedding which i attended. On photo, really look very nice (colourful) . How abt you ?

Yup, i am having a luncheon cos now trend for wedding lunch, and both side parents have no objection.. so we go ahead to have a luncheon, no different from dinner - also 9 dishes course.
In the evening, we can drive in to JB to return our gowns , then the rest of the night... we can R & R. hee hee

harlow gers,

Super hard to follow this thread.. Dun think I wld be joining u gers for the gathering on 8 Aug leh. My FH bought us Dim Sum Dollies tics! Has been a while since I watched a play.. heeehee

Hi Gillian,

Fell out with my dad too.. I just made a comment tt I'm running out of banquet cards & he went on & on tt I shd have bought extras.. As if I knew I wld run out!! I oredi got 70% for my 350pax instead of the usual 60% & it was abundant when I 1st planned then along the way FMIL & my mum decided to invite some of their frens, & they dun come in pairs lor, individuals.. Sighz!!

Anyway i cld solve the problem, i was just sharing what I was going thru with him. He likes to dwell on the fact tt I shd have pre-empt etc.. Hmph!

I also have cream cards but my printing is in burgundy. Thankfully they didn't bother me about this issue, but i think some of my relatives may have some comments on this. Heck it, it's MY wedding anyway...

wah....u gals are so talkative today......read until i blur so i just skim thru all the posts..... wah, all stay at SK, anyone stay at Jurong or not?

caitlyn, mine is also the old flats. i'm staying opp multi storey carpark near the hawker ctr & ntuc. nearer to the bt batok sec & thai temple. hubby & i always go to the hawker for dinner.

highness, its ok. we will wait patiently for your photos.

berry, agree with highness.. to cut down carbo. tats wat my colleague did for 3mths and its very effective. but u must be very discipline lor. take heavy breakfast, lunch will be soupy stuff w/o noodles, or at abit of beehoon. then light dinner.. if poss go w/o rice, just veg & some red meat.

icy
Huh... ur hubby's boss drunk then? haha... funny lot. Looks really fun.
You had to pay the bills there and then? We paid only upon check out. Think I wouldn't have been able to cope with the stress of checking the bill on the AD.

Scrumpee
Oh I see... girl, u sound like u are not going to talk to me anymore. hehe... ok, u take care too girl.

Hi ashlee

I got your pics. Thanks!! You looked great and so radient... and don't be modest, you have a great figure lar
Very sexy EG heheh.... Your hubby also very cute
My AD pics are not out yet leh. Will send you gals when uploaded.

I am keeping my WG but got a small tear at the lace
I'm hoping it can be mended but Margaret was away so gotto check with her again.

wedmar
Thanks for sharing your photos. Your WG is really pretty and u look great in it! Now I understand what Scrumpee meant when she said your gown's long and flowy. I like the loose petals you put on the train of your gown at night. Very pretty.
Where did u have the dinner? The place looks really familiar, must have been there before. And the food sure looks scrumptious!

wah, like every 10 mins got sm one post msg! hehe.. caitlyn, so i shall cya tmw.. hopefuly my fh can make it in time! u stayin w ur parents after weddin nt w ur IWs? we also got this idea of savin up 1st thn buy a condo! hehes!

watashi - paiseh.. which hawker centre?? i a bit blurz.. around which blk ah??

ting - hee.. this thread can be v happening one... hee.. if ur fh can't make it in time, u come in first?? hee.. then we can try to neg the price.. my fren's fh quite good at bargaining.. hee.. i not staying w my parents but staying in their old flat.. hee.. for me, i think it's just wishful thinkng to get a condo lor.. he has to take care of his parents who dun have CPF.. i just dreading the day they stop work sometimes.. and in the coming three years, he has to help pay his bro's SIM school fees which is not a small sum.. and this is like hot on the heels of him just clearing his own NUS tuition loan.. so my fh very poor thing.. not much savings.. but i always say.. count ur blessings tt u've got such an understanding and lovely fw, i.e. me!! hahaha

ITS NOT EVRY 10MINS AH!, ITS EVRY 10SECS GOT NEW POSTINGS! haha. juz came out from meeting & quickly log on. wah, scurry so many postings liao..

to those who wana slim down, eat less carbo like rice, noodles etc. take more fruits, vege.. & drink lotsa water when u feel hungry.. coz it helps to fill up the hunger ya..

caitlyn.. my mum's place is at 183, my sis's house which is my temp new home is 180.
u long time din go back bt batok already isit?
u know wheres the Macdonalds?..the hawker ctr and market is behind the MacD block.

AL, yup u got to be real discipined, kip tellin urself more photos = more $$! haha, tat was wat i did. n my fh was super determined so i noe even if i wan to top up, he wil surely object! any website for caheck our Lavish?

teng, i'm lookin for tea reception after my matrimony. budget less thn $10/pax.

jennifer, tot of getin too.. initially we wanted to hv luncheon too but my mum dun wan
which hotel u holding at?

Hi Gillian/mehmeh, i have that same situation....lucky the hotel had a choice of colours for the cards: red and maroon. I use mostly maroon for the guests, and red ones for my in-laws frens and relatives, and my dad's side. too many comments from them, very hard to please everyone.

I told my dad to give me his list - cap at a max of 2 tables for his frens... :P How to invite so many ppl??? like mehmeh say, it's our wedding anyway....

Hi Seval,
ya horrible pple, today make him do 5pm-1am, and i gotta pick up him later.

Hi Cu,
read oni abt the candles i gg to burn, u come out liao ar..i can have another free meal liao heehee..

Ya, I also can solve the issue, just that sometimes it gets on my nerves. Anyway, put it behind and be a happy bride. Haha.. Wow, your hubby is so nice. My hubby will never buy me tickets to watch a play.. Haha.. cos it never happened until now..

caitlyn u v farnie...hee...
i guess all of us cant really save alot because got wedding la...this n that...some study la...etc
next time married liao still plan kids...where got so much savings...
today time v slow...

caitlyn, hopefully he can come along w me ah! my fh's parents jus moved into their new condo so we wil be takin over their flat. n the condo is so nice leh! 1st storey n facin the pool! like resort lidat. stil got empty units ther so we considerin but fat hope la! hehe..
my situation like ur fh leh. my parents hv little cpf, my dad's a taxi driver hence no cpf n my mum's all used up for payin current hse liao. haiz. so i also got to tink of hw to support them nxt time.

janf, i also wantin to slim dwn n i reali drink so much water tat i go the loo like 3-4 times an hr! sigh...

Hi Ting,

Well, initally our parents also disagreed, but we emphaised that having a lunch is better, our guest need not sleep with a full stomach, further, the luncheon can start on time. (Ard 1pm).

Me holding my luncheon @ Dragon Gate

Hey, ting, must remember to let me know if you had signed up with Desmond, oki

aiyo.. i see the home n reno thread till i blur.. so much info to absorb.. siao liao.. think planning wedding is more exciting, keke..
arrgh.. pulling my hair!!!

hi zoeanne,
thanks for helping me fill in. =)

hi gillian, mehmeh & seval,
just let them comment on whatever they want. it's YOUR wedding. you can do watever you want. let them eat cake! hehehehe!!

for my invites, i took mixture of maroon and ivory. since the coordinator brought out the cards to let us choose during food tasting, the folks have agreed on the type they wanted -- got red and maroon and ivory to choose from.
anyway, after i printed all the inserts for the maroon cards, i handed all over to them to "gao dim" so anything go wrong hor, cannot blame me. kekeke.

highness dun pull hair la...aiyo
i din look at the home reno...coz really too much to read...
i think u go ard outside see see look to get ideas...
some of my friends go house visiting... see see get some ideas...meanwhile get their contractor contact...
at least more safe coz u see their works b4 liao...
no hurry coz renovation nowadays v fast one... spent time looking thru see what kinda hse u want...the theme...all that...
i juz kpo...u got 300k++ for the EA is it? near to 400k right?

Hi April,
Should be ok cos only collection of cards right? If not can also collect Sept 4th. Should have enough time, only need 1 month.

tougei
Thanks for your compliments girl. Not modest lah... just wish I were thinner and prettier, like u gals...
Hubby cute? Hehe, to me, he is very very good looking lor (used to think he look like Keanu Reeves, hiakhiakhiak). ;p
Will tell him someone else thinks he is cute. I bet he'll be over the moon.

I'm sure ur gown can be sorted out, dun worry. Looking forward to see your pix girl.

watashi - i think i noe where u tokkig abt liaoz.. i never really ventured alot in bukit batok.. i stayed there for abt 2 yrs + only.. or slightly less.,.. hee

berry - hee.. u planning kids liaoz ah?? these few days u mention kids a few times liaoz.. hee