(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi starmoon,

not true!! not true!! you're soooooooo PRETTY, i'm very very very sure that your photos are definitely gorgeous!! the 40 must hafs are actually double votes by us becos we selected individually first then later together. YIPPEE!!! *very excited* thanks!!!!!!!!

hi sharlene,
thankz for sharing the fotos... kekeke

u look great in all ur gowns...

can i knw where did u go for ur outdoor
photo session? every fotos r well taken...

Hey Ming,
Thanks for your advice. I will start to discipline myself well. Ok.. more veges and fruits... now i am trying to eat salad for dinner. Oh dear.. that's really no more life! Every night gotta watch those delicous food my mum prepared...

Dear Gals,

Me feeling very frustrated over the Muslim and Vegetarian guests these few days.

How are you gals handling such special diet guests?
The price for Raffles is about $100 per pax. I have a family of 4 who are vegetarian. That means I have to pay extra $400 for that table leh, which adds up to $1400 for that particular table!!! The thought of it just mades my heart aches.

Starmoon/WW - Are you gals hvg problems??

Hi seval,
juz a suggestion, maybe can put the muslims and vegetarians in a separate table as they are individual paid. But guess sometimes this are ur relatives it maybe quite hard to separate them.And one thing if this malays and vegan dun come on that day, u may still need to pay and tabor the food.

hi josl,
no worries. =) i understand. do "pei" your hubby and have a ROMANTIC evening. ;-) ;-) can always buy you dinner another time. =)

hi seval,
possible to seat 11 at a table? i.e. already paid for a table of 10 as in the dinner. so place another seat to make it 11 in that the 11th person is on a special diet? special diets meals are indeed more ex! if relatives, then no choice. but if it's friends, then can add another seat?

Hi mik mik,
heehee...ya loh bo bian, coz oni on Sun and Mon he is free to bring me go dinner, or else its all lunchies liao.:P

But i guess some hotels max on a table is 10?

hi josl,
:-) oic. enjoy your dinner date with your hubby!! =)

must check with the hotel, i guess...some hotels are stricter, i guess. if can form one table of special diets, of cos it's best. but chances are not that high most of the times.

for me, also gotta cater for vegetarian guests. but still collecting feedback on the number.

Hey Seval,

How is the family of 4 related to u? If they're ur friends, maybe seat other Veg or Muslims at tt table? Since paying per pax, then no pt putting them together with 6 others. I doubt the 6 others can finish food served for a table of 10 anyway..

Coz my & FH's workplace have Muslims which we're inviting, so putting them at tables of 10. In tt sense, gotta keep more tables at 10 & really tightening situatations of 11

Hi Starmoon,

U mean ur dinner wld only have 50 guests? A really cosy affair! Will wait for u to upload pix of the AP box to ur site

sharlene..
thanks for sharing. ur silver heels with the crystals are very nice..yesterday i just saw a pair at taka, the brand is luceino if i am not wrong..quite nice also and they are having 20 percent off at metro..hehe..very tempted to buy it but scare too early..my ad is in may next year..

btw, just to check with u gals something..my friend's wedding is in oct this year, and she hasnt even prepared her guest list and not to mention about printing the cards. is there any printers to recommend? and also, when shld she start to distribute the cards? i told her at least 1mth in advance but she said tot 1 week will do? i tot 1 week is too rush..haha..need ur advices..hehe..

hi all, my problem is it's my uncle is coming with a total of 10pax, plus my cousins. i have to put them at a table & 4 of them are vegetarian. I also don't have other special diet people enough for a table. sigh....

Actually still got Furry but she was not feeling well so went off after dinner.
Not many of us, coz some of them last minute flew jumbo jets...
kao_cry.gif

So next round of gathering u gotto come along...

hey sharlene,
wow....so nice of nick huh...
oh yes...he's very professional....all the fotos r nicely taken......went to visit his website b4...quite xpensive rite....

hi mikmik
u r too kind...hopefully it turns out well. remeber to bring yr sample tomolo kaez? thanks.

hi seval
me oso got this problem...got vegetarians and muslims but not enuff to form a table so mentioned to agnes and she said their table can actually seat 11 pax comfortably and so i intend to do that lor...at least can put 10 pax for the dinner and wun waste lor. but u have a sticky situation as u can't spread them out since itz relatives. perhaps u like to consult yr coordinator to see wad the best way to do...

hi mehmeh
oops...paiseh ah..missed out "2" so actually i meant is we'll have max of 250 guests and not 50. paiseh paiseh...haben taken pic yet cos last nite went out until quite late and now going out liao so maybe later tonite den take...pai seh

I just met up with the Videographers...and found Don from Forest Productions' works very creative and romantic among the rest.Anyone here heard of him? His price is quite attractive at $650 with free express highlights. Feel like signing with him...

Hey Fiona,

You might want to cut down on rice intake - take 1/2 bowl of rice everytime with vegetables and soup.
No yellow mee, mee pok

Hi starmoon, seval
need to form a table of 10 meh, maybe 6 in a special diet table also can wat, they gave me a small table for that 6pple. Coz they are individual served also wat.

Ohh... thanks Jen!
I wonder those mee hoon/kway tiao soup will it be okie. I heard it's better to reduce weight slowly, like 1-2kg one month... am really panic now... i dun wan me to look like Ba Chang during my ROM... Haiz...

Hi gals, thanks for the welcome. Hmm i try my best to fill in the blanks but i am not too sure if i have answered correctly:p
AD: 8th Oct
Dinner Venue: Pearl River Palace (Suntec)
Church/Solemnisation: Nil
BS: Milan Studio
PS Photo: Milan Studio
AD Photo: Rainbow Photo Studio
AD Video: Hmm taking own video
Lovenest: Hougang

What's the agenda for the meeting? On 26th huh...well i would like to let me check my calnedar....confirm later ok?

Oh i forgot to mention, thanks all for the advice and xiaozhu ill also check the meni and pedi package. Wow i am sure all of you must be very excited on a coming new life.

I thought since i am here i might as well talk a little more lol...
Well now for seventh month, our parents are rather superstitious not to do anything wedding related the whole month so i am left with things below not done:-
1) Tasting of Foods
2) Deciding & ordering of wine
3) Printing of invitation cards
4) Invitation List
5) Purchase of dowry items
6) Deciding on when new furniture to move in
7) Packing over of my own stuff to my new home
8) List of "To-do" list for actual day
9) Deciding vehicle to use on actual
10) Mani & Pedi Package
11) List of number of ang bows to give and how much
12) No. of leave days to take
13) Booking of extra hotel room for "Jie Mei"
14) Purchasing of customary items
15) Presentation of Photos to be finalised
16) Shopping for "Jie Mei" dresses

Hmm...what else could i have missed out. Well i guess that's almost all except they are certainly not in priority listing :p

What wines are you using/recommend for dinner?

Caitlyn, i saw ur very large pics! very pretty lei...i like the sunset shots! where did u take them?? u oso look great in the gowns! u EG very cute, can hold on too...no nned jie mei to hold it. keke..
so wu wei xiong is koala bear..haha.. i wouldnt have known.

Hi Starmoon,

I think u bz until blur oredi..

Hi Seval,

Want to consider josl's idea?

Hi gers,

Last nite, my FMIL mentioned tt when the bed & mattress comes in, no one is supposed to sit or sleep in the bed.. Aiyoh! For everything abt the wedding preps, she's entirely not pantang, & now this has to be THE thing!

By FH says, it's only going to be for 1 week. I just have to shrug my shoulders, close both eyes & let her do whatever she wants.

Josl - FS allow that ah? Ok, maybe I'll check with Raffles. We are just concerned that they may not allow that as that also means one more floral set up leh. Going to check wif my coordinator. Thanks!!

Starmoon - That's what Jenn told me as well but I cant split the vegetarians. Hopefully Josl's suggestion can be done.

Hi seval,
The special diet table also got flower decors, my main table is 12 gave me a extra big table.

Hope my suggestion helps...

Hi mehmeh,
haha, i refused to listen to my mum to buy new bed, so juz got new bedsheets that all.
Maybe moving hse next yr then buy.

Hi Jamie

I think you have to email them at [email protected] and they will send their packages to you. They having promotion.... quite cheap and nice works...

Hi L.S
At first I oso thought of not doing videography...but lots of frens told me videography is better than photography because it is a "live" thing which you can see wat your hb "promise" to do for you during gatecrash and during banquet speech..and many others.. unlike photography...which cant see lots of other details...i got a gf who told me that her mother always play her wedding videos when her mum is boring at home.. haha..

yo wendy... hahaha... cos my godbro is the chef there.... food nice nice wor... remember to come and eat hor... especially the hot choc dessert... yum yum....

wow so nice go see fireworks...

yo star... oh tats okie lah... think quite worth lor... me gog to borrow fm my colg man...

yo josl... hmm... cos we got younger siblings leh... i only know younger sibling will serve u tea lah... not uncle son or wat leh... haizz...

so u not coming for the gathering hur... sob sob... nbr mind lor... go candlelight with ur HB lor... bo bianzzzz....

yo mik... okie find one nice nice and wear hor... we will see tomolo...

yo seval... beside the family of 4 hv vegetarian... do u hv any others guests tat is vegetarian... u can put them together lor... if really really bo bian hv to spend extra wor... wat to do rite... i also heart pain pain leh... lucky my side only got 4, 2 cousin and 2 friends lor... gog to split them up lor...

yo poochi... tks for sharing... hmm... so mean car deco only choose colour no design hur... so u bring ur own bouquet design hur... me too leh... think their one cant make it leh... :p

Hi jelly,
i also wonder how i can bring the things down to u guys, unless i 'drop' by later in the nite.

My AP est given out was abt $1k.

morning gals.. guess many of u will be on leave today??

pierced - the fotos v big ah?? paiseh paiseh.. hee.. my sunset fotos taken at labrador park.. thx

highness - thx.. must share urs when u get it ah!!

winnie - u have ur soft copy liaoz?? must show us yah?

Good morning ladies!!

Caityln, i really love your photos!! very natural, esp the blow bubbles one hehehe. i am trying to upload my photos and send you via email.

Ladies, i am trying to send bit by bit, if i jam your mail box, please dont scold me ok??? i will try to upload and share via web, sigh cos i am sieving out the photos hehehe must filter first, else the fats will make you feel not like eating lunch hahah

jellytots,
Becos I no pockets, we only have 1 AP to younger sliblings.. and just say it is from us. We also give young children AP when they come to the hse ceremony.. some even serve tea to us.

greekgal,
yah 1 mth in advance for friends, and then ard 2 weeks in advance for relatives bah. :D I used Jasvy for printing. :D more convenient as they are my hotel printer. They work quite fast as well.

Hi Sharlene

Thanks!! Saw your lovely pictures already. You looked great as usual
Guess I already told you that my fav is the curtain shot in the journal album ... the outdoor shots are very well taken as well. Is Nick your PS photographer too? You asked your MUA to stay for the 2nd hairdo hur? Did you have to top up then?

hi starmoon,
it will turn out well, i'm very sure! :-) sorrie
booklet not with me *paiseh*
me only got a few print-outs wif me. will bring along.

hi jelly,
ok ok, i find then wear.
see you tis evening!

Tou,
No, Nick is only my AD photographer, my PS photographer is Robin from Robin Photography. My fav are the window shots in the hotel and also the running shots in the outdoor reservoir
Yes, I asked my MUA for 2nd hairdo and top up abt $150-200 for the extra hairdo, forgot the actual amt....

Have u uploaded urs?

Jelly - No lor. They r the only 4. Sigh. Actually I thought the whole family is vegetarian but turn out not. Wah biang, if really pay, it's $1400 for that table leh. I kept telling myself forget it but cannot leh, kept thinking abt it, now trying all ways to cut the cost.

Josl - Thanks a lot for all the info, I will find out from the coordinator what they can do for me. I was actually quite surprised with what Four Seasons did for you leh. They appear to me to be a very rigid hotel leh. Raffles also a bit, I hope they can be more flexible in this area.

Gals - I forgot today is the gathering leh. Blur me. Not feeling too well today, got cough and flu, i see how i'm feeling later. If still dun feel well, i'm not going already.