(2005) Brides of year 2005

hmm.....maybe i'm used to 2nd flr....my current house 2nd flr, my FH house also 2nd flr....and i think if i stay too high up, may have height phobia.....haha....

hi mikmik

ya lor, juz now my sis helped me call her to ask for an exact deadline and she was so rude...she said aiyah, u come sat 1pm...juz dun blame me if the ink is not dry...itz so unprofessional. I have decided to switch printers liao...not gg to call her anymore...i will juz send her an email to say we are not engaging their services liao. this one i found is so much nicer...somemore if i give him tomorrow morning the stuff, he can give it to me by friday evening. oso he dun charge additional if i use 2 different colours ink cos itz digital printing. so i think i will switch lor...dun want to deal wif these unprofessional ppl liao. as for deposit, i guess not gg to ask for it lor since they oso put in some time to do the artwork and template.

hi zoeanne
ya lor, me so frustrated wif them until it spoils my mood. cannot understand how can they still be rude when they dun hold up to their words and can even threaten to hand in sloppy work...somemore itz using the standard template...i didnt add anything juz change of name so dun understand wad so difficult abt it lor. aniwae, will change printer liao. read in some thread got a gal oso got bad experience wif them but she didnt say wad lor. so too bad now i oso ganna.

Hi J Tan,
aiyo, its abt 250b, but u can bargain loh cheapest is 150b if u have gd bargaining skills. CTC also got lah, CTC shld be cheaper...
Yeah yeah...durian chips!!yummy

coz January is winter mah in Korea so tot of going there... we not planning F&E coz if going such countries not knowing their language is difficult...
daphne u know how to speak Japanese is it? i dunno,thats why tough to go there F&E... wait for my sis in law to bring me there better at least she speak their language..
i prefer to go europe countries but because of $$$$ i got to sacrifice...
actually i plan to go spain & paris...hahaa cannot go liao coz i went to find out and i need 8-10k for both persons to go there...hahaha
caitlyn,try to save up bits now lo... can postpone hm also mah... save up liao den go...
btw i dun like high units too..hahaha
i prefer below 10... but sometimes u know the other half had his preferences..

but honestly speaking...u stay in what floor also no difference.. but 2 or 3rd flr got disadvantage... more noisy... thats all...
i heard water level also not that strong...

hi Starmoon,
oh dear! so terrible. how can be so rude??

that's good! true true, better drop those unprofessional service providers like hot potatoes.
hope you can get your inserts soon!!

hi hamster gal
no problem
... i have seen 1 of the bride's CS. really stunning... erh.. he-he-he... but px is quite a fortune... hmm... i may have to skip the idea in this case...
budget constraint...worth the $$ tho..taking into consideration that the gown is to keep ...how? hmm.. ok, guess, i will have to lay off this idea for the time being...

Hi Jtan

I dunno if there's a new shopping area around WTC. Still like MBK & Siam Sq area. Pratunam is okie, but I got a headache when I saw shop after shop of clothes!! I like Baiyoke Sky too, but a little inconvenient.

Harlow Starmoon,

This new printer u're considering is Jasvy? Heard fr Seval tt they aren't very gd leh, quite abit of mistakes. But I guess they have had mixed reviews so far. I would recommend Hi-Tech & mine, but dunno if they can meet ur deadline. Mine's the same as josl.. She recommended me!

Harlow josl,

U eating like nobody's business hor? I must abstain oredi.. Did a NKF health check today & all fine except tt cholestra may exceed normal level.. Oops!

hi mehmeh

actually i went to the same printer as you an josl. didn't expect them to be like this. i'll be sending her and email to tell them i will stop using their services. this new printer i'm gg to is not jasvy, this printer my office used before and service very fast and good and itz just below my office so later i'll pop by to discuss more. in the end, i'll pay more by switching but i rather do that than to risk ending up wif bad invites which i can't send out. I mean how can they threaten rite??? somemore itz like a week for them to do so i dun see y they can't get it out.

hahaha thats low flr disadvantages

i hate lizards & cockroaches.... high flr seem no many lizard....

daphne,
thanks for your email... i had rtn by mail

hi mehmeh

i oso called hi-tech earlier but they can't rush it out for me cos they have many jobs on hand...at least they are honest and tell me lor. i oso called i-success at bras basah and they oso cannot do it. so in the end, i thot i will check my office printer and luckily they can do it so soon.

Hello Janice

Nice knowing another 25 September bride ...

My hands are presently feeling 'cramped' after having written the invitation cards ... need to distribute them this Saturday ...

[ ... changed from C P S to Mist73 ... ]

Hi Starmoon

Sorry to hear tt u had a bad experience. Maybe i had it easier coz i sent mine for printing in June, being ahead of time, I did't have the problem of them not being able to meet the deadline.. Phews! Maybe when I sent in, the rush period hasn't begin & they completed before their specified deadline..

Anyway, i guess her tone prob didn't sound too positive esp since u're rushing. Nvm, at least u know u got a gd printer tt's in such close proximity! All the best!

hi mehmeh

thanks for the comforting. i feel so much better now after going down to see the new printer. and yah, her tone is definitely rude and even raised her voice!!!!

Just collected my invites from the hotel today. Don't know whether to send before or after the Seventh Month. Sigh.

daphne, i wana see ur pics too. send to mi!! [email protected]

same like some of u i prefer low floors coz i been staying 3rd and 2nd floor all mi life but mi hubby said that lower floors really noisy , plus oso got funeral wakes and sometimes smelly coz of the rubbish chute! so in the end, we took a higher floor for our flat.
mebe the more insects part is true. mi house full of lizards sometimes cockroaches too. yucks...and lots of ants...very pest ridden.

Hehehe...

Actually, I'm more of a KS than the rest of you. We had our PS done in June. Our work schedule is such that we get really busy the 2nd half of the year, so we decided to get it out of the way earlier in the year. We're now waiting for our album to be completed. Thankfully, I managed to find gowns OTR that I love. Didn't have to MTM. I hope the boutique you signed with will be able to get things done for you in time. I have a feeling they will not fail you. Unhappy brides make for poor business as brides share info on forums like these! Word gets around!

Hi AL,

I can't help with the CS 'cos I don't really like CS. My BS provides WG, EG and Kua/kimono for the PS. But my FH prefers that the photo album be full of WG shots 'cos he feels that'll be more like a wedding album...

He doesn't like photos with EG or other kinds of dresses so we see how it goes la... says it doesn't match the rest of the photos. It's good that my EG colour is mist (light grey/blue) so looks quite close to a WG. Anyway, it's not too important.

Don't stress over it la. Think if you have more sets of clothes, you'll have more photos to choose = more top ups = more money to spend. :-)

watashi - bukit batok has a few new blocks near bukit gombak mrt station.. =) but it's all leftoever units coz it was actually en bloc and already had balloting exercise earlier this year..

personally i prefer higher floors.. at least not below 10 floors lah.. coz all along i stay around 10 - 13th floor mah.. hee

ting - i wun be getting wine on thurs liaoz.. i kena viral fever.. two days mc again.. sighz.. so will most likely go on fri.. can mail me ur contact no.? thx!

pierced - ur hubby how? still haben decide on the wine? anyway, i most likely will be gg on fri evening.. let me noe b4 tt if u want k? =)

hi AL,
actually u can go down to take a look first.... the price i told you is for MTM gowns.... there are also OTR ones that they can make some alterations and those should be much cheaper...

Hi meh meh,
Yup, guess we sent in early like i printed like in march or april, so i wasnt so rush as they got 3 mths to do it...

Me exercising liao haha, juz went for my pilates juz now, think tml i sure whole body sore.

Hi starmoon,
lets not tok abt that idiot printing company, not gd topic ...

How when u getting ur album??

hello mist,
u so fast ah....most of my wedding cards i will give after the 7th mth.

yo jtan,
u can send me??....whats ur email add ah? i give u my add ....thanks!!

Jelly,
no prob next time i stay in jurong then i will call u to go home together...hahaha

Joline/starmoon,
i get my wedding cards printed at jasvy. dun really like jason ...prefer his female partner. he get one of the ch character for my father's name wrong....n get him to add in a few more things....the second revision is perfect...no more errors....i have already collected the cards....get the map n mini ang bao fr them too....

hi josl
yah, agree we shld not talk abt the unhappy thing now since itz over...me prob will get album end of next month...so excited...can't wait to see it...guess it'll be a surprise for us since we dunno which r the exact photos they will use and oso dunno how the layout will be...itz kinda like expecting yr own baby and u can't wait to see it
will efinitely share wif u once i get it

hi janice
glad to hear that ur printing went smoothly in the end. good for u...so u oso sending invites out before 7th month? i'll be sending only to my relatives side and my frenz/colleagues first cos early notice is better lor. think standard is 4-6 weeks bah and then get their rsvp 2 weeks before so can confirm wif hotel.

Hi Starmoon,
that gd,i also excited to see my AD pixs, coz i think he took over 1000+pics with lotsa b&w also.Guess wat my PS album is collectin dust already heehee...
We also waiting for ur real baby to pop out 9mths later!!!

hi starmoon,

just a check, did chris say can return the album layout pages also? or only raw, unedited pics only?

Hi mik mik,
alrite abs all feel tighter, must build up stamina then i can go do body combat which is the super strenous one. Pilates dun make me sweat.

Planning to go swimming and get tan, maybe cut my hair short..

Hi josl,
that's great!! oh wow! body combat. sounds really hard.

oooohhhh! getting a tan helps in making a person looks tone and slim. that was the impression left on me when i saw a lily-white frnd get a tan. after wedding can cut hair short. hehehe. me also waiting till after wedding then cut hair. kekeke.

Hi mik mik,
something like boxercise, i like the kind which easy to get tan hard to get fair kind..i not the fair kind lah.

having long hair for many yrs liao, either i cut it short or i will leave until the waist, but gotta wait awhile till i got the courage hee

hi josl,
ooooohhhh. sounds interesting!
i laZy liao. super loooooong time never exercise already. hahaha. actually still lose weight becos keep falling sick. this yr hor, every mth i fall sick at least one time. sianZZzzzzZZZ...
same same! last time sec sch, i super tanned. now i see strong sunlight, i will MELT into a puddle. hahaha.
oh wow! leave until the waist. i never had hair that long. the longest i kept was my ROM time. halfway down my back only. after ROM then i go and cut. hahaha. then now wedding, desperately willing the hair to grow longer. hahaha. sounds very perverted hor. my own hiao-ness to cut hair off in the first place.

I'm back! My honeymoon was fun and memorable. Imagine, leaving for Europe on the day of a London bomb blast and returning from London on the day of another bomb blast there! In fact, our tour manager was quite frightened by the news of the second bomb blast as one of the bombs was found in the Tube station opposite our hotel!

Anyway, I have uploaded some highlights from my honeymoon photos onto my website.

For those who wish to see more, I can bring the rest of my photos along when we meet up.

I'm back! My honeymoon was fun and memorable. Imagine, leaving for Europe on the day of a London bomb blast and returning from London on the day of another bomb blast there! In fact, our tour manager was quite frightened by the news of the second bomb blast as one of the bombs was found in the Tube station opposite our hotel!

Anyway, I have uploaded some highlights from my honeymoon photos onto my website.

For those who wish to see more, I can bring the rest of my photos along when we meet up.

Hi icy, sharlene, wedmar05, yuki,

Can you share your AD photos with me? [email protected]

Hi mik mik,
i also the lazy kind, bo pian sign up for gym liao better go or else wasted..

AIyo, u better take care,no gd to keep falling sick and losing weight ar..

That time my hair until waist then i go perm and spoilt it, now its back to half back liao. AD also dun need too long unless u wanna let down the hair, for me i bun up so hair long or short also cant tell.

yo caitlyn, how r u now? ah, muz take care lei...u poor thing, already so slim, later become slimmer!
hee...mi new flat is on 13th floor.
mi hubby arh, stil not confirm so u can go ahead first if really not cfn. fri mi cannot go too coz got PS on sat.

hi josl,
oic, yah sign up liao, dun waste.
from now till sept, i will *keep fingers crossed* the flu bug keeps buzzing round and round.
oh wow! that's really long. oic. perm will shorten the length of the hair hor. me thinking of letting down for EG so want to have longer hair. hiao hor! hahaha.

hi josl
wow datz a lot of photos...do u get back everything?? aiyah, u bring ur album on gathering lor, den all will be covered by our hand prints....hahaha....last time, i oso like u try to go for classes but then "3 fen zhong ri du" only...prob becos i often work late oso no time to go so i cancelled my gym membership lor.

hi mikmik
chris says only returning the raw, unedited pics (as in how it shows on his camera lor) and will only get it when album is ready cos i think they need to use it bah....he oso took back my hard copy samples back.

Hi mik mik,
so u gg to let down for the WG and EG, for my MUA i gotta pay extra if i want the MUA to stay and change hairstyle for EG. Or u can have that kind of hairstyle that take out a few pins and can have a change of hairstyle.

Take more fruits and vit C!

Tonite like both of us toking oni...

Hi star moon,
guess wun have so many pics, coz i always blink heehee. Wun get back all , he shld choose the nicer ones and do some 2 in 1 or 3 in 1 kinda pixs.

Aiya dun wan the PS album lah, mostly all in the mutiply liao also...

Gotta get out of the house or else i gg to sleep and rot at home liao.