(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi milo,

well, actually you need to plan for your PS in aug or so else it may be realllly rushing for your album to be done out. they may even give u a few days before your PS. for me, i do not wan such rush thats why i already had my PS 2 weeks ago. then i want them to gimme the album in end oct. anyway, YC will definitely rush things out for you one. if you wanna MTM your EG, u really gotta do it fast and you probably cant afford to have complicated designs cos time may not be on your side for MTM both gowns.

Hi Srumpee,
Yr wedding seem very fun... Yr hb kena sabo almost the whole day...hehehe. Thank you for sharing yr photos with me... And yr WG also very sexy...the back very low leh..
I forward my AD photos to u too.

Hi artemis and wendy,

Thanks for your birthday wishes!

Hi Renee,

Did you get your cloth-light from light zone too? it's unique!

good morning gals
i think someone asked me wad i bought for GDL but i forgot to reply...too stressed over my invites liao...i bought all the stuff cos MIL more particular lor...got the face basin, "tum pui", baby bath-tub, long-feng zhu, teacup set, bowl and spoon for eating "tang yuan", sewing kit, bedside lamps, face towels (1 for me and the other for hubby), red umbrella, ang bao to put pin jin and red cloth to cover the ping jin ang bao, stickers for decor...hmm...can't remember if i missed out anything...guess datz abt it bah.

hi jelly
this morning i called my printer to check on progress ah and she told me her artist not yet given her the artwork leh...so angry cos i oredi told her gotta rush liao so she said prob today...itz like delay & delay lor...somemore she said they got many jobs on hand plus brochures to print so i said u must give me some assurance mah....if not, i need to look into other alternatives liao so she very confident and said if u go other printer now, they oso wun be able to give u this week so i "tu" her and said actually i found one which can give me on thursday and if really bo bian must pay more oso no choice cos i really cannot give out during 7th month...my mom & MIL will not allow lor. then she said will try to rush them for me lor...i oso dunno wadz taking them so long lor. really thinking of switching liao....i'll give hi-tech a call later to see how prob...i know now is not wise to change printer but if they can give it to me in 3 days, i'll prob go for it liao rather than have my printer hanging me in the air and in the end oso still no assurance from them...she just said she dun see any problem lor....but i dun think i can trust her leh cos on sat she oso tell me if delay collection will be only 1 or 2 days and yesterday when i asked her, she tell me different story again....really makes me worried lor. i email u the printer i go to lor if not, later i get into trouble...

hi jtan
u really got yrself a good deal! good for u...enjoy yr trip to BKK

dunno why recently keep raining...
haiz...dun like rainy days... how i wish i still on the bed nuah-ing..
caitlyn..wow u got 84 queue no very good leh... hee
so u getting which area flat? walk in very fast can get keys one...hee
i having headache abt VG now...hahaha dunno want to take the person or not...
so far i seen 1 VG...i lazy to see others liao...

thanks minssy..
i oso duno wat design to pick for EG..
maybe i will go down to try as many gowns as i could..

wat color u pick for ur EG

hi seval
i just talked to jason of jasvy...he seems nice leh...somemore he said if i confirm my order today, he can give it to me by friday...so now i dunno whether to go for it or trust my current printer. but u said that their work quite slip slop rite? so i oso dunno whether to take the risk and go with them...

morning gals! me got sore eyes today.. ;( my colleages all shooin me to go c the doc.

winnie, hehe i tot so too! but not so leh! the lady jus asked if we wan to top up, we said no n tat was it!

highness, tats the one. we went on wkday tat time too.. but true, ur AD near christmas, not wise thn.. hmm.. i tink i hv this list of buffet lunch, wil c if i can find it n let u noe

pierced, not sure they share the same PGs anot. jus be urself on ur PS n hv lots of fun! hv u decided wher to go for ur outdoor shoot? tat was one of our main concerns, no doors mean more dust! wil get curtains instead.. so much cheaper ah!

caitlyn, i cant make it on thu leh.. fri is beta, my FH can book out on fri.

daphne, wow, seems tat all like ur WG! can i c too? [email protected]
thks thks!!

ying,
i realised u download the high res version, perhaps u can choose the screen version.. then can upload more. :D

I could upload everything becos I am doing it on my own server, but then still not enough for my honeymoon pix.

Hi Ting,

Yes, we're trying to get a florist to handle the church decor. Our budget is $500. But depending on what you want, you can get a florist to decorate your church for $250 too. I don't know how much you get to save if you DIY. Where did you get your shoes from? Where's your dinner?

Welcome AL, what have you done already? Have you settled your gown and venue? Maybe you can list down the things to do and then do them one by one, eg. PS, wedding invites, guestlist etc... You can get a lot of info from this forum. Just ask if you need help. I'm sure people here will be more than willing to help you.8

good morning..!! wat a gloomy morning, was late for work, reach office 20mins late .. hehe.

caitlyn, can i trouble u to send daphne's pic to my office email? do u still have my office email addy?

hee.. how come i become middle person.. i send u gals around 12pm.. i gg for lessons now.. hee

berry - why u pour me cold water!! say my queue no. no very good.. hahahaha.. make me so sad.. hahhhaha.. but i also noe it's a slim chance.. coz very few choice units left..

Morning gals,

hamster_gal and ting, I sent to you already.

Glad to hear positive comments about the EG cos really worried about that..... but after looking at the photo for more than 20 mins, i think i'm getting numb from it liao and too tired to think of wat other changes / designs so i think i'll just go with it lah....and u gals all seems confident that i can carry it off....:p thanks for the positive comments..... think my designer will be thankful too cos she doesn't need to redo.....haha.....

Hi Esther,

Happy belated birthday gal! How did you celebrated yr bday then?

Hi Renee,
Nope...did not get any extra perks juz that jean manage to convince my hubby to top up more pics..hahaha

Sure..will email you my pics when i uploaded them..coz i need to scan them 1st..Saw yr home pics as well...Yr home looks cosy and a nice lovenest for a couple and like the rest of the gals here, i like the cloth lights..where did u buy the lights?

Hi Edna
We top up 1k worth of pics...sob sob...heart pain.. But think my hubby think it is worth it lor...We have total 66 pics coz original package got 41 pics already.

MORNING

Hello Kat
thank you...!!!
Venue and BS settled....
just the additional stuffs...

I dun know if I should get another dress (tea dress) or CS.... this is bothering me cos, i having my PS in Sept and may not have enuf time for seamstress to get a gown out on time... BS is charging too much for additional piece...

What do most ppl have? WG and EG... any other dress?

I am blessed to have my FH to handle the rest of the stuffs like deco. in church, wedding invites etc.... just this gown thing is bugging me...

Hello Ting
U found your PG?

Do u plan to just have the pics in the slot-in kind of album only? or u plan to have in addition, a "journalistic" kind of big album?

if u want both, Gabriel Mendes is good... but cost a bit more...
www.gabrielmendes.com
we didnt choose him, cos we miscalculated the cost BIG TIME!!! now, we end up with a super premium package... going to cost both our arms and legs...

Hi starmoon,
Jason printed the inserts for me as well. He's quite a nice guy, personally delivered the cards and mini ang pows to my doorstep. Some ppl commented he's arrogant and unfriendly, but me and hubby felt that he's ok lor.

ting, ya the file i think quite big cos i don't know how to resize it smaller leh..... i send to my office email also haven't receive it yet.
I stay in town near to Mohd Sultan but will move to Jurong after wedding.....sob sob so far.....
we were supposed to gather at my place on 6 Aug for MJ session and chatting session....

berry, which VG you seen?

someone mentioned needed PG here? i got some emails from some PG asking for services so maybe i can fwd to whoever is still looking....

Wedmar
Thanks for sharing yr photos. Your hb also kena sabo to pole dance ah. haha! Yr wedding gown looks very long and flowy hor. Did u do the wrist corsages yourself? Looks like u drink quite alot too. I lucky, wasn't sabo at all, my jiemeis very chiam in the evening, ganna sabo by the brothers back cos they want to take revenge for the suffering in the morning haha.

hi daphne,
honestly, i din think your belly button is a problem at all leh
earlier on when u describe your EG, i thot it has a really big hole exposing your belly button. but after looking at your pic, i thot the EG top piece actually makes you look curvaceous at the top.... i thot the special beadings at the centre portion and neckline region actually makes u look busty leh (me so envious
) and then when it comes to the waist portion, it slims down very nicely

alamak, where got fats?
*faints* wait till u see my pics lah... i got to suck in my breath leh

daphne, wah jurong? so far leh.. i stay in toa payoh n wil move to bishan after weddin, takin over my FH's parents' flat
oh, meetup! i duno hw to play MJ leh..hees.. me! i stil lookin for PGs. can send me? thks!!

hi AL,
if u want a CS, i strongly recommend Ted Collection (tel: 63361393, 63361396)... i think Sep is still possible although time is quite tight... for me i gave Ted Collection only 1 month's to rush out my CS which i love so much that i'm going to wear it as my EG

maybe u can pop over to the TC thread in this forum and read about the comments from TC brides

hi joline

wow, so nice ah, even delivered the cards to u personally...seldom anyone would do that now...spoke to hubby and he asked me to call printer on thursday to make sure we can get it on fri/sat and if she still hem & haw and can't promise us, den we go wif another printer but will be very rush by then lor. but i guess most likely i'll call her tomolo again to see where things are now and try to gauge from there lor.

Hello hamster gal
can I take a look at ur CS? also, will I loose my arm or leg over tat gown.?
hahaha... i mean, i dun have a big budget... so,....u know...

ting, send u one of the PG contact already.... got to look thru my email to see if there are still any other PG cos i deleted quite a lot of their emails previously.

hahhaa... u gals very cute.. so anxious to see.. hehe.. sama sama lahz i guess.. so daphne email oredi rites?

berry - hehhe.. sorry i wronged u.. forgive me k? *puppy doggy eyes*

daphne - i'm okie with 6 aug meet up.. but i can only make it in the evening.. afteroon wil be taking pics as mentioned earlier.. hee

highness, yur AD which area will u be at? if tampines is not out of the way for u, i would recommend u the Sakura Restaurant @ tampines Safra club. lunch buffet is ard $18nett for wkdays. its international buffet, quite a good spread... just went there for diner last friday. value for $$.

Hi J Tan,
i got my durian chips from Suan Lum nite bazaar, dunno wea else got also.Juz ate finish my last pack liao heehee

My shopping usu at the aircon shopping centres ,hard to shop when hubby is so warm in the open air ones.

Havent decided which hotel to stay? u flying by?

hey josl,
eh sleeping beauty wake up already hor?
i'm going by thai airways. still haven't decided where to stay. wanna stay in nice place but dont wanna pay. so i'm thinking of holiday inn near chitlom i think. ...
so got anything wanna buy or not? btw, where did you get those xi candles? in MBK? how much they cost?

Hi josl,
read the review for sin city too. seems to be some kind of arty-farty movie. quite difficult to appreciate such movies also.

Hi jelly,
*pat pat* just hope your friends can remember. true true, sometimes food tasting -- too busy trying to warm up both sides so end up will forget. me also forgot to take photo of 1st dish. :-(

Hi JTan,
errrrrr....not sure. must read the earlier posts.
oh! i guess for these photographers, they will dictate the layout and give us the final products. chris also told us to leave the layout up to them. we juz choose the photos we want can liao.
i also know that kim (studio d'fia) does the same as well. just choose photos and leave the rest up to him.
guess ok lah, since paid them for their professional work, so just leave it up to them lor. hahahaha. no need to headache over which pic to place where also good.
what size is your album? $50-$75 is very good rate if it's 15R!!

Hi J Tan,
haha how i know i juz woke up....

I dunno where to recommend u ar..guess searching thru the net will let u know more details and pixs.U gg on which day fri?

I want durian chips!!! But it will take up lotsa space in the baggage hee..

Got it from MBK, but i think CTC can get even cheaper.Its like 250/piece before discount got 4 pieces for 850baht. Meh meh got it at 300b at CTC.

Daphne, actually i quite like the yellow gown u tried, haha.. very sexy leh.. :P
ur EG cover up too much liao lah.. can show somemore, keke.. :P
i oso tot it's something translucent (lace or organza) showing ur tummy part.. like the yellow gown like dat.. hmm.. still like the yellow one, keke..

watashi, Fri consider wkday ya?
Winnie, i think Chimes is good.. but dunno if will burn my pocket.. :P

wah.. caitlyn, ytd evening already start Q? i oni saw the ad ytd evening leh.. think no hope for me.. better stick to SK, haha..

watashi n berry, any good contactors to recommend? but i very tight budget leh.. can cheap and good? :P

Hi Starmoon,

I went down to Jasvy yesterday with my hubby to see their designs/sample artwork.. Their work is not bad. I have 2 cards, one for AD and one for post-wedding (Hi-Tea) celebration. He has 4 formats for the content. different colours, like shiny gold/silver, matt gold/silver and copper. Copper look nice on light colour and unique (cos my hi-tea invitation cards is pink/ivory). And like Joline said, the mini-ang pow is very cute and sweet, but a bit ex. still planning whether to take or not.

Hope the above help..

<font color="ff6000">Hi esther,

Yap, my cloth light also from there, Light Zone.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi stars,

U top up to 66... think worth the money... dun worry. Waiting to see mine this Sun. Do email when done. Thanks.</font>

Hi josl
Er.. got craving for food eh?? kekeke
( jelly will scold me for teasing josl again, smack my butty..)

Hi jtan
So nice.. u going bangkok.. initially, we thought of going somewhere during this National day.. But my BS do the layout wrongly, say we better go back to see during this week and they get it printed out for us... Guess wedding album more impt than the trip liao.. sob sob...then can also save some $$, plan a short trip after AD ,before the actual HM hee hee..