(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi mikmik/mehmeh,
hehe... thanks girls. looks like we have a little peony fan club here... hehehe.... cool. i will insist my BS get them for me.

mehmeh,
thanks girl
i'm already a 2*y.o. in a 50y.o. body leh. how?
so you gotta come to the gathering. we must at least meet this talented girl who's so good at making corsages and stuff!

hey girls,
i'm actually still hoping i can make it somewhere in the neighbouring country like BKK(!) for a short holiday during the Nat'l Day weekend... sigh... need to change new body lah...
will definitely KIV on gathering ok?

hey josl,
sorry hor. now i super busy leh. so you bot lotsa stuff in BKK ah? meant to tell you i read somewhere if you wanna buy real LV bag, apparently BKK is the cheapest. hehehe... sorry, now too late. ...

*blur* dunno who top-up hw many for photos...
but i know your really willing to pd for the photos.....
dunno my turn, will my hubby willing to top-up also....

helo..wah u gals r reali active here..

afcai..i hv not taken my ps...my first meeting wif the bs is this wed

nw tat u mention...i abit wori...

caitlyn, will email u aft i discussed with hubby. he very troublesome coz he takes his own seet time to do things and i end up getting frustrated. for 40 tables how many bottles should we be getting?

wow, watashi, 2K? now i beginning to thk whether is it so easy to refuse the extras. mi colleague and frenz warned mi though itz very hard to decide and im those indcisive ones. if only got very cheap package...haha...but fat hope!
PS coming soon...and still stressed! i even dream abt it! haha...

daphne, try out ur Eg again and see if u want to change it. most impt u must love ur gown and be comfortable like snowy says.

Caitlyn,
u will be getting those cards where ppl go and xchange for the cakes themselves rite?
btw hw this go abt har?
i hv not check-up on this ...
does it mean u buy voucher n they can buy anything themselve or is there a specific cake for them to collect?
is the pricing the same as $5p/cake??
can share wif me more info?

daphne,whats impt is you like it or not? friends opinion is impt but in the end its ur wedding lor...
if u dun feel good,then try to change something u like better...
decide on somethin u feel it look better on u... and also ur fh like it...
common is 1 thing...but nowadays everything is common, hard to find something uncommon is true...
snowy u talking abt voucher right? they collect cakes themselves...

hey stars,
how much did u hv to top up then? how many pix in all?

i chose my pix last sun... had oredi topped up to 50 pix upon signing my pkg. after selection, topped up to 58 pix.

i'm juz glad dat quite a lot of the pix din turn out well, can save $$$! hehe...

Srumpee,
oic.. very unique angle. :D the mirror one that u sit in the sofa.. it is a pity that can see one guy sitting at the seat opposite.

hi daphne,
i feel that the princess cut can help to give a slimmer look cos of the V shape.... it may be common but if you feel more comfortable in it than the inverted V cutting, then why not? dun be too bothered by what others say, most impt is how you feel in the gown

hi caitlyn and snowy_casper,
i think TC gowns come with an allowance of about 3 inches
so we can afford to put on some weight
so caitlyn u can consider asking TC to modify your gown a bit to suit snowy_casper

hey caitlyn, good idea to rent out your gowns
so it will not be wasted by just wearing once. i showed frens my TC gown and they already asked me not to wear it to their weddings else steal their limelight
so seems i'll only be able to wear it once in my lifetime

kat, yup my coordinator helpin me to decorate the church. wanted to save sm costs ah.. u wil be getin a florist to do for u? is it ex?

AL, welcome ;) when ur AD? no worries lah.. do watever u can.. hv u gone for ur PS?

hi jelly,
that's good. yah, good idea to get your frnd to help you take. *pat pat* sure!

hi MehMeh,
thanks for the tip!! i will check with my BS.

hi JTan,
guess becos it's such a romantic flower?

hi hamster_gal, the problem with the V (princess cut) is that it will bare my waists at the side...hee...and hor if my extra tyre don't go down by then, it will be disastrous..... i think i'll share the pic with u all so u all know the current cut i have lor.....tonight i'll try to upload the share... the designs are ok just that i wonder if it's weird to have the triangular shape that expose my belly lor....

hi all, seems tat i am the only one who did not top up any photos at all! reali on tight budget ah!

highness, no leh, my BS din keep askin me to top up. hehe! we tot they wld too. my package has 22 photos... BS is IW. hw abt u? hey wher u bot ut walk-in wardrobe? ex? we lookin for one too.. saw one v nice at IMM

watashi, browsed thru the website bit bit. wil email to ask abt their prices.

watashi, they wrote down the price for different sizes of wardrode on the invoice.. it's a built-in mah.. so oni confirm the size when they come to take the measurement.. but a bit heartache leh.. cos think it cost higher than get ur ID for carpentary work.. hmm..

berry, mostly will become ur neighbour ba.. keke.. tho he's still complaining of the distance, haha..

O yah, ask u gals..
i intend to lunch out with my parents and bros n sis on my wedding day. any suggestion of where to go? shd be less than 20pax @ $15/pax.. isit too little? :P

ting, IW is irene's wedding? paiseh.. me dunno ar.. :P
my BS is santiago @ bugis.. same as chanol (hey, chanol disappear liao??)
mine is a built-in wardrode not walk-in lah, keke.. but it still can be done if we want walk-in.. if u thinking of average 6ft it's @ $1.8k.. :P

Daphne,
ok dun worry too much... u upload your photo tonite & we gals here help u to see hw it look.... than we wil give advice & comments for you to consider.

Actually my BS also propose me to take the wedding gown very SEXY 1... bikini style where there is only a layer of transparent lacey on the whole tummy itself....
my friend who was wif me tat day, said it look nice on me... my fh said is ok too...
but i find it too revealing & sexy... coz i nv be so sexy b4.... moreover is WG leh.. not EG!!
therefore, i gave up that gown as my WG.

What i try to say is be comfortable & be yourself.

Hello Seval

Hmmm …
… see that most of you know one another pretty well …

Details pertaining to this ‘Big’ Event are as follows:

Banquet Venue – Le Meridien
Food Tasting – 02 August
Dinner Banquet – 25 September

Bridal Boutique – French Bridal
Gown Fitting + Trial Makeup – 31 July

How about yours?

hamster_gal,
thks for the info... but dunno whether caitlyn willing to rent out her EG or not leh ;p
btw 3inches har... dunno i can fit in or not leh.. coz caitlyn is very slim....
*thinking* her figure is my idea figure leh.. hahaha

hi hi ellie..
have replied to ur email..do let me know abt it aft u checked out with them..happy sourcing..cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for ur reply…very happy to hear from u..nice to know that ur wedding is next on the list..thks for sharing with me abt the preps..ya…it’s my last week yesterday at my part-time job..at least I can start to prepare liao..hope to be able to see u at the hen’s nite..if u can make it..i will try my best to rush over…yesterday was the last day of the GSS…during my meal-break just bought the bedsheets from aussino…FH said we hvnt bought bed shdnt get soo many sets of bedsheets. just in case we cant use them for the mattress..so we only bought 2 sets from aussino & another is with the tweety bird characters..haha..buy one get one free…so anything lah..btw, we have called YC & told them we will like Joyce to be our co-ordinator since lynn left…at the same time joyce helped me check & we arranged to go down this fri to see our photos in the layout..how’s ur WG? Is everything settled for u?

hi hi Janice..
it’s nice to hear that u r relaxing… haha..it’s very nice that u can still go for sauna..wow…it’s very nice..i don’t have the discipline to go to the gym actually..haha..will prefer to go to classes..at least with someone to “push” me, it’s easier for me..plus I also very lazy, ya, lazy is the best work to describle me..haha..i only exercise twice a week…the rest of the days, I just eat & grow fat..

hi hi zoe..
u not growing fat lah..u already slim, if u grow fat, I m really hopless..heehee..oh, ur BS mixed up ur layout..luckily they show it to u..if not, not very good also..

hi hi jelly..
nice to hear from u…heehee..how’s ur food-tasting? Gd? Will u be changing any dishes? What is the fish in ur menu? Dun get soo sad, hope u get to buy another candle holder soon..oh ya, talking abt this…did u manage to try out the candle burning in the toilet..does it help? Tell me more…I managed to make appt for my food-tasting this week..luckily my co-ordiantor manage to queeze out a slot for me b4 she left..ya..ya..last night aft work my parents doing up the guest list at their side..i see them like very stress..want to invite this & that & then the sitting arrangement..wow..i m beginning to feel the stress…I hvnt even started my own guest list..hopefully things get easier for me here…sweat~~ wow..ur GDl is on this fri..very fast leh..time passes…so u manage to get all the stuff already? Very good for u to have GDL now..at least can concentrate on other preps nearer ur AD..

hi hi josl..
welcome back! Soo nice to hear from u again!! Heehee…glad that u enjoyed urself for the trip.. oh, u only spent $1k on shopping..wow..very worth leh..shd have buy more..u managed to get the candles for the other brides…wow…soo nice..soo niceee…so happy that u enjoyed urself…so got come back with any “new creation” anot? Heehee…

hi hi tintin..
soo nice to hear from u…it’s been a long while since I last hear from u..how have u been? Good? thks for all! Thks! Nice to see u ard…thks for reading our love article..it’s very nice to hear from u…glad that u enjoyed it…thks! Thks!

Hi hi starmoon..
Nice to hear that u have bought almost everything for ur GDL..wow..seems like u really get a very good deal for the curtains..good for u…what colors did u choose?

Hi hi cuitecute..
No worries..me too, hvnt start on my guest list & no time to visit the printers yet..i guess we shd be able to start the preps soon…cheers~ cheers~

Hi hi jtan…
Heehee..okok…ops~~ will heed ur advice..thks for sharing ur advice..appreciate it..hope to catch up with u during the gathering…

wah... i quite lost now.. hope i dun miss out any posts..

snowy_casper - yup, i do intend to rent it out.. if u really keen, u let me noe again.. as for price.. i dunno leh, it'sopen for neg.. hee.. i not tt particular but my fh is like saying i sure cannot bear to rent it out coz i scared ppl spoil it.. hahah.. but if it's u then okies lah.. since same thread one.. hee.. as for the cakes, i thnk it's ard 5 bucks.. u just let them noe tt u want to purchase for weddng and which cake u want.. if ur relatives want something else, theyjust need to top up the diff.. =)

berry - haha.. actually overall te pics are very nice lah.. i hv no regrets gg ala carte altho i had to give up my 688 deposit w my BS.. coz i think the end result was worth it.. =)

daphne - lookin fwd to see ur pics.. maybe u just have too high expectationS?? u quite petite ah.. sldn't be tt bad la!! =)

pierced - no probs.. my fh also like tt sometimes!! hee.. but most likely i'll be getting on thurs evening..

snowy_casper - wah kaoz.. u got see how darned skinny i am anot?!!! so impossible to buy clothes.. n u saw my measurements rite? so small!!! yuckx yucks

Sorry, i can't load my photos at webshots leh. I manage to load only 1/4 of it...The capacity is full already..Sorry! When are we mtg? I can bring along the photos and show you...or any website to recommend?

hamster_gal,
thks for the info... but dunno whether caitlyn willing to rent out her EG or not leh ;p

hamster_gal,

hi hi esther..
happy belated birthday to you! may all ur wishes comes true..cheers~

hi hi sally..
u r welcome! cheers~

hi hi sweet..
wow..it's very nice that u managed to get the invites, suit for ur dad & also bought ur jia-zhuan..it's really very good for u...me not even visited my printers yet...

hi hi renee..
thks for sharing photos abt ur lovenest..very nice of u..will go & check it out later..thks!

pieced & caitlyn,
*confuse*
voucher: collect specific cakes themselves? OR
they buy it themselves and choose up to the specific amt of the voucher. not a specific cake?

snowy_casper - paise.. on the voucher, there'll be a epecific cake they can collect.. but if they do not want tt particular cake.. they can choose to get some other cake and top up the diff.. =)

caitlyn,
fm the photo, as long as u buy "S" size ok liao lor...
dun tell me u look much more skinny than the pics!!
wah! caitlyn, so "gan tong" by your words liao... *sob*
hehe we talk tis in email... or this thread will flood wif our talks liao... hahaha

snowy_casper - u're so dead wrong.. most shops like u2, g2000 and so on.. even sense + this fashion, i can't even fit xs, unless it;s thos small cutting type.. hahah.. u can ask the gals who've seen me.. i hv a lot a lot of difficu;ty buying clothes.. also the dress got push up effexct lor..

haha.. caitlyn, dun worry u r not alone. u still got me who fully understand your fustrations!! so many shops having sales now and all my colleauges happily go shopping for clothes..and i can only envy them.

highness, IW is in-wedding ah! hehes.. ohh, me read wrongly, tot urs is walk in.. yup, tink abt tat price bah.. tinkin whether to hv doors anot cos they r real ex! $500+ for 1 door! for lunch, u can try the hotel (forgot the name liaoz) opp far east plaza high tea. food is nice! thou its high tea but the food spread is equivalent to lunch. worth givin it a try! cant rem the price thou..shd be less thn $20 per pax

caitlyn, can i donate sm fats to u ah...hees

Harlow JTan,

heehee.. Keep a suspense fr not meeting u all mah! hahah, by far, only Jelly & Wendy have met me. Just confirmed, tt morn till afternoon got school's sports day. If I got time to freshen up, will surely join!

I talented ah? hahah
just like handicraft & experimenting. maybe make this my stay-home job in future??

If u go BKK, must go for a gd massage k? And of coz how to miss out on the shopping! heehee, I want to go again..

Harlow Wendy,

Waiting till 12 Aug to see my modifications to my WG.. So excited now! hahah, I think I have put too much focus on my WG, but can't help it! Going to wear it only once in a lifetime.. Still thinking of whether to buy anot..

Gd to hear u got Joyce as ur new coordinator. Heard she's pretty gd! I must ask to see ur pix & layout when I go down in Aug

Seems like many newly weds like Aussino. I got absolutely no preference. If I like the design, it has gd thread count & not too exp, I will just buy. So far, already have 3 sets. 2 are maroon/red! hahah, my favourite colour now.. No lah, more to suit the theme of my bedroom. I think red/maroon is really drama & passionate!

hi zoeanne
wow, u got 40 pages ah...so good. mine only 30 pages and abt 70 pics. oh no, 4th sep is a bad day ah...me doing GDL on that day leh cos Sunday so easier mah...dunno how now??

hi jtan
his ah yee always go to this curtain maker wan so workmanship can trust lor. we paid about RM$1,300 for 6 windows (a total of 12 pieces). so as long as MIL happy, we dun wanna say anything lor.

hi wendy
the colours we chose are pastel yellow/beige cos datz the colour my hubby wants lor...he says wanna match our bedroom colours lor.

me headache liao cos i didnt know that we are not supposed to leave space to write the name of the person we are inviting in the chinese section. MIL just told me on saturday that we are not supposed to write anything on the chinese section and we are supposed to write their chinese name in the english section. at first, i thot a bit wierd for people who dunno english mah so i asked my printer and she oso find it more appropriate to write chinese name in the chineses section but my MIL thinks otherwise.

So i called printer and asked her if my inserts printed liao and she told me can only check on monday and i asked her if re-do template, will it delay the collection of inserts and she told me yes, by abt a day or two. then this morning i called her, she told me they have not printed so can still change the template but she told me that i can only collect over the weekend or the following weekend. So i told her that i can't wait that long cos i need to get it out before 7th month and that she told me will only delay by a day or two mah...so now she tell me cannot promise me anything...haiz...and i told her my life depends on her liao...if cannot get it by then...i dunno how liao. was thinking of going to another printer but oso dunno they can do express job for me anot....anyone got lobang??? must have back-up plan in case she can't deliver on time lor.

hi starmoon, i think it's not wise to change printer with such short notice... express jobs usually mean more charges. i think u rush them to complete by this sat is fair enough. they shld be able to do it.

hi hi mehmeh..
heehee..very very nice to hear frm u..heehee...ya, joyce is my new co-ordinator..hopefully she will stay long enough b4 my wedding, haha..ops~ u thinking to buy WG from YC, hmm..i m very very curious to see how ur WG looks like...heehee...hey, u mean i & jelly are the only one that saw u? really? i didnt know abt it leh...wow...i m soo lucky...heehee..i m wondering when i get a chance to see u again...maybe in YC? heehee..yapyap..i guess newly weds prefered to get from aussino as i guess their designs are more colorful to choose from..as for me, my part-time job's location happens to be next to aussino so just went over to get it quickly..cldnt be able to shop much during work...but gd that it's my last week..at least i get to concentrate on the preps..heehee..red/maroon is a very nice color, i was quite tempted to get in red/maroon too..but i guess maybe now it's just nice for me..till i get my bed..heehee..FH asked if i want to get enough bedsheets to change daily izzit? haha...

hi hi starmoon..
oic..it's very gentle the color u hv choosen..i guess not very striking too..nicee..dun worry soo much..i guess they shd be able to do it for u...u mean we cannot print our invites in the 7th mth? i didnt know abt it..or izzit that ur GDL is in the beginning of Aug so that's why u need to have the invites ready? i duno if it's ok hor for me...hmm...maybe i shd go & check out with my fengshui master..thks!

hi ellie
i know itz not good to change printers but i scared that they screwed me up...i mean she told me at first it wld only delay by 1 or 2 days and now she said otherwise and can't give me any promise. My initial collection date was Tuesday or Wednesday (latest) so by right, i shld still be able to collect either on thursday or friday lor and cos she can't promise me, makes me scared that they might not get it out in time lor. She somemore said that i'm on track lor but i told her if she dun give me by this week, i wun have time to write my invites and send out liao cos once lunar 8th month comes, i'll be very busy. so now i can only pray that she will give me this week but i thot as a back-up, maybe i shld change printer if they can give it to me this week lor. me headache!!! prob will call printer tomolo again to check on things....haiz

hi wendy
i need it urgently cos i need to get invites out before lunar 7th month. Mom says cannot give invites out during that month and if wait till lunar 8th month, will be too short notice and people might not be able to come. I'll be doing my GDL on 1st of lunar 8th month (which is Sep 4) and I have my actual day on 11 Sep. So I'm afraid might have loose ends to tie up during that period and if this one oso not settle, i oso dunno how. somemore got to do table arrangement...me now very scare to do last min things liao so prefer to get it over and done with lor.

Harlow Wendy,

How my WG looks like ah? It will have several looks for a very vain me. One look for me to mingle with guests & when hubby picks me up fr home. A 2nd look when in church & the banquet. Another look maybe during our special item at the start of the banquet. Playing around with colours & details

Maybe u arrange to go down on 12 Aug?? heehee, then u got an opp to see me in my modified WG.

U must jia-you in ur wedding preps k? I think u're very hardworking in saving more $$$ for the wedding. I'm too exhausted & lazy by the time I finish all my work in the evening, to look for part-time work or tuition

Must control in buying stuff for the new home k? Otherwise all become white elephants!

Hello ...

Question for ladies who have completed their photo shoots as well as selected the required photographs ...

How long did the photo shoot session last?
If there anyone who have chosen more than the stated number of photos in the contract?
If 'yes' ... how many did the bridal boutique charge for each additional photograph?

P.S. ... anyone who is a customer of French Bridal? ...

starmoon... i understand your worry cos i also don wanna distribute my invites during the 7th mth. i think u follow up with your printer daily to see the progress. if u change printer now, they gotta start from scratch to do the artwork for your insert, end up may not be able to give u by this week too. your insert is hotstamping or using normal ink to print?

hi starmoon,
not wise to change printer now cos very rushed already. some more not sure whether express jobs can be done well or not.
but for standby printers, can check with TDragon or Jasvy.
possible to get your printer to rush out invites for your parents' and in-laws' relatives and friends first?
maybe for your own friends and colleagues, can inform them first before delivering the invite to them so also can get RSVP from them first then pass invite.

Hi Ting, I thot they will try their best to persuade you to buy hehhee.

yeap i think all of us are very excited about seeing photos hehee.

daphne, i think so long as you feel comfortable about yourself is most impt.