(2005) Brides of year 2005

hee.... ya but cos boss is around so dare not come in here too often so just pop in to see msg lor..... my ROM ah? i also think i'll go for same day so now i need to check with my BS on MUA cos after seeing Winnie's comments, i got to see how much i need to top up first and if too much, then i'll weigh my options to see how lor..... my venue can give me the lounge for solemnisation so if BS no problem then i'll go ahead and get a JP liao.

hi gals, me resting at home again today.

winnie, congrats on settling your MUA. u not having a trial then did he show u any samples of his work before u confirmed him? will u get melvin to stay for 2nd hairdo? .....can't contribute on the flowers.. i'm not really into flowers.

watashi,, i did not ask him to show me leh, :P i just tell him what i want and listen to what he can gives.

Er i need to consider my $$ liao before thinking if i can ask him to stay. cos it is ex...

Melvin says if it is not thru intro, he cost $800 same as Freddy leh. not sure if it is true

hi winnie,
i can't decide now cos i haven't seen my PS photos yet... need to wait for my hubby to come back from overseas in aug then decide.... but as of now, i dun really like the hairstyle she did for me for my CS during PS.... will also check out how much my BS will refund me if i decide to change to melvin

but actually i can't really express what i want for MU.... i go by my feeling of how i look after the MU.... so thinking it may be risky if i dun take trial by melvin. will keep u informed if i decide to get Melvin

My wedding is in February 2006 and was just surfing the forum and came across this thread..Like that all of you seems so close and nice..I have just sign up with everbliss and saw quite a bit of negative comments on them..can anyone share their comments with him if you have experiences with everbliss..i am worried now..

Hi, anne, jtan, can i also see yr lovely pics..tks..my email is [email protected]

winnie, when i went ot him for makeup last mth, he actually qouted me $600 for AD day & nite leh.. so was quite surprise when he qoutes u $450.
ps..if u dun mind... i can show u my photo with the makeup & hair melvin did for me when my friend's AD pics r ready.

now i'm very tempted to change MUA to melvin too.. coz i have much more confidence in him than the MUA from my BS... but hubby said to wait till we see the PS pics first, then decide if we wan to change.

Hamster_gal, if u happen to chk with Whitelink how much they will be refunding u for the change of MUA... let me know can?

ladies thanks for the note, actually i know i am taking a risk without trial, but hor, sometimes i think trial also not very accurate, actully my MUA Linda was quite terrible at trial and i got really upset, but she was good for my ROM, so i think it is not necessary to have the trial, more imptly he must be sincere and i can talk to him and leave myself to him. I cannot determine waht is good or bad make up, so long as natural can liao hehee.

watashi, thanks for the note!! maybe 600 is including trial?? please send me your photo when it is ready for reference!!

I am going thru the lyrics realised some song cannot be used hehe, cos it sounds nice but the lyrics is not correct hehehe.

Hi Sierra,
Thanks.. I did get the flowers, sweet william in many different cols. for my PS. Yet to decide should I get the same bouquet for my AD. Actually I prefer col. purple and my fav flower is "forget me not". Any suggestion on how I should I match this flower with other types?

Hi TanWendy and Zoeanne and Mehmeh,
Can share with me yr lovely pics fm yr PS? Thanks. my email is [email protected]

Promise to share pics of mine but that would be in early sept when collecting my album. The photos samples that we had now are very small to scan. We will be getting back a CD with all images back. Thought of creating a link with our pics, to show our friends. May I know wat is Multiply? Is this a form of website where we could put up photos?

Hi Allegis,
Welcome aboard! When is yr AD?

hi muffingan,
such a coincidence! same here! maybe we might bump into each other at our husbands' ceremonies. heehee. that's why i also cannot join the gathering

hi sierra,
oic. was your tea dress on a rental basis or can keep? kua is nice. me too! will be wearing kua for AD.

hi winnie

berry from Jan06 thread said u went sentosa last wk for PS?? care to tell me wat are the charges incur to go in? where are the places tat u took fotos? tree, beach, building, i guess..

thks thks!

gan: u can try matching with baby breathe...but i'm not sure if it will match your gowns...might want to check with the florist?

mikmik: my ROM dress is for keeps
it's now packed nicely in the wardrobe....think kua is the only thing that allows us to wear any gold jewellery that we may get during the tea ceremony :P

Daphne, sent liao.

Janf, it is $2 per head and $2 for the BS car which my PG is driving.

We went to the church, outside church where there is orchid garden, then the hai2 zi3 shu4 and then the beach.

wah suddenly alive again the thread.. yippees!! hee..

winnie - dun worry abt the trial.. i also din hv trial and the MU was good.. hee.. even if trial.. u pay for it also like very not worth it.. coz pay and then put on for like 5 min then wash off.. hee.. tt's how my MUA convinced not to trial also.. haha.. i converted trial to my MU for my lunch.. =) it's also true tt the MUA charge more if not recommendation.. =)

berry - do u mean calla lilies? i had tt for my PS leh..

hi sharlene and cookie's gal

i'll be going over to the US next Sunday...
the estimated return date will be 28th dec 2007... so around 2 and a half years....
anyway... how are you guys.... now we're all happily married... haha..

hi sierra,
that's so nice!!

yep yep, and i also see kua like WG. only once in a lifetime then can wear. heehee.

caitlyn..dunno leh...u know the korea show..."xia ri xiang qi"? the girl she like the flowers alot one... dunno calus or calla
i saw a few nice bouquets from herworld or female or stylewedding mag..i go home see den let u know...

Hi Renee,
Yours should come by next week since your PS is one week after mine. Will come soon, don't worry.

Oil? What type of oil you using?

Also, can teach me how to input those emotion? Have to attach right?

janf dont mention.

Caityln, hehe my SIL wedding on 13th Oct, for lunchie, hehee maybe i go trial that day hehehehe. ohh you mean if not recommended will cost more???

Hi hi gals,

PS for me was fun but tiring. I cannot wait to see the pics.. Hee hee..now very nervous about how the pics will turn out..

Renee,
My photographer is alex and he is rather fun to work with...my hubby and him is always talking away..the bubbles din turn out that well coz kind of messy. Alex took a few shots but dun noe if he manage to capture it or not...Balloons was great...used that for outdoor shots...

Edna,
Ya luckily for us that day, the weather was rather good thou morning like wanna rain..i was so worried..hahaha..luckily after that it clear up and we have so much fun..

Mrs wee,
do upload yr PS pics for us to view when u have selected them okie..

Hihi wendy,
heard that u were not feeling too well the past few days..hope that u r feeling better ya. Take care gal...n pls email me the article with yr pics when u have them okie..

I cant believe that our wedding is only abt 3 mths away..gosh

Hi Edna,

Ya..was thinking that we were so lucky coz the weather was breezy and we din reali sweat much during the outdoor shots...

We went to changi beach, changi boardwalk and the old commando HQ at changi area and the alot of lalang place..how abt u?

hi watashi,
oh ya u also WL bride
who's your MUA? mine is jessie
actually her MU is good but i dun really like the hairstyling.... but she has many good hair accessories like tiara etc that i like when she lent me for PS
so quite worried if melvin dun have and needs to use flowers instead...
ok i'll check out the refund amount...but will take some time since i only going to see PS pics in aug.... maybe i try to negotiate for more photos if i decide to change to melvin

stars,
our 1st stop was capital tower at shenton. wanted to take more shots of the buildings, but we didnt hv much time, so cld oni take some shots outside capital tower.

then we headed to my banquet venue, raffles marina. we stayed quite long, as we're supp to take sunset shots there as well.

after dat, we returned to my BS to change into the outdoor EG, n took nite shots outside mdm wong.

hi hi renee..
gd for u, but for me, i cant wait to cut my hair off, so i decided to trim 3" off this time round, cant wait for the wedding to be over immediately then i will surely keep my hair short..haha..

hi hi stars..
nice to hear from u..heehee..glad u enjoyed ur PS..which part of spore did u go to? care to share more with me? cant wait to hear from u...heehee..

hamstergal, sending now.

ladies i am leaving for the day, going to celebrate my dad bday tonite, got him a cake from pattasier, very ex burn another hole...

see you all next week.

hi berry, if you are still looking for VG, you can try contacting Derrick Yiu at 98503417. He charges S$600 for whole day videography. I'm using him for my AD.

Winnie, thks for sharing your gdl list and your schedule for AD.... very precise... didn't realise that we need to do so much stuff....