(2005) Brides of year 2005

HiLLo all Dec brides!!

How is your wedding preparation? *Sigh* Have anyone started on the "parents' meeting session," talking on the banquet etc stuff? Care to share?

Hi Edna,

Mine is digital... plan to top-up abit only coz dun intend to spend too much, knowing that i will chuck the album aside after the AD. Hehe...
Quite kan cheong to c the pic, as my hubby said I got one pic which I look very pretty n slim. I din get to c that coz my photographer dun wanna let me c, so noti of him.
Maybe shld call BS next wk to chk it out.

Hi wendy,

I got some hair oil from salon, so I try to apply frequently after wash.

haha.. winnie u so cute..
but is it more worthwhile to pay extra for outsource MUA than extra for ur VG n PG? heehee.. dun be so implusive.. do ur calculation properly before commit..

watashi.. ur whole set of jewellery worth it leh! is it becos of GSS thus good price? my necklace and earrings cost @ 3k.. quite reasonable lah.. tho doubt my MIL will buy si dian jin for me.. haiz..
u take care ya.. rest well, drink more H2O..

Hi blursotong,
haa..no wodner yr nickname blursotong..oops no offence loh.

my hubby is not wearing the design that you have mentioned. his tux suit is a normal one except the front design is in tuxedo design (long V shape), the back looked the same like normal suit.

Hi Luckystar,
oic, where is regent hotel located? wow, we still got abt 4 more mth to go. Have u have yr PS?

Anne - Thanks for sharing your photos. I will share mine once it's ready. I have been very busy, so have to find the time.

A lot of ppl getting sick, maybe due to the bad weather. Must remind ourselves to drink more H2O & eat fruits.

Josl - Think you can't really siam, you are the first bride among us, don't sabo you then sabo who?? Hehe...

hi anne: thanks for sharing the pics
u have a very sweet look...very demure and pretty!

i went for my ps today...was quite fun....but after the shoot i was really hungry!!!

the bouquet turned out quite nice...got colours all round which is what i like...can take a look here...

296627.jpg
296628.jpg

jelly: we had to ask for permission to take pics at the yacht club....not FOC leh...

yo cute... hmm... cos i heard their svc not good leh... heard too many -ve comments of them... so give them up lor... cos i sign the package at those rdshow one lor.... bo bian... hiazzz... waste $$... so how u find them... and wat is ur package like and how much extra did u top up for ur pix

yo sierra... hur wat u mean... u mean on the day itself u all ask permission or wat... or ur photographer... b4 hand already settle the issue for u.... so $$ ur photographer paid or u paid...

wow the flower nice nice wor.... so good tat ur BS provide so nice flowers for PS hur.... haizzz... mine is so ugly... sianzzz.... btw wat is ur flower called...

yo fifi... of cos we hv to sabo the hen lah...

yo calling all Sep BTB.... so wat do u think we shall do to sabo our 1st bride *jelly eyes grinning at josl* that gog to marry out hur... *jelly putting on her thinking cap*

hey jelly,
of course sabo the hen lah. wat shall we do for her??? ;) hehe...

hey SEP BTB,
so where we going for gathering??? any suggestions?

eh josl,
hehe... no lah, deep down u really want us to sabo u want lah rite? come lah. we'll be nice... ;)
so u like the B/W huh? yah me too. ... like them most!

Hi J Tan,
why are u not sleeping!!??Hubby off on that day i gotta ask for permission hahaha. Shldnt see him so often hor after AD see forever liao.
U better be nice coz the next day my mani and pedi at 1030hrs.

morning all..

winnie - dun be too frustrated.. go check out melvin.. maybe u'll be glad tt u had to get an external MUA.. =)

higness - ur PS is sometime this week or next rite? have u decided on ur venue?? enjoy ur PS!! and remember to update us here...

berry - must get ur VG soon.. ur date so popular!! hee. all of us encouraging u to be KS.. hee

Hi morning ladies!!

Highness, thanks for the note, yeap I certainly think it is worthwhile liao hehehe, cos after talking to the MUA over the phone, she was so haughty to tell me that, she only wants the time my hubby arrives, the rest of the time she is not interested and I must suit her timing instead... so i guess it is defintely out.
Though I think I need to be understanding towards her schedule, thus, I dont think I am right too to insist, so instead of so sick to suit her, why not spend more to suit myself hehehe.

At least I am sure PG and VG will suit my time too hehehe, cos they only have 1 couple for the day.

Caityln, thanks for the note too!! Looking forward to see him tonite.

Watashi, hope you are well today!

eh josl,

i wasnt asleep cos i'm owl like u mah!
no lah. my neighbour upstairs moved in and i need to adjust to being woken up in the middle of the night by their stomping footsteps. quite bad... i look like panda these days.

so how? you wanna be angel, devil or arabian princess? i get costume for you hor! hehe...

winnie - no probs.. hee.. can understand wat u mean abt paying more to make urself feel reassured.. i also feel like tt sometimes.. hee.. but always have budget constraint.. =)

daphne - cld u sms or mail me ur fh's car plate no. so tt i can inform the guard abt sat.. coz i may not be gg to the centre from home.. i abit worried abt this sat's session coz mainly by that guy who seems a bit boring.. hahaha

hi mikmik,
thanks for the compliments and your post
the bouquet was provided by silhouette. they do the flowers in-house. in fact, the designers do it themselves. 'cept that mine was on reservist. so someone else took over and... long story.
yah looks like most pple like the under-the-bridge one best. so do we. we'll probably get it framed up!
oh and peonies were still in season 2 weeks ago. dunno if it still is. but apparently they may not be in season in september that's why they gave me for photoshoot...

so you coming for the gathering?

Hi Cookie Gal,
Nevertheless, you look gorgeous.

Hi Sharlene,
Yea, have to wait lor. No choice.

Perhaps, we can plan for a meeting after National Day. I think by then, all the photos would be ready.

hi JTan,
it's really nice.
that'll be really nice! going to hang it in your MBR? still in season? wow! i was told the season was between march to may. think by the time my PS, peonies will totally not be in season liao
yah, true true, sept, peonies won't be in season. think it's the season for hydrangea or hyacinthas? (*paiseh* dunno how to spell)
if gathering on 15, very unlikely.
but if 22, confirm i can come.

hi sierra,
is your bouquet from fluv? very interesting combination of flowers and colours. the red berries are very cute!

I got confuse.. So the gathering is on 15th July or 22?

Sabo josl eh?? hahaha.....

I am sad la.. got a super huge pimple on my face.. One heal and another week came out another on the same spot.. leaving a black scar to it. very obvious on my face.. the scar is about a 5 cent huge..Putting pimple cream everyday still like this... HOW!!!! save me... AD soon and I need to get rid of the scar....

HI Jtan
U got wonderful pics. I post a reply at your site liao
.. really envy..

Hi Zoeanne,

Avoid under the hot sun cos according to my doctor, it is the sun ray that causes the blemishes for pimples & cuts.. use good UV block for protection. I heard tha AHA is good for repair skin tissue. you may wan to consult beautician for this?

Hi Sierra

Ur bouquet is so colourful & full! Wow, def not the usual. Thumbs of for Fluv!

So how did u & ur FH treat urselves after the PS?

Hi JTan

U sure peonies not going to be in season in Sept eh? Aiyah, was seriously considering it, but not got to re-look at my options oredi

hey josl,
we get you home b4 2am ok? then you can still get 8hrs sleep and wake up at 10am!
bwahahaha!

hey mikmik,
nah... not getting the big big ones. i'm gonna get 3 small pix frames like say either 4R or 5R. just 3 and hang on the wall along the hallway. i dont like those big big ones in MBR. hehe... not my style. ;) hey try to make it for the gathering lor. we gonna sabo one hen! hehe...

hey zoe,
i think best if you can consult a dermatologist. otherwise i can ask my beautician for you. cos i'm doing this AHA peel for acne scar on my back and its quite good. i can see improvements already. but dunno if she does for the face. thanks for the post, i go read now!

hey anne,
you gotta register and login. think sometimes the site is abit slow. try again?

Hi JTan and Anne

Look like really got to see my doc again... wa lau.. each time I see her is another $100 plus bucks...heartpain.. but no choice...

hey butter,

mehmeh,
they said probably not. but not sure. so you should just get a secondary choice. my fren's wedding was mid-nov last yr. she had peonies, but they were just in season only. so chances not high i think!

morining ladies.. i'm back to work. rested very well yesterday so feeling much better today..
thanks..

winnie..thanks for the note. Melvin's price seems reasonable. in fact, after his makeup for me, i almost had the 'chong dong' to book him for my AD also.. coz that time i dun quite like the trial make-up by the MUA from BS. but my hubby stop me and i got over the impluse.. and the MUA did quite a good job during the ps. so shall not spend extra $$. So u going down to his salon to meet him today?

Watashi, ohh you mean melvin has handled your make up before?? for what occassion? Actually trial from my MUA is no nice, but she did a good job for my ROM.

Berry, forgot to add my inspire package is 700++.

Morning all

Caitlyn, i'll sms u later the car plate. Oh ya it's all by him but i'm keen on the last part on resolving conflict. Think it's by a Dr. so i hope that would be of some substance. I think the rest of the speakers are there just to share experiences only. I wonder if the Canadians will be there cos she's due this week. Btw, you done the personality test already? Think will do tonight.

Berry, have you tried Rh*ma Video (or something like that and replace * with e)... Saw some feedback from another forum that they are not bad....

hey zoe,
just read your post.
thanks a lot. i like all your your PS too. got so many changes and make up different style. notice my outdoor is only WG cos MUA never follow mah. sigh... at least you had different location. mine at empress place and changi boardwalk the whole world goes there. i tell you the skirt shifting one took damn long to do! i couldn't flip the skirt fast enough to capture what PG wanted. i was flipping and turning like idiot for like easily half hr. until my hubby said how come my face sian sian. i said you come and try lah! gee... but of course must say it was well worth it cos it came out good. and i liked it that i looked so dumb

Hi Sierra,

Wow..ur flowers very nice
..Ur BS so good

Hi Jelly,

Really
?...Oh no...I find them quite ok...hmm...My packages alot leh..how to say
..i nvr chose any xtra photos so dont have to top up any money...

Hi J Tan,

Hmm...can i give suggestion,...actually, i saw at shin min newspaper got an articles about a place for steamboat at Chinatown. Maybe u can consider it.

Hi Mikmik & Jolin,

i send u a email

Hi Anne,

Ur email got problem....i cannot email u
..can i have ur email

Yes both my parents met last wkend at my PIL's place like a family meeting initially was suppose to wait till food tasting but due to some problem we nd to discuss earlier.

My parents have told my PIL what they want for the Guo Da Li and their plans for the banquet thgs so after a long discussion we finally know what my PIL wants but the date for Guo Da Li was not discussed i assume this can be decided later just any date to our convenient lor.

winnie... thanks.. will drop u a mail later.. but my budget not more than 650...
actually my hb wanna do without VG but i insist..so he wants me to keep my budget low...
daphne,how much is rh*ma? headache..i meeting chris tay nxt wk..
watashi glad u r ok liao...

hi winnie,
is your BS going to refund u some money for not taking the MUA on AD?
actually i also considered taking melvin as my AD MUA cos i saw some pics of brides that he did MU at TC and i liked the hairstyles he created for them... cos really suitable for the cheongsams

but think will wait till see my PS pics then decide whether to change or not....

is melvin going to stay after 1st march-in to give u a different look for 2nd march-in based on the $450 quoted? u think if we both sign melvin can get a better deal?

winnie, i went to him for make-up and hairdo when i'm helping out as recept for my friend's wedding dinner last mth. quite like his style and he very good very with hair. the new issue of Her World bridal mag features a few of the hair-do done by him. he's recommended to me by one of my colleague. she's been going to him for hair cut for more than 10yrs. will u get him to do a trial for u tonite?

HI Cutiecute,

Can I have your email address, i sent you my email address. Cos official email, not so nice to put it in the forum..

Hi afcai,
heeheh no worries... I am that blur one.

I see. The smart formal look. Nowadays very seldom have guys willing to wear bow tie.