(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie - it's alrite lah.. to be frank, first time i called her, didn't really like her also.. hee.. but i just trusted TC totally so din bothr to call any others as they told me she wld be a good MUA for me.. until now, i nt really on same wavelength as her but must admit i really liked wat she did for me.. =)

Hello, I am back from lunchie, almost decided hehe, that i am going to engage my own MUA.

watashi, thanks for the note, i will call him now and let you know of the pricing.

I have called a number of MUA this morning :

Freddy - Just did my friend wedding at raffles hotel on 25th June.

Jeanie Yong

Jesslin Ng

Hi Anne,
Ur pics look nice leh.. nothing wrong to look like doll doll lor.. me oso got doll doll look wat, like that cute mar.. won't get old so fast leh, keke..

hi Seval,
Can share with me once it is available? thnks in advance clipart{happy} [email protected]

hi J_Tan,
Can I have a look at ur mei mei pics oso? thnks ya! [email protected]

Watashi, Melvin is charging $450 for day and night, no ampoule required. $55 if you need trial, $20 for eye lash, if you need him to come before 7, then need to pay him $50.

He is also only accepting one bride per day.

I am interested to approach him.

actually i have shortlisted Freddy and Melvin, but Freddy is $800 sob sob.....

Watashi, any comemnts on Melvin? like if he is punctual? nice and friendly?? and good skills with hair and make up?

Hi Cookie Gal,
Saw your AD photos. Its looks great. Whoa, can see that you really slim down a lot. Look pretty yah. My photos wont be out so soon. They told me it will only be ready in August. Sigh, wait until my neck long long liao. Are there more photos to see? Heheheee...
I am now quite busy at work. SO can only come in to surf the net once in a blue moon. Sigh. Let me know if there are any outings, Surely, will join you gals.

Hi Tou,
Saw your pic in the SB homepage. Nice pic. Hehhehe..Your hubby yantao leh..heheheee..You also pretty.

winnie - u very efficient.. hee.. i think melvin sld be a good choice.. have only heard positive stuff abt him thus far and he sounds like a very good MUA.. i think freddy sounds way to exp leh.. like very she che..

Tou,
U are on the cover this mth!! Congrats

Hi Renee,
if yours is by digital, shld be quite fast.
i can actuali view my pix nex week, but my coordinator said she would be on leave, so gotta wait till the week after.

hehe... u kan cheong or not? set any budget to top-up photos?

hi janf, no, my friend is not leh.

Caityln, no choice, cos i feel that the BS MUA like cant promise me liek that, i ask her if i tell her the time early means i chop it? she told me no, later still have to change one, then faint liao, cos if i have to pay extra for the PG and VG etc.

yeap i think very she1 chi3 for me to spend too much, so i may go down to see melvin for once.

I just called Kenneth too, another recommended MUA, he is charging $700 with no trial, even more ex than Freddy.

watashi - poor thing.. hope u feel better by the time u read this post.. take good care of urself!!

winnie - yah.. maybe just go down n see melvin, see if u like his work.. i guess ur BS works a bit diff frm others.. coz i rem my BS told me last time tt booking MUA is first come first serve basis.. =)

hi anne,
i cant access web-based email from office. pls paste your email here if you wanna see it now. otherwise gotta wait til i go home ok?

hey joline,
thanks for sharing your pix. you have email!

Hi ying,

Yah, definitely more photos to see. But too tedious to upload everything. I can bring the photos out when we have a June brides' gathering. Hehe..actually never slim down a lot before my AD, just that I signed up for additional aerobics exercise classes 1 mth before AD to tone up lor.

hey joline,
oops, you know him isit? hehe... but u dont look old enough to know him.. heh... i answer you in email can?

thanks thanks. i certainly not slim like Liu qi! the girls here will know... ;) it's camera tricks lah really. my PG very good. he gets all the credit.

Caityln, yah loh, i will go down to see melvin on Thurs night to speak to him to see if we clique :P

i prefer first come first serve, so dont realy like the uncertainty there.

too stressed.

winnie - can understand.. no one wld want to be "surprised" on their wedding stuff!! =)

where're all the rest?? daphne, berry etc? hee.. think chanol must be too busy w her new job liaoz..

Ok finally confirmed, i am going to change my MUA, cos i have spoken to my GHA MUA, wondering if i can chop her on first come first serve basis.

She told me she is not going to accept my schedule, 6.15am and 6pm. She says she will see waht time my hubby is fetching me and just make sure i will be ready before then. So for the day i need to accept watever kind of timing she gives me, i told her that if she comes too early, i have to pay all my VG and PG extra, she says oh you can dont ask them to come and take so early????

So in the end i got frustarted and tell her i will source for my own one. she says "Fine" also hehehe, maybe towards the end, both of our tone are not very nice liao.

hi jtan
thanks for sharing...u got mail!

hi josl
glad dat u can come...u'll be the star on dat day since yr ad will be 2 days later...must be feeling sooooo excited by then. so gals, are we going to confirm for the 15th den??

well but maybe she has her point too, I should not choose like this, so no choice, i will be the person to opt out to engage someone who will suit my schedule instead of waiting in fear of having everything to start at 4am or 5am.

hi there.... sigh... me got meetings so on off then come in here.....

winnie, who was the MUA you talked to? I haven't touch on that yet leh..... stressed.....

I am here lor caitlyn...
cannot contribute much abt the MUA...but thru u 2 experience,i think i will ask my BS during Sept for the final fitting...
winnie..so u are out to choose another MUA?hopefully u can source 1 soon..
actually all these quite headache.. all the calling,asking..also scared this & that...
i now checking out VG..hope can get 1 not too ex...
hope watashi ok...

ops sorry forgot to convey my regards to watashi cos too frustrated today :P sorry.

Daphne, i talked to Linda, if you can chop Miki early, she is really good. But i must say in terms of skills, Linda is good too, maybe i am asking too much. So instead of making everyone suffocated might as well i give up.

Berry, yeap i am out looking now, shortlsted Melvin, David, and Freddy. truly speaking, not easy to source again cos i hate to go around asking asking again

for VG, have you tried captured * moments? they quite ok range of price.

starmoon/anne,
thanks. will read email when home.

hey JOSL!
so how? 15th hens night for you isit?

eh jelly,
wanna sabo the hen or not???

beachygal, a lot of us graduated, can still help you if u need info. can join the 2006 thread too for latest update

sharlene, my tour leader oso told the gals but they still want to be pretty, pretty, wore mini skirts and heel boots throughout the trip. The rome guys keep staring at their legs..kekekeke

cookiegal, oic..hey, remember to get some bubble bath foam..hehehe..romantic, romantic in hotel bath tub
Enjoy yourself!

Hi vela,

Hehe, saw your post in my inbox just before I'm about to log off. Talking about bath tub, we simply forgot to use the one in our suite during our 2 day stay at Raffles Hotel! So
. Never mind, now got chance again! kekeke...

Bye bye!

hi hi Anne...
thks for ur concern, it's very nice of u..have been drinking lotsa water these 2 days, i felt soo bloated now..yap, manage to eat some fruits 2day, the feeling is soo nice...to be able to eat fruits means i m on my way to recover..btw, u got some PS photos to share? can email me at [email protected]? heehee..thks in advance..

hi hi mehmeh..
u r also not feeling well..must take gd care of urself...have been sweating alot..like opening a tap...haha..i guess it's gd too..like what Anne suggested, try to eat some fruits if possible..at least i guess it's gd for our body too..u must really take gd care of ur health too...somemore ur schedule is not very flexible one..

hi hi cuitecute..
nice to hear from u...i guess it's better not for u to carry too heavy stuff..at least give some time for it to recover lor...if not, very xiong for u..i think u shd try to avoid drinkig cold stuff now..at least till u r 100% ok at ur hand..u taking P/T study, with SIM? if now u can, try to start with the preps 1st, at least later on, easier for u to cope..must take gd care~

hi hi mikmik..
yap, seems like majority is available to make it on 15th..i hv emailed my cousin but yet to get any reply frm her..this time round, i will try my best to meet up with everyone..cheers~

hi hi edna..
heehee...yap..i cant wait to have a big feast..heehee..

hi hi renee..
if u can, try to go for some treatment for ur hair, at least it's like a supplements for ur hair..as for me, i have to cut my hair close to 3 inches long in order to have the healthy look...tooo weak at my ends...

hi hi stars...
duno if u get to read this but hope to hear abt ur PS experience with us? did u manage to get the balloons & bubbles for ur PS? cant wait to hear more from u...cheers~