(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie - it depends on auspicious hour i think.. and if both of u want the same timing, i suppose the one who tells earlier gets priority.. most likely mine will be 4am coz my fh coming at 7am.. so 6 may be a bit late.. my MUA is aware of my auspicious hour.. she says she'll confirm time once the other bride gives her her auspicious hour.. i dun really think it's unfair lah.. no choice one ah..

oh ya... the an zhuang part... i think i better ask my mum again...
winnie i think its fine if u tell ur MUA u wants her to come at 6am...maybe the other girl wont be so early... i think it can work out fine...

Hi Anne

Can I have a peek at ur mei mei pics please?? [email protected]
Thnks!

hi winnie,
me going to skip my new house cos think got no time after making the rounds to parents' houses. Intend to spend more time outside taking photos while it's still early and not too hot then proceed to hotel to rest

as for the "an chuang" literally "making the matrimonial bed", we've chosen an auspicious day before the AD to do it

oh ya for the MUA, do u gals intend to ask the MUA to stay after the 1st march-in so that she can change your hairstyle for the 2nd march-in? cos i think my MUA got extra charges for staying back...

thanks ladies for the note.

I guess I am trying to save on the surcharge from VG and PG.

Caityln, wah your hubby coming so early?? but thot MUA only need about 1.5 hr? the prob is my MUA also say she will take my time into consideration but confirm once the other bride give her the timing. but if 2 clash, i really wonder how she will handle....

hamstergal, thanks for the note too.

My MUA says is $200 more if you ask her to stay for second hairstyle.

wah, winnie so much more? i think i better ask my coordinator again on this cos i'm thinking of asking the MUA to stay on for 2nd hairstyle.

Hi sierra, meh meh, jelly, seval & Joline

I have sent you the link... all the 9 pics are my rejects.. didnt have time to scan in the PS outdoor (cos in office not really convenient)..

Daphne, this is the price which Miki told me. not sure if it is true or not leh, cos i did not plan to ask my MUA to stay, so i did not find out in detail.

Hi Cutiecute,

Thanks for the lovely compliment.

but many of my colleagues and friends say i look like a doll... all say i look "cute".. perhaps i dun look like a bride... failed as a bride liao...
kao_sad2.gif

see others like so pretty, so demure like a 100% bride.. me like cartoon, like doll doll like that...

hi josl,
thanks for updating the table.

hi CutieCute,
thanks. i really hope so. *keeps fingers crossed* yah, very difficult to find "xi" bedsheets for thick mattresses.

hi Anne,
can i see your pics also? my email is [email protected] thanks!!

hi hi ladies....
sorry for being able to post yest, i was down with fever & on 2 days MC..now still dun feel well..

hi hi josl..
heehee..no lah, i meant u can buy more to keep since u love the designs & use some of it for the tea ceremony loh..or can use them to give to ur co-ordinators? jie-meis etc?

hi hi mikmik..
so far i can make it for the 15th, but not sure abt the rest of the dates..bcoz i might have a cousin coming over to visit us & it's my turn to play host..i will love to meet up with everyone..see which date can majority make it..

hi hi cuitecute..
u must really take gd care of urself lor..my mum was grumbling that it's not gd to fall sick nearer the wedding if i dun take gd care of myself..actually i hvnt got the time to start any other preps as i m working P/T during the weekends..but will try to see to it..wat abt urself?

hi hi zoe..
not sure if i can make it on the 22nd, need to double check when is my cousin coming as i need to play host for her visit this time round...will confirm at a later date..thks for the updates!

hi hi Edna...
it's very nice to hear that u enjoyed ur PS..like me, i went to eat chay-kuey-teow straight away aft the PS, i m sure we really deserve the kind of reward for our hardwork..heehee..

Hi Wendy,

really have to drink plenty of water... guess you often stay up late.. eat more fruits that is rich in vitamin C. Must really take good care of yourself..

beachygal, tt's great, can join us often liao. oh dear, hard to decide on gd dates har..

sharlene, tt's a gd advise which I forgot to share, ya, a few young gals in my group wear mini skirt/sleeveless and can't visit the church...

jelly angel, *vela take pong pong & dance for jelly* jia U, jia U

cookiegal, oic...when u setting off?

hamster_gal - i think the AD thing is not "an chuang" leh.. it's something different.. it's to liang the chuang tou deng or something.. i also not sure.. heard frm my colleague one..

winnie - i thot MUA will def do second hairstyle for dinner one? why must pay more money ah?? confused..

Hi Anne

U really look so sweet, i think u've got beautiful eyes. I can't really see the details of ur WG, but i think the colour of ur EG is lovely..

Hi Wendy

U sick too ah? Me too.. Since Mon actually, so got MC to cover yesterday & today. Maybe u must stop ur P/T work oredi.. Dun forget to drink water, I've got to remind myself too

caityln, nope, the MUA only does one look for dinner, if you want her to stay, for second look, must pay extra leh.

Have something to find out from you, may I know which MUA did TC introduce you? I rem Don saying that brides over TC is in safe hands cos he got good MUA hehehe. any one to recommend??

I am looking out for alternative, see if i can get one who handle only one bride per day.

winnie - eekss.. i din noe tt!!! arggghhhhhzzzzz... more extra cost!!!! TC rec me jesslin ng... she's very good.. liked the MU she did for me very much.. just called her.. her additional cost is 100 bucks.. so i hurry book her liaoz.. coz she got another bride on my dinner day so she says if tt bride confirm first.. then she cannot do for me.. i think my fh gg to faint.. altogether on MU i spend almost 2K... including for my mum, FMIL n sister!!! wah.. sld go and learn to be MUA!! hahahha

caityln, can i have the contact for jesslin please???

wah your MU cost is so high!!! yah loh i think i went into the wrong job!

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for the compliments. =)
i think the pics taken are too small.. that is why cant see the design.. i like the purple too.. initially was copper bronze, then i chose the purple as my extra outfit. i swapped the EG into the purple one after i saw the colour comparison between the two EGs in the pic selection. heheh..

hi jtan
my addy is [email protected]

hi josl
so 15th u can make it yah? so i put yr name down oso.

15/ 07
1. jelly
2. jtan
3. zoeanne
4. starmoon
5. seval
6. wendy
7. josl

22/07
1. Jelly
2. jtan
3. mikmik
4. sierra
5. zoeanne

not confirmed:
1. starmoon
2. wendy

Hi Anne,

Aiyo...no lah, u got a baby face mah
(good leh, at least can cover the age when u grow older
).

Dont worry, u r a 100% bride, be confident in urself
. Individual bride have their own styles...Like me, when i selected my photo, my face look very big leh
kao_cry.gif
, so ugly like a big head bride.

Hi Mikmik,

Aiyo...dont worry, u will be pretty on tht day, just dont eat too much of fried and oily foods these few days. Agreed, i find until my leg tired during last saturday. Today, i'm going to search the bedsheet again...Hope i can find ones

Hi Wendy,

Thanks, but just cannot use my right hand to carry heavy thing. How u feeling today? Better take care of urself, drink more water and rest more...yea...same with my mum, she also grumbling and boil the chinese herbs almost every day until i also scare to take. Oh, dont worry, still got time, just do bit by bit
, me just start to look for bed items and havent start my preparation (guest list, GDL's items, food tasting, jiemei, etc -> oh my goodness so many things to do)cos i also doing P/T studying.

Hi Seval,

Can share with me ur nice photos after u have scan? My email : [email protected]. Tyvm

hello all July brides and brides-to-be,

haven been here for soOOooo long, First, got to Congrats to all who already got married and best wishes to all who are counting down to their big day!!

Hi Starmoon,

Yea, seem alot of people fall sick....Better take care of urself

Hi Mikmik,

Oh my goodness, u also sick, better take care urself

Hi JTan,

Wonder whether can u share with me ur nice photo?, my email: [email protected]. Tyvm

HI cutiecute,

me baby face...? hehhe...

you have pics to share too? if yes, can i see?
you really have to take good care of your health too oh.. now only 2 months more to our big days..

Hi Anne,

Oh yes.....heehee...

Yea, but i have to wait for my BS to give me the VCD by this month, once they give me, i will let u see
...hmm..actually i hve two rejected photos, very ugly ones
... If u want to see, maybe i will try to scan it.

Thanks...Yea, left 2 months to go...u also must take care, dont overwork

We left two months to go, so everyone must take care ur health

hi wendy,
think maybe majority will be 15th july from the looks of it.

hi Anne,
thanks for sharing. agree with mehmeh. you look really sweet. your WG is your AD WG?

hi Jtan,
your bouquet is soooooooo beautiful! where did you get it from? peonies are still in season? liked your B/W pics alot, especially the one under the bridge - very artistic.

Hi cutiecute,
i hope so. definitely cutting out those food. just recovered only. good luck with your find!
thanks, cutiecute. trying hard to eat healthy and stay healthy.

HI all Sept BTB. I'm an Apr 06 BTB.

Anyway, I had read in a thread before (can't remember if this is the one), that some BTB are thinking of going down to Spotlight to buy materials to make corsages.

In today's papers, Spotlight at Plaza Sing is having 15% off everything. TODAY ONLY!

Stars is from the same BS as me but not sure photographer she is using. Guess she shld be having fun, just like us.
kao_babydust2.gif

Heard from WL forum that can choose after 2 week but cannot confirm, just wait for their call.

winnie.. Melvin is good. went to him for makeup & styling when i'm helping with my friend's wedding. he's very good..and a very friendly guy too. he's actually with ISIS salon.. can let me know his pricing if u happen to call him?

gals, i'm going off now. just went to see doc, having diarrhoe and fever.. going back to Zzzz liao. catch with u gals again tomr.