(2005) Brides of year 2005

sharlene,
noon time more interesting ah, dunno why they see us then they close curtain leh.. perhaps too many tour group already?? :p

that was my first day of trip.. after climbing the st.peter stairs.. me no strength liao, fortunately I wear sport shoes, 1 girl wear a bit of heels and then come down with blisters.

I got hug my parent, reminded by videographer one hahaha.

yo milk... wow... okie... but northpoint is far fm my hse leh... if not u can recommend ur gal to me...

yo vela... ya lor... hope so... if any mistake hv to wait until AD over then can go and do liao...*touch wood*

yo icy... wow... so now relax mode liao... hur... since AD over... think the wedding is driving me crazy leh... sob sob

Hi Gals...

I'm back... for awhile... hhehehee... then off for HM...

Truely enjoyed my wedding... everything has gone through smoothly... the hotel was very accommodating to our needs and requests... and they also pay attention to all the details... leaving me at ease... except for the moment where we have to stand outside the door... before the march-in... wow seh... very very ka cheong....

Sure... love to meet up... but I'm only back on 16th July... and would only be collecting my album after that... if possible, can we meet sometime late July... so as to wait for me & Tou2 mah... ehhehehee....

Yo... tou2... u going HM 4th July too? Mi too leh... which flight and which place u going? I'm flying Fin Air @ 11 pm plus to Italy... perhaps, can see u @ the airport... hehehee...

Icy,
That;s lucky that ur videographer reminded u, I kindof just realised that day too busy and focus on the timing till forgot abt hugging my family...

ya, the first 2 day was findof rush, day 1 the Rome is beautiful but most of us looked shagged from the flight. heheh

Hi Icy

where's St Peter anyway? Mi only going Italy... any "Cannot miss" place there?

Mi thinking of wearing sandles... coz the weather is kinda hot... sport shoes can be kinda hot, izzit it? were there alot place where sandles are restricted?

yo meh... isit... i duno leh... i thought print direct on card is hotstamp lor...

yo zoe... so u hv the design liao isit... long or short... and estimate wat is the charges like

yo smile... isit... how come my Marina south look so diff fm urs... kekeke

yo fifi... ya lor... zoe make me tempted to do CS leh... haizzz... but on tight budget cos spend so much on pix liao...

yo star... paiseh leh... too many ppl here... and too many BS mah... so nbr really go and remember wor... somemore i bery absent minded one lah...

yo butter... hahaha... share ur reject with us leh... how much u spend... some gals here spend alot and the highest record is $5k leh

hihi gals.. thanks for the support.. keke..

in a way, am glad that i've resigned from work, cos really taking up every bit of my time..
i juz called up to fix my facial appt but worried no one taking care of mum while i'm not home.. tho is oni a few hours..

now me thinking of postponing my final fitting to PS but worried the alteration cannot be done on time if i postpone.. haiz.. head big big..

somehow or rather, i feel stress leh.. jialat liao..

halo gals,

Caitlyn, one of the gals is me, my PS is on 30th Jun.. very excited too..Going to my final fitting tis evening.

Highness, finally hear from u...gd to know tat ur mum is resting at home now..I'm starting work soon & ur turn to shake leg at home right? =P

berry, u shld cheer up!! your mil mayb old fashion in thinking..i mean getting all gold but guess she also treasures u too by getting u the si dian jin...

Winnie & watashi, enjoy ur PS!

hello jelly...
I only took back 6 of my rejected pictures. The rest will be returned to me when I went to see the 1st layout of the album.
Oh.. I topped up around $4.5k. Heart a bit pain... but no choice...
I will PM u the link to view those 6 photos...

winnie.. yap, done my manicure liao. i came back tld my boss today my productivity will be very low coz cannot spoil my mei mei nails... haha.
i done pink colour normal nails, got mix comments from my collgs. some sd it will not be outstanding enuf under the studio lighting and others sd its very sweet and easy to match all colour gowns.. sigh.. very dilema, as i'm typing, keep staring at my nails..
wat colour do u intend to do ?

Thanks ladies for the well wishes!

Watashi, hehe so cute you told your boss that hehee.

for me, i think i will do close to skin colors, hehe cos i am not used to bright colors, but maybe i think some people may think it wont stand out well. but is ok hehe, happy can liao, the weather is super good today hor

hey stars,
i'm with ritz couture, using their inhouse photographer.

yup, i intend to go shenton way, raffles marina (my dinner venue) n mohd sultan (nearby to my BS) for nite shots.

yourself?

highness,no need stress lor... maybe u can go facial when ur mum feels better and can stay home alone for a few hours...

maybe can fix PS at a later date so that they can have ample time doing the alteration.. i think u r still on time... dun worry... my AD only 2 weeks after u and my PS is sept leh... i think still on time lor...
relaz..
chanol..u going PS also? wow...so excited right?
watashi.. maybe u can wear gloves to prevent it..haha... remember... zips..always ruin it..so be careful with that...

hi starmoon,
thanks! received. i've added your details the the sept BTBs tables. u comfy with the table being posted?
think if the MUA dun follow OD then not easy to change in and out of gown unless got book a hotel room or smthng...yep, me thinks it looks cute too so must start shopping for jerseys already. heehee.
have fun on your PS. which places are you going for OD or leaving entirely up to chris to decide?

Hi Gilian
Oh, u also meeting her? Mine time is around 11am-12pm...Hee Hee. Nice to meet u there

Hi jelly
no la. design no out.. cos hor, I brought her 3 design.. 1 is ok.. 2 cannot, cos she said she got no embriodery machine.. that type cannot be bought outside, unless i choose cloth which already with embriodery...Budget ah.??. I made long one.. need her to sew beads and other things la.. cost is $150 for workmanship..exclude cloth.. Normal range from $100 - 120.. depend on workmanship required.. She will roughly quote you when u show her the design lor.

icy, hehehe..must catch up some days har.

jelly, dun stress, shld enjoy every stage of wedding preps, we can't turn back the clock, now our turn to envy u
oh...how I missed my AD and the fun, I so so look forward to help my fren with his cmg wedding in Nov..

just back from track and field training.. who say weather good? too hot liaoz!! hahahah.. feel so sticky and smelly..

winnie + watashi- all the best to ur PS tomorrow!! am sure the weather will be great and the experience wonderful1!

chanol - all the best to ur PS on thurs too!! soooo exciting..

pierced - WELCOME back!!! hehe..just stay happy for ur PS.. dun get stressed or later have outbreak.. i had many pimples nearer my PS.. coz stress at work..

highness - dun worry.. am sure that ur mum wld want u to look ur best at ur PS.. =)

watashi - airhead!! hahaha.. just like me the day b4 my PS.. haha.. cannot work at all..

Hi all, so many postings today..... Should continue to inject more life in the forum... Highness, welcome back... glad to hear that your mum is well and recovering.

Winnie & watashi - enjoy your PS tomorrow and keep us posted on the outcome...

jellytots,
jiayou le, everyone go through this phrase and I miss it. hahaha

sharlene,
becos we joined the 18 days tour group, so they delay the 18 days iternary, and leave it as a option for us to join in.. 25 euro per pax and then it rains so heavy.. *sigh* so they never offer this to u?? that why we first 2 days very rush. But 18 days not happy, cos they become much more free the day before we joined them.

Icy,
How come they trip was delayed as per original from the 18 days tour grp? Nope, we do not hv this option. In rome, quite rush but as its overnite flight, the tour manager let us chk in hotel earlier thus not much shopping time at spanish steps. On second day at Florence, timing also just nice and by time the whole tour ended also quite late. Ur pisa tower tour on which day? Thot the drivers got the 12 hours working time clock strictly? So how's Pisa Tower? We were very lucky that did not experience rain at all throughout, not even Holland.

yuki,
See Pisa of course.. hahaha but then much smaller then I expected.
Visit St Peter's Basilica at Vatican State then remember to climb up hahaha.. very nice few up there.. but must have good stamina.
Can also see the Roman Forum, and the Colosseum.. but the queue there very long.. so u might only wanna see inside.

Must also go Venise, very nice place. :D

hi mikmik

my mua dun follow me to OD leh...me oso worried wad if make up run huh under the hot sun...so no choice lor, i'll bring alot of tissues and blotters and hopefully i'll be alrite by myself. oh, and dun think i will change gown once outside cos too troublesome and no help
oredi worried wad if i nid to go toilet...dunno how ah cos i'm wearing can can inside....hopefully can find clean clean toilet to relieve myself. i guess we'll ask chris to suggest the places and if ok wif fh, den we go lor...anyway we got no place in mind oso. But most likely fh would want to include a beach shot and also we'll be going to RH to take as well cos i love those colonial style. like this hor, maybe cannot go any other place liao if he says we can only go 2 locations. oso dunno whether he is flexible anot...oh maybe u dun mind can post table after my ps so at least my bs wun feel offended should they happen to read in here mah....gam sia gam sia (thank you).

Yuki,
Vatnican state and St Peter Basicilica and Colusseum must see!! All Cathedrals if u go in must be in proper attire, no sleeveless, no sandals etc. Thus u have to take note. Spanish steps area nice to shops and very different Italy type but beware as alot pickpockets there too.

Florence very nice, abit like Venice and the cafe there are all very nice and cosy set ups. Must try Italian ice cream of course, there this fountain at Italy whereby u toss coins to wish one, we did went there too but dunno what its call. Hotel in italy even 4 star can be very very lousy also, must be mentally prepared!

Icy,
Heard that travelling to see Pisa abt 5 hrs?

Yuki,
Forgot to ans ur question. When I was there, the temp quite cooling, but sun very glaring and thus can few quite hot, now weather should be much hotter, Italy temp can fluctuates abit, morning quite cooling, afternoon hot hot but evening to nite can be very cold. very dry climate, must remember to bring body lotion there. Buy more minerals water there as water there quite dirty not safe to drink frm tap, even after boil also hv a layer of white white thing, after shower and wash hair hor, the hair got a raw smell. Mineral water there cost abt $4 sing dollar.

In paris, my HB bought a bottle of Evian cost $9 sing dollar.

hi hi yen..
ya lor..frankly speaking, i'm really not very sure why is that so but i guess we are both too busy at work to be able to distribute to even our close relatives..hopefully, we can be able to do a simple one will do..we are really keeping our fingers crossed..heehee..

hey starmoon,

dont worry, i just had my PS last fri. my MUA didn't follow OD as well. but you just need to do minor touchups while in the car. my photographer also only gave me 2 locations. unless you super like to take photos, otherwise by the time you going outdoor, already quite tired from posing...

at least that's how i felt... ;) by the time we hit the 2nd location, my photographer could tell my enthusiasm was waning... hehe... oh and chris ling is really chopchop very fast one anyways. so dont worry abt makeup melting. my best fren had hers with chris ling, that's why i know... as for change of gowns, well, i only wore my WG out. didn't change at all. for me, i just thot i wanna take as many pix in my WG as possible since i probably wont keep the WG. yah and changing outdoor will be really inconvenient. you may well find that it's really not worth the effort changing, esp since chris is so fast... hehe... like take 1/2 hr to change and he's done in another 1/2 hr. hehe...

hi jtan

ya, oso heard from my bs dat chris realli chop chop wan...sometimes wonder if good or bad?? since most brides usually take the whole day...my fren had hers in Feb from 8am - 10+pm....including make up time...but den again guess will be quite tiring by den hor. we oso wanted a sunset shot but if chris chop chop, guess we'll prob finished by 5pm b4 the sunset...haiz, btw, heard from eng howe of montage (dat time went around wif my sis-in-law to shop for PG) dat no nid to wait for sun to set oso can capture the similar effect during day time...oso dunno how true. so howz your PS? tiring? guess prob cannot drink too much water on dat day hor, in case keep wanting to go toilet. hmm, prob in dat case maybe got to choose the location wisely liao cos if we go somewhere small and nuttin much to explore den waste one location hor. so when's your selection? must be looking forward to it hor...

Hi starmoon,

yup, the PG has a special filter for sunset-like effects.. orangish effect, i hv tat for 2 pics during PS.. mine is a bit too dark, maybe sunset time also..

not advisable to go for OD ps too early as advised by PG. if sun too glaring, very difficult for ur eyes to open naturally.. will be a bit squirty.. and also very hot, make you feel sticky.. use tissue to absord sweat & oil, as recommended by my MUA..

yo vela... ya lor... when that day i see u... u are so happy with ur wedding... yapzzz mayb after AD then i will miss my prepartion... but not now leh... so busy with work... then still hv to settle the wedding stuff... so fan...

yo icy... no you hv to jia... kekeke.... haizzz.... so busy now... i so sianzzzz leh... but only hope the AD fast fast over then i can go for my HM liao leh...

berry ar.. my BS very fully booked leh.. tat time(end March) i wanna bring forward my PS to June, they oso cannot slot me in liao!

Chanol, muz share with me ur experience, keke.. N i still dunno who is my PG, haha..

ladies.. i can't help but keep munching.. jialat liao.. another 2 kg..

yo butter... received ur pix liao... u and ur FH so cute hor... btw i 4get which BS u with liao leh... wow u another one tat top up so much... so u getting all sample photos back + negative bo... so total ur album how many pix

yo zoe... oic... wow... so envy... make CS...done already remember to post and let me see hor...

yo fifi... $2.5k lor... sob sob... heart pain pain leh...

yo star... mine also leh... the MUA nbr follow me too... i need to touch up and wipe my face myself too lor...

u dun worry too much lah... mine PS also all chop chop one leh... we started at 12pm+ and end abt 4pm+ for ID, then after tat went out for OD leh... but cos i go to my friend resturant for PS... my OD actually started at 5+ leh... then 6+ he done liao wor... fast rite...

Hi gers

Hmm, just to share.. Even if there's no MUA with you or assistant to help with your gown, it's fine.. Coz ur gown wld be dry-cleaned before the AD. Not unless u dirty it so badly by stepping into mud or sthg similar yah?

Anyway, if face 'shiny', dun worry.. There's the magic of Photoshop!! Heehee.. Got pimple also can be dealt with..

Hi jelly,
Huh? Me and and hubby look cute ar? Ai yo, so pai say... already old liao... not cute anymore... :P
I am with Thomson Wedding Design. What about you? Got any PS photos to share??

Ya, I will be getting all the sample photos + everything burnt into a CD back. I think total, my album will have 61 photos...

whoa..so lucky, can go honeymoon. I think i must wait at least 6 mths to go for my honeymoon as i just started new job. Been so busy and I can't surf the web there..sigh!

I am also getting my photos in July. We can meet after getting the photos.

Yuki, hows yr wedding?

Sharlene,
Hhheeee..I also never hug my family as I been staying with my hubby for 2 yrs liao. But videographer made fun of us by asking me to kiss my dad and his mum..

hey starmoon,

yah agree with the other girls. no need to wait for sunset to get sunset shot! magical rite?!
i was pleasantly surprised to hear that. my "sunset shot" was done around 5pm, whereas actual sunset time is around 7pm!
hmm... actually mine was pretty quick too. no time to drink water and pee so dont worry ;)

i guess for OD location, you can try to choose places which can have many secondary locations. like e.g. fullerton area can lead on to esplanade to empress place to victoria concert hall, etc. or botanic garden also got quite a few places to take pix lor.

tomorrow i can see the small prints already. so excited now... hehe... hmm... the PS itself is not physically tiring. it's more "mentally" tiring cos have to pose. unless u'r someone that can pose naturally. i personally felt i have to be conscious of what photographer was trying to instruct me. so by the time going outdoor i was feeling quite drained... hehe... hubby said i looked sian sian.. i said you try and focus so hard and find your jaw locked!

hey jelly,
wah... ok lah. you didn't spend the most lah if its any consolation. think at least for mine max will be $2800. cos it's separate from bridal package. so there's already a cap to how much i'll really spend... hehe... in the end i may actually spend less going partial "a la carte".