(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco, AD or HM pix? I hate download pix most, show u on gathering can?

jelly, sure nice, nice, can't wait to see my angel in WG

icy, hehehe..so u own me 1 godiva, the chocolate I bot tho melt has good feedbacks, I also eat till soar throat..kekekekeke..oic...did u tried the italian food, u like it?

yo icy... welcome home... so how's ur HM hur...

yo ger... so sad... nbr mind can help me find the singer bo... tks

yo vela... my album can only be ready on 1st week of Sep05 leh... sob sob

yo milk... tks

yo meh... u mean no need to be 100pcs by 100pcs hur... btw... they dun provide strings leh... u hv to buy... if is like tat... then i will go Hi tech liao... since everything comes free leh...

yo anne... i got 1 full pg album and 1 digital album lor... yapzzz... 5R one still hv

Due to poor response for July gathering ... we shall postpone it.
I guess a lot of us are having PS during these few weeks.
But pls note that the August gathering shall schedule on 5th August 2005 (Friday).
Any feedbacks ... pls update me!! Thank you.

hi JTan,
that's a good idea!
i printed the tea ceremony details on tracing paper too! =) gonna add the extra piece into the invitation card for relos.

hi jelly,
you're welcome. =)

hi anne,
by digital, do you mean a collage page or is it a photo taken by digital camera?

winnie - no prob.. am sure the weather will be great on wed.. thurs too.. coz one of the gals taking on 30th rite??

very quiet nowadays on the trhead.. =)

HI MikMIk,
those BS charges for digital pics. My BS charge me $95/pc. see other brides pay not that much for about same quantity as mine...

hi gers,

i was too busy wif appts on ID recently...

L.S: thks for reminding mi too, abt e music, invitation cards, seating etc... 'victory' nice song ;D

hi Anne,

how big is one piece? 12R? 15R?
your PS photographer took your PS photos using digital camera or film camera?

hi icy,
welcome back! ;) ;)
nice to know you enjoyed your trip!
can check with you what's type of wine you bought from your supplier?

hi jelly,
you go to PINC also? me too!! i lurve the newest OPI colours from the Honeymoon Edition. which PINC?

hi Anne,

oh i see.
thanks for clarification.
think the price range is quite close. i've enquired with my PS photographer before. the charges are $90 for one 15R photo.

Hi jelly

Happened tt I have 245 cards.. Mine is also not printed on inserts, so no need strings too

U going to do inserts issit? I intentionally chose cards in cream so tt I can print directly on them.. My print colour is in burgundy! Yeah, my theme

Hi Mikmik,

Guess only me and seval are hypnotised by the photos to spend that much.. i really envy those brides who can control their selections..

vela,
I miss italian coffee, italian food is a bit too salty for me but i think it is better than chinese food there. yaks..
I just realised i have 2 missing group of pixs.. sob sob, never save properly.. 1 at st.peter and 1 at the venise.

jellytots,
very FUN.. heehee but a bit too rush lah.

hi mik,
I order merlot from parker's wine. :D

hi smiley

thanx for sharing! bery nice n u r bery beautiful. i like yr indoor shoot gown...got a bery long and big train...is that your actual gown? u all seems so good to be able to have a few wedding gowns to wear for your PS....me only get to wear my actual so only one gown.

hi hi..

caitlyn.. yes its me having ps on wed. went to do pedicure during lunch today.. very happy
will be going again tomr for manicure. most prob will be doing french.. will try 1 finger and c if it looks good or not first.c

winnie.. my gowns also got padding BUT coz of my mini asset, my designer suggest tat i get the silicon bra.. esp so for the EG. so no choice lor, have to spend $$.
my bs already state a big big.. NOT allowed to bring own camera & camcorder during ps.

hi anne

ya lor....will be taking ps this thursday...BS says can take 4 outfits (WG, EG, Kua and 1 more?) so she asked if wanna take in casual outfit but FH dun want so maybe i'll see if i can still fit in my ROM dress and if ok, will have the 4 outfits.

for OD, will be wearing the actual WG out for the whole OD. maybe datz y i keep worrying what if i see a better gown and what if this gown is not the perfect one...maybe if i got a few gown like u gals, den wun be worried since can have different looks. **can do nuttin now but envy** oh ya, smiley's EG bery nice oso...i like!

watashi, i am going to do manicure tomorrow, after work, dont think i can finish during lunch hehehe, esp it is my friend bday tomorrow, going to give her a treat.

So cute we going to have PS on the same day hehehe.

you mean silicon bra can boast our asset??? i never tried before so not sure.

my BS says, can bring, but can only take in make up session hor, cannot take in studio, hehe but she did not say cannot take outdoor hahaha, can i treat that as a loophole??

it did not rain today, hope it will rain a bit tomorrow and NO RAIN ON WEDNESDAY!!

Hi Starmoon,

you can ask for a OD gown, cos like my BS, they cater OD gown cos scare AD gown might be hooked on sand or tree.. No harm asking for more, i have 6 outfits (WG, EG (AD), EG (OTR), 2 traditional (Victorian & Japanese - cos AD wearing KUA liao) and one OD gown. But also if you take more outfits, you will pay more... like me.... sigh..

Try to ask for OTR EG gown for indoor PS, if can.. Go soft approach...
kao_embarrassed.gif
hehe..

hi there....hee....ya today monday blues.....

winnie, must be very excited rite? we will all pray for good weather for you and watashi..... then must show us the pics u took on your own hor....

HI gals...

U are most welcome. Just returned from the florist! Productive session, I must say. Decided on the colour scheme and types of flowers for both banquet and solemnisation all in one sitting!

Music's next. Another headache.

hi anne

i'm afraid not cos of time constraints...previously did ask her when i first sign up and she said can lend me OTR cos i told her might go to beach. after that, i didn't mentioned abt it and only now then realised so abit late liao cos they wld still have to bring the OTR to clean first so might not work...somemore i still need to go down to pick out the gown. so no choice but to envy u gals lor...as for OTR EG, they dun haf much..only those featured in magazines cos their EG all MTM to be kept by brides so no OTR.

Hi starmoon,

Ooh.. wasted for not highlighting this concern earlier...
but never mind, i believe you will be a beautiful bride and the end results will be just as nice as the rest of the brides.
Just be extra careful when near beach or grass..

Those brides must be very rich to keep those MTM gowns... *sob*sob* i only can choose OTR series..

Hi Starmoon,

perhap you can try to ask whether arrangement can be made? cos your PS is on thur, if tomolo go down choose (If can, close to your body size), half a day dry wash, and 1 day altering.. just be just nice.. if they are willing to rush for you... cos thur PS also afternoon or late noon... two & half days may be just enough..

if can, go down today??

Oh worse to worst, dry clean yourself and ask family member to bring down for you on the day itself? from what i know, altering is quite fast if the difference is minor.. cos Wedding to us, is once in a lifetime..

As a BTB myself,i also wish tat you can have the same joy as me.. (excluding the extra $5K top up - this is heart aching... hehe)

Yar, I am last
I'll be on HM from 4 July to 20 July. Are you able to wait for me??

I haven been able to diet/exercise these few weeks cos so so so busy with work. fEEL fat and bloated. And I found one pimple on chin just now
Waaahhhh!!!!

I am trying to clear my work before tomorrow but my boss (lady) has not been very considerate - still expects my full time and effort. But I am also very caught up in my wedding preps so very stressed now

Icy,
We went to the red light district in noon time leh, slightly more prostitute then urs and some of them even try to lure guys in the grp.

I put on weight during the trip coz ate alot bread and butter heheheh coz I love bread, and get to eat 3 meals daily which last time i may only hv 1 meal per day. :P hehehe Some chinese food we had are quite good leh actually. Thai food also good.

We did not climb any stairway at St Peter leh.

Ying11,
I till now still not yet see my AD pics yet, will only be ready in July.

GALS,
Those wedding over one, did u gals cried before leaving the hse? I did leh, just now watch the 9pm show a wedding scene reminds me of the wedding, then I suddenly realised that I did not talk to my FM for "farewell" before I leave the hse leh....quite wasted, so tou, remember amt this pt....hug ur family before u go off....

Icy,
I love the Godiva chocs too, regretted nvr buy more leh coz initially spent $120 just on choc and thot its crazy but after came back we NOT ENOUGH!!! :P Did u stayed at Holiday Inn in Venice? There's a stop pizza shop there sell takeaway pizza which was heavenly!!! THose who tried agreed that its the best pizza we had tried in our life so far
hehehe, the Tuscany dinner not so nice leh, but the black forest lunch with Pork knuckles are fabulous
There are some days we have 2 chinese meals per day leh.

How many pics u took? I am still sorting out too. Our grp got many pple fell sick, HB had fever during the last 3-4 days too.

Cookie's Gal,
Can share with me ur pics? [email protected]

yo vela... local lor.. but said need 2 mths leh... sob sob

yo icy... wow... u must hv a wonderful trip wor... so envy leh...

yo milk... wow ur PINC fan isit... tat time i go 1 is Causeway one... think my AD i will go the one at Midpoint...

yo ger... Jim Brickman for You rite...

yo icy... ur AD pix ready for viewing liao isit... remember to let me see hor... tks tks

yo anne... i think is abt $80 per pg lor... with 42pix

yo meh... so u printing directly on the card lah... not doing insert lah... then tat is called hot stamping liao rite

yo smile... wow u so pretty wor... ur fur fur EG bery nice leh... can i knw where did u go for ur OD PS... nice also leh...

yo anne... think starmoon one is like tat one leh... cos those branded BS dun hv so many gown for u to wear one leh... my friend with Ted Wu... only hv 3 gowns... WG, EG and Kua nia leh

yo starmoon... which BS are u with

Hi L.S.

You liase with the florist directly instead of thru the hotel?

Care to share what colour scheme did u choose. I'm also thinking of the various colour to use. Thinking of either red or cream. Red seem very traditional while cream is like quite plain since the table cloth and seat covers already cream coloured.