(2005) Brides of year 2005

HELLO GALS!

2 weeks left to my PS.. but me not in form yet! haven't booked my facial appointment too.. haven't buy FH's shirts.. :P
been very busy.. good thing: mum's discharge liao, thank god! so me everyday at home with her, gonna cook(tho i dunno how to, juz aga-aga lah), bath, bring her to clinc to change dressing etc.. she can walk a bit with walking frame now, mostly on wheel chair..
need some mental support from u gals.. haha..

Good morning ladies!!

Daphne, yep very excited, thanks for the well wishes!! really hope to have good weather.

Highness, good to hear your mum is ok. Dont worry about the cooking, you will soon get the hang of it. Everything will work out fine.

My hubby is using his old shirt heheh, only bought a new purple shirt for him only. the rest of the colors he has.

hi watashi,
did u ask if can bring camcorder or camera during outdoor ps? my bs also dun also, but only during indoors

wow, u and winnie having PS tomoro... where u gals going? will meet at same place?

hamstergal, you mean your BS agrees that you can bring camera for indoor?

I havent spoken to the pg before leh, but i have sentosa pass, thinking of going sentosa, and night shots to go fullerton/esplanade area hehehe.

Hi Gilian

I saw your link and thanks very much for sharing.
I think you are very pretty...I like your long train gown. N think you have very nice smooth shoulder which u can carry the off shoulder gown very well. I also like your hair.. simple bun up and looks very sweet...

Hi Jtan
Its a clever idea to print from photocopy machine..

Hi meh
Yesterday I went Kim place liao and confirm with her. Going to meet her at July to choose cloth. She is a very nice lady.. still recommend me and give me some ideas. She recommend me to go n see the cloth at Arab st. Wa lau!!So many cloth there until i see until eyes blur.. The more i see, the more indecisive I become. Do not know wat I wan lor.. Think Kim gonna faint if i get indecisive with my cloth. Ha Ha...

Thank you, thank you..

Hahhahah...me went to only 3 places for OD shoot. Marina South, Sentosa & Ann Siang Street... BTW, Jelly, my EG is not fur, its feathers.. hahhaha...

The dress with a big train is my AD gown, and the feathers one is my EG, which means I also got only 3 gowns, 1 EG, 1 AD gown and 1 OD gown.

hey zoe,

wah... i hear you talk about CS now also itchy wanna make... hehe... very tempting leh... i saw all that cloth at arab st... i understand what you mean. alot of very nice stuff hor? when i went with my mum i also wanted to buy a lot of cloth and tailor. but i restrained myself
have fun with the CS making... sure u'll enjoy it.

hi all...been v busy... din really login also...somehow dunno how to join in the discussion...
watashi and winnie tmr PS... v fast hor...
mine still have to wait till Sept...

watashi - hee.. me also becoz of mini asset must wear silicon bra.. but it actually doesn't really help much leh.. i think it's just a precautionary thingy?

higness - glad u managed to pop in.. good to hear tt ur mum has been discharged.. sounds like u're really gonna be very busy.. take care.. all of us are here for u to let out ur stress.. =)

winnie - i thot will speak to PG before PS to decide place one?? u intend to go sentosa for the whole day is it?

Hi Gillian,
Thanks for sharing your photos. your AD gown is gorgeous! so nice your long train! Very lovely photos indeed. I like your photos with the blue blue skies! so nice!!!

Hi Anne,
i think every gal who's getting married will be at her most beautiful and most radiant. naturally, the photos will be the most beautiful she has ever taken in her life, so the urge to bring home all the photos will be very strong.

Hi starmoon,
my PS will also be the same: my actual WG, EG, KUA and one other outfit.
i guess can look at the situation in another way: it's not about the number of outfits but about the sentimental value of the outfits. (PS. sept BTBs, no offence, k? juz my own thots)
who's your PS photographer?

Daphne, ya lor we may bump each other,might as well take a pic together also..haha
tot of going old buildings at raffles there...
then beach...den night shots.... i wanna capture sunset... u?
actually i like church... maybe can go if got time..

daphne - ur PS same day as berry ah?? so sad to hear tt little bali didn't live up to its pictures on the website.. it really looked like such a lovely place..

caitlyn, ya lor....we both having same PS and same AD! ha ha.....

berry, ya ya, if we do see each other, must take a pic. i have no idea yet where to go but am thinking of changi beach. my friends told me to consider one nature shoots and one architecture (buildings) so that at least one is not dependent on weather? but don't know leh......

i went to labrador park to catch sunset.. hmm.. my PG still haven't confirm when to meet to see pics.. getting excited but resisting urge to call him lest he finds me very fan.. hahahah

daphne + berry - so qiao.. hehe.. yup, must take pics tog if really bump into each other..

hi icy,
thanks! :-) will call them again.

hi jelly,
hahaha. yah!! in fact, just did my nails over the weekend. heehee.
i used to go to midpoint PINC when preparing for my ROM. now i switched to northpoint -- follow my fav gal there. heehee.

Hi all Dec brides,

Anybody knows where to get swarvoski crystals which is meant to stick on body? Those for body arts. Thanks

highnes.. gald to know tat ur mum is fine & recovering well. this is a good opportunity to spend quality time with your mum before u move out & good chance to brush up your cooking skills..

hamster_gal.. i'm from whitelink.. u too rite? i will bring camera along, hopefully can snap some pics quickly.

so cute...me & winnie, berry & daphne..same ps day. will be real nice if we can bump into each other and take a pic together.

today's weather forcast say will rain in the afternoon leh.. very worried for tomr. i most prob will be going to four seasons hotel & changi beach for the outdoor shots.. hopefully will be in time to catch the sunset at changi.

caitlyn..ya, dun think the silicon bra can help to boost my asset much but at least will help to fill up the gown coz my designer sd cannot add anymore padding liao..

i bot mine yeterday ..$31.50 after discount.

will be going for manicure later, during lunch.. very excited ;)

highness,finally u r back...
we will organise a hen's night ok?
i think the first having AD will be Caitlyn right?
so we have it b4 her AD...

daphne..ya.. i consider changi beach too..or sentosa...
same s u..1 old building.. i wanna catch sunset...
caitlyn,u have it in labrador park is it? show me the sunset pics if u can hor?hee

watashi & winnie, update us ur PS...

i am getting less excited as days goes.. i dunno y..

for red wine, i should be taking the contact from a friend..coz his quite flexible,if cannot finish, can return it...

my mil bought si dian jin for me liao..really all gold... sigh... but nvm lar... they all happy can liao...

icy, oh dear....can't recover the pix...?...u back to office liao? ai ya, we both *blur* liao har..the many stairs at vatican city, not st peter..

jelly, no choice lor..slowly, they make pretty, pretty lor..

hello, me just collected the seontosa pass.

yah loh the BS says no need to meet pg in advance leh, can commit on the day itself.

actually i love the building at the SAM, but hor i also want beach etc. then night cannot possibly take at SAM as the lighting not nice, night prefer fullerton area. so i think sentosa is best cos got all the building, green and beach. but my friend told me it is so common so a bit sad.

watashi, so nice can go during lunch to do manicure, hehehi work in bukit merah, nowhere to do a quick one, so will go after work to anchorpoint.

i dont know why, but cannot really work today hehehe :P keep thinking about tomorrow, really excited not surehow it will turn out to be like. I really pray for good weather!! it is very hot at my work place today.

on my AD, I hope to pop by chinese garden to take, and maybe SAM (if i miss it on my PS day), then if time allows take in our ex-JC too hehehe.

But really depends on timing liao.

my PS going to start at 11am, really afraid not enough time, but no choice, cos intially supposed to take tomorrow, but got office event.

watashi - dun worry.. rain today is good news for u.. coz will have no more water to rain tomorrow!! haha.. hope ur manicure turns out great.. remember to show us pics if u manage to take.. i brought my camera out on PS day but totally forgot abt it.. sighz.. haha

berry - i dun think i'll get my pics so early leh.. coz as of now haven't even go and choose yet.. but i was quite lucky in the sense tt the weather was very good and the sunset apparently was very nice.. i din notice coz was like rushing to the place to catch the sunset then just keep smiling.. hahahaha.. did u choose ur SDJ urself? well, like u say, lao ren jia happy can liaoz... anyway, gold got more value!!

winnie - it's actually possible to go to SAM then go sentosa then go fullerton rite?? some brides do tt i tink.. coz go SAM can be done quite fast.. catch sunset at sentosa then go fullerton for nite shot..=)

JJ,
I was told by our coordinator at GWP that I could liase with the florist directly. Which was a good thing! Better able to relate to the florist and vice versa. Colour scheme is purple and cream. Cream roses, purple eustomas and lilac caspea as fillers. I decided to have the ivory sash tied to the VIP chairs instead of having the gold tassles pinned on.

Red is the traditional bouquet colour for brides, it seems. But, I was thinking of the crimson red roses and black roses in combination. A large bouquet - like 30 stalks with those little red berry-like fillers. I'm looking for something dramatic since the room will already be decorated in cream and purple.

finally! haha...now i can sit back and relax...

hi genie, paisei i just saw your msg now...thanks anyway

sharlene, i didn't cry...my mom too...the atmosphere was too joyous for anyone to cry

am glad the wedding day is over...now is the real thing...the married life...having babies...and growing fat :P *that's for me* hehehe

hi anne
thanks for yr suggestions but i guess at dis point, prob will juz let it be liao cos no time to go down to select oso.

hi jelly
later send u email abt which BS i'm with cos if not, scarli my BS come in read these thread den not so good mah since she will be doing my makeup as well. dun want her to be offended. actually told u b4 liao but i guess u must haf forgotten.

hi mikmik
u oso forget liao huh...told u before itz chris ling...sama sama like u. but mine will be earlier so will let u know howz it is like after i come back from ps. so wad will u be wearing for your 4th outfit? me gotta try out my rom dress tonite, if cant fit, den i guess we'll juz make do wif 3 outfits bah.

Hi jtan
haha.. someone to understand my feeling.. The feeling of indecisive and blur blur at Arab st. Haiz.. After seeing the cloth, i think i gonna change my design for my CS liao. Some cloth with embroidery are not cheap. $95/m .. Very nice yet not sure if it is worth to buy... Haiz.. headache..

Hi Renee,

Who is yr MUA from WL? Yr PS is on 2nd July rite? Hee hee..mine is on the 4th of JUly mon...Have u chosen yr gowns for the PS? Me also thinking of bringing my own soft toy for the PS..hahah
Me excited but also worried that that day will rain..hope not..keeping my fingers cross.. Me also worried i dun have accessories for my gowns. My MUA is angela and hence she is freelance so dunnoe if she will loan me hers leh..

Hi Mrs wee,

pls email me too..wanna see yr lovely pics..email me at [email protected]

hi starmoon,
sorrie, sorrie
. memory not good. thanks thanks!! am thinking of soccer jerseys since my hubby loves soccer alot. maybe man u and liverpool ones. hahaha. true, for me, if can't buy then will make do with 3 outfits. did you fill in the table?
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Zoeanne, have u bought the cloth?? Do u know that Kim goes shopping for cloth with her customers? I think I will be as confused as you if I went alone. The other time I went shopping with her already blurry blurry... If not for her advice, I think no need to buy liao.. Hahahhaha

Can try to see if some cloth on sale??

Hi Zoeanne

What material were u looking at? Tt's pretty ex.. Did u go Bobby's, he sells Thai &amp; India Silk, organza &amp; chiffon? Shd go &amp; mention tt u're Kim's customer, prices wld be better (or so they say)

Hi Gillian

It's actually really fun to buy! Of coz tell Kim what u intend to make &amp; get her to recommend the right material to buy.

YUP, today I am going for my first fitting! I am also bringing my mum there to see if she wants to make a set for the dinner. I am so excited, dunno how my dress will turn out to be..
Will take some photos for u gals to see when I get the dress, okies?

Hi Edna,

That is so cool...hee hee...Will keep my fingers cross but i want a lovely sunny day with lotsa breeze....rain rain go away..
Which BS are u with and do you have any places in mind to go for PS?

hi mikmik

pm u liao...dat will be nice...think i saw in some bridal albums some couples do that, very nice and den their OD, they wear it out and took some shots of them playing soccer...very nice! maybe if u can get, can oso consider doing OD like that. very fun shots...

hi gers,
Long long time never come in...Hee hee... Been very tied up with work... Few more months left to our AD... so excited...
Just got back some rejected photos (those that won't be shown in the album) from my PS. How about u gers? Went for PS liao? Spent a bomb topping up for the photos... burnt a big big hole in the pocket...
But it's okie loh... once in a lifetime...

hi winnie &amp; watashi,

ya i'm from WL... can take pic and video only during outdoors and not indoors

today's weather is so sunny.... think tomolo will be the same.... so lucky

caitlyn, no worries abt the pics.. juz wanna catch a glimpse only if have the chance...
i think it will turn out nice..who knows...ur pics will appear on his website...hee
the sdj i choose it myself..actually got trouble choosing coz all i find it not nice..but finally settle on something...ya lor they happy can liao.. i think i just keep it lor..dun think will wear it...
what is SAM?

Hi Gilian and Meh
No. I have not bought any cloth as Kim ask me not to buy 1st and wait for her to go with me. I am going with her this July 16 to buy cloth. Appointment all set liao. Wow.. she really have all customers book. I am also only allocate about 1 hr. If cannot choose by 1 hr with her to Arab st, i gonna tag along when she also with other customer. Hee Hee..

The one i saw is pretty ex.. its full of beading n embriodery one. Of course, its is very nice too.. but very ex.

Yesterday when i went Arab st already quite late. alot of shop closed. So i did not manage to go to all those Kim ask to go n see lor.. Another day perhaps.

hamstergal, so lucky, WL allow you to take photo??? so nice leh, i really want to take myself to cut cost hehehe.

there is a bit of dark cloud outside. hmmmm....

watashi, you back from manicure???

hi everyone, im back! wah...i cannot keep up with all the msg readings. so i guess most of u gals now gg for ps or some ended already?
mine's the end of the mth. do we need to prepare anything for ps?

Sharlene,
I did stay there, but never go for pizza there becos too tired liao.. aiya.. i miss it. I also sorting out my pix, around 600 pix for me. My hb was sick before the trip, then I had flu after a heavy rain at pisa tower.

vela,
I managed to find my rom pix in a memory card.. heng!! heehee me back in office around... st. peter have lots of stairs to go to the top, the one which u need to pay, go up 3 storey and the climb a lot one.