(2005) Brides of year 2005

For those who are looking for accessories, check out the following website for it..

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~sar59/C.1.html

=) guess it's real fun.. guess the next outing only me to play the game.. me to guess all the rest.. =)

hi cute miffy!

im wif lynn asthetic for my facial sessions.. started since beginning of the year.. its gd to start facial at least 9 mths before ur big day

i didnt go for any slimming session, tried b4 once, which cut me back bout 2 k n yet i was utterly dissappointed in e results! swore, never to try tat method of slimming instead! now im exercising at least 3 times a week n i drink fancl slim drink b4 my exercise n it helps!

halo halo blur blur sotong!!

no wonder u no $ lah, ur love nest looks absolutely fabulous!!! mus hav cost ur hubby n u a bomb! my hs looks pathetic compared to urs...

btw, i will b away for tom n day after, going for my PS in bintan!!! v v excited, but now got 1 stupid pimple on my face!! wish it will heal by tom!!!

hi joviager

yup! love the mattress esp the plushiness!
super shiok.. hehe..oh, didnt know that mayfair is another brand name for it under Home Store.. but i understand that mayfair is 13"? another of my bride fren also bought mayfair and she loves it to bites.. hehe

hi wendy

yes, only selected brands such as hallmark, elle and king koil got bedsheets that fit this thickness. so got to take some time to search.. hehe.. i bought it close to $2k

i crystal,
when u went for yr PS? I had mine yesterday. so tiring but fun. went to sentosa also and fullerton. so sad, no sunset. it rains ard 3+ nd stop at 4.45pm and luckily by then l can go for my outdoor shot.

saw a few couple at Sentosa.

Hi deardear,
same same, eyes tiring after studio in shoot cos light seems very bright.

did yr photographer use digital camera? taken a lot of shoot and dunno wanted to print out all or burn into CD or not. sure got to top up some photo which need to be choose. my package only allow me to choose 23 photos for the album.

Hi maiden,
yup, some JB package is attractive but I guess the packages include bridal car and MAU for the actual day so one still have to get their own. also dun u think it is quite trobulesome to go in and out of jb a fwe times?(eg go in to choose gown, try gown, for PS, for selective of photo, get photo, take out gown for actual day and return again) the time taken is quite troublesome.

hello maiden ..~ enjoy ur PS in bintan! it's sure to be fun!! i swear by origin's spot remover. i personally call it my pimple miracle worker. hehe..
i visited the nearby towns like roskilde and helsingor. also took a trip to malmo, sweden.

hello blurstong ..~ lucky brought my winter jacket!
away for 2 weeks only. sigh.. didnt want the holiday to end. reality sucks! haha..

hello cute miffy ..~ i signed up a facial package with Haach. nothing great so i wont recommend it. the facials are quite basic and i hate the way they push their products during the facial!

gals,
can i check with u do we hv to give ang pow to the following people & how much?
-WG designer
-make-up artist
-ad photographer
-videographer
-event manager(we rented an outdoor venue, do we hv to the event manager? something like a banquet manager)

hi i_bless_u,

hahahah! that's some special music for u then! my hubby alway pull the blanket for me!!! i can wake up in the middle of the night feeling cold!!

jolene, pst,
i dun mind travelling... anyway i used to stay in the west side also... after that just go back to my mum's place can liao! i dunno if i got the time to upload the AD and HM photos leh.... that's alot!!!!!

Hi stars,

The accessories are quite nice.... so u intend to rent from her?
Where in mind u intend to go for PS? R u excited? My hubby wanna goto Changi beach area...

hi mei
ya, my hubby occasionally did that too! or he would roll over to my side and i would be left wif lil space.

but the biggest headaches is that he take more time to get ready to leave for work. i need abt 30min to wash up, bathe & change (without make up) but he needs 45min or more. so i become the time keeper lest we'll be late for work.

Hi ladies, sorry was on leave yesterday for GSS hehehe, go shopping with my mum and bring my cousin to specialist.

berry, can show me your pic please?? please hehehe. my email is [email protected]

caityln, sorry for my late reply, you can get in most shops in sim lim, but around 3rd and 4th floor like the famous fuwell and video pro. if you have problem let me know, i see if i can help you burn a cd.

have a very bad quarrel with my hubby last night, so trying to consolidate my thots this morning, was very very angry last night. so hmm, time to clear my work after missing yesterday hehehe.

take care everyone!!

looking forward to friday!

zen,
I din bao all these, cos both side parent already bao.. so they told us not to bao. ;p

See See,
go for nail extension, they will cover it up for u. Should last u till sat. :D But take care of ur nails, cos soaking off the extension will weaken ur nails again.

Hi Zen,
I don't plan to bao anything for my WG designer. For the rest, its $38 for Make-up, AD photographer and videographer. I don't plan to bao anything for my banquet manager.

Hi Seesee..
Agree with Icy..Go for Nail extension. If Your Ad is on Sat, do it on Friday cos after you go for the extension, you cant do anything at all already..

Hi Seesee,

you mean broke as in shorten it?

Can go and do those nail extension or acrylic nail. I did that for my PS when one of my nail chip the night b4.

Ming,

I thk for quite some time ever since we chat....

I am busy grooming myself this wk went for facial,slimmg,hair groom & etc...PS next Mon so must look gd especially last few days got breakout so a bit anxious on healing it.

I thk more or less we are just waitg for time to get busy probably in the next two months then have to start wrkg on the tables & guo da li thgs our parents have not yet discuss the dowry so will nd to arrange for the food tasting in Aug at the same time to let them talk about all these.

So hw's u're planning going on?

yo afcai,

my BS package is 30pics 10R and they only burn into CD e 30pics which i've choose.. as for e rest pics they wont allow to tak bac. ;)

Hi See See... think the gals have given u the advice liao... hehehe... actually, starting this few days, I was also super careful with my nails.. very scared that they will crack or break....

Hi Icy... hahahaha... seems like everybody understand yr hubby very well... all know that he's going to get drunk... hahahaha....

Juz to share wif u gals, some of the sabo that we have for the groom... we make them eat those funny funny thing... make him shout from below... "I love you"... make him guess the lipstick that belongs to the bride... sing the first love song that he has ever sang to her before (testing his memory lah...)... not very creative... but hopefully it helps... mi won't have these tekan session... so dun need to think... hahhaaa...

Hi Ying... mi also scare like u... so will be sending out the reminder note also... better be abit more kiasu than sorry mah... so, u manage to see the format that I have put up?

hi maiden, thank you for your compliments. **blush blush**. But i did not spend much on my renovations thou. It is below $30k. I just played with colours and lights for the house. everyone's house is beautiful so long as the owners find it cosy to stay. that is the most impt thing.

So fun to have PS in an island. It is more relaxed and at the same time enjoy. Enjoy.

Hi YSL, ur holiday is transporting me into dreamland now. heheheh.... I can imagine how fun to travel. Ok me tahan tahan till next year.
Origin spot remover is very good ya?? I will try it.

hey jo,

yeah we still thinking about NZ. but haven't started planning yet. Greece sounds interesting too. have frens who went there for HM as well, and sounded really nice. but prob NZ lah I think.

was gg to tell u that Scandinavia is really really nice - but pretty expensive lor... but if u have frens there then that's not too bad.

hahaha can't tell that your hubby can actually take more time than u hahaha... my hubby always 'complaining' that I take longer than him hahaha.... and I only take 30 minutes too. bleeuughh. hehehe...

hey mei, jo,

yeah great! lets see what the rest say then hehehe... yeah maybe no need to upload lah, we just meet and see can liaoz hahaha...

pst

Hi VJ, food tasting in Aug ar? tot Aug is lunar 7th mth cannot do anything..??
no worries abt breakout for PS.. BS will do touch up on the photos.. most impt, juz relax n enjoy the process..

Ming, my PS oni in July.. still got some time to go..

me too.. my nail chip yesterday....haiz... with all the hardening vanish and it still chip..so sad...cos during my PS, i've done the nail ext and its quite inconvenience for me... maybe im clumpsy or wat... seems to be a hinderance to me, cannot even zip my jean ah..haha tats why trying so hard to maintain it but stil the same..chipped...prepared to do nail ext....

Hi Jenny....thanks...i also hope tat my photos will turn out gd...

deardear...these few days very tiring....bcos have been thinking some design for my hse...but i have happy tat i manage to finish making most of the wedding items...

hi afcai...i did my photoshooting last week....very lucky tat i manage to take the sunset in Sentosa...

My photographer use digital camera...my package got 28pcs 15R and they will return the negatives for those that i choose...

winnie, friday is still 3 days away.... me always look forward to friday too

aiyo, wat happen to u and ur hubby? cool down .... can be a stressful time esp now to the wedding date so everything must "lun" if can....

today very good weather to zzz..... don't feel like working....

Hi Y,

U got mail.

Hi renee,

the accessories are nice rite? Me also think so..Still deciding. Coz i went to bkk n managed to get an accessory for my WG. Will bring it down on my 2nd fitting on the 24th to try. My SIL also help me buy a tiara lor.. So will try that as well. Will also look at the accessories WL have available to see if any are suitable b4 deciding i want to rent or buy lor..

Coz dun want to waste too much $$ coz afraid that after wedding i wont wear coz usually such accessories tend to be more dramatic.

How abt u? Have all yr gowns designs came out already?

today.. oni wed leh..
me on half day later.. mummy's bday.. bringing her to buffet.. there goes my diet plan..

where are the rest?

Hi Anne,
nope. was given 3 dates to choose in july so took the earliest date : mid-july for PS
yah yah, this month's weather is really good! got blue skies and little clouds. i like!!
*keeps fingers crossed* for that!

Hi MehMeh,
yep, my BS is BV. we chose Chris Ling for PS. oic. is she a BV bride also?
yep yep! *idea*

Hi Wendy,
thanks!!! i also hope so too! gonna be a busy weekend for me becos also mtg up with the designer to discuss additional reno items for the MBR and the kitchen.

yah lah.. need to diet to get 2kg down.. i've put on 3 kg leh..
all pants tight tight, keke.. got reason to buy new pants again, haha.. infact already bought 2 this GSS.. :P

Today's weather is so cooling, I slept till 9.30am leh..Oops!! later kena "k"..hahaa..

watashi, so u r oso shaking leg at home now?? Although its temporary but its still shiok, right? =P

berry, in fact my pc down again yesterday night...it is still very unstable..haizz.

Highness, u dun need any diet plan wat...anyway, u r having buffet leh, if u dun eat..very lu gi one...heehee..

Daphne, I think u look like u oso need a short break?

hey WW,
the beading book which i saw on arab st was sold at No. 89. din take down the shop name, but it sells beads and sequins hor.

Hi Chanol,

watashi having good time holidaying ar.. is it vietnam? goin for 2 weeks.. shiok shiok..
nvr mind, my turn to shake leg soon.. haha..:P

Hi Highness
ritz do provide but they uses Bliss star scheme which i am oni entitle to 18 stars...and favour alreadi take up 10 stars which i haf calcualte in terms of dollars value not worth.....hmm...will source and see wht corporate gift maker can give me...

Hi PPP
can show me your DIY favours? how many did u do.....how long to complete? and wht the overall cost? can email me @ [email protected] thanx thanx

Hi Kat
i went to see motion image for AD photo n video....Photographs nice nice....bring my da sao along as sh is an expert in pics,...sh commented that they haf good artwork n color tone....unlike the other one we had seen....u haf any website of derrick ong i can refer?
i haf a contact for video...wanna take a look?

highness,

we only going to eat only mah nvr go thru any guo da li or neither sending invitation cards so is fine. Actually PS was initially Jul but my hubby cannot make it so have to push it earlier.

Is gd also because there was some hiccups here and there for my AD WG.

would like to join this thread. =))

My details as follows:-
AD: 26 Dec 05
Venue: Peony Jade
BS: Mandore Bridal Studio (JB)
AD photographer: Kelvin Koh (TBC)
LoveNest: Choa Chu Kang

Currently sourcing for AD videographer. Any recommendation. How much would it cost?

highness but i think u are slim liao...maybe tone up ba
i think its me gonna shed some...
i gonna join daphne at amore soon... maybe next mth...
chanol *bish* u leh... shake leg...
i think pierced went vietnam right...watashi on leave..maybe go holiday also...
so shiok...

morning gals.. today really shiok weather to sleep in.. hee..

berry - i think just a bit of powder n maybe help to style the hair a bit.. tt's wat my MUA did.. my fh's "MU" less than 5 min done liaoz.. =)

berry + winnie - thx for the offer.. but apparently my frens are buying me a montage from some VG.. so won't need the software at the moment unless something crops up.. =)

winnie - hope u've settled stuff with ur hubby.. dun be angry!! we must all look radiant and keep happy.. =)

Hi Yuki,
Ya, i saw it. Is that the one with the photo? For me, I just plan to send a simple email reminder and sms to friends not contactable via email. For those who say depends, I will call them.
Quite tired recently handing over my stuff to my colleague.

Hi Milderina,
I have 2 pairs. One for WG and the other one is for EG.

Hi Icy,
For tables with 11paxs or 12paxs, did you inform PP to increase the food portion? I thought of not informing them. Scared that these ppl last minute did not come, then I will have just nice 10 paxs. I have a lot of tables with 11 paxs..

i think lucky got u girls or else i think i really lost in the jungle...
ya lor... i wanted to ask this...but pai sei ask...
coz my hb got dark circles... so thinking will they cover for him or not...hehe
where u going eat buffet? *drools*

berry, u so cute...still got "sound" effect one..hahaa..

caitlyn, u oso wake up late too? =P I presume u dun nid to go to sch today??

yeah highness, soon will be ur turn..so where u go for ur buffet huh??

chanol - yup.. intended to go school to do aome admin stuff.. but couldn't or rather refused to wake up.. hee.. will go tomorrow and fri instead.. =)

berry - maybe here is all blind leading the blind.. hahaha.. even if the MUA dun help cover, the PG will do touch up and editing.. =)

Anyone of you will be having kua for your wedding dress? Do you gals buy those traditional shoes jus to match the kua? And anyone has already done up the table arrangement spreadsheet? Care to share? thanks..

hello ladies, nope we having cold war hehehe, i am not going to di1 tou2 so easily liao must be firm not to be taken for granted.

wah so many of you can wake up late today so nice *envy*

daphne, i am looking foward to fri cos my fitting is then hehehe.

i am the one who need exercise hehe, yoga will finish in late noon and i am going to start 3 mths of aerobics in Aug hehehe.