(2005) Brides of year 2005

thanks alot SK2... u do point out a few points... will take down...thanks...
not sure which are the popular studios...will go thru each thread...i guess..hee

mehmeh,

hehe....u r being humble lah....those pix that u did really magazine quality leh....I seriously would have thot it was a page from some bridal magazine! honest!

the thing is, i forget to brief my hubby on how to use the camera, so there he very lost. he was trying to take with TY's face in it, but TY kinda siam having his pix taken leh....so mist of the pix oni can see his cap....now that I briefed my hubby on the usage of the camera, hopefully when my EG ready for fitting, the photos wud turn out better.

me not very tall, 1.65m to be exact, and hubby same height, that was y I dun have the luxury to pick higher heels, which I'm so fond off. I usually wear my heels oni when I go out wif my frens, w/o him....he doesn't mind or feel intimidated, in fact, he's comfy with it, just that I feel like a giant nect to him if I wear extreme high heels next to him.

I still deciding whether to wear tiara, I bought 1, but realised that it look very small compare to my face, kinda disproportionate...so got a feathery hair-piece instead....my gown basic cost is $1980. from there, TY would sketch 3 designs, of which i pick 1....his 3 designs is based on top up above the base price. so all in all, i picked the design that require a top up of $1,400, total $3380 for that WG alone. this is rental, to keep, another top=up of $500, which I intend to....after all, since spend so much liao, doesn't make sense not to keep the gown. my priorities are gowns and PS....the rest I dun mind DIY to cut cost....fugured that photos wud lasts a long time, so worth spending...flowers, menu, decor etc all can oni last 1 day, i rather work with the min instead of topping up for those.

I really thk u look very good leh...very sweet face, yet subtlely sexy. given a choice, I would gladly swop with u 2 be petite and dainty....sad for me coz my hubby quite petite, pple often mistaken him as my younger brother.....
that's the hitch for being big-boned!

janice,

i send to SB0905 group....r u listed there? if not i send to ur personal email....realised that SB0905 group not many of u responded leh...that would be a good avenue to share w/o gg too public....coz i shy lah....

i accessed mehmeh's website, and there was an invitation to join the provider as a member, and there u get an a/c and instantly can create ur own blog but posting ur pix, journals, reviews and all.....i thot it would be a long process taking me mths, but it oni took me whole of last nite and half a day this morning....u can post the essentials 1st, then slowly update and share what u want to post. quite ez....i pc illiterate, if widowwitch can , so can u, coz all of u here better than me at pc...

aiyo.....we may not be perfect, but with careful moulding, all of us have the potential in us to look meimei.....from all the pix I have seen, I still can't see a bride here that not pretty 1....all of u look so stunning....

27th I free....I can make it!!!!!!

Hello everyone. Hahaha. Nice to know so many similar dates brides.

If i were to see wedding cars that day, I would certainly give big waves!~!~! ;)

Oh dear, hard time booking photographers/videographer? I think i better get my butts moving.

tan,
u forget abt me?? i want to see yr WG.. *sob sob*

sierra,
it's not in my bulk mail.. dun know what's go wrong.

my schedules are quite packed for may & jun.. cos i changed my wedding date to jun05 liao. but if i can, will u all mind i join your gathering??? paiseh.. me very thick-skinned.
still stick this thread even now not sept bride alrdy.

Hi cheery,

Dun hv the quote with me now, will share with u another time. We try to keep under $20K but most likely will over shoot abit lor...but it still cheaper as we got initial quotation which is already $23k. Hubby gonna bargain when the final bill is out. Payment to be made when reno complete, dun need to give deposit. Mine is 4rm resale. Normally reno to be complete within one month but can extend if required.

Ur 5rm is resale or new? Not sure what u wanna do for ur hse, try to keep under $30k lor. Think tiling and carpentry works r the most ex portion.

They had already hacked my 2 toilets, think tml will my kitchen plus other stuffs. So messy inside as just went up to spot check. Gotto think of what kitchen cabinet design I want.

Keiki,
haha yes scandinavian c'tries are prolly the most expensive c'tries in europe so....
My excuse for being so extravagant, it's a once in a lifetime chance lah! haha...

Wow Kit

Now a June bride?! My goodness, your venue AOK? What are the unfinished business now? Hmm, what are the reasons for the change.. Sorry ah, sudden news so quite surprised.. I cannot take last minuteness, so got this kind of reaction.

Hi WW,

Ur eyes popping out? Must rest well till ur PS, not like me gotta work so hard right up till PS.

I think your WG by TY is definitely worth-it to buy, can still rent out & get back some returns from it, tt's if you're willing to. If I had the $$$, I would buy my gown & spend loads on it. But sighsigh, I'm only the average middle-income earner & have not worked for too long. So it wld be a bonus to be able to keep my gown, or a really wonderful present to receive!

So now, I can be a designer (quote Kero), photographer (quote WW) & florist? Hmm, I think I have many career options laying out for me oredi. Shd prob include wedding planning (quote Wendy) too!

Love your height, but can understand the pain too! Especially if you've got a fetish for heels. Heehee! I dunno how to tell what's big boned leh, I can only tell you are skinny!

I stand at 1.58m & FH is 1.72m or so, so I look quite puny next to him. My size is to my advantage, if i dress down on weekends I am still quite mistaken to be in my late teens or very early 20s.. Hahah

Hi Janice & Zoeanne

Joinjoin, use multiply. Fuss free & no viruses or spams as yet. Better than Friendster & Geocities. Then we can all 'connect' & 'multiply' our contacts through it

Hi mehmeh

Gals
If you like this song, a .swf to share with all of you..
http://www.lcbtv.com/flash/movie/tonghua.swf

Hi Kit
Dun worry. Join us la.. no problem ....
Come for the gathering..

Since Tan can make it on 27th May , we decide on that? Any objections?

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Plaza Singapore?????
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Zoeanne
4) Widowwitch

Kit - Gd luck with all the wedding preparations. Take it easy.

Though you are not a Sept Bride already, please still come in and chit chat with us.

As for the email group, I tested it and it's ok, Pigger managed to recv the email invite too. If u have checked & it's not even in yr bulk folder, maybe you have to give me another email address to try. Do u have another email acc that you use?

WW - You can view the members list on our yahoo grp webpage. Janice is one of our members. Currently, there are only 8 members and they are all regulars in this forum and we have met most of them before. I will slowly add active new members to our group.

We are starting to have more interactions with the yahoo grp. It's a good start!!
Thanks to Sierra who got the ball rolling...

27th May don't seem to be a problem, I shd be able to make it. Venue?

The thread is moving so fast that I'm having problems catching up liao coz recently havent been checking during office hours.. haha.. :P... seems like got one archive each day leh... haha... cannot finish reading ... hehe

ya agree with the jie mei thingie being troublesome. I really wanted three of my very good friends to be jie meis but they are muslims! Sigh, cannot coordinate their dresses with mine so had to leave them out. Feeling very bad as I really want them to be part of our wedding. Sigh...

I dunno if it is worth it, but maybe you gals can think about taking contraceptive pills? It basically works like the pills that u gals are talking about, will delay the period if you time the use of it properly. But then again, might not be a good idea if you want to have a honeymoon baby.

oh ya, btw, finally got in touch with the JP I was trying to contact. Sigh, but he is going away on holiday during that time. Gotta look for another one now.

morning ladies.. =)

sk2 - u call up the centre at 65671908 and request for the form to sign up.. at the same time u can ask them more at the workshop.. =)

berry - i think SK2 means Popular Studio..it's a studio located at jurong east.. =) however, just to let u noe, i took my grad fotos there and din have a very good exp.. it's like after u pay the money, totally no customer service and i'm usu quite sui bian.. but may hv improved since..

Hi SK2, thanks for the note!!

Hi pierced, i have shortlisted the songs for montage, march in dinner etc. hehehe.

ladies i am on half day today! see you

berry
"popular studio" is the name of the bs at jurong.. =) if u go to style wedding magz..they are listed in it..

caitlyn
wow.. u always can dun like??? hmmm... u so super sui bian... oh no... mayb they may have improve lor.. bcos my gf quite particular..

winnie
my pleasure...enjoy ur half day!

winnie - enjoy!! can sense ur excitement.. so many exclamaition marks!! hee

sk2 - maybe they have improved.. but i think they can ren one.. maybe mine is take grad fotos so they dun earn tt much? hee.. but dun like shops like tt.. hee

hmm.. wonder if the thread will be quiet today.. hee.. since it's fri..

Hi renee,

mine is 5 rm resales... so gg to reno the whole place... kitchen cabinet, tiling for living n 3 bedrooms...n thinking of making a sliding door to separate the living n dining... how much u think it will roughly costs ??? the ID will roughly give u some ideas on the design when u ask for quotation rite ???

Hi meh meh,

me also not a sept bride but here also coz all nice pple ...abt the PS at Four Seasons it sounds familiar hee. I getting more depressed liao coz me pixs gotta wait till next week then can view.

Hi Jelly,
hee long time din hear fr me liao, finally got ur gowns after 4hrs ar, think i took 1hr to get 4 gowns even faster leh.

Hi Kit,
Now the earliest will be u then me, how's the preps going?

hey WW,
i only managed to see one of two of your pix. had to help my dad file his tax. he nonchalently called me last min to say "eh, i havent file yet. you do for me hor" hehe... so i spent most of last night filing taxes. but from what i saw, your TY gown really really nice! i must say worth every single penny of it. altho afterwards you'll be poorer
but it's definitely his signature style. the dramatic WOW type! and good work on the website. now my hand also itchy wanna make already. but that's a bit tough for me cos then i have to fight with my "worker ant" husband for the computer since he brings work home. am now quite hooked onto making pearl necklace and earrings. wanna try crystal or maybe sequins necklace for my EG.

hi mehmeh,
thanks for sharing the multiply website with us. now my hands itchy already
but i think i'll try my hands at the video montage first... hehe. unless cannot then i'll start the multiply site too.

Caitlyn.. u r flying off tonite! must be excited rite?.. HAPPY SHOPPING

Winnie..we r also very excited for u.. remember to share your pics with us ok. i can't wait for my turn to come.. everyday keep dreaming how my gown will turn out to be..

Hi cheery,

My fren also got a 5rm resale, she overhauled the whole hse, so spend abt $35k coz she used marble for flooring. If u used homo will be lesser bah...

We got ideas on the cabinet, just need to plan how many drawers, doors we want, how many frosted n normal drs?

hey maiden ..~ hubby havent been to UK mah.. but he has been to few plcs in germany and he said it's a nice plc. he loved the food there! my ex-uni mates took a trip to brussels, amsterdam and berlin b4 graduation and said it was lovely. missed that trip cos i was running low on funds. waiting for parents to arrive for graduation and to come rescue me financially.

hi blursotong ..~ but HK summer sales are a must! hehe.. was lucky cos the last time i was there during summer, it wasnt really hot cos it rained in the mornings. hv u booked ur spain trip? u r still going rite?

Dwoof,
When's ur wedding? Mine 2nd June, only met friends to pass the invitation to them, only abt 20% sent, office colleagues all still not yet pass the crd, was thinking shld I gv tdy or next tue. My sis suggested next tue, which is after my GDL.

hihi folks, long time no hear...how r u gers getting along? For me, guess I can't have any quite moment..lately started to makeup hehehe...Gatal! And now busying with which cosmetics is better :P Started exercising too, but only once a week...hehehe..better than not doing it rite? Hmm...feel like taking up a dance class....social dance i mean. Ok, enough of me..what about you gers? Busy with what?

hey WW,
ok, saw and read everything at your site this time. WAH!!! talk about long train! the girls here obviously haven't seen yours! mega CHOO CHOO! hehe... very very very beautiful. suits you to a T as well. i guess you do know how to choose what flatters you. but then again i cant imagine you not looking good in anything else. and you dont look older than me either lah. you also kiddy face wat. i must say considering the amount of travelling you do, your "maintenance" quite good. so i guess SKII really works?!

Hello..

aiya.. my cam ar.. see, my home PC's CD-rom drive not working (died long ago, haha..) thus cannot load program.. then work place one.. not convenience leh.. n i dunno how to use oso lah, keke.. HOW?? HELP...

caitlyn, u flying tonite ar?? good ar.. can go buy the ang pow box liao.. keke.. :p

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Plaza Singapore?????
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Zoeanne
4) Widowwitch
5) Seval

Hi meh...
Me sotong. Sign up with mutiply liao.. yet still figuring how to attach photos , make it nice nice... Pei Fu that Tan can finish it so soon.. Hee Hee...

Hi jelly
13th May u cannot make it for gathering.. 27th May you can??? Long time no see liao...
Miss all of you....

hi noscon
there r 2 photographers. both r my buddies. all the lines written by another buddy. so having all ur best pal around u in prep is one of the best thing in life. hey, can share ur pic or i hav to visit ur church service to see them. hahaha

hey i_bless_u
do u find that we get more forgetful as the day draw near. must do some un-winding...thinking of gg for a music event...

Hi Jtan
We saw WW's WG already. Yeah.. she is indeed very beautiful and the WG fits her well .. suits her very much.. I like her train too.. ^5..

Hi Tan,
Your SKII hor, they got sell sample anot?
I saw it selling at Sample size for $15.90 and wonder if they are fake. cos i know the counters do not sell samples like this.

I dun wan to buy n do not know if they are suitable anot.. u know la.. SKII really ex. Yesterday i saw one pc of whitening mask at $18..Must also use the " SHEN QI SHUI" too??

blursotong, not very good height...cos my FH is only about 5cm taller than me, actually wanted heels that were 2 1/2" but they are not glamourous enough....normally I even have 3 1/2" heels for evenings. He intends to get his shoes with a bit more heel also..haha.

Good morning all,

Hee hee..1st thing i do is to log on to SB already...

Dear zoe n WW, can i also pls share yr website? I also wan to see all yr pics..pleaseeee...

can email me at [email protected]

Hi meh meh,
Where is SAM and ACM for PS shots? Me very blur..dun noe wat u mean? N wat is the web site thing that zoeanne is toking abt? that u intro the website site to her? Can also share share with me...Thank u thank u...

watashi - so touched.. u remembered.. hee.. yup, quite excited but ALOT of work to clear first.. seems like i'l have to pia home, take my bag and fly to airport.. haha

highness - i dunno how to help.. so sad.. nvr mind.. an excuse to meet up!! to see ur pics!!! hee..

hahah... yeah i_bless_u.... i did t polishing one cos to take away the yellow stains as I'm an avid coffee drinker 3-4cups a day!:P

I find that it did help to some extend..

when is your AD?

Hi Sharlene,

The BS suggested 1 week before AD, so trust them lor. Doubt that there will be much amendments to the gowns anyway - I've put on weight since PS. Trying very hard to lose weight now.

Ying & Sharlene,
Yah lor, jiemeis issue very trouble, me 1 jiemeis get preggy and another 1 also becos of new work cant make it.. then suddenly now say maybe can make it.. *sigh*

ying & cookiegal & vivian,
else just buy them some small gift during honeymoon. :D

dey,
I did ask for it, but the coordinator just anyhow selected a $33+ one for me to try and *sigh* really lousy lor, taste like $14 wine.

Cookiegal,
me too, thinking of giving my BS coordinator an APm when to u intend to give her? when returning gowns?

Sharlene,
I tried Willow Glen Cabernet Shiraz before, me feel okie, but hb dun like the after taste, a bit bitter, perhaps with food should be nicer, can be found at cold storage. :D How much is hotel selling u? I know one wine seller offering this at $18.50.

Hi renee,

I'm gg to do maybe granite for living n parquet for bedrooms ...

are u gg to do frosted glass?? I got one doubt is wat if u got children then will they bang on the door ... is it a good idea ???

Hi Jo,

SAM is S'pore Art Museum at Bras Basah. The old St Joseph's Institute. As for ACM, it's Asian Civilisation Museum at the old Empress Place..

The website, is actually multiply. The one I sent you. You can just simply register & work on it. Quite simple to work through..

Hi Jtan & Zoeanne

Have fun creating your own website! Rem to tell us when it's up & going yah?

JoslJosl,

Yesyes, now I remember it's u! I want to see also, how shd I tell YC if I want to see? What's ur invoice no.?

Winnie,
Enjoy ur super long wkend!! Esp. ur fitting today =)

Caitlyn,
U too...enjoy ur shopping trip!! Wat other tips do u need? can ask all the "old birds" who hv just went...haha...watashi hor??

Hi Cookiegal..
Ha, i also agree with you. Everyone around me told me that I will lose more weight nearer the wedding but like not true leh. I put on wt after the PS too. Haha..

Hi Sharlene,
My BS can amend on the spot..so I only need to go and see them 3 dyas before my AD.