mehmeh,
hehe....u r being humble lah....those pix that u did really magazine quality leh....I seriously would have thot it was a page from some bridal magazine! honest!
the thing is, i forget to brief my hubby on how to use the camera, so there he very lost. he was trying to take with TY's face in it, but TY kinda siam having his pix taken leh....so mist of the pix oni can see his cap....now that I briefed my hubby on the usage of the camera, hopefully when my EG ready for fitting, the photos wud turn out better.
me not very tall, 1.65m to be exact, and hubby same height, that was y I dun have the luxury to pick higher heels, which I'm so fond off. I usually wear my heels oni when I go out wif my frens, w/o him....he doesn't mind or feel intimidated, in fact, he's comfy with it, just that I feel like a giant nect to him if I wear extreme high heels next to him.
I still deciding whether to wear tiara, I bought 1, but realised that it look very small compare to my face, kinda disproportionate...so got a feathery hair-piece instead....my gown basic cost is $1980. from there, TY would sketch 3 designs, of which i pick 1....his 3 designs is based on top up above the base price. so all in all, i picked the design that require a top up of $1,400, total $3380 for that WG alone. this is rental, to keep, another top=up of $500, which I intend to....after all, since spend so much liao, doesn't make sense not to keep the gown. my priorities are gowns and PS....the rest I dun mind DIY to cut cost....fugured that photos wud lasts a long time, so worth spending...flowers, menu, decor etc all can oni last 1 day, i rather work with the min instead of topping up for those.
I really thk u look very good leh...very sweet face, yet subtlely sexy. given a choice, I would gladly swop with u 2 be petite and dainty....sad for me coz my hubby quite petite, pple often mistaken him as my younger brother.....
that's the hitch for being big-boned!
janice,
i send to SB0905 group....r u listed there? if not i send to ur personal email....realised that SB0905 group not many of u responded leh...that would be a good avenue to share w/o gg too public....coz i shy lah....
i accessed mehmeh's website, and there was an invitation to join the provider as a member, and there u get an a/c and instantly can create ur own blog but posting ur pix, journals, reviews and all.....i thot it would be a long process taking me mths, but it oni took me whole of last nite and half a day this morning....u can post the essentials 1st, then slowly update and share what u want to post. quite ez....i pc illiterate, if widowwitch can , so can u, coz all of u here better than me at pc...
aiyo.....we may not be perfect, but with careful moulding, all of us have the potential in us to look meimei.....from all the pix I have seen, I still can't see a bride here that not pretty 1....all of u look so stunning....
27th I free....I can make it!!!!!!