(2005) Brides of year 2005

keke.. ashie, understand how u feel.. dun pull hair hor..

i think ur mum is correct.. ur ballroom will "swallowed" u up.. how abt PURPLE/violet?
think that's a romantic color.. dun take a lilac lah.. the normal u is a pastel person, so on ur BIG day, be something different! tink u need a bold color to stand out in a huge ballroom..

jolene
u can recognize pst ah??????????? i even sms my fren asking how many pamela we have in our batch :p

i am okie with meeting up.. but i tot u going HM in June?

hahahaha yeah yeah hilarion your reflector still in my house... hahaha...

hahaha yeah lets all meet up after HM then...
or mini-HM for me lah... gg for actual HM in december...

pst

April Gatherings for Oct’05 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd April 2005</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Artemis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">30 Sep &amp; 02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Edna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">DoDo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">Date: 22nd April 2005 (Friday)
Time: 6.45pm
Meeting / Makan Place: CityLink Nooch
Total pax: 12 pax</font>

Nooch does not accept reservation ...
I will try to be there early to "reserve" the seats for all of u.

Hi Jessp,

So your friend follow u for the PS as well?

my co-ord now is Fen... I was told that we would be given the cards when we go for food tasting so that we wun have to make another trip down to MM.. dunno leh, maybe will give my new co-ord a call nearer the date of food tasting...

Hi Ning,

u have any designs in mind? just let them know what u like and I'm sure they can design something out for u.....

Hi Angela,

I can't make it for tmr's outing liao... last minute got some family commitments... sigh.. cant meet u all again.. :-(

so sad.. unsuccessful in my ballot.. =(

ashie - i think best not to wear pastel colours.. i also wanted to but designer says will not be able to stand out..

wah mei, u winner, who did u sms hahaha... yeah a lot of my frens say I changed quite a lot... hahaha shall go and dig out my old pix to put in my AD slideshow... u guys doing AD slideshow???

pst

hi mei
took me awhile to recognise pst...but i can remember her name...she is so different now...slimmer and more feminine! in fact mei, i think i remembered a girl wif short hair that looks like u. do u used to have short hair?

hey pst...u still staying at eng kong rd? where u gg for HM?

i can decide where to go for HM...likely go July or Aguust or even later....

i am using part of my slides fr website to play as an intro b4 i match in.

ashie,
No need lah..I'm just joking with you lah...
Hw abt red, those chilli red? Should be striking enough rite? I think gals with fair complexion looks the outstanding in red...since black is out. Haha..mayb u think is outdated...

Caitlyn,
U ballot for wat?

chanol - i balloted for 5 rm flat at toa payoh.. nw feeling a it down.. but we aso knew very slim chance lah.. guess will be alrite quite soon.. =)

hey mei, my wedding 23rd May, took my gown from Flamingo (tmr gg for test fit again! and trial make up), but me took all my stuff separately ie pix were taken by Triston (and Hilarion, but Triston doing my AD) ...

hey maybe after our wedding, then we can share our AD slideshows??? hhahaha I know! I know!!! we share during the gathering!!!

WAH JOLENE - I am super impressed with your MEMORY?!?! yeah me still staying at Eng Kong area... (din know u even knew where I stay!)

yes yes mei used to have short hair too!!! hahaha with long fringe...

dunno where we gg for honeymoon in dec - maybe NZ... in may, may tigerairway to one of its destinations for the rest of the week after 23rd lor...
any suggestions...?

pst

caitlyn,
oh...tats is a very gd location so u will expect alot ppl oso balloting there too..Cheer up, dun be too sad...ok? Y dun u try the ones at the new JW?

jolene,
how come u can remember me??? still dun understand leh.... u always go back to sch ah?

siao.. i didn;t know my memory so bad

chanol
my selection no good. i have signed up with tc to do my gown n my bs has deducted $500 from my package. it extra cost for me but i get to get the gowns back.. likely will have to sell it after my wedding.. =)

Hi Angela,
i can't make it tomorrow also. Sorry. Had 3 of my wisdom tooth plucked out today. Planning to meet up with you gals but don't have my meals as I on soft diet but hubby refuse to let me go. Hope can meet you all soon. I must be looking very ugly now swollen cheeks &amp; all that's y hubby refuse let me go. Hee (just joking..)

Jolene: I more or less prepare liao. Waiting for the guest invite to be send out by my in law side and oso waiting for RSVP then arrange seats

So broke now....come out $$ until i scare! hhahaha! everything need $$

Sk2,
Sorry to hear that the selection din turn out good...Well, now just concentrate on ur gown with tc n be a lovely bride on ur AD...ok...

Hey caitlyn, how u know ur ballot unsuccessful? tot result oni out in May? my gf ballot for the 4 rm in toa payoh too..
then now how? staying where after wedding?

i_bless_u,
i having the parents meeting session tomolo.. stress ah.... at first dun need GDL, now need to follow a bit, maybe after tomolo become big issue liao...

Hi Ning,

Issit? I din noe that... hehe. Hope dun make serious mistake and kena mark then will be alright... haha. Still quite happy there... nice ppl.

Hi Helen,

Take care.

highness - results out already.. go hdb website and find out.. results out already.. i'll e staying at my parents' flat as they have one tt is currently unoccupied.. but may hv to stay with tenant.. =)

chanol - not keen on jw.. coz dun realy like the area..

hehehe I also dunno what is guo da li. what? the groom brings oranges and ang pao and cakes and jewelry to give the bride's parents issit???

or the bringing of the roast pig (for cantonese brides) ???

pst

pst: I have all of the items u stated here! + cakes,banana,orange juice,2 bottle XO, baby bath tub + poo poo thingy! Teaset and others!!!

mei: Congrats! :P after tomolo, sure got many things buy, at first mine oso say simple..in the end so many things and i have to buy peanuts sweets and 'bee pang' for my parents

wah so many things u mean all at the same time??? thought the spittoon, bathtub, face washing basin, chopsticks, sewing machine - all supposed to be bot by the bride's mum??? That's what my mum bot for my sister last time leh... hehehe...

me looking forward to the sewing machine... I like homec hehehehe...

wah! what is ang chuang??? (pimple??? HAHAHA) to what? have baby boy sit on the bed??? or the bed-entrance-date&amp;time??? think mine is middle of May...

pst

On behalf of Cu2nite and Gin,
I would like to ask if the gathering still on tommorrow??

Date : 22nd Apr '05
Venue : Plaza Singapore?????
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Cu2nite
4. Jelly
5. Seval
6. Wendy

Update me ok? I need to inform Cu2nite n Gin.....

i_bless_u,
wah lau! thank u leh! but i told my mum MUST SAY DUN NEED! cakes i already order liao.. this sunday going to give to relatives

Guo Da Li(cantonese)or for hokkien is na-cai, is like the guy confirm the "contract" to receive the gal as his bride. different dialect has diff requirem. nowadays, things have simplified for most. i think i_bless_u's GDL is most complicated so far.

but i dun noe what's An Chuang...

o the roast pig is on AD. to signify that the guy is marrying a virgin.

caitlyn, im taking Eng and biz there.

Sk2, yup i agree! 3 wks a bit rushed so now planning to see which spots and towns to stop at.no choice since only can go for 3 wks.gotta go back to skl otherwise for progs during hols. yup, i got a fren who's based there so he will be arranging for us some places as well and bringin us ard.

chanol, dun envy mi la...i finally can look forward to mi break since the beginning of the yr. sigh... only can take leave during these times lei.

ashie, mi too...i dun like those bright bold colours as im more suited to those light pastel colours but some were saying muz stand out. im already act planning for light pinks to white even. haha...very borin person la...but seriously i cant pict miself in those other EGs.

but some of u very fast in doing ur EG and WG huh. i only juz managed to select mi ROM dress only. still waiting for appt to see the OTR selection. Havent made appt to see MTM. but if u managed to choose the OTR, any of u know if we can act get a cheaper package than the MTM? or they only refund u in terms of fotos?

caitlyn, dun worry too much okie...take ur time and try again. =)

hahahaha my mum bot one compact and tiny one for my sis leh... hehehe am gonna tell her I want a proper one - hehehe...

hey jolene, roast pig is on AD meh??? I thought shd be before AD... my cousin's one was before AD... I help my cousin carry roast pig to his (then) future wife's house...
hehehe...

pst

My roast pig is on GDL cos i'm afraid AD will be bz and need to chop the suckling pig v oily the kitchen,so i put it on GDL.

Our side need to prepare babytub,baby poopoo thingy. Bought 9 bowls and 9 pair chopstick,teapot sets,i bought a wallet (put 2 gold coin) for my hubby as well for GDL,need to buy those fruits and orange juice i mentioned. Long feng candles and some angbaos for in laws and hubby. (symbolise make shoe &amp; trousers angbao) and needle and thread.

Hubby side give cakes,peanut sweets,2 bottle XO,angbao for my mum (spent on diapers during my baby time),ping jing,and other stuff i 4got liao
Anyway most items is bought by me and hubby and not come out fr in law pockets!

So many things for GDL, so troublesome --->in law!

Ok..time for gym!!!

Byeeee and have a great dinner later u all!

Jolene: My hubby's dad is a THAI---> Hakka! &amp; his mum SG Hokkien. My Mum is Hakka &amp; my dad hokkien.
Complicated eh...ok byeeeeeeeeeeeeee

hi pst and i_bless_u
it depends on individual, i remember bringing the heavy pig to my gf homes on AD. ya, honestly very troublesome!!!

chanol
ya lor.. jus cross my fingers n hope for the best.. =)

caitlyn
maybe tis is nt the best for u... better one coming on the way..cheer up!!!

pierced
is ur fren local? if yes, everywhere u go u jus keep quiet and let you fren do the job, otherwise u have to pay foreign price. (unless u dun look like chinese)

pierced - so it's ur 2nd degree? wow.. how u cope with work + studies + wedding prep?? hee.. i wanna go for courses but scared i cant cope.. interested in doing child psychology or advance dip on intervention for children with autism.. i think if u wanna MTM, u sld do it soon or it won't be ready in time for ur PS?