(2005) Brides of year 2005

girls, can i check? anyone going europe in december? currently i am searching for land tours to europe .. however no dates out yet and it seems no land tour to switzerland.

dwoof,
dun think ur rate is expensive for morning highlights, cos remember when I research, the standard rate was like ard $200

vivian,
try leaping lizard, they have cover shoes like what u want.

ZaoAn ladies!

back in action! heehee..
super tired.. *yawn* :P

my gf say, by right married woman cannot be ah yi liao.. but can oso come as helper.. mum oso say better not.. @.@

7th better dun do anything, how abt ching ming??

Hi Square! u oso Santiago bride? when's ur AD?

watashi, u ang pow box veri nice!!! so cute..

skye, emerald hill is very nice.. i like it very much as well.. i intend to take my PS in greeny places.. dun wanna to go down to beaches..

This is the electrical appliances shop that sells cheaper stuff:
Name of shop is Ban Kim Chuan. Add is Blk 59, New Upper Changi Road #01-1282; Tel 64435298; open from 9am to 9pm. Look for Mrs Tan (mandarin speaking). You can just call her and tell her the model and brand of the item and she will source for it and quote u.

hi jolene,

we wanted to do on 22nd coz 22nd's our anniversary date. but firstly, it is a sunday, so we wanted 21st. but then my F-MIL wants to "check dates" so can u imagaine - not a single saturday in the entire 2005 can?!?! then had to check public holidays etc then managed to find 23rd May. if 23rd May can't then would have to be in 2006 liaoz! *sweat* hiaz...

pst

Hi Vivian
I bought mine at URS. Tried finding at OG and Tangs too but the pair which I like does not have my sizz. In the end, I got mine from URS. Its 4inch, silver pair with Swaroski Crystals and cost around $89.90. Thought that I can still wear that after my AD. You can try the URS at Bugis.

Hi dwoof,
My photo montage costs $50 and My morning highlights cost $150. My videographer is charging me only $50 as I am engaging his service full day. My suggestion to you is that try to save (if you are on budget) by doing the photo montage yrself. As for morning highlights, you will definately need your videographer to do it for you.

Hey, I'm just wondering jie mei n ah yi..R they the same?? My best friend got married b4 me..n I dunno wat I'm going to ask her to be?? Issit ok if I ask her to attend e banq only?

Hi Square,

Sorry for e late reply...I'm usually not online during wkends..Santiago, so far so gd...no major "cork ups" yet..hopefully it will remain e same... =p As for harvestrain, hv not really use their svc yet... Btw, r u a Dec bride too? U may wan to provide more details of ur wedding here??

As for the jie mei and ah yi....i got many different versions leh.....some friends say cannot be ah yi or jie mei if married but can help out - technically, just cannot sabo the groom and get ang bao lah.....but still can follow u around to help out. but some say if you are not pantang, then no problem. my SIL also got her married friends to be jie mei leh....and they even got the ang pao.....

roundyball,
haha... the way u say so farnie..

yah me thinks it's ridiculous they dont let us try too.. im sure it means nothing to them to 'sacrifice' one piece to let customers try.. unless of cos they know watever effect they claim to have is not true so have to insist we buy before being able to try... sighz.
oh yah, is it better or the same as just using padding? n if u got any 'success' or alternative pls let me know can? thanks thanks..

highness,
huh?!? u havent tried yet??? hahaha... if i were u i'd try it once i got home!

wah how come u managed to get it so cheap? thot it's sth close to a hundred...

hamster gal,
oh dear!! u must be pretty stressed now.. but well dont worry im sure ur BS can rush it out for u on time.. those pple are pros!!

hi littlemay,
welcome here n congrats on settling ur BS & PG!!

hi gan: I signed up with The Wedding Present cos i like what i saw there...comfortable with them oso...

ydnic: u can check if your florist can spare you some, not sure if u can get fresh flowers, but i got waxed flowers for my hair during my ROM

haha.. ashie, i lazy mah..
will find someday n try on it for a whole day n see how it last..
think bcos of hygiene purpose thus cannot try lah.. it's paste on one mah.. unless put on nipple tape first before try?? once put on, gotta wash after wear..
mine is not the original brand.. it's from japan.. think there's a few brand of this silicon bra in the market.. found another in OG, cost @ $49.90..

yah yah.. depends if the couple n parents r pantang anot.. i oso got frds's ah yis r married ones.. but i won't be getting married frds to be ah yis loh.. instead they will become my helpers, haha..
Yo! hope today this thread won't b quiet.. keke.. :P

oh...the BS provided me free bouquets but not the flowers for hair...got to get it myself. But if i were to get it myself do i need to match the flowers that i am holding that day?
sierra, u mean loose flowers like...2 to 3 stalks that type then the MUA will do the "design" for ur hair?or any special made flower bands?

Hi Ladies ... THANKS FOR THE COMPLIMENTS FOR THE ANG POW BOX !!

haha.. SK2 & Pierced... both of really make me laugh! anyway SK2, u r right. i'm having a Red theme for dinner. will be using Red(burgundy) table cloth, black seat covers & red roses for my dinner setting ..

caitlyn.. y still must get permission to go oseas? its a wkend leh, isn't it suppose to be your own free time?..

hi hamster_gals

wow your PS is nearing - dont pancik but choose your gowns happily ^_^

Paradox shoes are very nice & imported from London - they are quite expensive (my hubby got a shock when he paid for my shoes) n they also custom made (be prepared to pay more)

Taka has beautiful shoes too (i bought a pair for my ROM - costs only $75) its champagne gold n with crystals (long time warranty)

anyone been to Paris before? can i know how much u need to spend on air ticket only? no need accommodation

hi hi ladies..
just to share that spotlight at tampines will be closing down on 8th may so if u need to get anything from there, pls do so b4 8th may..cheers~

watashi - we have this form tt we need to sig if we want to leave the country... hee.. but approved liaoz!! yayy.. now lookig around to see if can find something within our budet to go traveling.. ur wedding theme sounds very unique.. my wedding no theme one.. hee.. just as per normal.. ur hotel has the red stuff tt u need ah? cool.

Hi Vivian,

You can try Paradox. This shop called Essex walk at Palai Renaissance carried this brand. i got my shoes there.. huge selection too..give it a try if u can't find shoes elsewhere..

ydnic: u can try checking with the BS florist if they can spare you some loose flowers. What I did for my ROM is to get from the florist 1 stalk of waxed flowers (they are the small type of flowers, 1 stalk has many flowers), and the MUA pluck a few and pin it on my hair. No flower bands...

Caitlyn, ur sch very strict huh?? Like those soldiers where they oso nid to fill up forms b4 they leave the country...Ur principal scare u will "escape" from e bond issit?? heee...

Hi cinnet
I knew from my MUA, she said can ask your BS to supply some as it comes with your bourquet... if they do not allow, u roughly know what flowers u are using for AD and buy from outside florist. It should not be that ex. Most impt, you need to tell your MUA the flowers u intend to use or is it suitable for you..

Eg: i wanted roses for my bourquet, my MUA advise me to get roses too but what she want is baby roses.... not the same size as those on my bourquet.

However, if you are choosing larger flowers like Lilies, i think lilies cannot put on your hair as its look huge.. Maybe small flowers would be nicer..

I did not heard about flower bands... MUA will be able to "insert" the loose flowers onto our hair n pin it.

Hi Tou2

U doing loop show? How do u intend to present it? I initially plan to do that too... but friends all tell me that nobody will see, that's y thinking twice abt puting before dinner lor...

yo zoe... so does the designer come out to SG or wat... i interested in do the CS leh... can we go together or wat... pls share with me can... wow so good hor...

Hi Gals, anyone interested in the below 2 bears as wedding favours or token of appreciation for jie mei and xiong di...

Cos my friend and i are getting them... but their min order is 200 pcs and we are not getting them as wedding favours... juz a gift to my helpers leh... but if we order less than 200 there is a charge of $20 which is quite ex so we thinking of getting more ppl to share so tat we can split the charge lor...

btw the bear cost is $2.50

anyone interest, pls tell me as we planned to order soon lor...

275362.jpg
275363.jpg

Hi Zoeanne,

Thanks for the advice. Then i guess my hair flower n bouquet must match each other i guess...hehe...
Hi Jellytots,
When are you ordering?I need to discuss it with my hubby how many we need. May i know the size of the whole package?

Halo Gals!
Me been sick for 4 days fever n flu. Glad to be better now. I have finally booked my BS! Heehee

Hi Angela,
Can update for me my BS is The Wedding Present? Thanks!

Hi Yen & Furry,
Did your go down to TWP wedding show yesterday? It was fabulous, I like so many of the gowns shown there! Jordan says one of it the design suits me very well, gog to see him this Thurs to design. So excited!

Hi Esther,
May I know how much is [O] Studio charging for AD PS? Thanks thanks!

hi all, this fri onz? 7pm at city hall? meet at mrt station? the uob side?

highness - i dun thnk they'll provide ang bao box lah..

chanol - i think all schools are like tt rite? must ask pierced. hee..

hi ladies, sorry i just back for lunchie, sorry dont think i can make it this friday evening, as I having site work from late noon. please proceed without me.

i have collected quite a number of MP3, but i cannot find MP3 like Ai De Zheng Hao, sigh. i am going to get the latest disney collection. other than this, I think it is more or less suffcient liao hehe, cos i found around 20MP3, need to narrow down now to my favourits.

Chanol, i think caityln is right, it is policy to apply from school.

caityln, may i know how to pronounce your name?

hmm...hamster gal...
Dec may not be a good time to go to greece as it is winter there and you cannot visit the greek islands like Santorini (the most romantic beach...)...So like not really worth it to go Greece in Dec leh...

Ming, tickets to Paris should be about $1000 plus, depending on whether there is promo. That time m'sian airlines got promo, only $698 to go Paris.

Hi jelly
Not sure if he did not come out to SG leh.. Maybe no... Somemore he is very busy n often in Malacca, we must arrange a time to meet at JB too. Can you go into JB? We can arrange to go together.... Besides, i thought of meeting him a few times to see the progress 1st.. Dun dare anyhow recommend.

HI ashie,
Mine was the Le papilon brand...I bought it at $69.90 at Phuture London...My fiance said that was the worst thing I have ever bought haha...!
Till now I still haven figure out a better way of wearing or clipping it to create the clea vage effect...haha!!maybe must buy 1 cup smaller??

Hi Ning,
Yup.. I went down to the show yesterday. Was telling Jordan that i din really like the location.. can't really see the full gown from where I was sitted... :-( But I do admit I like the gowns... really nice..so have u decide on the photographers? I'll be going down today for measurement...

Hi Cinnet
Er.. u are welcome.. It just base on my personal opinion. Of course, the hair flowers need not be the same as your bourquet la...as long as it matches the overall look....

Winnie, where to download the MP3?? think i gotta start looking for songs liao..

city hall got UOB?? i sotong liao..
haven't go for lunch.. seem like goin to have a downpour leh..

fates, rem to share your pics wif me, my neck so long liao ah... kekeke... we just got back from HM, now hubby and I are planning our next vacation liao... haha...

hiaz tell me about it man... I wanted to split the church, and the chinese tea ceremony into two different days - but NO - even church also must choose date... WINNER right?!?! hiaz...

lucky you...

pst

Hi ning,

I signed up with them during their promotional period. It was $699 for digital or $499 for 8 rolls of film. U also pay to have another $50 for their transportation. I took up the digital package, because u can have unlimited no. of photographs taken, and they will return the soft copy of all the photos