(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Jellytots,
Will it be very unappropriate to only give them the bears as a token of appreciation?Tot normally we have to give them angbao?

hi hi ladies..
sorry, i think i got the dates mixed up for the sept brides gathering, i m sorry but i dun think i can make it tonight, i have some other appt tonight..very very sorry...cheers~

hello gals..
haiz.. can't join u gals this evening.. so sad.. *sob sob*..
haha.. my FH is saying: since u want to meet them so much, i do ur job for u loh..

so bek chey.. friday nite leh..

blursotong ..~ not so much of losing the mass but more of the flab. itz funny cos when i put on "weight" or lose "weight" my body mass doesnt change, i just look plump all over! hey.. i used to take the stairs everyday to 13th floor (home) too but eversince i started my new job in march, been lazy. now can only muster enuf energy to do it during the wkends and sometimes never at all.

maiden ..~ it's a pity tho since u'll already be there. i know the feeling, hate the situation when annual leave is insufficient!

hehe.. my holiday is my honeymoon lor. we thot we would do something diff and go b4 our AD. besides it will be a good break b4 the wedding and it's the best time of the year to be in europe then!

Hi Yen,
I looked thru the gowns photos they took at the wedding show n pointed to Patrick the ones I like. I didn't know Patrick n Jordan had discussed b4 I come which one suit me n it concides with the type I like. heehee for EG,they design a sexy cut above n below n I like it a lot. :D Still thinking of the colours, might take sexy black for the EG,against the norms. :P

Helen, take care ah. see u soon.

Jovia, wat time u knock off? Perhaps u can call us n see if we still there when u knock off?

nervous abt our meeting tonite....heehee pimples havent healed mah

Hi Gan and Janice,
Sent!

Hi J Tan,
The EG back is a nude netting...anyway I dun like my EG...most prob will ask my designer to change the dress part..in order not to make things too complicatied.
Aiyoh..I love stylemart gowns too...but my hubby hate indian-inspired designs lor..all my colleagues ask me to tone my tummy leh..where got nice... anyway trying very hard to firm there lor.. guess muz do cranches already....ARGH!

Hi WW,
Actually hor..navel ring will be nice..BUT..I scare pain...got temporary ones? :P Now me looking for color hair spray for temporary..anyone noes where to get?? Help!!! I wan golden color wan!
Oh ya, still now i haven see any of your pics leh! Zoeanne keep saying u very pretty! So when show me? ;)

aiya.. dun think so..
think gonna finish @ 9+.. so sianz.. can't get to see ur dress pic..
so.. the color turn out ok on u?

how much u paying for this? got a frd mum doin up CS @ tampines, oso homebased, cost a $100 for workmanship..

highness - yup, the colour turned out good.. much to my pleasant surprise.. i def paid more than wat ur frd's mum is charging coz she did design work and bought material etc for me.. =)

welcome back dec!!!!
Sorry hasn't been chatting much lately girls.....hope everyone is fine and well

Icy..the picture storage you bought that time ..what brand is it ar? JVC isit?

hey gin,
colored hair spray can check out at the thousands of hair salons at far east. i'm sure they have. where tummy? i didn't see. no need lah. i think you dont need to lose weight. you're slim enough already.

Hi J Tan,
Intend to check out those salons when i fail to get it at any guardians lor...sigh...got tummy..my colleagues ask me to tone...so that that day there wont be any bulge...:P
77th street...erm....usually they pierce the middle part of the belly button..but i dun seems to have the 'extra' to pierce cos mine is hollow in wan leh...anyway i go see...thanks! :D

btw, gals, did you all watch the variety show abt Hot Yoga on Channel U yesterday?

Thinking of trying that, it looks like quite effective for some fat burning. Anyone else interested?

Hi gals, how's everything???

Wow, blursotong, now everyone is so envious of your romantic first meeting with your hubby!!
Really like an scene from the tv drama.....

Hihi maiden, yeah...... you ahould extend 1 more day in bintan after your PS, since you are there oredi, should take the chance to relax. It a really nice place to relax.
Have you been to bintan before?

Hi Ning,
wow.. it's good that what u like coincides with what they think would suit you.... so Patrick is the one does the design? so is your WG a bustier? what it is like? and wow, a black EG? will your parents allow? when are u going for measurements?

Hi Helen,
Take care... I know how it is like to be eating out 3 misdown teeth at one shot... went thru' the same thing before.... avoid all solidy food these few days... got to bear with it.. okie?

Hi Yen,
ya heehee...Patrick & Jordan design together.a bustier w long train. wat's yrs like?my mum also worn a black dress for my bro's wedding.FH's mum gog for sexy no. too. next fri gog to see them to decide on the colours. see how ah...hehe

Hi Ladies... GATHERING CANCELLED...

yo fifi... like u i like stylemart gown leh... so sexy hor... wow 1st fitting tomolo hur... update us when u back nzt wk ya... me 1st fitting on nxt tue... kekeke....

oh ya btw who tat someone u mention... PM me and tell me can bo... kekeke

yo gin... ur gown MTM or OTR one... nice leh... 2pc one....

yo witch.. wow wear jacket in the noon bery hot leh... so u get them to pin on their shirt hur... oh pix for umberalla is ready... jelly cant wait liao... remember to downsize it and post here hor... kekeke... tks

yo ydnic... no lah... i will still be giving angbao to my jiemei and xiongdi in addn also give them this lah... if u think is too tight... maybe u can reduce ur AP $$ lor... also i'm not only giving 2 xiongdi and jiemei only... also to those ppl tat help me through my wedding preparation... those wont hv AP one... but this little token of apprecation from me lor... kekeke

Hi there girls, I'm also counting my days of annual leave, have to make sure enuff leave for honeymoon - but don't you girls also get 3 days of marriage leave on top of the annual leave?

For me, we are considering koh samui, bali or australian wine country for honeymoon. For the past year, we were thinking of a balinese or resort decor for our home, home is not undergoing reno yet as home is not completed. It is still undergoing foundation works.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JTAN! have a great celebration and have tonnes of fun ya!

and thx for the info on the shrinking part....thk wud try 2nite....just pop in to look see b4 I head out of the house. hopefully a fruitful day 2day....kinda coming down with flu.....haiz...

gin,

on the contrary, navel ring not very pain....it's really like earring-piercing....very snappy, fast....it the clipping of the flesh with clippers b4 piercing that i thot was a little painful....but other than that, ant-bite only....

I was at Far East ystday, mayb u can try streaks of colours....they sell in many shops that comes with pins to attach to hair as well as in many colours....

keke....zoeanne exaggerate lah.....u gimme email address i send to u k? btw, oni saw that WG of urs leh....saw u mentioning abt nude-back EG.....wanna see too....care to share? maybe send to my email....coz very small....(old woman hahahaha) can't see very well.my email [email protected]

and though photo u posted kinda small, i seriously dun see any flabs lor....ur colleagues abit exaggerating or not? smemore photos usually can't hide all this, if on photo can't see, i dunno where ur tummy come from....haiz....kekeke,so i thk a navel ring can distract....:P more focus on "hey...u got a navel ring!!" rather than "hey, u got spare tyres!!!" :P

k....that's all folks....me gotta get out of the house liao....
jelly,

me trying to downsize the pix, got instructions from jtan liao...but gotta go out soon, so wud oni try 2nite....very xian....falling sick, 2mrw standby they call me up for a full day turn ard....gonna work like a dog again...

i'm fine with it too.. so confirmed 7pm k? if any changes, sms each other just in case no access to internet?

today thread super quiet.. =)

Hi Ning,
Mine is also a bustier.. but with a removable halter strap.. coz i always tell Patrick that I scared my bustier will drop, so he added in the removable strap.. hahaha...

So which Pat and Jordan suggest the color u shd go for?

hi mei
wow, salsa...dancing for ur hubby? finally i will see the 95% completed reno of my flat! now super high!! hahaha!

hi agnes
i think for teochew, a bit like hokkien, GDL is called na-cai. the guy has to give 4-dian-jin to the bride. o, u may go chinatown, there is a shop very specialised in selling GDL stuff for all dialects. can ask them to advise. so far they are not pushy in selling. btw, when is ur AD?

Caitlyn & Chanol... no problem for me too.
ok, c u girls later.

ya, i notice the thread is usually very quiet on friday. dunno y leh..

yeah very quiet....dead town like tat...used to be "chatty street"...heee....

Nevermind, watashi n I will be the 1st to share ur joy for ur gown... =p

Is ur schedule packed anot today?

Hi Jelly,
Mine is MTM wan... :P

Hi ww,
Streaks of colors expensive leh! :P I went Far East to do that b4...1 pc can cost up to $20 leh...if i wan highlight effect, then i need ard 4?
My email is [email protected] :P
Hahahhaa....u r so cute! :P I email u the link already...u go take a look when u free....

Hi Jovia,
Try to join us later ...
ViVi will only be meeting us at 10pm ...

If u gals can't make it so early today ... join us later ...
Those who may want to contact me ... pls email me for my contact no.
My email: [email protected]
We may be going elsewhere for kopi/tea session after the dinner.

Hallo Yen,
u r so cute...ha ha. mine is a bustier with detactable laces at both arms.
they suggested red with black traces or best black. wat colour Jordan suggest to u?

hoi hoi..
me here! haha.. here is chatty town hah? :P
yah.. muz arrange next gathering hor.. i wanna see u all leh..

Sk2, u go yoga @ planet fitness ar? exp anot? how does the package go? juz went to find out abt true yoga.. once per wk is $88++/mth, n gotta sign a yr..

hey jelly,
yeah surely will update asap.
very excited!!

hey gin,
i think they should have fake ones rite? agree with WW, you no flab lah! dont be gross :P

Hi J Tan,
Guess u ladies shld see me in real...got la! :P Perhaps i took a deep breathe when im taking the pic..hahahhaa...