(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi yuki, you can do your own registration for the domain or get your hosting company to do for you. They normally do it free for you if you host your website with them. The hosting rates ~$10+-/month now. The cheapest one I came across is $7 or $8.

Hi cookie's gal, thanks for sharing your website. Your website is very nice and your hubby is so ON in creating your own guestbook.

yo mei
dun worry...take it easy! must oso ask ur FH to help along...not agree or jus smile when his parents wan to do more things. the issue is not to cut formalities, rather keep to the significant practices wif respect.

ok gotta go liao...buying toilet stuff...

aiyo.. wat failure.. no lah.. like i say above.. is jus tat the best is not here.. no worries...coming soon... =)

Hi YSL,
How many kilos are you intending to shed to get to your ideal wt? have you thought of going to gym to get those trainers to help out?

Yep, we remember the platform of steps where we met, exactly which step, well not too sure.... :-)

Hi, I am thinking of having my HM at around this time too
We haven booked anything yet - not even decided on whether to have HM or not. Depends on how much is left after the wedding lor...

Hi Ashie,
We went to alot of arty places, musemums and exhibitions... Bought alot of art books coz you can't get this type of books in Singapore. Things are very expensive there so I didnt really spend on shopping on girly stuff

hello ladies good evening!!

I am stil in the office passing my time cos my yoga session is at 8.30pm.

caityln, dont be disappointed, ok? everything will turn out fine.

really wish that time can pass soon so that i can go for my next fitting on 29th!! looking forward to it.

hi SK2, i go to delta sports hall for yoga. still waiting for time to pass hehe but picking out the songs i want as i wait. shortlisted alot, now separating into "very nice", "nice" and "not approrpiate" hehehe.

after i done with the shortlisting and transfer to my laptop i will inform all of oyu in case you need.

tougei
We actually wanted to go Koh Samui, but changed our mind last week, hehe. Fiance is looking into the honeymoon issue now (whilst I take care of the diy's and crafts). Now we are so geared on going Japan and are totally ignoring the budget! hehe...

hi ydnic... i order abt 40 (20 each design)... gog to give it as a thank u gift for my helpers lor... are u interested... i pooling the order bcos if i dun hit the min qty of 200 there is an admin chrg of $20, but if u order above 200 there is still a charge... but is sure lesser than $20 lor... so thinking of getting ppl to share so the cost of the admin chrg can be share by everyone lor...

Anyone start eating more healthy, less fatty or oily stuff yet? I'm still greedy! Wondering when to start to change my food.
Though I'm thinking of going to the gym to tone up...haven't gone in ages.

winnie,
y i ask is bcos i oso go yoga on thur.. but i go planet fitness. i oso have sum songs... maybe we all can exchange.. once i sort out i will email u ladies..

hi YSL!

Ya, seems we won b able to enjoy bintan on our own
we had wanted to extend initially but my hubby n i do not hav enuff leave for tat.. gotta save every precious ones for our wedding n honeymoon.. never mind lah, if we really like tat place, think we can always go back again..

btw, u going holidays ah? so lucky!! me so bz, no time n leave to go for holidays! where r u going to?

wow blursotong,

so <font color="ff0000">ROMANTIC!</font>
When u mention bout e v steps of NUS, e scenario in my mind is tat ur hubby n u look into each others eyes n all time stood still at tat moment!! must b love at first sight rite

hi choc cow girl!

so ur love nest is going to b balinese style? how far r u into ur reno now? mus b v excited awaiting for ur place to complete rite?

me jus moved into mine bout 4 mths ago.. our reno stil not completed though cos our liquid assets has run out!! so now going to do a bit at a time.. hopefully will b able to complete by our wedding..

well, im too greedy a gal to go on strict diet!! cant resist fried food or pasta!!! hehehe... wat i do now is to eat in moderation... for eg, i won finish e whole plate of pasta or my hubby n me will share.. in tat way, i can curb my craving n yet won build up too much of my carbo! i also started going gym recently, bout 1/2 hr each session, 4 times a week..

<font color="ff6000"> btw gals,</font>

have u all decided where to go for honeymoon yet?

hi YSL!

Ya, seems we won b able to enjoy bintan on our own
we had wanted to extend initially but my hubby n i do not hav enuff leave for tat.. gotta save every precious ones for our wedding n honeymoon.. never mind lah, if we really like tat place, think we can always go back again..

btw, u going holidays ah? so lucky!! me so bz, no time n leave to go for holidays! where r u going to?

wow blursotong,

so <font color="ff0000">ROMANTIC!</font>
When u mention bout e v steps of NUS, e scenario in my mind is tat ur hubby n u look into each others eyes n all time stood still at tat moment!! must b love at first sight rite

hi choc cow girl!

so ur love nest is going to b balinese style? how far r u into ur reno now? mus b v excited awaiting for ur place to complete rite?

me jus moved into mine bout 4 mths ago.. our reno stil not completed though cos our liquid assets has run out!! so now going to do a bit at a time.. hopefully will b able to complete by our wedding..

well, im too greedy a gal to go on strict diet!! cant resist fried food or pasta!!! hehehe... wat i do now is to eat in moderation... for eg, i won finish e whole plate of pasta or my hubby n me will share.. in tat way, i can curb my craving n yet won build up too much of my carbo! i also started going gym recently, bout 1/2 hr each session, 4 times a week..

<font color="ff6000"> btw gals,</font>

have u all decided where to go for honeymoon yet?

Date : 22nd Apr '05
Venue : Plaza Singapore?????
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Cu2nite
3. Jelly
4. Seval
5. Wendy
sorrie....forgot to inform u all i cant make it....gona go BS select photos!!.....hehe

gin,
i also wan see [email protected]

hey gin!
WOW! very unique! so the WG is 2-piece right? and the EG, at the back is it a nude color cloth, or bareback? the front... wah sexy mama!
very sure nobody has the same outfit as you! ...

gin,
initially i really wanted a two piece as well. but the top is really mid-riff type. like those from stylemart, i really like them. despite they're quite indian style, and i'm chinese! but then i tried one on and realised i'm too short and flabby to pull that off! ...

yeah well, not complaining cos i managed to find something else which is more flattering for my figure. anyways my 1st fitting this sat. CANT WAIT!

Hi Angela and gers,

SOrry.. cant join for tomorrow's outing.. cos I dun knock off so early! =(

Another time... enjoy yourselves!! ;p

Hi deardear,
yeah, this place IN place to take PS is sentosa. oic...no wonder u can wear slipper so then yr photo will not have any legs.(l mean full length photo of yrself._ anyway, I guess my WG is long enough to cover my feet.

hey girls,
someone just came into our thread to advertise him/herself. this person went to just every other thread see the aug, jul, oct, etc threads!

Hi Gin,
pls share with me pics of yr fitting too. [email protected]

Hi Zoeanne,
Can you tell me more abt tomorrow gathering? Can I join? can sms me abt the details?? I wont be able to check the forum during work. my mobile : 96558346. Thanks. gtg to sleep now

erm nope, but he stay there so long already like vietnamese so shld be fine.

hee...caitlyn,nope not yet. waiting only to get mi first one. basically i really lazy la..so i dun study that much. usually wait til the exams come den cram everything in. luckily getting married only in dec, exams oct so not so bad. so far coz thk not near to AD yet so not stress over it.

mi BS said still in time if i wana do mi PS in aug. they better be rite or i will panic liao!

Hi gals! All your pics so nice n sweet! Really enjoyed all the photos!

Jolene, you have not sent me your website link leh.
my email [email protected]

Oh ya! I will be doing my slideshow fm baby til we met n then some of our wedding shots. Will be doing it myself. cut cost mah. hahahaha... I did for my best fren on her wedding n she liked it.
so i guess it will be presentable lor. hahahah...

pst: Oh u like sewing? Next time can ask u do alteration? :P I often send my clothings for alteration even a small ' 'press tart'...can sew but i dont like sewing ;p

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Cu2nite
3. Jelly
4. Wendy

Left only us??think more or less got to cancel already since most of them not free...dan got to arrange another day liao....

my office internet down...cant check mails..so wont be able to check forum posting...

So we confirm CANCELLED tml meeting??..ok??
Any changes call me loh...

jtan,

ya...thk the btbs here mostly in early to mid-20s..kip me co. and remind me that i not that old k?
since u and me abt the same age tho u younger....
keke.....

jelly,

me thk if i gg to hand-make the corsages, gonna let the jiemeis and xiongdi wear whole day from morning onwards....only the VIP pple wear at dinner....dat's y i chose fake flowers, so that they can last forever.....might as well get max exposure for ur hard work....keke....i trying to get them to wear jackets, but if they dun, then no choice wear on the shirt lor.....shld be ok....

gin,

pix kinda small leh....but can see ur happy face.....thk u look great....no tummy, small waist, can carry a design like dat...me can't lor...thk tyres will spill out.....
do u sport a navel ring? if u do, it wud be real cool....

mehmeh...

wow....me wondering how long I wud have to take just to do a single 1...i quite like ur design, but my skin very sensitive, scared itch if I opt for similar materials...i can't take chakchak material coz wud get rashes.....sigh....me still have yet to source my material...2day no time...too bz with looking for shoes....wud go spotlight and artfriend 2mrw....

jtan,

wat this advertisement? me no see....curious....:P

aiyo.....I ask so long no 1 answer me abt gathering, i fugured its cancelled.....:P thot nan2 de2 I so firm can make it.but now made plans 4 karaoke 2mrw liao leh....coz wud be heading town to shop 4 corsage materials, thk wud be whole day in town....so my gfs suggested karaoke after they knock-off work. sigh.....

finally got hold of the digital camera from my bro... took pix of the umbrella liao....tried to upload, but the say too big leh....me dunno how to size it down to post here.....(lost!!!) can some1 teach me? coz i took 3 different views of the umbrella....

happy news....my WG wud be ready for fitting next wed!!! EG fitting set to be 3rd May....whew!

Actually wanted to oso show u all pix of some shoes i thking of getting for my cs....i cudn't really decide...wanted to ask u all for opinion....in the end....haiz....can't post....

morning ladies.. went for fitting yesterday.. exciting experience.. =) i liked the back of my gown very much.. the front is rather plain.. overall satisfied and glad tt i got her to do my dress.. but it was a bit loose so have to tighten.. the dressmaker was like 'aiyo, u grew skinnier ah?! cannot ah!" haha

btw, i dian nao bai chi so dunno how to upload pics.. cannot ask fh to do it coz he's not allowed to see the gown until it's finished.. so i'll be able to only show those meeting tonite the dress.. paiseh..

Hiya all,

i should be setting my AD in Dec 2006. Just got a queue number in the recent BE. Hoping to see how it goes from there.....

hello ladies good mroning!!

SK2, i went sports complex cos cheaper hehehe $75 for 12 lessons only.

I am almost finishing with my song shortlist. will let all of you know soon.

wah caityln, fitting again *envy**

Hi Ashlee &amp; Tou2

I'm leaving on 4 Jul too... but different location, will be going to Rome... perhaps, we will meet at the airport?

Aslee, yr FH so nice... my one only noe how to shake legs... so mi taking care of all the DIY's and crafts and HM too... but I'm going to make him write all the invites... hhehheee...

Hi choc, me for one have not change my diet style yet. But i walked at least 13 storeys of steps everyday if i can. I try but yesterday was lazy did not do it. hehehe

Hi Maiden,
No lah it was not the Love at First Sight. We were introduced by our friend then. not so drama mama. My house is also going to be fully renovated in one weeks time finally. At least after that, can concentrate on wedding.

For honeymoon, will be going to spain next year after saving up all over again. Would not be going straight after wedding. Too siong for my pocket then.

Good Morning Ladies.

Caitlyn.. i just emailed to u my hp no. soli for the late reply, has been very @ work for past 2 days. Dun be so sad, 2 of my friends also unsuccessful in their ballot fot the Queenstown/Redhill flat, so u r not the only one !
remember to bring your camera hor, looking forward to c your dress!

hey WW,
ok, i will remind you that you're not old. well, i'm officially 1-year away from the big 3 today. so yeah, we're not old!

the advertisement - yeah, i was so free last night so i was reading the post. then this dodgy person came into our thread and said he/she just attended the wedding and the montage was quite well done and he/she said anyone who wants this contact can send him/her at this particular email. and i just felt like that was bulshit. so i went to the aug, oct and jan 05 threads. true enough this idiot posted the same thing there. and since i was so damn bored, i emailed the administrator and said this person was advertising his/her own service in our threads. so i think those posts got removed, here and in other threads. so just wanna make sure no one gets conned.

to re-size your pictures right, go to the program manager, accessories, and start up the "Paint" program. then open your picture file, then click on "Image" on the menu bar and "Stretch/Skew". there you can keep shrinking the photo till it's quite small then you can upload it. am not sure exactly what % to shrink so you probably gotta trial and error.

btw, gals, did you all watch the variety show abt Hot Yoga on Channel U yesterday?

Thinking of trying that, it looks like quite effective for some fat burning. Anyone else interested?

April Gatherings for Oct’05 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd April 2005</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Artemis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">30 Sep &amp; 02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Edna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jules</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">DoDo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">10 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanbean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">27 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">Date: 22nd April 2005 (Friday)
Time: 6.45pm
Meeting / Makan Place: CityLink Nooch
Total pax: 10 pax</font>

See you gals tonight!!