(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ning,

I dun have their email address. I think it will be better if u call them directly and make an appointment with them. Then u can have a look at their portfolio and decide which in-house photographer u want.

Hi Tou2

OIC... so, yrs for 2nd March-in...

For mi, my plan was to do the usual bride & groom pic... from young.. but kinda boring... so still think wat other ways to show it to make it less 'systematic'...

The 2nd montage before the 2nd March-in was PS Montage...

hi ydnic... hmm maybe end of this month or early nxt month lor... well the size is small one lah... Height maybe abt 10cm and length abt 5cm ba... actually i also duno leh... but is a small little bear lor...

ok u check it out with ur HB and tell me can... tks

yo zoe... of cos i can go JB lah... me go there every month one leh... u can chio me when u go see him bo... tks hor...

yo wendy... is $2.50 per bear as it is 2 different design lor... u interested...

yo fifi... wat CS design... jelly also looking leh... why nbr offer me... kekeke

yo meh... wat gd news hur... *jelly blur*... hmm maybe when we do shopping together get cu to come along lor since she need to get stuff mah... then u no need run so many ards...

eeerr... d_woof, when u say colour need adjustment, wat do u mean? izzit because of the shadows, which u need to 'remove' or was it juz lighter and darker?

yuki,
u know any good website for bouquet for, I cant find a good pix for peonies and roses.

Hi Icy

Can't think of any off hand leh... but did u look thr' the magazines? I found mine from the Female magazines...

Why specifically peonies & roses?

Hi RoundyBall^v^ (sianzz)
Sorry for the late reply, I been super buzi lately w a show @ Sentosa. ALmost a week w/o logging into internet.

okok Re: to ur qns pop.

Princess Wong,
How much u paid for ur trip and wat airline?I also quite tempted to go for short vacation to relax...too stressed wif the preparation liao haha

I pay S$ 250/- for the air tics & hotel. Mine Free n easy cos I m gog w a grp of SIan on Shopping khaki hee....

Learnt to relax b4 our Bday come ok..."WINK x 2"

Everyone must hav been very busy and trying to lost as much weight as possible rite?

Hi Sun96,
Yes had most of the major thing confirmed but still there is alot of small small stuff to do and look for. My PS would be on 25-Jul, when is yours.

Hi Parisgirl
Why changed your mind? If not we can arrange to meet there.

Yo Zoe.....dun mention it. cos that hotel leave quite an impression to me when i went over there early this yr. not bad right....hehehe.....lucky u still have some places to take pics with.....

Wendy,
i never bought pendant with diamond...i bought pearl hair pin which there is a little diamond on the pearl...i try to take the pics then load for u to see but wont be so fast cos i can only load them to the PC when i go to my hubby house.

Jtan,
if u wanna buy crystals, go to the one at arab street.....think its no. 89.....the owners r indians....they have many variety of crytsals.
If u wan to buy beads n cheap one...go to the shop at north bridge rd. cant remember the shop name but if u walk along the stretch of rd, u cant miss that shop cos they sell only BEADS n wholesale.

Jelly,
i am looking for nice accessories n go there see see the kind of beads n crystals they have....thinking of making my own accessories for my AD if i got the time.

Wendy, the spotlight at tampinese closing down ah...then they have closing down sale anot...kekeke...

wow .. been a long time since i last left a message .. seems like most of you have confirmed with ur PS ..
me still dunno when ... weight losing is really tough ... *yucks* ..

Cookie_gal,
Thanks,is thst just roses? look big against the background. heehee

yuki,
I wanna use peonies becos so happened that peonies is avilable ard my AD, more unique. I tought it will look good with roses. :p

Hi tougei

i went to the OG at orchard....i did found a wedding shoe i like but too bad dun hve my size..
..did ask the salesgirl 2 call up other branch 2 c whether hve my size aso dun hve...
...so now still searching for one....wat kind of shoes u bought frm there?

Hi Icy

last sat i went 2 leaping lizards...initially wanted 2 MTM but really hve no idea wat kind of design i wan...furthermore i'm afraid the MTM might nt turn out wat i wan...so u bought yr shoes frm there? heard tat the quality of shoe nt tat gd...izzit true?

Hi ying

oh URS...but they mostly hve open toe shoe, nt much covered shoe...thanks...probably will try the bugis one cos my ROM shoe (open toe) i bought frm there as well....

Hi dey

the paradox u mentioned...the price there really beri high...been there once...shoe nt bad but the price...whew...200 n above...how much u bought for yr shoe?

I quite like From This Moment leh.. find it very romantic. Most likely will use this for my march in. I am looking for another cantonese march in song as well. Any other recommendations?

Did you all mean we can choose our preferred dinner background music as well?

Hi yuki, I've sent you Jacky cheung's ai shi yong heng mp3.

Would like to check with you all, when is the best time to show PS montage and Tea Ceremony montage during dinner and at the same time, want to get guests' attention?

hey yuki,
oh itz the colour of the foto...my fotographer used "slide" instead of film (heard tat itz more ex but the outcome is nicer) so dunno how to adjust...my Hb scan the negative but den the colour turn out to be different...(original is green but den the scanning is yellow)

hi everyone!
oh dear...i haven't started trying to lose weight yet. gotta get exercising soon! but it's so hard..there's always other things to do. wat is everyone doing to lose weight? :7

nena,
did try to fix budget at $20k but now stretched to $30k le...coz of the dinner which is already almost $20k.

little_ger
i think the bookings won't be out so soon..my FH used to work in travel line..he says usually it's 3-4mths b4 then the dates will be out.
oh yeah..also to update my info when u update the table next time...
Venue: All Saints' Church 19 Now
Club Chinois - Orch Parade Hotel 20 Nov
Honeymoon: Vietnam
PS & video..we've asked our friends to help.

Hi blursotong,
yeah..it has a rustic feel about the place.
I din know that we can ask to go in the house at Emerald Hill :D do we knock on the door and ask them?

little_ger,
yeah..me too dun realli wanna go to beaches...tink i see too many photoshoots at beaches (Sentosa ones esp)..then hmm..get sandy & wet..heehee.

oh yeah...about shoes how much did you all bought yours for, if you have bought them already?

Hi icy,

There're peonies in the bouquet but think they aren't as fully opened as the roses.

Hi vivian,

Have you tried JWest? They have 2 covered-type white wedding shoes. JWest can be found at Raffles City and Scotts. I also recall seeing some covered type shoes at Isetan Scotts & Metro Paragon. All cost less than $200.

Hi Jelly
Sure.. no prob. will jio u when going to see him.. maybe not so soon la..Meanwhile, he suggested we can look for designs ourselves n show him 1st...

Hi janice
hotel puri definitely a nice place n hotel. Leave good impression too.. except the instant water heater.. ha ha , it is not that gd..overall. i feel the interior everything is very nice..

Jtan
yeah. i m still looking for CS too.. if still possible, i would still like to get one.

skye, i bought my shoes from prautes.. featured in one of the mag.. worn by fann... prautes no longer do local market.. they are now focusing on overseas market.

wow.. so many to read... hahhahaha =D dun knw where to start replying...abt holiday... me gg tinggi tis 30th..n vesak day gg to KL to find my fren for surprise bday... haahha..so hapi...
count me in for fri outing/gathering...!!!

caitlyn,
my first day ok.. pretty good so far.. i have signed up with tc last evening..but they can only make it for sep shoot.. guess i will join daphne (if i din remember wrongly)... ya lor ya lor, ur sch sound like SAF

watashi
bingo! hahahaha.. guess u shd like red alot... =)

highness
sum hotels does provide ap box.. u got to check with them..anyway, wun tongue tight one.. no worry...

Hi cookie's gal

last sat i aso went to Jwest at raffles city cos saw in one of the bridal mag tat features a beri nice shoes..but i found oni one full covered shoe, plain one with no design on it...dun quite like it...will the Jwest at scotts carry different design as at raffles?
been to isetan scotts 2 wks ago...can't find any...probably this wkend try metro paragon...
Thanks....

rina: Ya, i went for a preview of the photos that vincent will be doing in magazine style. So he gave me back all pics and cd as well.

I havent upload all photos...sorry :P
Very slow the comp upload...dunno y. Up till now only 4 loaded up..it kept saying server error. I using ofoto website.
Give me some time k ;)

seemed that u gals are coping quite well with yr preps hor!!
me now in melbourne, training....fun but missing out the wedding preps
will get back in action by this sat yeah !!!

hi pst, my AD is 19, dinner is on 22 May, oso 2 days...but our dinner no need choose date though, more of convenience factor for guest...

keep in touch gals...

morning gals! =)
just an update on fri's meeting.. 7pm city hall mrt.. those gg include sk2, watashi, highness, chanol and myself.. ashie and pierced??

sk2 - so are ur designs out yet?? describe describe!! hee... u put 50% dep or havent yet? mine is 50% dep coz design confirmed on the 1st time i went.. hee

highness, daphne - thx for the links.. will be gg down to a travel agent today.. quoted me $398 nett for 3D2N.. cannot rem which hotel, fly tiger airways.. so will go down take a look b4 deciding.. =)

i_bless_u,

y dun u try on wedshots, guess u've to shrink the resolution if not very big have to take a long time to upload. that's what happens to me.

Happy uploading.

i'm having my GDL today.

iggy, will keep in touch with u.

morning gals!

got a mail from the wine cellar to share

Congratulation & Greetings from S*ar Cellars!

BOOKED YOUR WINE IN APRIL 2005 AND GET A FURTHER 5% OFF!!

S*ar Cellars proudly presents

S$15.00 Bordeaux Rouge NV
S$15.50 Woodstock 6 to 1 Red Blend 2001 McLaren Vale
S$16.00 Miranda Unoaked Chardonnay 2003 Riverina
S$16.50 Swartland Merlot 2003 Malmesbury
S$17.50 Crate No.31 Semillon Chardonnay 2002 Yenda
S$18.00 Crate No.31 Cabernet Merlot 2004 Yenda
S$19.50 Woolpunda Back Block Cabernet Sauvignon 2001 SA
S$21.00 Cheviot Bridge Thirsty Lizard Cabernet Shiraz Malbec 2002 Eastern Australia
S$22.00 Hardy's Reserve Red (Coming Soon)
S$25.00 Harlequin Shiraz Blend 2001 Hunter Valley
S$26.00 Tyrrell's Lost Block Cabernet Sauvignon 2003 Hunter Valley
S$26.00 Woodstock Semillon Sauvignon Blanc 2003 McLaren Vale
S$26.00 Woodstock Cabernet Sauvignon 2001 McLaren Vale
S$30.00 Jacob's Creek Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2001 Barossa Valley
S$48.00 McWilliam Hanwood Cabernet Sauvignon 2002 Riverina (MAGNUM 1.5 litre)

and a lot others...... based on 3 dozens purchase for your banquet celebration.
Also:
S$63.90 Tiger Beer 330 ml x 24 cans
S$71.90 Heineken Beer 330 ml x 24 cans
S$64.00 Remy Martin VSOP 70cl
S$64.00 Johnny Walker Black Label Whisky 75cl
S$75.00 Chivas Regal Whisky 75cl
S$75.00 Hennessy VSOP 70cl
S$83.00 Martell VSOP 70cl

Prices are not valid with other promotion conjunctionally.

Cordially inviting you and fiancee for a free wine tasting without any obligation at Cellier Rouge, The Red Cellar in Stamford Court at your convenience.

Back end logistics will be totally taken care of after you have placed your order. Consignment is also available for 1/3 of the total order. Any enquiry please contact me at 6334 2320 or 9423 6833.

Moreover recommend us and forward this to your marrying friends, you will stand a chance get a FREE bottle of wine.

Hear from your favourable reply.

Hi Bottle,
You can save the songs you like in audio tracks and pass the CDs to the music technician on that day and asked him to play for you.

PS montage can be shown during the initial stage where guests are seated or miggling around. Childhood montage can be shown before your first march-in. As for your tea ceremony aka morning highlights, it can be shown before your 2nd march-in.

I am only having the childhood and morning highlights montage.

Hi Icy,
I am very lazy. My BS shows me several pics of the bouquet and I will use whatever bouquet that most caught my attention. However, specially like these 2..very dainty.

Hi cookie gal, the flowers are lovely
The roses look so big and prefect that they look like fake ones heheh...

You know, I am thinking of getting carnations for my bouquet. More unusual. Poppy says they can do it with the carnations in the centre surrounded by those fluffy, feathery stuff. Dunno if it will be nice ornot...

Hi vivian. Initially I bought my shoes fromm Tangs Studio but found a similar but more stable pair (slightly larger heels) from the brand Zero from OG. I didn't want to take the risk of tripping over myself so I decided to return the Tangs pair and buy the OG one instead.

Hi bottle, I like From This Moment too but I have heard it quite a few times for March-in liao. maybe you want to consider something more unusual? Just my personal thots

hey i_bless_u, u have a yahoo account? you should use yahoo photos - very easy - and can upload up to 5MB per picture, so like mine I was too lazy to downsize the pics - I just uploaded those that were smaller than 5MB... (if all at 5MB then upload 5 at a time, not 10...)

hi iggy! wah! you so steady ah! organise everything from sydney??? coool leh...

pst

Finally, able to post these 2 pics.

Ya, agree with Tougei that From this moment is a little common but if you really like it and its your wedding afterall, by all means, go for it!

hi ashie

thinking to go Paris but not Dec coz my gf married n settled in Paris - asking me to go over n she will put me up hee....but ex ..

highness thx for the link ...everything must do online liao

Hi Ning,
Finally confirmed the designs of the gowns yesterday. Now waiting for my 1st fitting in May... hehe.. really excited about how they will turn out to be like... :-P Have also topped up for a MTM cheongsam too... my photographer is vividshoots... like andrew choi but his prices are kind of steep, esp for top-ups.. so decided to settle for vividshoots instead..

Hi Esther,
Is there any website for {O} Studio? Where is the studio located? I have not source for a AD photographer yet...

hi rina
will u be the 1st to be Mrs....so excited for u! so most prep done i supposed.

hi pst
i am using the invite the hotel gave and printed my insert at fren's shop. as i am not inviting all pals, so i have another post celebration for them. that invite i've no time to design.

hi iggy
i was jus thinking of u this morning, wondering if u have flew away again cos hardly see u around. take care. prob can check out honeymoon stuff.

wow.. winnie.. very good info.. thanks!

gals.. i might not b able to make it on fri liao.. *sob sob*.. got a last minute work.. haiz..
let me work out n see if i can do anything abt it.. so me on the KIV list liao..

hi pst,
nope i am here on a wk's training, will be back on sat...no...canot do anything here except arranging my honeymoon...coming back to aust for HM...

hi jo, yah u r right, just came over last sun...bunch of things half done....gonna catch up when i am back...