(2005) Brides of year 2005

tan, just now didn't call u cos worry u might be sleeping. don't think can meet u today. how abt next week?? which day u free?? me very free during weekday cos not working. or u prefer to bring yr shoes next gathering?? in case u don't hv my no, i just give zoe my hp no. maybe u get from her ok??

Tan,

prob check when they can finish with ur EG....as in the time frame they can finish with it. if the designer say can make it then shouldnt be a prob right....after all its the designer who design ur gown n more experience then coordinator...the coordinator prob wanna give them a buffer like +-a few days just in case they cant make it on time for u then there is a fall back....n u wont kick up a fuss by that time.

ask them if they cant deliever it on time....how r they gona compensate u.....like give u additional more gowns for ur PS to compensate for the actual EG....or gona give u more photos etc....they cant just sit back n say nothing loh....
sometime we gona be abit tough on these BS one...if not they will take adv of us n the situation.

where u gona find a big box for ang bao box??i m finding the box now...but cant seems to find a big one. went spotlight to see....all the shape so weird one if its not the shape then its the size...haiz.....

so excited...gona see my PS pics next week. my pkg only 32 pics...scare have to top up more photos....then tat will be extra $$...1 pc $80....too ex leh...haiz....somemore i very photograph type one...like to take photos one...scare i cant control myself......

my birthday coming...prob ask my hubby to top up more photos for my birthday presents...hahahaha......

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Apr’04

Date : 22nd Apr '05 ( subject to changes???)
Venue : TBC
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Janice

oh, mine EG is pink too and gown is creamy color. hubby's suit is creamy color and another suit is of tuxedo suit style(black and white with bow tie)

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Apr’04

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Cu2nite

..zoe..jelly...and all..
Today i super suay...I LOST MY HANDPHONE...sobsob
I lost all my contact...sobsob...i die liao..they can take my hp..but..hope they return me my sim card (but i nv tot anyone so kind enough to return loh)..sobsob...now feel so handicap..got to find which on eveyone contact again..photographer, video, hotel manager, MUA..BS..+++ so many contact..siao liao..so sad...

Tan..i got a pic to show u leh..on my hp..tat day i secretly took on my phone @ Lexpxx Lxzxaxd..on a pair of red mules..haven have time to post on forum...MY HANDPHONE gone liao...sobsob..

Yesterday my friends celebrate my bday for me..took many many pictures...now..ALL GONE..

Haiz..suay suay suay..

You will need to let me know what type of wines you are interested in (country, red/white) before I can ask my FH to ask his friend.

Also, it would be more convenient if you gals will let me know which country you are interested in going to...

If not, a lot of different wines and countries to ask leh...

Oh yeah, the other day I went to Orchard Watson's and they were having a promotion on U Me silicon bras. Buy the 1st one at S$49.90 and the next at just S$0.10! I am not sure which other outlets have and when the promotion is ending so you gals may want to check out the various Waston's around.

Hi Carolyn, Janice, Wendy and Witch,

The shoe from city hall..peninsular plaza...the outside stretch where you walk from city hall to funan there...got one shoe shop..looks abit lian wan..hehehee :P Got offer now! Alot of tie tie one! :P
My EG is exposing leg wan...hehehe..so need nice tie tie wan lor. The original tie left is longer while right is shorter so inbalance...so need to replace with ribbon...my hubby say nicer! :P I need to practice how to tie balance it lor...and may need the help of mr double-side tape to secure the ribbon so that it wont fall. :P

Witch ah,like me, use double sided tape? I will do tat else fall..not nice rite? I go see if got other 'comfortable' ways to make it non-slip then tell u..heheheh

Hihi!

It's Saturday!!

WW,
Ok, maybe I'll drop by Spotlight later to see how the mao mao thingy....hee....

Cu2nite,
So sorry to hear abt your loss of hp. But you wouldn't be as suay as my hubby. He had lost 2 same Erisson phone within 2 months and he's actually holding his third Erisson phone now and it's the same model as the 2 phones before...imagine spending almost a thousand bucks juz getting 3 same phones!

Sorry but I wun be able to join ya gals on 22 Apr cos I'm attending a fren's wedding. Sigh...tat's why i'm flying back early....otherwise, I would extend over the weekend again...hmm...

Do let me know if there's any change in the gathering.

Meanwhile, enjoy your weekends!

Hi Ning,

Have been very busy at work and also some other stuff that happened. Anyway, met up with Heath last week and absolutely love him!!! Abit torn still but should be signing up with SL next week. Will also probably be sitting down with Heath next week to talk about my WG design.

BTW, i have already signed up directly with O Studio just this week! Went down and spoke with Vivian and Jaki.

Their phone no is 6323 5336. Best that you call to make an appt and see if you can also arrange to speak to Jaki as well. You know their address, right? They are on the same street as TedWu (just the opposite side). 60 Tras Street Their website address: www.ostudio.com.sg

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Cu2nite
4. Zoeanne

HI Gals
got my trial today... er... ok lor.. might one to see one more MUA to decide.. I thought its abit thick and not so nice.. but i purposely take pics to see the effects, seem nice n natural..but still wanna see one more..

Hi Kit
I met Tan up at her place...Too bad!! blame i got a huge feet.. The left foot can slip in and yet the right cannot.. wa lau.. so no choice lor..Guess she same as me, we are both size6-6.5.,.

I also saw the mao mao she got.. its not feather, it is really mao mao.. i think they are nice too.See spot lights have anot lor...

Hi Cu2nite
no wonder la.. i sms u about my trial MU.. u no reply one... nvm la...then hor, how to contact u on MU ah?? Anyway, i think i may also find Jeannie for trial..Guess hor, u also will lose my HP number la....

HI gals..
I went to buy my AD shoes liao.. though as mentioned, it is 1 size bigger.. very funny is that, the left foot is just nice, the right foot is bigger.. totally opposite to the one i wore at Tan's place.. Overall, still ok eventhough it is one size bigger.. just have to tie it abit tighter. I walk around in the shoes again n again to make sure it would not drop out when i walked..

Hi Meh Meh
Thanks for your recommendation

Below show my Ad shoes..

270777.jpg

Hi Tan
really glad and sorry to trouble u at your house..
Thanks for sharing with me. Ur house nice nice n cosy.....I think i also wanna go to spotlight.. the mao mao is nice... in anycase, spotlights dun have, may need to trouble u buy mao mao too...

Zoe! u bought the shoe despite u say its a ize bigger?...kekeke......nice nice...i also tempted to buy another pair...but my hubby sk me not to "ji siao siao".....buy so many pair when i only have a pair of feets...hahaha....

okok i go try to do the photo resizing....see if can anot...

Heyhey Zoeanne

U're welcome! So where did you get it? Nova?? Haha, can tell u are very single minded

Hmm, I dun think I can meet you girls leh.. Hahah, I'm very secretive ah? No lah, just tt weekdays are very tiring for me.. Work more than 12hrs a day, not to mention the marking tt I've got to do

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Cu2nite
4. Zoeanne
5. Jelly

Hi gals... suggest... we go PS again lor... cos so many of u are interested in the mao mao thing... 1 stone kill 2 birds.... wat u think...

maybe go Bboss lor... OD one... witch go puff mah..

yo jnj... my friend mention is $1.5+ for 1 meter lor... u can go check it out

yo xoe... finally manage to get ur shoes hur... great... me still hvn source anything yet... whaHAHA.... so how much is tat shoes cost u...

yo meh... we know lah... teacher is busy one... kekeke... i will see u end may mah... so then i knw ur real face liao rite...

yo cu... dun be sad... me also like tat one... so u still got the contact list bo... need me to resend to u or not... oh ya btw... ur bday juz over hur... "HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY"

yo gin... i think u got a good deal man... i also like tie tie one... like ballerina ya...

heya coyote, nice piccies. Very bright. I dunno whether you are using a super expensive camera or that the country by itself has wonderful colours. heh! All in all, pretty!

I have been toiling myself half to death with work. So this idle weekend is godsend to me.

Where's everybody? How's life? How's MARRIED life? Chat leh, now that resident Jan 05 chatter is back (read:coyote) is back...

Jolene: Ya....today my dressing table came!!! Next Monday, bed frame arriving and next friday mattress and tv console coming. Today my in law went to order suckling pig for GDL too.

Tomorrow going to order cake for GDL and buy pendant for my AD cos i cant use the bridal shop 1.

How abt u? GDL things bought already?

watashi
hapi holiday... !!! =)

caithlyn
today i went to enmauel, julia, Irene's etc.. found the design n wat i wan.. nw got to go eb on tues to retry to see if they can meet my standard, if not, got to re-neg my package.. hope things will be smooth... =)

janice,

thx for giving me the idea....wud chk wif them close to fitting date, i dun mind borrowing ready EG for photo shoots if it's not ready in time...keke,din thk of that....then got more variety coz i can always take EG photos on AD mah....but that wud be last resort lor....rather than I just easily offer them a solution and delay, I wud wait and let them make it up to me???

as for the AP box, wud kip a look out....sometimes 100yen shops in japan and daiso in sgp may have....if not ikea....(yup, i'm thking of a really big 1 that can sit between 2 helpers at the reception table, big enuff to see, but not reachable and can't run ard with it) still sourcing....see how lor....

cu2nite,

happy birthday!!! aiyo....how come lose ur hp? dun fret animore k? ur hp new new ex ex model? I ever have pple who actually return me my hp....I left it in the toilet on top of the toilet roll holder at mohd sultan. when I try calling my own hp after realising it's gone, the person actually arrange to meet me and return me the hp that very same night....but that 1 laoya hp,old model lor....look on the bright side, we pray hard hard for u, maybe sme kind soul wud return....maybe they c ur meimei photos in ur hp and decided they want to meet u in person....cheer up ya!
*hug hug*

when u have time the show me the pix ya! looking fwd to see the red mules.....hopefully not too ex though...

gin,

thx for sharing d tip abt putting double sided tape in the ribbon....silly me, y din i thk of that????me was still thking of cutting the ribbon short and forget abt criss-crossing the ribbons up my calves....whew....lucky haven't cut...

kero,

date oso not confirm yet....we see how 1st lah....coz now jtan oso can't, maybe we need more repsonse b4 deciding and confirming the date.....

jtan,

happy birthday in advance....
we haven't firm the date yet i thk.....like i told kero above, we see and go by majority ok? pls do indicate preference of dates?

zoeanne,

no worries....my pleasure.....the shoes u bot quite similar oso mah....glad that u found a pair that u like....me like that diamantes on ur ribbons....wah.....3 full rows leh...find that mine still too little....particularly ard the ankle part....thk for spotlight, i wud chk out on the day of gathering.....save me the hassle of heading to town just for 1 particular reason....

as for the mao mao, i wud take orders at gathering lor...by then, maybe if can find the spotlight 1, we can put togther and compare, then decide which 1 better to get...

mehmeh,

thk alot of us gals are like that lor....1ce u see something u like, and din get coz wrong size,wrong colour, wrong watever, u wud end up oni thking of that same thg, or finding smething similar (in fact dreaming tat wud find the same thg....)
thk zoeanne quite lucky at least can find it....

jelly,

thk Bboss sounds good, I can go PS earlier and look ard till time to meet....keke, maybe some of us can mit in spotlight instead....thx for being so sweet, a place for ww to "breathe"!:P

thk i wud be like ah soh when we gather, sure big pkt small pkt, wud bring the maomaos etc watevr and show u all....then if managed to get stuff from spotlight, lagi big pkt small pkt.....hmmm....maybe that same afternoon wud go chk out the craft shop at people's park centre as well....saw their website....like got quite a fair-bit of stuff for DIY....food for thots....maybe make own necklace to match gowns? ( say oni lah....nt so creative...
)and if got bring enuff stuff, we can hands on on the spot and start figuring out 2gether how to make the wrist corsage etc and all.....more heads better than sitting alone leaking brain juice....

likely to be away next 3 days, wud try to look for internet access along the way, if not wud catch up with u all again mid-week....

kit,

no worries, if really can't arrange a date, i promise wud bring the shoes to the gathering for u to try k? unless happen a date either 1 of us can't make it....

CU - Ya lor, dun be sad... jiu de bu qu, xin de bu lai... :P

Confirm Attendants :
1. widowwitch
2. Janice
3. Cu2nite
4. Zoeanne
5. Jelly
6. Seval

Gals - Where is heatwave ah? I'm thinking of made to measure my shoes. That time pigger mentioned but I cant find that post leh.

hi wedding prep
i'm not sure of the theme, there'll be one for the church and the hotel one..not much themes...oh dear i think i forgot what's their theme..think it's white & gold.

hi dear dear,
should be able to meet up..but on weekends or weekdays?

oh yeah...juz asking do u all have some friends go down with you during your fitting? howz it like? better they go or not go?

Hi Sharlene,

Our wedding falls on the same date

Hopes your preparation now? Me very worried and stressed

Btw, have you collected your photo album? I love to see your photo....from the way u talked abt your EG, I reckon it will be very beautiful....

Hi hi Ning,

I have sent u an email..

Hi hi Renee

I am also a prescriptives user.. really sad that they are closing soon, have been using their make up since i started working. But if you want to stock up, better do so now because their stocks are already running low..

hey gals
long time no see!! dunno if you remember me?
now busy with exams... but finally settled two things today...florist and printers ... phew... we've decided to sign papers on 05-05-05..but wedding still on on 05-06-05..... how's everyone? 2 more months gals!!!!

Hi Seval
Heatwave i know one at Far East Plaza..
Not sure about other outlets liao

Hi cu2nite
dun be sad sad la...from the contact list u know my HP.. if not monday, i call u at office to let u know my trial..

Hi mehmeh
hahaha. not single minded la.. actually i quite flexible.. =P except that i walked many many places to look for the shoes, saw nothing really i like...I can compromise with other shoes too...but hor, when i lift those " 2nd choice" shoes up , turn up n look at the price, it cost more than my favourite pair.. My thinking is that, since it is more ex.. i rather get back my favourite pair although it is one size bigger..hahahah....I can compromise the size , cannot comprise the price :P
Maybe it just YI4 JIAN4 ZHONG1 QING2 when i saw this pair online... Yes.. i bought at NOVO...

Hi Tan
Yeah, its abit similar.. when u post online ur shoes, i already know it is the pair i fell in love with, except design abit different... so i contact u to see your shoes ma .. kekeke..
Just nice mehmeh gave me her good recommendation at NOVO...

Ok. meanwhile, when got time, i go spotlight to see also..Hey, u so pretty, where got like Ah soh.

Hi jelly
that shoes is $99.90

Yeah!!!!
finally able to post liao!!...kakaka...so happy....

this is my shoe for the outdoor shoot.....saw it initially at metro paragon for $49.90. didnt buy.....go to OG Orchard...selling at $39.90...didint buy....then on the same day...saw this at OG Bugis selling at only $32.50...cos there got 20% discount.....so i no think anymore n then grab it....hehe.....

Tan,

ya loh...let them think of a solution for u rather than u tell them first....dun let them get away so easily.....if they can tell u this time that they wont be able to get the gown ready on time they can do it the next time round.....prob the photos for the PS.... so even if u already had in mind what u wanna them to compensate u dun tell them first....ask them how they r going to do abt this....customer service mah....hehehe....

as for the ang bao box...if u wan something tat can stand, i saw one at spot light the other day. Its elongated......make of wood....just like CD rack stand....not too bad....i tot of buying but too heavy for me to carry home....but the thing is there is a small opening at the centre of the box so if wan to make as ang bao box, that part has to be sealed up.

Jelly,
i have no obj with plaza singapura....cos it is only abt less than 30min to reach home...hehe...but prob cant reach there on time...cos i work in TUAS....will try to be on time lah.....if earlier lagi best cos can go spotlight see

may be we can figure out how to make the corsages...i m stuck with how to tie the flowers to the ribbons.....n how to tie the flowers together etc....haben even bought the ribbons...have been using some unused ribbons to trial first

Tan,
i also thinking of making own necklace to go with my gown.....but hor....no idea what design....n somemore have to go source for the beads etc.....not easy.....dunno if got time anot....

270929.jpg

yeah!! another successful one! but dunno y the colour change abit.....abit dull

bought this at URS for AD. 4 inches......not going to buy any more pair though see alot of nice pair of shoe posted here....my hubby gona faint if i gona buy somemore....hehehe....

Hi Jelly,
yeah..but unfortunately, i got fat calfs..sigh..

Hi witch,
You can either tape the top ribbon there or...i might be using doublesided tape for the whole ribbon in order to 'balance' the effect for both sides...else 1 high, 1 low also very ugli. :P Juz tape that in advance lor..anyway i only be wearing it for my WG, so only nite time i wear it. If you are wearing it whole day, perhaps juz the top ribbon part will do.

Hi janice,
Nice flower for the shoe..and also the URS wan. To me URS expensive sia...hehehe..i preferred the URS wan though...heee..like me, we got both silver for our WG and EG shoes.. :P

janice,

we can conclude wrist corsage ( how to make etc) and thk abt whether to make nacklace by gathering....i saw the website on the place at people's park centre....wud see what kind of material they have, maybe we can shop ard tangs etc for designs, and i chk out if the craft shop got magazines etc that teach us how to make.... i'm sure all together, we can work out something....if not at least cant make necklace must figure out the wrist corsage and butonnieres part.

wah....u got many shoes leh....i ystday went metro oso see many others that I like, but very disciplined, resisted buying additional....focused to find shoes for cs oni....then charles and keith got sales, actually say a pr of shiny pink mules $12.90, thot may go with my cs, but can't decide, keep thking of the black embriodered 1 i saw ( suay can't recall where, and trying to find), so din buy though it was cheap....

zoeanne,

at the rate I go trying to squeeze my downtown trip to buy all that i need and all, tua bao suay bao....sure like go mkt ah soh liao...pretty no lah....but wud try to look like a young ah soh then!
that can handle....

Gin,

no choice....when i first saw the pair of shoe fr URS, i tot so so only...n cost $89.....but when wear it, it looks nice n immediately like it very much. didnt buy when i first saw it....but cant resist, go back n buy the next day....

ya loh...so my this pair of silver shoe will go with my EG, EG n Kua.....3 in one....kakaka....the most i will only buy one more pair for Kua...if not will stick to this pair...but i scare wear the whole day leg will be pain...somemore 4 inches...quite high....

but ur that ribbon shoe tat can tie to leg one hor really a grab leh.....nice n somemore so cheap onli!!!

Tan,
i used to make beaded necklace n chokers....but tat is dunno how many years ago...when i still schooling lah....so now, find tat i lack the "creativity" to think of nice design as i grow older....kakaka....dunno if izzit i lazy to go search for materials etc.....

Hi skye,

cos your friends can go down with you to give opinion..but to me, I tin FH opinion oso impt..so FH plus friends opinion is good ...

but too many friends give too many opinions later confused yourself loh...

watashi! enjoy!!

Hi ladies, i was on half day leave on fri noon, went orchard hotel - orchard cafe for buffet lunch, very nice! $28 per pax with UOB discount 15%.

As it was very near Delphi, I went olive suite leh, but it was closed, very disappointed. will pop over again.

I am going to the Star cellar tonite. Type Star cellar at Yahoo.com.sg you can locate the website quite a good range of wine. going with my friend.

And I bought my shoes liao so happy hehehe, bought at Charles and Keith, $20.90 only cheap cheap. dont intend to spend too much on shoes

hi esther,

Me too, use them since started working. Planning to go down next week... if they run out of stock, will just order and wait for delivery. I am not a heavy user so my stock shld be long me a long while.

hi cherry and ning,

me went down to a showflat at kim keat, done by TIP. I shld say the place is nicely done, has a sense of cosiness due to is a 3-rm flat. The hse uses alot of walnut color for their capentry works. The workmanship is not bad, the trimming and joints of the capentry works are ok.
The flat also has afew feature walls and featured ceiling instead of cornice. Actually the flat is done quite awhile ago, so TIP used it show to their potential clients.
Guess that the owners are used having strangers coming to view their hse. Too bad I can't take pic else can show what i meant... hehe.

WOW, WOW, WOW!!

suddenly so many post!

halo little ger!

welcome here! yah, i agree tat paradox shoes r real pretty to look at!! however, v taxing on ur wallet too!! hehehe... wow, u getting seperate pairs for ur WG n CS? think i wil jus zip ard wif 1 pair

halo cute miffy!

don sound so disappointed.... cheer up yah?
since urs is a weekday, should b easier to settle so don worry too much k? anyway, jus make tentative dates wif e venues u hav shortlisted so as to hold ur date first.. don hav to pay any deposit for tat! theres stil 7 more mths to go.. don despair!! kempatai!

YSL!!!

long time never hear from u too! hows ur fitting go so far? contented wif ur gowns?

yo choc girl!

no lah, its jus tat most nov brides hav half settled preps oreadi n was in another thread. furthermore, i started tis thread cos was quite delayed in starting my preps initially so quite pai seh to jump into e other thread..
ANYHOW, WE R STILL ALL NOV/ SEP BRIDES so we will still cont to give each other encouragement... RITE GALS?

HEY BLURSOTONG

me also in lazy mode now so not doing much for e prep.. anyway, think we stil got plenty of time now! hehehe...

Hi cu2nite
how is your trial MU.. remember to update me..
Show me your pics ok.?

Hi Janice
U so clever ah. know how to make chokers.
I dun have such creativity. Will borrow the accessories from BS..
I also saw ur shoes at URS.. its nice too..I tried my 4 inch shoes for D&D yesterday... wah.... walk awhile more very painful...kekekek

I have not think of what corsage designs leh..Afraid nothing to share liao at gathering

HI Gin
ya lor, ur shoes really a good grab..U really can find this ribbon shoes.. " Pei4 Fu2" cos normally tying shoes and yet so cheap , really hard to find..

I have not confirm and MTM my EG.. so afraid that the EG will not match my AD shoes.. but think back, silver quite easy to match la... hope its alright...dun wan to spend so much extra on shoes liao

managed to get my fh's suit! one more thing down.. hee.. bought from x2 at centrepoint.. $158 for blazer and pants.. thot it was a good buy! =)

watashi - happy hols.. if u haven't flown off yet.. haha

sk2 - wah, u beacme so hardworking ah? go so many places.. hee.. transform from lazy bride to a harworking one.. hee.. not like me, only go to two places and sign up with both! i'm sure if u have the design and wat u want in mind.. if u can tell EB wat u want they will be able to do a gown for u.. since urs is MTM.. coz one of my colleagues was also an EB bride and she says she's happy with them as they were able to give her wat she wanted.. if u dunno wat u want then tt's the danger! good luck all the same! envious of u ppl when i hear of all the places u go.. my fh will faint if i tried bringing him to tt many places..

winnie - congrats on settling ur shoes.. =)

Janice,

thk once u knew how to, can't lose it 1....keke....we go source ard and take pix of nice chokers then we figure out from there....let the creativity in u be unfold!!!!

Hi Renee,

yeah, next week should be ok, they are still bringing in new stocks for items like powders and foundation. but heard from my friend that things like concealer, they won't bring in new ones, so better hurry..

I also just went to see an ID, the quote came up to be 32K. Really out of our budget, so ask him to work out something else for us again..

Hi Alexis,

U using Jaki for your AD.. good choice. I really like his works, but he is too expensive for us. I used his in-house photographer, Andy instead. How much did you pay for Jaki?

Hi Esther,

No, i am using O Studio for both PS and AD but only using Jaki for PS. Using his in-house photographer, William (i think) for AD because Jaki too expensive!!

Are you also using Jaki for PS?

Which BS are you with?

Hi janice,
Heee...anyway i tink u can wear URS whole day lor....ur silver flower one can match ur KUA. You can go get those shoe sole comfortable to prevent leg pain and slipping..i bought one pair already... :D

Hi Zoeanne,
Aiyo..tat time told u Cityhall got ma! :P Silver is a safe color to invest..so no worries la! :P Dun forget ur CS also hor...

Hi Aleixis,

No, for PS, I will be using my BS, which is Graceful Image, because the package comes with PS.

I agree that Jaki is so expensive. I think it was more that $1800 or something like that.. and i only paid $699 (digital) for his in-house photographer. What a great difference! But at least you still get Jaki for your PS, I am he will do a great job!

I saw from your wedding details that your BS is still TBC. Have u gone to see any BS?