(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn: what if you custom made the jewelry pieces? usually, they can replicate the designs if the mould is not too complicated. there are some who do that and it could be cheaper but not branded though.

thanks vela, u also can submit urs after collection. :D

have u decide on ur wines? me still wanna go more wine tasting. :p

Hihi YSL, well, we like the idea of an outdoor thingy, a poolside reception would just be fine as well, but we have to consider our younger guests loh.....

Wah chocolate, you are 1 lucky gal! Shang is a very nice place, we had considered that also, but $ constraint lah.......They have very nice wedding favours!!

Thanks cute_miffy. If you like outdoor wedding...raffles hotel has a very beautiful private lawn for garden wedding....you should check it out. raffles hotel has a classy old-fashioned charm.

cinderella,
:D me busy with guestlist now, preparing to send the invites card out real soon. :D

dey,
My mum says must use long feng becos it means higher status on the family as compared to the yuen yang. The teapot have to pass the the groom for tea ceremony on their side on AD.

pisduck,
I think we should be able to set aside 2 seats for them without any problems.. cos dun think will all filled up to all tables full 1. but i think they wont have time for makan.. especially when the table to table photo taking start.

hi mei
u both gives the impression that u r enjoying every moment together, like having one of the best times of your lives! those journalistic pic are well take.

Hi Pisduck,

My AD is on 17th June. We are using the four seasons ballroom. As for the cards, we chose the one with the leaf coverings.

Hi Sharlene,
I am not sure where the FS cards come from..hee..did not ask...

Hi Icy,
So the teapot is to be carry to the groom's place on the actual day itself and not during GDL? Do u need to carry it back again for the bride's tea ceremony? sorry.. i am abit blur here..:p

hi sharlene,
like dey, i am not sure where their cards are from. gee... din bother to ask.

hi icy,
so, will you be assigning a particular seat to them (eg. near red table etc) or on the day itself then get them to occupy the seats of people who can't make it last min?

hi dey,
saw the card with the leaf. quite pretty and unconventional.
for us, we played safe and chose the conventional design.
your AD is 6 days after mine.
i am also using the four seasons ballroom.
so, have you decided on the color yet?

gals,
another ques... anyone know where i can go and buy nicely decorated ang pow box?

you can try asking the shops around chinatown to see if they can do that and if they do, get their quotes to compare. but sometimes if the mould is too complicated or unique, then it may turn out to be more expensive.

anyway, i'm customizing one of my ring with one of the jewelry shop that my mum patronize. i can ask that jewelry shop if they can do that for you.

hi ashie,

my gowns all OTR.. manage to find some quite nice ones.. PS in july, din manage to chop a slot in june..

caitlyn, think purple gold is exclusive to LH.. unless u just like the design, can try get other jeweller to customise it..

Hi Pisduck,

We will most prob go for the red roses with white seat covers. I love yellow roses but dun think yellow roses is good for wedding as it symbolises breakup? When r u going for your food tasting?

jolene,
ya! we really enjoy the PS alot... can see from our smile right?! especially the outdoor one... i can them more relax and natural

jolene,

thanks for the website provided on hand bouquets. i've not chosen my hand bouquet yet, will be going to BS on sun to final fit my gown n choose bridal bouquet n car deco.

Now have better idea of what to choose.

Hi Sharlene,

So which photography did u choose? did u upgrade your package? All in all, how much did u pay for the gown and photo?

The one I'm holding is not very good, wonder I have time to change or not!

yup yup!

I share the same question as mehmeh...also not sure am i allowed to sleep on the bed before AD. Esp when my hubby wanna move in before our AD first.

Any advice?

hi dey,
yah. agree. yellow roses doesn't sound auspicious. i have not discussed with them the color theme yet. thinking of doing a pink/silver scheme.... but dun know how it will turn out. anyway, will prob wait for them to call me so that can go down with my planner to discuss.

i have gone for my food tasting already. (a bit kiasu, hor?) when do u intend to go for yours?

hi mei,

jolene help to forward me liao. =)
wow! the seaview photos very well taken. with ur background as sea, fabulous!
Nus one got one of the photos that ur hubby look at u from a pillar is very cute!

dey,
sorry, I mean teapot taken over to groom place on GDL to be used for AD.. for my case, I will use another teapot set for the bride side... mummy old teapot set when she got married. :D

pisduck,
I also already go for my food tasting, so u not KS.

Hi Pisduck,

Pink and silver theme sounds unique!
I am scheduling my food tasting for early next mth. How many pax did u bring for food tasting? FS did mention to me before that we can only bring 8 pax. By the way, are u going for the deluxe menu? How's the food? Did u make any changes to the existing menu?

I am sourcing for wedding favors now. FS only give chocolate which makes it a bit boring for the guests. Do u have any additional wedding favors for the guests besides the chocolate?

Hi Icy,
Then i need to go get a set for teapot for hubby during GDL.. must get a long feng one..
272248.gif

hi yuki
yes!!! haven't compile guest list!!! that's the most headache thing... and we're thinking of having string quartet for our banquet..but see how first...haven't compile songs too... and yet to do mass booklets(for church)...you?

hi all May brides

does anyone have anything outstanding and wanna ideas or help? just post it, we can help each other pull thru the last lap....it is about 2-6weeks more!

Hi Ladies!

I collected my cards from Jasvy last evening. Very happy with the results. No errors made. Like Sharlene, I confirmed my templates last Wed. Very fast considering my print job was for almost 600 cards (banquet + church invites). Now, gotta write out all those invites...
kao_scared.gif

Hi icy,

Wow! Cover gal for April! Hehe...nice pic! Did you send in more than 1 pic for them to choose from?

highness,
oh i see.. that means u chosen ur gowns alr la.. wah, so exciting.. think u the fastest among us!! must share pics with us when ure done k?

oh i didnt know purple gold is exclusive to LH..

So sorri that i haven been in this thread in a while..Been reali reali busy at work n very stress. Got so many pimples on my face n 1 big one on my nose...so sad..sob sob...

Reali no time to come into the thread...N so many new people in the threads that i have never met yet..

Hellooo to all newbizs,

Hi to the rest of the girls, hope that all preparations is going well

Helen, dun give up hope okie...talk it thru with yr hubby n slowly find ways to cut down on costs..we r also very much bothered n worried abt our expenses as well..Cheer up..

Btw gals, anyone is keen to take up cardio boxing again? heard that there is a new session starting end of this mth n will be taught by my friend...finally he has recovered...Me now looking for companions...hee hee..Heard that the cost has increase but there is a promo now n it is $76.50 after the discount.It is every Mon nite from 7pm to 8pm...Anyone interested pls let me know ya..Furry, wendy r u both interested again? Need to reali start exercising..coz been eating n putting on weight...sob sob

icy ah, i was just thinking who is this girl on the front page, look so preeetty leh!!!! so it's you!!! wahhhh.... SWEE!!!! heheee

Lynda,
U mean change bridal shop? I used Robin photography, will be continuing my photos selection to finalise tonite. Total is $5288. But now they having promo, cheaper and better package deal than mine. Also they are having OTR gowns sales at $300. Do check it out
Which BS u with originally?

Dey,
Received that card u chose before for a wedding there. But the couple actually use insert instead of hot stamping thus become 3 pieces for the card and tie a silver line ribbon and paste a red Xi sticker at the leave cover which not that nice. Best part is the card insert just printed "we coordially invite you to our wedding celebration" did not even write our names inside.

hi dey,
we had a total of 8 pax at the food tasting. i am not sure what is the name of my menu. but ours is the one with the noodle in egg skin (which i thot was quite nice) dish.
272284.gif

i was looking at some of the sites selling favors... but felt that most of the stuff are not very practical (i.e. dun know if the guests will use it in the end... at least, chocolates still can makan) still looking around. you have any suggestions?

hi icy,
u also went for food tasting already? must have ate a lot, correct? otherwise on AD, prob have no chance to enjoy the food cos too busy with all the barang barang. hee....

hi cookie,
happy for u.
so when are u sending your invites out?

am i the fastest? dun think so rite.. caitlyn long ago already start work on her MTM gowns mah.. 4 gowns somemore.. keke..
I selected my gowns last mon.. got descript how it look like if u manage to find last tues acheive, keke..
the rest of the gal oso more or less settle on their gowns rite..

o.. the pics.. the digit cam still with my FH which i reminded him to bring to me when we met ytd but he still forgot abt it.. haiz.. guyz..

winnie i heard of winebos so maybe will check out howz the amesbury like as well. still headache over deciding whether to get wine or not and how many bottles.
mine got 1 free barrel of beer so might be juz taking beer. hard liqour nowadays not many ppl drink except for relatives or so but aft all, itz ur own wedding so wadver u provide is fine, cant satisfy everyone. only thing is i thk wine is higher cost den hard liquor.

havent seen the purple gold collection yet at LH but seems pretty pricey for the collection.

Hi jelly
I help my friends keep b4.. during the reception time, the angbao box is share between the both side parent and make sure it is with me everytime. Then after every guest seated, i help my friends to send the box to her suite and keep it lock in the safe... It is a must not to leave the angba box on the table openly.. have to
" Ren2 Zai4 Ang Bao Box Zai4"...Therefore, find a most trust worthy friend to help u guard it..

Is your parents keeping the angbao for their tables? If so, maybe thats why they wanna seperate it lor..

Hi kero
thanks for the shop name...and customary procedure....Can i ask, normally once the groom fetch the bride liao, straight fo groom house, then tea ceremony then go out for photos taking??
Is it necessary to go groom house immediately after he fetch the bride?? So when does the bride change into the tea dress and return to the brides' home??

Oh gals, i still dun know can use a angbao, write the name of the item and place $$ in there.. In this case, maybe i shd have many angbao liao.. hahahah..yeah.. good idea...

Regards to the An Chuan thing, really wanna keep it simple leh... My MIL said she gonna get her parents (meaning grandparents) to an chuan for us..Aiyo.. she said symbolise good.. cos the old grandparents are old and yet still together... but hor, kekekeke.... i dun think the old grandparents are that xinfu leh... ( hubby's ah gong got 2 wifes...) aiyo... xian.... I dun wan hubby to follow his ah gong's pace leh =P

highness

yes, still around ^_^ i still have not decide what i want to wear ...haha ..anyway PS in Sept (still have 5 months to go) not late right?

what about u? have you select your gown?

VJ?

Hi Pisduck,

For my side of relatives, most probably on GDL (Anyway, they all know the date already). For our friends, we should be sending out by 2nd week May. There're also some that we have to send out now coz the guests aren't locals.

highness,

After the weddg bash, i still can't find anything nice but i noe there are still a lot of new gowns at the bridal shop which was not feature during the show. So i have fix another appt to view it on 24 April 05. By end of this mth i nd to finalise if i nd to MTM EG.

WG more or less shortlisted just to finalise after viewing the new batch and also outdoor gown still in the mid of selection. My PS in June so nd to do final selection latest by early May if not I worry my EG cannot be ready for PS and I do not want them to rush the work thru.