(2005) Brides of year 2005

chanol,
i heard abt tat too.. he will bring his own camera and next time our pictures will be in his collections. =)

Winnie,
I likely 4" oso.. hahahahaha.. but I'm quite use to high.. =P MP3 I cant help bcos i got my cousin is doing it for me.. dun knw where he gets it.. i can check with him on wkend when he is at my place.. let u knw again

And also my WG shoes..in silver color..ard 4" high...actually wear inside also cant see hor? :P

hehehe

266671.jpg

good morning gals!! we sld arrange a jan/dec brides gathering one day dun u think?

pierced + winnie - initially i also wanted a short fress for my tea dress but my designer was like better not have short dress.. long better so now i have a long tea dress.. feel a bit cheated lah.. hahah coz i wanted a short sexy dress but the designer was like 'no, no.. must look elegant, must have WOW factor'.. haha

winnie - i not too sure abt the mp3 thingy.. care to share wat songs u've selected?

sk2 - din noe he woud actually take fotos.. hee.. guess he must enjoy solemnizing weddings..

hi gin,
my personal take is the 2nd and 4th.. U DIY ah??
wow.. ur shoes r simple but nice.

seval,
y not u take the all rounder photographer? this way, u wun compromise ur outdoor photos for ur indoor..

Ladies good morning!!

hi SK2, thanks! please let me know if you have any lobang.

I found a couple of websites but i cant seem to download from my office due to the firewall.

Hi pierced, thanks! Empire is one of my choices. but i think i will go down peep at GHA first before i decide. else will find a seamstress.

Hi caitlyn, for me i prefer short dress cos the WG and EG are both long. so prefer to have a difference.

Heehehee the list of the songs i chose. Pardon me for my Han Yu Pin Yin.

ai de zhen hao (Kit Chan & Su Yong Kang)
somewhere out there (An American Tale)
In Love With you (jacky cheung)
ming tian wo yao jia ge ni le (Zhang Qing Fang or Emil Chau)
i believe in miracle (when you believe) (miarah karey and withney houslten)
can you feel the love tonite (elton john in lion king)
cant help falling in love (F4)
zhou zai hong di tan de na yi tian (Peng Jia Hui)
xiang zhuo zou xiang you zou (Yu Jian) (Sun Yan Zhi)
Xi Huan Ni (Kit Chan)
Chu Jia (Emil Chau or Zhang Qing Fang)
Qing Qing wo de baobei (Emil Chau)
Zhi Shao hai you ni (Sandy Lam)
Qiu Hun (Zhao Yong Hua)
Ai hen jian dan (David Tao)
Ai he cheng nuo (Jacky Cheung/ Chen Hui Xian)
Ni de yan jing (Valen Hsu/ Panda Xiong)
Ni zui zhen gui (Jacky Cheung/ Gao Hui Jun)
Yong Bang, Ni Shi Wo Zui Ai De Ren
Guan yu ai qing - Sky Wu & ma yu fen
Jin sheng zu ding - Wang xin ping & Gao ming jun
Ai shi yong heng - Jacky cheung
Mei tian ai ni duo yi xie - Jacky Cheung
Yu jian - sun yan zi
Ni shi wo zui sheng ai de ren - yong bang
Ai heng jian dan - david tao

Good morning Furry,

Saw yr SMS, very tempted to join the marine parade one cos its super convenient to go from office and from tat CC to home. But having a 2nd tot cos me currently learning yoga at Sengkang CC every sun nite. Furry, sengkang CC very convenient 4 u, if u r keen, i can find out more tis sun the nex slot available.
Hi ning, Angela not my boss lah, juz tat i fun fun disturb her, being her spokesman when she is not free to interact wif u gals lor. today my "boss" Angela wil back 2 work. Ning, u try to come for the gathering pls pls pls pls.
Also wana ask u gals for suggestion for our nex outing this 15APR.

Cheery, cos tat time u ask us whether interested to go aerobics, someting like use Citibank card holder privileges, so i tot u stil go ahead joining aerobics lor.Also me PS this 19 APr liao, so gowns selection done.Me find my bridal shop EGs not so fantasic, so chose 3 WGs and one EG and one KUA for PS.
Wow tat mean our 15 APr gathering i cannot eat much liao,hehehe.

Hi brides who is looking for ID or in the midst of renovation like Esther, Wendy, Ning, Renee etc, me done my reno late last year liao, but yet to find furniture. Good luck to built your ideal dream lovenest!!

Good morning ladies...

wow Winnie, nice songs!! especially the Yong Bang one, i have tld my hubby to learn that song and make sure he sing it to me before my jie mei will open the door for him .. hahaha.
can't help u on the MP3 thing. me quite a IT idiot.

Pierced.. thanks for the shopping tip. can't wait to fly there now & SHOP SHOP SHOP..

Caitlyn.. Good Idea. I'm on for a gathering. think we put the face to the names.
whens the best time everyone can meet?

Morning barley and maiden,

My PS shoot has not being fixed. I am still trying to tie down a photographer outside of my BS package.

barley, i agree with maiden that you should get a date that is not within that 'period'. you will feel bloated and uncomfy and very conscious too.

No I did not see my friend's sandal. My friends saw my sandals. I took my ROM photos on another day ontop of my actual ROM. that is when i wore my sandals. Too lazy to wear high heels. ehheheh.

Word of advice: wear your actual day shoes one month before AD to "season" it if not on the day itselt it will be pain pain.

Yep go down personally to view their works. it is better that way. Check for the additional cost to print 8R or 15R or etc face to face. easier to negotiate.

watashi, which song from yong bang you like? i am trying to get my hubby to learn some songs. last time he loves to sing, esp when we were in JC, so before he went NS, he recorded a whole tape for me. now if you want him to open his golden mouth like want his life like that hehehe. he is now singing more of SHE songs. sigh.

Mine will be a very simple wedding meaning after tea cermony then will be dinner in the evening so not much preparation maybe tat y I feel like nothing to do :p For the guest list, I will just copy from my sister then add my colleagues n frds tat all. I only got 18 tables so shd be pretty easy for me. Hee hee... Probably will go for food tasting in Sept as my FIL n my sister birthday is on the same date

I think I will take my PS in late June or early July as August is lunar 7th mth so I try not to touch anything regarding wedding. I am ok but no point go against my parents wishes

Hi Little Ger,
How is ur fitting? Where is ur BS?

Hi Ning,

I just got a call from Regent Hotel to confirm the tickets for the bridal show... u go also lar.. hehehe...

hey, i really envy u lar... got a flat at whompao... last year i also tried to ballot for a flat there and when it's our turn to choose, left only those low-floor units and I don't like low floor units.. so no choice, got to give it up.. my hubby complained that I'm a very fussy person, coz i dun like low floor units and resale flats... wanted to get those flats opposite redhill mrt station initially, but dunno when they will be released for balloting then so decided to go for the BTO scheme at canotonment... now got to wait for 3-4 yrs for the flat to be ready.. :-(

Hi Furry,

My AD is on 25 Oct .. and TWP have not confirmed the date on the design of the gowns yet... guess they are probably quite busy with the coming show.

Hey, I joined pilates cum yoga before... stopped for quite a while liao... :-P

Hi Wedding Prep,
Have sent my pics to you.

I went to Allure yesterday to check out their Cheongsams. Very expensive, each cost about $599. Their short version is around $299. I tried on the gowns but they are not really suitable for me. I look so fat and even though I tried size 10 (L size), its a little tight. Super siaz, must diet already, siazzz.

The happy thing yesterday was I collected back my printed invitation cards and Hongbaos. The timing is just right as my Dad needs the cards by this Sunday. Jasvy is not bad, quite efficient. My card turn out quite nice with the shiny gold hot-stamping and the small angbaos really look cute. If you gals are interested to see, I will take pics tonight and show you.

winnie.. wah your hubby so romantic, recorded a whole tape for u.. so xian4 mu4 leh.
my hubby dun sing at all, so i am forcing him to open his golden mouth.. like the song in your list 'Ni Si Wo Zui Shen Ai De Ren'.. find the lyrics so meaningful & touching, esp when your love one sing it to u.

hi gals!

Jolene: thks for ur reply ;)

i bless u:
can i hav e photographer contact?
email mi at [email protected]

my ROM is 05/05/05 anybody hav any phootshoot pic to share wif mi? kindly email mi at e above email add. thks! ;D

Haven't been visiting this thread for quite some time.

Care to share all your gals photos? pls send to [email protected].

Ying11,
I am also thinking of using Jasvy. Can I have a look at your cards/ang bao?

Thanks gals!

Winnie.. u so cute..
gather so many songs ar.. it's for the entire dinner? i oso blur abt how to gather all those songs wanted together? illegal to download rite? i oso another IT idiot.. :P

Yo.. someone mention abt gathering??
haha.. so caityln u doin the arrangement hah? :P

haiz.. now my mum give me problem again..
now everything is booked and settled, then she say want to split the event into 2 days.. ceremony first then dinner another day.. she got back problem cannot walk around too much thus need lots of resting..
Cos day time tea ceremony, my relatives sure stay till late afternoon. then nite got dinner, she claim she cannot tahan.. thus me thinking of the tea ceremony together at the dinner, then she can rest during hte day mah.. can work??

Hi J Tan,
Heee..thanks for the feedback on corsages! :D
Anyway cinderella? Unless the shoes is glass lor..hahahhaa..so dun have leh!? :P

Hi Piggersorous,
Hee..thanks for your comments too..ya I DIY...told Zoeanne me going to try to make corsages lor..so the above is experimenting...hopefully will come out with better design soon...hehehe...wait for my other designs ok? :P

Morning babes!

*tao yan* Toopid "auntie"

Hi Maiden,
Yupz, mine is also Vincent. When I went down last Friday, lotz of date have already been filled up. Those date available fall mostly on the 3rd week of July

Tink now things I need to "fan" are my shoes, wedding bands & our bedroom furnishings

hi hi gin & Zoeanne...
thks for the advice...i will be gg for the PS at 10am, my BS opens at 12pm usually...so will start the indoor shoot then proceed aft that to outdoor, remember i was sharing earlier that i have made some "special" arrangement for a outdoor shoot at one of the place between 3-4pm..so i die-die also must rush out from the indoor to reach the venue by 3pm...i m not sure if i can finish it by 4pm...but aft this outdoor PS, then i m worried that some of the outdoor places i will like to have the outdoor PS might be closed for admission etc...i kinda like the idea of what gin suggested at tanglin area...those english bldgs, i find it very cool...the thing is maybe i shd go & chk out with my BS if they can allow us for 3 outdoor venue anot...hmm...anyway, thks for the advice, i will take note of it..appreciate that...

hi hi seval..
thks for the advice too..appreciate that...i think u shd go with the all-rounder photographer which u like his in/outdoor shoot...one thing also is impt, the mo-qin that the photographer & u & ur FH have is very impt...cheers~

Hi watashi, now he wont sing liao cos he says we passed the courting stage yeeks!

highness, yeap for entire dinner. i am listening to 933 now and i realised i want to put in Guan1 huai2 fang1 shi4 too.

if you dont want to split into 2 days, you may wnat to do the tea ceremony in the hotel, either before dinner or after dinner. i think both ok.

Dear Highness,.. actually its a good idea to have the tea ceremony before the dinner. u can have it in your suite abt 1/2hr before the reception starts. tis way will also ensure that your relative will not be late for the dinner.
one of my cousin had it this way and also the photos turn out nicer since its in a hotel suite room with nicer backdrop.

Gals, if u all r on for the gathering, i dun mind arrange & coordinate. Let me know your prefered date, time & venue

Need some advise on videography.. What does it mean by express highlights? I am sourcing for a videographer now.. has anyone engage videography services by mirage picstures? any comments?

Halo ladies,

SK2
I think maybe bcos of the little things he did which makes it special to e couples...so word by word...it just spreads on..hee..

Caitlyn
I tot we r meeting up for kopi at e market? Now u wan to meet up with all e other brides too, e more e merrier issit??... =p

Highness
Mayb u can discuss with ur mum again...mayb abt e xtra costs incurred in e PG n VG. Tea ceremony at e dinner will take up alot of e time during dinner n will lead to a delay of e dinner...

Good morning ladies!

Wah Winnie! So many songs.....there's one more that i like but can't remember the title. It's by Fish Leong. Will go find the title and post here....

Btw, where can we get the 4" heels? I would need one to.....now must practice walking with so high heels.....

WeddingPrep05, Serene,
u got mail.

Serene,
Me also used Jasvy, they are quite okie.. dun quite understand why the forum have such bad comment on them.

dey,
I am with Mirage pictures.. heeheehee quite a few of the girls at 2005 prep is with him. Express highlight is video edit based on what is the highlights in the morning, so that u can show it to ur banquet guest at night.

hi hi ning...
oic, whampao area my boss also went for the balloting exercise but later on he decided to go for Toa Payoh resale instead as he's waiting for his Duxton house to be ready...seems like u hv a very gd view hor...wau, esp when esplanade that side got fireworks, u can see right?

hi hi helen...
nice to hear from u...i will let my friend know that the post is filled up...thks for the update~ take it easy & see how things goes for u, hope u r coping well too...update me again aft ur gown fitting this sat..cheers~

hi hi furry...
saw ur sms...thks for the info...can i have ur email id so that i can discuss with ur abt the exercise plans...drop me a line at [email protected]

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u too...heehee, i think u can take ur time to find one ID since u r only getting ur keys ard May-Jun..heehee..i m soo excited to have u as my neighbour...haha..as for me, my AD will be shifted to Sept...Dinner banquet will come before customary on 11th Sept (a date whc no one will forgets, sigh) & 18th Sept is the customary..the BS was telling me that bcoz 18th Sept is such a popular date for customary, I might have to wake up at 3am to make-up so tht the MUA can make it in time for other appts...

hi hi vivi...
u r doing yoga now at sengkang cc, care to share if u think yoga is gd for toning?relaxing, right? heehee...oh i m not looking for ID as i will be staying with my in-laws for the time being...so we will just change some wiring of the air-con & hacked away the existing cupboard & get a bedroom suite as furniture...heehee...

hiya all,

ning, you're so cute! hee hee hee
Whampoa is a good area - centrally located and a mature estate, and you got the 27th floor! so lucky!!! me cannot qualify to buy flat from HDB lah, that's why i have to go for resale. but we're looking at the flats that have just reached the 5 year maturation so still quite new thankfully... i also don't like low floors - nothing under 15 floor for us! hee hee.

Yen, i was actually interested in the new flats across from redhill mrt station too... i think they were included in the last balloting exercise that ended on 20 Mar leh... but BTO is nicer i think
anyway me still v excited house hunting! maybe after that we can share reno tips?

actually i realise alot of you have settled your wedding prep really early! i'm just working with a 10 month time frame - no choice, FH proposed on New Year's Eve and wants a wedding this year! But everything going smoothly, thank god for that. have settled dinner and BS so everything is on track.

heehee.. thanks ladies for the suggestions..

But i wonder wat's the intinery like for AD if having the tea ceremony @ dinner? usually is morning the groom gate crash, then proceed to groom's place for tea ceremony, then back to bride's place for tea ceremony..
so after i go FH's place for tea ceremony can go hotel and rest till evening for my relatives' tea ceremony??? no need to go back mama's place?? heehee.. save the $$ for the buffet at home too.. haha.. :P

think i can't have the tea ceremony at bridal suite lah.. got lots of relatives ar.. maybe during the cocktail session loh..

Hi highness

That's what one of my friend did too for the tea ceremony at her side. After going to groom's place then they went around somewhere to take more pics before going back to hotel to rest. then before dinner, had the tea ceremony for bride's side.

Hi Vivi,

U are fast in ur PS ... do update us with ur experience n photos ...

Hi Wendy,

Most BS has limited EG.. but i m sure u will be able to find the one just like i have ...YC has been wedding shows.. so no worries... both of ur gowns are OTR ???

Hi renee,

are u gg to get a designer to design ur house ??? or just reno??

Hi Ning,

u are so lucky ...
... I have tried the balloting at Tao payoh but still no info yet ... is ur balloting same timing as mine ???

Hi Beanbean,

Welcome.... how is ur preparation???

Hi furry,

great to hear fr u again... so bz hoh... must take care ... I'm still looking for my house ... so hard to find an ideal one .. do pray for me ...

Hi Icy,

Thanks. Your gowns are very nice, especially the red one. Which BS are you from?

I will be meeting Jasvy people this weekend. Hope everything will be ok!

*super lost*????? sorry if i missed anything..

gals, better to meet weekdays for dinner or weekends? let me noe, then can arrange..

highness - i tink u can ask M hotel to let u use the function room around 5pm for tea ceremony if u can't do it in the bridal suite..

winnie - my fh die die also won't open golden mouth one.. nvr actually heard him sing sing before.. wahahaha.. and he's prb the kind tt will just walk away if my sisters ask him to sing.. hahaha

chanol - well, more the merrier ah.. and i can alwys still meet u at the market.. hee hee hee

Ying11,
U mistaken, Size 10 is M size. They hv different cutting, some cutting smaller and some bigger though same size. Their CS were already on of the cheapest I compared. If u hv tight budget, can go to Chinatown there to find. Got a bride managed to find cheap CS there.

chanol
ya i guess so.. heard he very jovial.. =) i think is oso his service lah..

ladies,
me oso very lost.. wat gathering?

Hi caitlyn

Ha ha...my fh is the direct opposite. He will gladly open his mouth without further asking...and he asked if he can just do that for my jie meis......

Hi Icy,

Which package did u take up with Mirage? Just went into their website and there seems to be some promotion going on...

I'm also using Jasvy as my printer. I am waiting for them to provide me the draft right now. We went with them because
(1) it was the only printer contact recommended by our hotel and
(2) their quote for our church invites were the most reasonable. A plus is that for their pricing, their range of designs and sizes for the church invites is really quite good.

In the end, we didn't use any of their default cards but submitted our own design (we have a photo and the card is billingual both of which usually incurs extra charges). Just an indication, a number of printers would call this customisation and charge at least $3 per card. Jasvy's pricing was < $2 per card for my card size. Coz I am printing at least 350 cards for church invites, the savings is quite quite significant.

Hi ying,

Have you tried going to Madame Butterfly by Chomel at Taka level 1? The cheongsams there are quite affordable (<$300) and pretty.

dolphin - hee.. then u sld make sure ur jie meis dun ask him to sing.. cannot make it too easy huh... heee.. u cld ask him to sing to u while u guys march in?? think it's quite romantic..

sk2 - thinking of having gathering for the btbs on this thread.. =)

hi caityln hehe, your FH so cute, hmm maybe you can hint to your jie mei to give him this challenge and see how he react, once alifetime to get him to sign.

I posted a message before I've left SG but doesn't seem to be found here (and I only found out now!!!)

Angela, vivi, pjen: I had a good night meeting you guys up!!! Got all the tips!! ;) All the best with you guys' wedding preparation.

Anyway, I've achieved most of the tasks that I need to do while I'm in SG!
Engaged a BS, picked the evening gown that I'll need for the AD reception. Got my PS done, photos picked and I have to say I like the pictures!!! I do look like myself (if you know what i mean) and yet look great!!! And the little trick that I do helps which is keep using the veil to cover my arms during my photo shoots! HAHAHAHAHAHA...
Got my silk pyjamas from Chinatown for $18 (after bargaining of cos), really cute red pockets, double happiness stickers.
Shoes that go with my evening gown. Tiera, necklace and ear rings. Paper for making my own invitation cards.

Settled the reception arrangement as well. My FH decided to go with Marriott 'coz he likes the wedding coorindator's service where others just can't match!!! And the location is just too convinenant!!! Therefore, we'll have a really "cosy" reception with 9 tables squeezing in a small function room. Now the only thing is that they don't have space to put the projector after having 9 tables there. Have to think of a way to show my slideshow!! Any suggestions girls? My FH was thinking that maybe we could rent a flatscreen tv and place it at the cocktail area to show the slideshow. But then it involves more cost... not sure what to do... any suggestions?

So there you go... pretty happy with my progress.
I feel that I'm REALLY efficient. HAHAHAAHAAH...