(2005) Brides of year 2005

Wow! 10K!! How to cough up this money esp at the end of the day, it's me n my hubby paying for all the stuff...

Zoe,
Fm what I understand, your mum need to return the pig's head and tail with a pair of new pants to the groom. I read fr other postings tat it meant "da fu da gui".

I tot the dowry is from the bride's family?? It's pin li that's fr the groom's family to the bride, right?

Yeah, I also dunno what they gonna discuss. My side is Hokkien and my dad asking for dunno wat rice biscuit....i hope it's still available in Singapore...keke...

Btw gals, if I'm not Teochew, issit too much if my family were to ask for Si DIan Jin from the groom?

Thanks atreyu for the info (yeah me still looking for AD photographer

hi highness ...yeah finally have a break to come over to chat with u gals again ...its been a long time ....

i bz with work (n my house too) having a little hiccups with contractor - broke my toilet bowl(now have to chase them to get me a new one) .... next in agenda is to paint the whole house (hope to move in next April)

this sat to confirm my PS n hopefully AD too ...also sourcing for a videography - what about you? how's things going on with you?

hi kero, ray & zoe,
you have my sympathy in regards to these customs and traditions. luckily for me, both sides of the family are not that traditional, so we're probably not gonna follow them all.

in terms of "pin li", i personally asked for SDZ so no $ involved.

i arranged in both sides to meet via a weekend trip to bangkok last year. that went ok. but most of the time they travel separately. just eat together at meal times. it was luckily an ok experience for us all.
but i agree, no need to let them meet so much lah. i remember last time my cousin (few yrs ago) got married, my uncle and aunty brought a "matchmaker" along to ask for my cousin-in-law's hand leh. NOW THAT's TRADITION ;)

Hi Ryn Ryn,
Oh is it? Did u go down during the weekend?
Hee...i haven prepared anything for the wedding yet... See u gals all prepared already...feel quite stressed..
Anyway...should try to get my shoes within these 2 months...dun noe what to choose. Open toes or close toes.. what do the rest think?? My feet is quite big.. size 7-8

Hi Esther,Cheery & Furry,

Me PS 19 APR. I tink tat is a bit soon but my bridal insist tat i shd take pics by lattest early may,then photographer going back to Taiwan, so have 2 made it mid apr lor.I spent about total 6 hrs in all to finalise my WGs and EGs.My not MTM. As their EGs have limited choice, i chose 3 WGs, 1 KUA and 1 EG instead.

Hi Ning, 1st time i drop little note to u. Some bridal shop along tanjong pagar close at 9.30pm. U may go there after yr work. I stepped in my bridal shop at 8.30pm and they stil entertain me till i sign up at 11.15pm. Also dont worry too much that u have not enuff time, cos come to tink some cases whereby bride shortgun, then have to prepare everyting within 2 mths, they oso can take nice nice PS mah.
Esther

hi sky, my house reno alrdy completed halfway.

zoe, thanks for your info. i MUST go for mani tmr cos i accidentially cut all my nails until very short.. very stupid right??

jeannie, huh??? oh... there is another kit around??

talking abt HM, we also need to wait after AD see hv $$ or not. alrdy spend most of our saving on reno & wedding liao. i'm thinking to go Australia. anyone who went before can recommend which part of Australia is worth going??

Hi Kit
I m in the same situation as u.. reno n wedding already spend most of our savings..
Now i m checking on price for changing the pipings from PVC to stainless steel or copper.
Do u know the price??? Headache la..
How did ur ID quote u?

HI Kero
I am not sure if it is pin jin or pin li.. haha
its the amount that my hubby need to give my parents...but not 10K la.. too much...

not sure about what is needed in GDL...
I think it is ok to ask for SDJ or SDZ .. nowadays alot of ppl not Teochew also have..
I gonna ask from my hubby... hee hee..but not his parents...just a Yi4 Si4 will do...

Hi Jtan
I also agreed with you that no need to meet up so many times.. Since our both families already meet up b4.. I hope they dun get to meet again..( seem impossible hor)Everytime we both families meet up, it seem so awkward...=P

Until now, my PIL still did not voice out anything about the GDL or traditions, dun know if his family is giving me any SDJ or request for anything or for my family etc...I just take it as I m not getting a single cents from them and we work out ourselves lor.

yo ladies... so many posting ya... wow... enjoy yaking

yo kit... i also planning go Aus... GC and Syd... hear mel is good...

yo sierra... thanks i go check out dynasty

yo josl... dun worry... i also dun wish to invite so many guest... rather spend the $$ on HM leh... but too bad lor...

Hi ladies, will you all be taking your PS in June or later? Not sure how much we should spend on shoes, was thinking of getting a pair of generic one to be used for both WG, teadress and EG to cut cost hehehe.

Is it better to have the PS on weekday to avoid having eyes staring at us??

recently saw a PS done by the Chris Ling Kevin with Wedding present bride from another thread, wah the photos are realy nice, she is so beautiful!

some photo shoot places to share from another thread:

Building / Crowd / City Background
* Little India
* Orchard Road (if near Xmas season, better still)
* Merlion/Fullerton One & Esplanade
* Bugis Junction
* Fullerton Hotel
* Milenia Tower – next to Suntec City
* Supreme Court or Padang
* Singapore Art Museum
* Chijmes (you have to pay $500, unless you booked for the function there)

2. Inside Building / Lighting Effect / Special Features
* Tanglin Shopping Mall / Paragon Shopping Mall
* Singapore Post Office @ Paya Lebar
* Inside MRT cabin - hopped onto an empty train at Marina South
* Changi MRT
* In those underpasses e.g. Citylink or Orchard MRT
* Fountain of wealth – Suntec City

3. Greenery / Nature / Beach
* Jurong Bird Park / Zoo
* Sentosa Beach (Old Houses, Hai Zi Shu, Orchid Garden etc)
* Labrador Park
* East Coast Park (nearest to Changi – to catch the aeroplanes)
* Changi Jetty
* Botanical Garden
* Pasir Ris Park
* Chinese Garden
* Xiao Gui Lin @ Bukit Gombak
* Mt. Faber

4. Other Special Places
* Istana (if photo-shooting falls on a Public Holiday)
* Sinagpore Railway Station @ Tanjong Pagar
* Special places of you two?

harlo blursotong, yup, i went to the wedding show yesterday, they only had 2 major booths there, golden horse award & french bridal.
Nothing interesting, but at least i got a rough idea what i wanted......;p

Well altho both of us are Christian, FH & i are prep for whatever our parents wan in GDL. but interestingly, my mom said red packet is fine. o as hokkien bride, the groom has to give me 2 bracelets. that we have bought. i think have to prep 3-4 red packets for different items. 1 more huge red packet on AD. o my GDL is on 8May.

i have to postpone HM to July cos exam in June.
will visit hokkaido for the lavendar festival.for that i am very happy cos can see lotsa of pretty flower blooming!!

mei: Oic...My last day of work in office is
24 March. After that, i come back fr my honeymoon,then find new job.

Poky: I have done my guest list already :p still waiting for my hubby side.
Now waiting to print invitation cards,mayb next week can collect liao.

rina: Now i got 53 pics in total.
Ya need to buy the candle as well. Will ask my Future in law go with me buy guo da li things. My mum already give me $$ to buy those things which brides side got to pay eg,bathing tube,etc...

i bless u,
c, at least u also prepared the guest list. now running shoes no use,,, need roller blades liao....
can i ask how much u payin for hte 53 pic??

Jolene,
gd for u. ur pil n parents didn't poses too much trouble for the weddin...
hokkaido, it japan rite? tot it more famous for sakura?? they got lavender also??

i_bless_u,
wah! after 24th March u can concentrate to be a beautiful bride liao.. think i only going to be on leave after 6th May...

Hi stars,

you all still joining in april ah?(cardioboxing)-most likely i will continue with the course as it is quite fun and vern has classes on that day anyways...FYI, the price for the april class has gone up to $85 from $77.25..sigh..

Hi ning,
you should chose your BS and PS fast, some BS may charge you more if you are doing MTM and in a rush.

hey girls,

for australia, unless you guys dont want the hassle of planning the trip, otherwise it'll be more interesting to go free & easy cos:
1) language not a prob. you can ask for directions
2) driving no prob. same direction and orientation as our vehicles.

for those of you thinking of doing F&E, i strongly suggest getting some guidebooks like lonely planet, etc.

personally i feel melbourne has most character. it has that arty farty culture, tons of cafes, pace of life is slower and pple are less rascist.

must-see places in melb:
1) phillip island (see fairy penguins),
2) sorrento/mornington peninsula for vineyards and golf,
3) the great ocean road to see the 12 apostles (now like 8 or 9 left),
4) brunswick/fitzroy for the alternative bohemian culture and great cafes,
5) south yarra/chapel st for more great shopping and cafes!
6) queen victoria market for fresh food produce like white button mushrooms, cherries, strawberries, etc.

hi ying11,
do u mind showin me the foto of ur corsage tat u haf done?

blue_genie,
ya lor....i oso tink itz very early...thot it shld be done ard 1wk b4 the GDL...but den my FIL gan jiong lah...wan to get things done...
my AD is 4th June....whenz urs?
does ur friend charge for teaching pple hw to make corsage?

poky: My total package incl.top up photos is $4288! U know,my shanghai fren told me that his wedding package is only 3000 reminbi = SGD$580!!
And his photos is 60 pics!
I need to spend abt 8 times more than him and photos lesser! hahahha

mei: Ya lor...need to run some errand too during the 1.5mth break b4 my wedding!
Stupid Euro v.ex now! 2.18!

re-hi gals!

just finished doing my report so come in here and "eat snake"...

d woof: mine is 19 June. I haven't go to the geomancer to chk the timing and details for my wedding...he told us to go back to him 2 mths b4..so i guess will be drop by his place end of the mth.

yap, she's charging us a minimal amount (inclusive of mat'l) and prefer a class of 4-5 persons but i m not sure whether how many designs she will be teaching and the available date. need to chk with her first b4 i can provide the details...

Hi Koi,

Welcome....

Hi Winnie,

Thanks for sharing the venues with us....I'll be taking my PS in Jun, hw abt u? My coord. arrange us to take on wkday cos some places r crowded during wkends...

For shoes, still searching....

hi i_bless_u & mei
the good part is that u would have a good time in HM, while i'll be slogging for exam. think of all the nice places u r gg, so it is all worth it to pay a lil more in exchange rate.

hi poky
japan has lotsa of nice things that many stil dun noe...i check out a number of websites and instantly fell in love wif the scenic sights! they even have poppy, iris....more than holland & australia wild flowers!

come May, this message will be so quiet....wil we be stil in touch? getting a lil sentimental....though i dun noe u all, it has become my habit to drop by and read all the posting and have discussion....even give each other morale support.

I am also wondering what kind of shoes to get. Thinking of open toes kind though, think more comfortable. How high the shoes u all looking at?
I was trying WG, and was advised to get bout 4-5inches heels. Wonder if I can still walk properly or not...

Hi Chanol, I will be taking in June, will like to be on wekeday too. Will confirm the date on good friday when i go for my first fitting too.

hi koi
where is 1 fort?

now me very pressurised to sign bs... cos i called and realised that kai is having a promo for the wk of his bridal show only...at 200 less. thats quite a bit isn't it? ...but i dun feel prepared to sign yet cos i am very nua and have not visited enuf bs or done my home work yet... so now kind of unsettled and not sure wat to do..

Hi Anna,
1 fort is at Fort Road.

As for my BS, I sign up with the very first one that I went..didnt think much then...maybe you can shortlist your top 4 choice and visit them by Sat?

hi koi,
hope I din update wrongly for ur love nest...= to home rite...hahahaha...

Anna,
dun sign anythg under pressured if u think u r not comfortable.. go by ur feel... thou few hundred still $, but I wun wan to put myself in shit jus bcos to save tat few hundreds... u get wat I mean?

For shoes, u gals may wan to try Jwest. Tat day I went there and was asking if they customize, and they do at $50 extra.. i tot tat is quite reasonable.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomas Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

koi
is it a freehold? its a new development is it? care to share with me how large is the floor area and the price you paid? me and fh shopping for hse but i think our shopping is very shi(1) bai(4) cos we are so slow... worse than tortoise.

wow! thats fast. i din see irene creation except at the style fair when we pass through but they were very inflexible with us... cld be the aunty who served us... we din want the ps... so i nvr visited them...

koi/ winnie
so far i have seen dang, ted wu, silhouette, frederick lee. i hv also by chance seen house of etiquette - although i won't be using a kua. i hv scheduled to see wedding present, emmanuel b.. one other place i will like to see is bridal veil but delphi is just so out of the way for me..

i really like kai but then that is just the advert. i hv nvr been there... now i have a rush to go sign which is not a good sign... so far fh and i only sign when we get pushed le... bad sign huh? we signed beetles when we were pushed cos they were having a promo.....

winnie
me is not very gd at gut feel... me is the sort to look and compare prices and feel etc... initially was intending only to sign in early june and do all my bs round in mar and apr.. rest in may. now looks like if i like kai i hv to make a decision... but kai is pricey i think... cos its 3.7k on promo and 3.9 usual!!!
and all this without fh suit!

chanol - i'll be meeting harvest rain studios tomorrow evening.. u? have u confirmed with them?

winnie - i wun be gg for inspire after all.. my fh and i feel that the 150 surcharge is a bit too much.. =)

highness - hee.. maybe u'll get a chance to try after marriage?? =) for me, i gotta push my PS back coz my FH got reservist in june.. sianz.. coz i'll be very busy during term time..

koi - welcome welcome!! which VGs have u visited?

sk2
i agree. you always give me such wise advise ;)
me so far very terrible always sign when hv to make quick decision like promos. haha. thats what i did for ad photography so we din actually see many...only saw yew kwang, segami &amp; grey matter before we signed...

i hv seen the shoes at j west - not the wedding shoes though and i think they are very nice. but i hv not bought anything there cos i think they are pricey.. but for wedding maybe the budget bigger than is ok.. me suggest trying studio for shoes. i was there the other day and they hv quite a gd selection of evening and some wedding shoes. very pretty. think i rem they are still on sale now.. so can go down and check out.

Hi Caityln, noted, i guess the surcharge is indeed on the high side. i will update you if i sign it tonite heheh. cos i am a bit tired of all the searching liao and the price all about the same and all the works are about the same, at least to me. so might as well go for someone we can relate to.

SK2, can help me to update my pg to John Lim from Chris Ling please?

hi anna, if you feel that you cannot commit now, then dont make such a haste decision esp there is doub in your heart, just go by your feeling.

anna,
is bcos i been thru liao, + my nature is lazy.. hahha.. so i dun see too much to confuse myself.. sometimes dun do too much homework maybe good.. =) so for ad pg u signed? wan to update?
For jwest, i oso dun visit them.. hahahah.. i share the same view as u.. very costly

winnie,
not a problem... here u go...

Caitlyn,
For me, I go for vg bcos i get to see it whenever i wan.. but for gown, i dun get to wear...

ladies,
any updates?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomas Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i bless u,
then i even more sadder by the price u state for RMB... i spent a total of 8.2k for the BS.. deeply regret now... too tempted when choosin photos.. now too late to change.. sigh... else can physco hubby to spent a trip to japan to c sakura... sob...

jolene,
hee.. me stil in luv with sakura blossoms.. saliva dripping...
but too ex to travel there,, the accomodation n expense rather heavy.. sigh...

i also hope that this forum wil remain active years down the road... imagine, from wife to be to wedded to mother-to-be to moms to teenagers to bcomin mil.... (think the last part of mil a little too scary at our current stage,, so leave that part out for a while, shall we?? *grin*)

hi VJ,

me went for 1st appt for gowns trying liao but haven't select any gowns.. still keeping my options open.. got any pics of ur gown to show? :P

Hi ming,
still searching for photographer? tot u settle liao.. me still looking out for gowns.. oso planning PS in June.. FH reservist now.. might b getting wedding bands after his reservist loh.. but where we staying after wedding still a problem.. no luvnest.. haiz..