(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hey dear all,

Been a long time since i came into the website. I juz switch a new job and hence there is no access to computer. Can u imgaine not having a computer to use during everyday 8hrs each day...Terrible...finally i decided to bring my own laptop to use till they purchase the computers..Hahaha.

Saw that there is a gathering..But both days i cant make it coz got something on already n on the 1st april, i wont be in spore..Be going bangkok again..Hee hee..shopping, eating n most importantly looking for stuffs for the home..I am specially looking for dining plates from BKK...think a few of u gals juz went there a couple of mths bk rite..Does anyone knows where i can get things like plates, cups etc from BKK..Pls advise.
anyone need anything from there as well, do let me know okie..i can help u all get ya..

Been busy with the wedding gowns design as well..been down to Whitelink n have confirmed both my WG n EG design. Renee have u gone for yr appointment?

Hi Christine, saw that u r also a Whitelink bride...U be happy with their service..Btw wich photographer r u using? i am still considering on using either vincent or alex..But my designer is jean n makeup artist is angela..

Hi vivi, helen n wendy,
I am still keen to join classes at bedok or tampines..but am still more keen on cardio boxing..think the new session is in april..r u all still keen? not too keen on aerobic class coz i joined b4 n not much help in losing weight n tone up..kind of waste of $$ lor..

Welcome all newbizs...

Mayb I am not clear about what i've post...

Video alone is actuali 888 but let's say few of us can confirm..he can tok to his boss to bring dwn to abt 700.

1k is for another pkg...which includes VG+PG, u can look back to my previous post...
photography pkg is for some ppl who prefer photos but oso wan VG...n videography pkg is for those like me lah...more for video but oso wan PG...errr, gals u understand me???

ying,
Pan Pac show on Sunday 3rd April 2005, 12pm to 5pm

My website cost $100 for 1 year including domain, hosting emails and etc. U can refer to this site for more details. http://www.100for100.com

As for design part, I actually a freelance webdesigner so I can DIY. But anyway, I managed to get a designer colleague to do it for me FOC. :p Me in design hse, very easy to get people to help me. :p

Hi chanol, thanks!! actually for me, i think works allabout the same leh hehehe sorry guess i am no expert in this line. For me, more impt for price and the person attitude and trustworthiness. willing to take in comments, and wont black face and add pressure to me or the wedding... hmm, guess hard to give and take.

dwoof,
I kind of start buying GDL stuff, preparing duty list for helpers, and printing cards. I keep feeling like I have a lot of things not yet done.

yewkim,
My an chuang date and time is all given by the geomancer when I asked him for AD date, if u not exactly that particular, U can refer to this online tongshu http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php , quite accurate.. i use it to select my ROM date.

wow...seems like so many things to do....i m doing an chuan but den dunno the procedure...will leave to the elderly to do.....

There is a natas fair next Friday to Sunday, wonder if u gals would be gog to see for refernce or book yr honeymoon? Aren't sure if I can make it next Friday for the outing, Cheery as might want to go see the natas fair.

anna,
u got mail

winnie,
thanks for the info.. i will call them.. maybe i will be interested to join u n caitlyn oso..hope u dun mind

SK2, dont worry, normally if more of us can sign up, then more discount will be offered. hahah but dont think we can ask for photo montage too right?? think quite offensive to bargain so much liao hehehe

Hi queenie,

too bad u're not really able to comment.

yes...manager name starts with a 'P'...so not professional...din like the service & attitute thats why give up PanPac...

not to worry, i think things will turn out fine in the end...enjoy ur wedding preparation ok...

SK2, truly speaking, after viewing moomedia right, i dont think the rest of the video is near that kind of quality hehehe. but hor i have to compromise some where. realised wedding papa is the nearest to it. but too ex.

for the rest are all so-so. but my yim chim hubby is inclined towards inspire as he prefers got shop, er maybe will seem stupid to you hehehe.

but have to say, inspire is really the same as the rest, but i do agree with all the videographer statement, how nice the video turns out is really dept on the couple and thieir friends and the events they have. if it is really norm throughout, then no exciting gate crashing, then everything became quite standard. that is why, i think after seeing so many, all about the same.

guess moomeida strike me most cos i find that their studio is pretty style leh hehhe ethe way they show you the samples hehehe. then their DVD menu is the best.

but i guess i need to be able to clique with the person. so far, the most gentle, studious type is from BDS and inspire.

but inspire needs to improve on the menu selection, they only have words as the line items to choose. the rest of the studio i saw is that on the main menu selection, they have wording line items, and a little window that shows some of the ongoing action. er not sure if you know what i mean.

winnie
i agree that moomedia is gd. i only view the pics online though...nvr make appt cos too exp. i nvr check out the video cos not intending to have videographer..
if you like moo.... why dun you go with moo?

Hi anna, i dont like the person-in-charge. sorry. but it is my fault too cos i was negotating about the package, i realised that there are somethings which id ont need and will like to take them out to change for the collage album etc. in the end, he is not very pleased and sort of scolded me via sms. that i cannot pick and choose like that or configure my own package, this is no pasar malam etc. but i have to admit, i am at fault too, i was too engrossed in the collage album which i simply love. so decided to change other things with them. but guess the whole thing backfire. then i told them i need time to get back to them cos we were going overseas that time, he told me straight, that he is going to meet other couple of the same date that week if i dont fax back my signed contract then it is off.

that time i was comtenplating to sign up with my close friend, i introduced moo to her. in the end she signed up without bargaining anything. but during my bargaiing process, i manage to get more things, i asked them if i can tell my friend so that she can get the same thing. he shoot me that "if i give you 4 pages more, i dont mind if you tell your friend, provided you want to split with her loh, 2 pages each lor". sigh so after all this hassle and the need to keep from my friend, i decided to forgo the whole ting.

but i am at fault too, no experience and bargain too much liao :P

winnie
oh dear..moo media sounds really rude and nasty. but i din know you can negotiate for freebies. me din negotiate when i signed for my ad photography..oh dear... i should have negotiated.. i tot is fixed price.. silly me.

you sound like you can drive a gd bargain.. next time i sign anything i think must ask you first... which bs did you sign and what did you bargain for? can share? cos me looking at bs now and not sure if i can bargain...

I won't be able to make it next friday..will be only flying back from HKG on tat evening.
No problem..i'll try to make it for the next one in april if i can return from Shanghai on tat day on time..;)
u girls enjoy k..

Have a gd wkend!

hi anna, nope, dont say that about them, it is just that they are more professional and high demand, thus, i think they dont really like the way i do things. it is my fault too.

sometimes things can get backfire.

I am with GHA, i signed up without shopping, thus got the most bo hua package heheheh but no regret lah, i mean they are nice, and so far no bad feedback. did not bargain anything at all.

Morning gals!

Updated list:
Sharlene---------2nd june
icy--------------3rd june
d woof-----------4th june
mayelene---------4th june
averyl-----------5th june
eclipse----------5th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
vivian-----------18th june
ying11----------19th June
blue_genie----------19th June
blueskies--------25th june
novgal-----------26th june
Yuki-------------26th june

All of u seems to be in an chuang and GDL. me haven't touched on that leh...seeing the posts here makes me gan cheong already...haha

hi anna, nope, dont say that about them, it is just that they are more professional and high demand, thus, i think they dont really like the way i do things. it is my fault too.

sometimes things can get backfire.

I am with GHA, i signed up without shopping, thus got the most bo hua package heheheh but no regret lah, i mean they are nice, and so far no bad feedback. did not bargain anything at all.

winnie
oh dear. i tot you will have bargained well for your bs as well... this wkend i going to see some bs. will update again next week for all you gals opinions.

agree sometime things can backfire so we din dare to negotiate too much for our ad pg package when we sign. dunno if that is a bad thing..

as for moo media we see the price straight away we drop them cos they are really too exp for our budget. i think your budget range quite wide le? i mean moo is very exp then now you look the rest are not very exp... anyway...if can afford i think moo is a gd buy though i hv not step in their studio. where is the studio anyway?

HI
Its the honeymoon topic now...
Wow... $10K for 2 weeks...

Actually, we intend to go on a budgeted tour if possible... Backpack etc...to egypt, greece and turkey....if not... go NZ la...
Haiz, i still dun dare to think... gonna see if our dinner made or anot... =P

Hi Jelly
If tomorrow, i have extra time, i might hop over to Allure Charix / ted collectin to see the CS with my hubby..
Do not dare to confirm with you cos i do not know my timing at all.. wanna settle some stuff for house reno 1st... paiseh..

hi anna, yeap, dont bargain too much too, cos you dont want them to play games with you on your AD too

yeap my price range is about 2.5k for photo and video intially, but since the good ones like wedding papa, is so ex, we decided to go cheap, then if all of them about same, then i go cheapest loh hehehehe.

their studio is near bugis junction, a bulding next to raffles hotel.

Hi maiden, yeah, i agree completely with you!
Must start to recee a few this weekend, any suggestions from you?
I heard that Santiago (i hope i got the name rite) from Bugis Junction is not bad.
How is whitelink's package like?

Hihi blursotong, thanks for your advice!
When is your AD? Have you booked your venue yet?

winnie
oh you mean moo media is cheaper than wedding papa? from what i saw online for pg only for moo is already quite ex!

i din bargain at all for my ad pg so i think shld be ok... but dunno if its silly cos should ask for more...otherwise bo hua..

for gha frankly i heard some gd things and also some bad so i really dunno if this bs is gd or not... cos my fh colleague went gha and so upset with the pics she threw it all away and went to another bs to retake - but she v happy with the new bs pics... but then i know this gal from the forum in 2005 brides who take at gha and top up quite a bit after that...so i guess she like her pics...maybe its a matter of style and preference? did you go cos you were recommended by frens or just walk in?

Hi anna, for moo if you take the pg and vg together, it is 2.1k, quite reasonable i think if you consider high end shop.

then for weddingppa, it is 1k for 8 hours only, if you exceed it is $200 for 3 hours, that is only for very basic package.

yeap for GHA< really mixed comments, i sign up cos i was looking for ROM, then met them at suntec fair and jsut gong gong sign up :P

then came back and realise my office colleagues got 4 are from there. 3 are super happy while 1 is super unhappy hehheee. so it is really jian4 ren2 jian4 zi4

winnie
oh...does it mean that for moo if you take only pg is it very exp? otherwise how come i get the feeling that they are ex? now i am quite confused how i came to that conclusion.

yup i also hear the same for gha. maybe it is the photographer, mua and coordinator you get? maybe you can find out who is using who? then make your bookings for those that are recommended.

anna, i think if you take separate then more ex.

i got my designer, MUA already, so far expereince has been good. hope that if i treat them nice then they will treat me nice too :P

i_bless_u...I printed mine in msia, so pretty cheap. T dragon is very expensive, u gotta buy the strings from them &amp; tie them urself. u can call hi-tech, they provide strings but u gotta tie them urself

mei....I bought my mattress from sea horse, pretty good

winniepooh,
how much is ur mattress? i looking for king size one..

i_bless_u,
where's the shop?

i heard pple getting their wine from carrefour... anyone here doing that?

yo jnj... dun worry... u will soon find ur way to post the pix lah...

dun be sad on ur PS postpone... cos i still hvn done anything yet... kekeke

yo josl...oh i intend to go goldcoast leh... can share with me how many days did u went and how much per pax... tks tks

yo sierra... so u been there b4 hur... how many days did u go... share with me what are the places tat must go 1 can...

yo kero... how's life and ur wedding preparation... shoes... zoe can give u suggestion.... she already expert liao... kekeke

yo gin... wat creative way u hv for ur bros to wear hur... so fast u already knw liao hur...

yo zoe... no worry... u go check out and update me okie... me also not free tomolo... gog facial leh...

anna - when u go to the bs, i think u can bargain one.. coz bs they wll always lke give u things on top of the basic package anyway..always try to neg for more fotos.. usu they'll be like i can gvie u this, that, etc etc.. sound like a lot.. then we'll be happy and forget to neg for more fotos which are actually wat u will need more of.. =)

winnie - i've called inspire... he says he's taken up on my AD but his bro is available.. did u see any of his bro's work?? he said it was his bro tt taught him how to video..

mei....my mattress is even cheaper than my bed frame, I paid $299.50 after 50% discount for a king size mattress, cos when I buy tat time they're having a promo for pocketed spring mattress

winnieshop : That is V.cheap!
T-dragon sell $5 per roll of silver string can be used to tie abt 160 cards per roll.

Btw, any1 knows where to buy ready cut silver string those used to tie inserts on the card?

hi anna,
while you are shopping for bs, maybe u also want to check with them things like:

1) does OTR mean all gowns on the rack? cos my BS has 2 types, normal OTR and exclusive OTR (recently shown in bridal shows or have more details/designs) and these have to top up more $ if package is just OTR
2) what is the minimum no. of pics/poses required for a magazine style/artwork album and how much is each additional pose/pic going to cost
3) how much top-up from full-page to magazine style
4) what u can exchange MTM package for if u decided to choose OTR instead
5) what happens if it rains on your PS day
6) whether can get back CD/negatives of all photos taken

for my case, it seems that my BS has been giving different answers to different brides... so better get them to write down on the receipt when u sign up

Hi caityln, sorry i did not view his bro work before leh. you want to go down and see?

he just mailed me, he said that the price will only be valid till next week. any consideration?

hello..
u gals still into this VG thingy hah? :P

haiz.. sick, having bad flu.. now at home..
my nose dropping off soon.. wat if i get flu on my AD?? hahaha.. touch wood!! :P