(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco,
Nice choice for chuang tou zhao. *thumbs up*!

vela,
the website is www.lavish.com.sg

ic..so same itinerary lah. You must give me your comments (eg, what's good to buy and where) when you return ok?
I don't think I'll have flown off yet....

ger,
U using Lavish Dine too? *hi-five!*

hey so watashi, so which design did u get for ur wedding bands? so is it comfortable? i thk i will mostprob narrow down to tiff. somemore dun need to wait so long for the rings.

hey caitlyn, mi frm NTU NIE lei. music teacher...so should be diff fr ur arts fac. hee...

anna,i will be using mi mum's tea set so no prob with searching for any tea sets.

hee...SK2, mebe ur tea will be more classy den red date type.can get to choose flavours not? keke

Hi Kit and Jelly,
No pics la..juz saw Zoe's pic and suggested some hairstyle suits her lor...
Tat's all la.

Pedi and mani i do 1 day b4 cos i scare wait nail break or wat....2 days too long liaoz.. :P

anna
heehee...i look different right? i find that i look so weird with heavy makeup.

icy
my mum also bought the mini clogs...so cute,right? she bought everything from the clogs to the tea set to the lamps...i don't know anything so ask her to go buy and she also says it's her job to get all these.

vela
pls lah...u r much more photogenic than me leh.
so u have not decided on your HM yet? i am so excited about mine. Am going for a total of 25 days.

pierced..
hahhahhaha.. u very humorous... =D

anna,
sggt u ask both side like me, everythg cfm then u proceed.. if not, later got to re-do. Me very KS, normally will ask at least 3 times on 3 diff days to cfm.. "sure no change hor... cfm.."

Hi Sun96

initially both r wrong (cutting n details) but now e cutting is ok liao but details i ve not see it yet. 3 more days to go... this is really pushing my luck!!!

me dun even ve e time to go see any dresses for backup.
will see how after tonight, maybe i ve to go on leave to source for 1 dress.

without any trial i also scare but read sooo many good comments so see how on sat.

me getting very tense... losing sleep liao.. there goes my eye treatment. waste $$$.

i did tell nicole i dun like to rush stuffs, now seems to be e case.

wanted to start early but she said after new year n she also said not rush so trusted her. so 1st fitting on e 22nd of feb. can u imagine me ve to go down last week on mon, tues n wed for fitting cos she going oversea on thurs n all these dun even last more than 1/2 hr each.
find it a waste of time.

other than 1 WG dat i saw ok, till now dun even see any that i like ... luckily FH said if really can't find then all MTM. then i ve to really be kiasu n start early.

I personally like Minda.. now, tao tia.. wonder shd i head bk to IN to ask for a car, or go elsewhere?

when's ur WD? which designer did u use?

hey zoe, think seek a chinese sinseh. better to seek treatmt early.. btw, u hv done ur PS, can mail me let me know? read until i eye jeng liao.. hahah.. may hv misread some info..

congrats yuuri!

hi fates!
my AD is this sat too

hee..i juz had a rehearsal/briefing yesterday with all the people involved

yupz to all mar brides,
have a wonderful wedding!

hi pierced,
mine is a plain platinum one, with trimmings on both side of the ring. initially was eying on one white gold with diamonds, but the sales lady advice its better to get a simple one coz some designs will look out-dated after a few yrs.

Hilo Everyone!
So happy to see all the Oct brides here,mine in Oct too!
Have your started doing yr facial appts? I wonder where is a gd place to go for facial in town or toa payoh area, do anyone of u know? Know anyone tat wont do extractions n gentle on the skin.Mine still got outbreaks here n there.Tx!

hi jen

ic... now nicole got tracy to help her out so by right she should hv more time for her designing etc etc... i tink i oso hv to be KS to start early to prevent all tis last min thing...

relax jen, everything will turn out fine...
rem to engrave yr wedding band...
take care...

hi suze,
my AD on 18 sep. designer is heath. he saw me the first time i went, without prior appt and was very patient and professional. am very well taken care of by him, so very satisfied. already been to 2 design sessions. next time he will show me the actual design (full size), b4 he schedule for 1st fitting... so exciting... ;)

HI Suze
Yes. I take my 1st PS at tioman already....
Scroll to the top ( or the archive file), you shd see me with 2 photos taken at my PS....
Thanks... only one small stupid toe got blueblack.. hahah...if tommorrow the pain still remain, i go see sinseh liao...

cookiegal, Thanks for the website. sure will share after I rtn but maybe touraco can give all of us a better view cos' she gg first
when u flying? SA quite ex hor, hopefully their svc, food, hotel worth the $$

touraco, ya, my mum say she will buy the stuff but hb wants to be involved in all preps stuff so we be gg with mum to get the stuff
we so in mood to start wedding preps after PS
juz told cookiegal, chan bros 13 & 18 days departure day 1 day after my AD, the 15 days not inclusive of london, already booked my HM with SA, gg 16 days on SQ flight covering italy, switzerland, holland, germany, london... when u flying? come back share trip info ya!

ger, oic, gd svc har, deco must be nice nice too
I go c c...

Hi stupidman,

You should go to those shop and ask, they have all the things u need to buy and tell things u need to do for every dialect. there is one at bt timah, my mum goes there.. hehe.. hope this helps.

5 more days for me..... normally how many days in advance cannot see each other huh?

hi jtan,

you're welcome. :-)

yep, forgot to think about parents' feelings.

if you're cantonese then what you can do is serve tea at your side first then your FH comes to fetch you in the morning.
read in one of the other forums that it's a cantonese custom that because marry daughter more impt than son marry so they will serve tea at the bride's side first before the groom's side.

maybe can bring this tea ceremony up as a topic for parents to discuss during their parents' meeting?

oh ok, fifi

as i'm taking otr, so guess the fuss is not as much lah..

dint know abt the cantonese custom, my FH is oso cantonese and gd things the parents like everything simple, fuss free. so we are kinda lucky.

zoe, which BS u signed up with?

watashi,
huh? i dont rem seeing one like yours.. *blur* thought all they had were plain bands and the ones with a few diamonds on it? think my friend just bought the white gold one with diamonds that ure talking abt.

pierced,
then the one you eyeing is which one? act i ask is to kaypo only.. cos my fiance doesnt like the bands there so i sure cant get them one.. but ive always liked tiffany's stuff.. so kp abit.. hehe..

Hi Sun96

tracy dun help her much cos e other time when doing fitting, e cut already wrong n she said no problem to me when i highlighted my views cos nicole is busy with another customer n when nicole is free, she took 1 look n told me 'NO' must change... so wat u think now???

my rings are done but after e ROM me taking it back to them cos inside got some scratches which i deem is too much so much change.

got to go now... bye bye
wish me luck!!

vela,
is that building with wet market on the 3rd storey and wet market at the basement. :p I dunno how to say the unit, cos it is the old layout style. :p
Me cantonese, hb hokkien, mil teochew.. so i have having a bit of everything.. quite confusing for me.. even though i noted down their ti qing discussion. So the things we buy are what we wanted to follow and what mil requested.. think hb will have more things to buy lor. I can tell u more when we meet up again. ;)

touraco,
yeap.. the mini clogs so cute, have for guy and gal somemore.. heeheeee do u know what it stands for??

icy, TQ, will check with mum to see if she know of any place to get else will cheong chinatown
okie, okie...c u

touraco, hehehehee..we be still here when u return, share share info. with us ya! happy nice long & lovely break

dwoof,
i've got no choice but to take the 11 days pkg lor...

told by my frd tat i can actually ask the person who serve me to top the herself but i too soft hearted. so just take it as i'm unlucky...

winnie - thanks for sharing your findings..

pierced - u also teacher ah?? me too!! hehe.. my colleague also frm NTU NIE music teacher.. maybe u gals noe each other.. hehe.. which yr u grad?

ashie, if u have copy of the latest Her World Brides mag, my ring is the one featured on the editor's page... actually my hubby also dun understand y i must get the ring from tifanny, so simple yet so espensive.. but i insisted, coz had always wanted something from there so he got no choice...hehehe.... try to sweet talk to your fiance lah, maybe he will give in to u?

what happen to u Kit? how come hospitalise?....
shoes can try Tangs or OG.....i bought my ROM shoe there so may be going down tosee again if they have nicer design...

zoe, how come must bring nail polish to BS? tot we will do the mani&pedi 1 day b4 the PS.....hmmm.....

Tam, how much u bought for the shoe??....perphaps will go down one of these days to see....

bought this flower....actually wanna bought roses but think too common....n quite like the flower ...looks cute to me n i only need one for one jiemei....hehehe...1 bundle has 2 of this flower so i only need to buy 2 bundle will do.

i_bless_u,

wah... like that i think ur F&E also not cheap leh... i will be going to spain and portugal.. waiting for natas fair to book the package

wow this is moving so fast....

chanol,
i've already spoken to alex and he told me he's going to meet up with u so he wants an answer from me 1st and i told him to go ahead with meeting u
i thot it's really nice of him to ask me 1st though he dun have to since i din pay him any deposit....
i took up the journalistic PG for AD + photo collage from beetles and AD videography from bug media and got the free PS VG

someone mentioned abt changing the rom shoot to something else..... well when i spoke to alex, he's very accomodating and willing to let me change it to a shoot during my PS, but it's going to be 1.5 hr cos usually rom very short...
otherwise can try asking him to give 11hrs instead of 10hrs on AD....

thanks to winnie for sharing those resources.... i think they are really useful.... never thot that's so many things to take note of

Hi tam,
Gd for you, did u get a open toe or covered pair, glad u like that shop.:P

Hi jelly,

oh ya hor, i rem seeing she postpone wedding....wat to do gotta plan early mah haha, gotta find trips which i can go straight after wedding dun wanna wait few days then go for trip mah.

Hey,seesee,

Your situation sounds familiar...

Last year, i had this same problem. I went to the march NATAS fair and i confirmed the NZ trip. At the fair, they told me that everything is okay and settled.

After a few days, they got someone to call me saying that they made a mistake and i have to top up a few hundred bucks if i want the inital intinary...

Too much of a coincidence, i'll say.

Probably it's a new trick that the tour operators cook up to get us cough out a few hundred dollars more.

Who has the best deals on the wedding invitation printers? I'll be collecting my wedding cards soon and i need to find a printing company that does cheap and good prints.

Hi Furry,

Noticed that you will be holding your banquet in Pan Pacific. Do you mind sharing the terms that they offer you? From what I know, my supposed "co-ordinator" in Pan Pacific din give me a really good package.

To Pjen,
Did you manage to find any growns that you like in Santiago? I will be going for selection of gowns soon. Quite worried after hearing some negative comments from the Santiago thread.

hi yew&kim,
i actually ask the lady who called me how could the person who serve me at the fair make such a stupid n big mistake... guess what... her reply was... "I don't know!" that's it. didnt even apologize... so cheese off... i think u might b rite. it might b a new trick... so how r they going to convince others to sign their pkg in future???

thanks for concern. me stomach pain until hospitalised. cause => unknown.. need to go back for review somemore.

zoe, thanks for your info.
i'm getting turbo cooker & hob. as for heater, ariston storage heater 25L. u better go see sinseh fast. i sprained my right leg twice when i'm young. 2nd time seek sinseh after my shopping, leg alrdy swollen. now always very easy to sprain at same spot.

hmm... 1 or 2days in adv?? a bit plm leh.. need to work late so that i can go on leave.. nvr mind, see how first.

good nite. have to go. very tired, need to finish my office work first before i can go to bed. stay ot also cannot finish, so bring back home.

Hi Vivi,
Thanks for telling Wendy the location cos I was busy the whole day.

Hi Vivi & Wendy,
Should we sign up for the next aerobics class at Bedok CC together. At least got company. You gals prefer Wed or Fri.

Hi Seesee,

Oh my..how can they make such a mistake! Have u made a deposit already?? And their service is bad..no apologies?

mei: I budget abt 11K for my Honeymoon. :P
Package no go to the places i want to go. Actually thinking of Spain & Portugal packages but portugual looks like not much things to see. But heard that buy things in portugual is cheap.
Plus package i got to give them tips daily, to the driver and tour guide...and is per person abt 6euro to 8euro per day.