(2005) Brides of year 2005

good morning ladies!!

have rearranged my appt with the designer to be on Good Friday to try out my WG for the first time. Originally it was on 26 March, but he needs to be involved in the Her world fasion show. thus has to be brought forward. Looking forward to it! hehhee

MOst prob i am firm on CM too, but still waiting for my hubby to check out the website. he forgot again last night sigh....

i managed to find the evening gown design which i wanted in the Wedding Travel mag. so can start on it in March too.

Hey Zoeanne,
it's for both PS and AD. But think i will get another cheap 3" for outdoor PS. i took pics but it doesnt do justice to the shoes.

No sales leh...go there and see see look look. The shoes are very beautiful..
Open toes, closed..with diamantes..the quality i must add is very good..

yday supposed to meet up with a videographer...but he didnt turn up. we wasted our evening just like that...so angry

Hi tambourina,
Gosh...dun take this videographer liaoz..so bad to miss the appt like that! :S Share with us who...

good morning ladies!! Will be trying my WG on Good Friday, intially was on the sat, but need to bring one day ahead as the designer is involved in the her world bride fashion show.

actaully so far, did not really shop around in fashion show. only flip the mag for designs. thus, got the inspiration for my WG from the mag and EG design from the most recent wedding travel mag.

I should be going for CM as it suits the budget. but my hubby forgot to check out the url last night again
when you gals confirm, do let me know.

I intend to ask him to extend to 11 hours for me, and do chaptering with music for raw footage.

ops realised i posted twice hehee, cos after i type and submit i could not find it at the bottom page, then i retype againhehee then i realised it is becos caityln has responded thus I have missed the earlier on, sorry for the repetition.

caityln, cold war because he drank too much at his colleague wedding on sat night. find it so stupid , his colleagues and him end up challenging one another (childish) and they all end up a bit drunk, but the groom was ok, can you imagine how stupid???!!

Hi YSL,

correct at least BS is settled. I am going for off white colour as I am a very tanned lady. What about u?

Li bai's food is really good. and the display of it is nicey too. You would definitely enjoy it.

halo all my AD on 3/4/05 its a wedding lunch, anyone's wedding at night ?? i ordered some balloons decor, willing to let go at half price to get rid of it , anyone ??

ash
where exactly is the place? sorry it slipped my mind. is it in the east?

winnie
congrats. so exciting. what design is your dress? is it the first fitting for mtm? you are with gha?

mei: my airtix booked liao...also book my accomodation at Luzern, but not yet for zurich,interlaken,Paris and barcelona. Europe accomodation in May season not cheap,$150-$250 per night,depending where u want to stay. We might book B&B for barcelona which is the cheapest i could find for 66Euro per night. We budgeted our accomodation abt S$200 per night for our trip. Air tix is $1152 (incl. tax)per person by TG.

Where u intend to go for honeymoon?

I have friends back fr honeymoon...pass me Paris and Barcelona Maps too.

vela
you can find those stickers in chinatown. i saw quite a few at the old market.

i see you changed your name to lovely ps???
hmm your ps must be very pretty. me hv not see yet. can i see? mail me?

winnie - i guess boys will be boys lah.. dun be too upset with ur hubby.. i'm sure he'll soon put on some sad puppy dog expression and all will be forgotten? =)

hi hi tintin..
oic, pie-say hor, thot u went for ur own PS instead, u mean to say u provide such PS services?wow..

hi hi helen..
do u have any idea where is the Eunos CC located?is it very near to the MRT station?

hi hi esther...
guess what, i will also be staying at blk 164, haha, this is such a coincidence, haha..i cant imagine this..which floor r u staying? i m staying at the 3rd level..heehee..

HI anna, yeap i am with GHA. first fitting for MTM, I am going for spag strap, where strap is embroidered with little lace and cream flowers. then A line, princess cut. with organza at for from waist down. creamy and white little flowers to be embroidered as designs, and the back will be translucent er hehe al thse are concepts not sure if he will deliver exactly what I wanted.

caityln, yeap i think the problem of marrying someone of the same age is "THEY are always CHILDISH"

Pierced,

Yeap..me going for mil wedding too..Sure, I join u gals over e other thread shortly.

Caitlyn,

He din confirm a time for me..reason is he has'nt fix a venue to meet his customers yet which is u n other couples...Is it true tat u still do not know where u b meeting him?

Will keep u gals informed...

Hey Ladies!
Happy International Woman's Day!
stay happy and beautiful always.. especially all brides to be..

o yah.. muz collect commission from alex.. better still if he charge me FOC, wahaha.. :P
so 3 of u signing CM? wah.. plus me n my frd, he got 5 deals from me! n yet, i din get to change the ROM shooting to other things else.. hmm..

Hi Wendy,

I very ka poh leh. Even u ask Helen, i replied,hehehe becos i stay near there. Eunos CC is not near Bedok or Eunos MRT, cannot jalan to the CC from either MRT. In fact its located at Bedok reservoir road.
As its so near my hse, tats y i ask Helen more about the excercise class there, but the timing at 6.30pm is not approriate for me.Me knock off at 6pm.

Happy 3 8 Fu Nu jie to all OCt brides

sk2
yup the formula is really tiresome. but can we use chin leng's sample and update from there?

highness
wat is woman's day? tdy? me din even know that such a day exists.

winnie
your wg sounds really sweet if you ask me. i was advised to avoid spag strap for actual gown cos me have sloping shoulders.. may go for a bustier for now but since i have not even signed any bs still keeping it open.
how early must we sign bs? how many mths before ad? and how early must we do our ps?

anna

me not familiar with chinatown, where is the shop har? near where?

kekekeeke, I meant I had a lovely PS day, not the pix lovely lah..kekekekekekek...Hv not collect my PS pix, think soft copies can only collect in 2mths time...

touraco,
Wow, lovely pics! Like the sunset series a lot.

vela,
So who did you sign up with in the end? SA or Chan Bros?

BTW, where are you having your banquet ah?

My food tasting is in May, a Saturday. We booked early to get the Sat date.

As for caterer, I'm using Lavish Dine. Food tasting for caterer is available - someone else in this forum went for food tasting with them. Costs $50/pax. I'm not having food tasting for them though.

Oh yah vela,

The bookshop around my office sells the double happiness stickers. (I'm at Bt Merah) Not sure how much but not very expensive lah. Maybe go to those HDB type shops to look?

hi highness,

Happy San Ba Fu Nu Jie to u too n all BTB....Just heard from the DJ on 933...

I'm oso not going to use the ROM, I was thinking if I could get him to supply me a PG for the banquet in e evening only..Told him but he dun seems keen...probably tat is y he wan to siam me....haizz...Or am I asking too much??

Vela,
ur pm is about the printer, i email u back already on the printer and MUA.

Oh ya, Vela.. I got lots of info liao!!! hahahah.. I went for GDL shopping on sunday, go Chinatown.. much much cheaper compare to elsewhere.
I buy teapot ($13 each) lah,
sewing kits($25 for 1 set - includes sewing stuff, red cloth, ribbons etc etc and box)
double happiness stickers.. 30 stickers cost $1 each, for pasting all ur GDL stuff and even can be for envelope!
Bigger one- about 12cm x 12cm with long feng (2pcs) $3
caterer - I going for Neo garden,
guo da li cakes - prima deli - $6.50 for normal cakes and $7.50 for walnut/banana cakes
wedding lamps - $8 for battery operated lamps
red umbrella - $12 with some lace triming
kua shoes - flat ones $15, heels - $28
mini clogs - man and woman $12
smaller basket - $12
Long feng candles - $9
1 set of "long or feng" candles - $8
ehem.. i think that about all i know bah.

cookie's gal,
yeap, they said so lah, 3 working days.. i just approved the printing yesterday.. I will starting counting now. :D

Hi Wendy

No worries no need to pie-say

I guess most people would have thot I went for my own PS when one says I'm going overseas for a PS shoot. I manage a photography studio and we provide overseas PS services that why I was in Bintan... Hope this helps to clarify

stupidman,
I am the opposite of u, mine case was hokkien man marrying cantonese bride. My advise is just go to those wedding shop and asked them to give u one set of wedding stuff. :p for my case everything got a bit simplified.

For my guo da li, is whereby the real exchange comes lor.. where groom's side will bring pin qing, cakes, candles, si dian jing, pin qing and etc etc to my hse, and in return i have to prepare all the barang like bedsheet, towels, toothbrushes, basin, pillows, APs for a lot of stuff that we decide not to buy. a lot more lah..

chanol - i'll be meeting alex on wed, 7pm, plaza sing mac's.. if he not able to see u, i dun mind if u wanna come along with me.. =)

hi chanol,
o.. mayb it's bcos they got to pay PG cos it's like a sub-contractor, dun belong to CM, more like a tie-on.. try to trade in for montage? or services they do provide lor..
u mentioned santi got new gowns coming rite? last fri i past by santi, saw the gown on display, that piece i tried liao.. the halter neck with peach color organza for skirt rite?
hey, juz notice u not in our table ar?

sharlene,
i think i will go back to work on 6 june to 10 june, we had consider stuff like budget- $250/pax more for SQ, what to do for the additional night at paris - more $$ :p, "aunty" schedule - would be terrible on bus or plane, especially 1st day. :p

not sure if iSuccess have that design, but try chinatown.. they have HUGE selections. :D

dwoof,
my invite card, i think only 1 mth before AD.. meanwile 1.5 mths before Ad, i will try to sms and sent email to invite first.. then only sent cards when they can make it.. like that can save on the cards.

cookie gal,
I also register for a website already.. heehee will work on it once I get my PS pix.

shalene,winterwhite,janicia
sent

cookie's gal
i like the sunset series too. Going to have that for my "chuan tou zhao" as well.

hi anna, thanks!! me have taken spag for ROM gown too, he says it suits my shoulder better. but hor,right now i am more worried about my face, truly speaking, my skin type is no good, easily breakout and very red mos tof the time. some time can even get lumps so very sad, esp when i am stressed will get worse. I going PS in June leh cos i want the album in Sept, read otoo much horror stories about MTM and delay of album thus better start early.

Hi chanol, i think for PG for dinner, means they can charge you half day of service. which will come up to a few hundred.

hi hi vivi..
no lah, it's ok, in fact, thks for telling me that Eunos CC is in fact near to Reservoir rd coz i was having the impression that it's located at Eunos..thks for that, thks! hee...me also knocked off at 6pm, i think i can only make it for the Bedok CC one...thks!

hi hi Renee...
wonder if u have send ur resume to the post i email to u, as my friend is asking for it, wonder if u can advise me ur contact number to my email add at [email protected]? thks!

hi hi tin tin..
oic, so u only provide PS in other countries?not locally..seems interesting coz at least u get to travel & can enjoy & work at the same time..heehee..

act, the troublesome part chin leng has alr done for us.. now just need to copy n paste!!

sk, u can copy it n paste into a word doc n save it on ur comp, then when there're new members or info, just add accordingly. not diff at all. but if u want, i can help do it too.

hi anna,
not east la.. it's in north. near yio chu kang mrt tt side.

hi chanol,
i saw u i saw u!! hehehe...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomas Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi caitlyn,

Thank you so much. I'll join u if he doesn't come back to me today...

Hi highness,

Yeah, I understand the PG r sub-contract...He said he can consider if I develop the photos myself...actually I oso dun wan all these hassle...but think my relatives may wan their photos for e banquet... =(

Anyway, 5 of us taking him in one go...think we shld at least bargain things wat we need..since he dun like e idea of bulk discount...

ohh after you gals mentioned, then ig o to the website, realised if take 718 package can get free ROM package??? do you i can trade for photo montage?

Hi Wendy

Our PS-es are highly conceptualised to make the images meaningful to the couple instead of just taking pretty pictures of the couples in landmarks around Singapore. What we do is sit the couple down and get to know them on a personal level... find out what the like to do together... where they like to go together... what the both of them find meaningful to them and what they hope to achieve out of the PS... every couple's love r/ship is different so every PS for us is different. So like a couple that met Uni while studying in Aust... we went back to Perth to do their PS in their secondary school uniform coz the location is very meaningful to them... We tailor make our PS like that so every PS has a theme that is meaningful to the couple...

We do local PS too

Hi fates!

Hows your prep? I am so hyped up too as my big day this sunday..

*wonder where is Keiki??*

To all March Brides -
stay healthy and pretty!!!

Hi Mandy,,,
Yeah, what are the charges like??

Hi Tam
Thats bad to miss the appt. Did he at least call you to inform?

Hi gin
no la, Janice said she bought some flowers to DIY and ask her for the pics to see lor

hi dwoof, so fast u can get the album?? my BS told me aft choosing photos, has to wait for 2 mths to collect the album. they snd it to taiwan for doing...

hi ying11,
wonder if its gd or bad tat i've sign up wif chan bro. they make a big goof up. they just called me to say that my pkg for 13 days to NZ shouldnt hav discount. so if i want to go for 13 days, hav to pay ard 6k but if i choose the 11 days, will b ard 5.1k... so mad

icy
wow! may i ask why and where did you buy your kua shoes and clogs??
me not planning to hv kua and i dun think i going to get all the guo da li stuff. i will take whatever mil give me. cos my family not very traditional so i think i will only buy the teapot and i intend to get a nice simple non-wedding one i can reuse after the day.

vela
so i get to see your ps pics 2 mths later?? which bs are you with? which photographer?
the shop at chinatown i dunno which one. you just walk ard the old chinatown behind the ck dept store where they sell a lot of clothes there and you will see some shops selling. maybe icy can give better advise since she just buy so much?

Hey ladies,

I dunno hw the Kxx Heng (put ah to the xx) got my email add....he sent me his PG package....u gal hv it?

Highness,

I'm going tonite....see whether its still e white halter neck n peach color skirt on display...i oso tried tat b4...actuali i'm referring to the other gown....hee...i think in blue...

wat is PG? can anyone pls guide me? very lost.

winnie
you go for facials? sorry i am not very gd with skin so can't really give much advice. but if you have my kind of skin -i.e. dry skin - with very little part combi, i will be glad to share with you what skincare i use.

anna,
all from the same shop at the chinatown.. those traditional layout one.. so I also cant tell which unit. is the blk with wet market below and hawker centre on top.

no, he didnt call to inform. He gave reason that he didnt record down my FH's no. so cldn't get FH. And also said another couple who has the same AD as us had just booked him yday for videography.
I told he was was unpro not to record down customers' no. He said there are so many of us that he couldnt possibly store the contact numbers in his hp.
FH actually called to confirm appt again last week lor, and he said yes.
When we tried calling him after he failed to turn up, he didnt pick up the call. After that, he explained he was with a client and they had requested him to extend the hours.
He said he waited for us at 6.55pm at the appointed meeting place. What for??? Appt was set at 8pm.... haizzz....

Thanks Mandy, for the contact.